Boko Haram frees 20 captured in Cameroon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Boko Haram frees 20 captured in Cameroon

According to BBC, 20 out of the 80 people captured by members of Boko Haram in a cross-border attack in North Cameroon yesterday January 18th have been freed. Cameroon's defence ministry in a statement released today said the hostages were freed "as defence forces pursued the attackers who were heading back to Nigeria". Boko Haram yesterday launched a fierce attack on some villages in Cameroon, capturing 80 people, most of them children.

73 comments:

Alhamdullilah 20 are free.

God saved those people...ooooo

CHERRY said...

Hmmm freed? Its a miracle?

Hummmm

Chad should be held responsible for this boko haram shit bcos most of the terrorist are coming frm that country....

May all mighty Allah give them d strength to defeat dis deadly disease called boko haram.Amin

These blood sucking demons...will they ever stop? God please intervene

Power Pass Power!!! Up Cameroon!!! GEJ is sleeping on Bicycle..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

If dis is true den its good news, pray God touches their heart, to stop all this evil

Catwalk With Pat said...

what happened to the rest 60??? #QuestionForThegods

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

It is well

What these ones have become.. their judgement is in God's hands. That I'm sure of. Matt 7:1. @Bishop_Dammy

well hope they would release the rest of their victims

The Lumdy Blog Review|Selena

Gomez Upset For Meeting Up with Justin Bieber

That's good to know.Remaining 80 nko? What do they want to do with them?

Thank God o

........LIB ADDICTION.....

Thank God o

Conspiracy in Boko Haram Insurgency leaves Nigerians hopeless on government. If this can happen in Cameron, why can't it happen in Nigeria. #FailedNegociation why?

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Thank God o

Thank God o

Thank God o

Thank God o

When will they release those CHIBOK girls!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Thank God o

Pls oooo free more captive abeg. I trust cameroon it's small compare to nigeria but a nice place to be so boko don't spoil that place.

Thank God for them

I've said it,those captured would be freed.Cameroonian govt has zero tolerance for BH activities.

Hmmmmmmmm,many of dis boko boys r frm chad.... God de sha

REXOVIC said...

NIGERIA SEEM TO BE A SAFE ABODE FOR THEM HENCE THE FLEEING HERE! GEJ WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLEEP!

So make we clap 4 dem as dey freed 20 ppl out of 80. God go judge una. Linda take note!

Kudos to Cameroon...

why is this not happening in nigeria???

Hmmmmmmmm

God help them.

bb said...

Boko haram is just following d steps of isis

When will they release our own hostages?! Abi we no reach?

All glory be to Allah
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

God will deliver nigeria from boko boys

What's wrong with this boko haram and children and women...can't they just launch their attack towards old men and politicians....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤_

Gradually...

Lol. U no well.

ALL I HAVE TO SAY Z MAY GOD HELP US
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Amen!

Exatily.

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Good! Good!!. But what's up with the remaining 60?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Bokoharam will soon be a thing of the past.

Their end time is near....

Wait o, so Nigeria is their safe ground, chai! "Giants of Africa" I can't wait for GEJ to be voted out so my nigga buhari will show dese kids he is retired but not tired.

Kudos to cameroon
Atleast their better than Nigeria

dat means dis guy is doing nothing in fighting BH....NAIJA Suppose cover deir face......GEJ no get liver pls

God is working

You can see that B/H is acting norther script. They have been told to harm Nigerians only. Nigerians wise up!!! Lets send the enemy of peace Buhari to retirement.

Don't be bullied by Buhari and his agents of darkness APC

Are Cameronian Soldiers better than Nigerians, Awo ode will say yes,but that is lies from the bottomless pit. BH is out to malign GEJ and Nigerian Soldiers. Insha Allah they will confess and then die.

20 is better than nothing, so thank God for this, great news!

God help us

Jemco said...

that is how a government should respond to terrorist. good one! Government of Cameroon.

KWIN MEENA said...

Ds boko haram issue, women and defenseless children are dir targets, God pls come to our rescue oo

It is well that's all I can say #onelovefromsnow#

That's God's intervention

Kind of them..

forum linda ikeji fan said...

na true. They're not as lucky as our lovely girls in the north.
May God help us

For the first time in history they released people. i pray they release the rest.

Their end is near since they have decided to invade other countries...more will be fred...

...my toothbrush please

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmmn make Cameroon provoke re arrange their formation joooo ,oya swing into action and clear them since Nigeria obviously is disabled.

As long as Boko Haram keeps kidnapping people (including kids), they will never run short of an army.

They think it's this lousy Nigeria?, let them wait and see how popo fights.

Why? My dear they are trying to build a world. What makes up a society? Men, women and children. If they ain't stopped now, it will be harder later.

We need constant power supply, registration of everyone in the country (DNA and all whatnot), surveillance cameras and more trained personals. We have psychology and computer graduates in the country for Christs sakes! This is why crime is low here in the UK.

I think Cameroon tells too many lies about this Boko Haram issue.

The people abducted so far by Boko Haram must be up to 2000. Where do they keep them? Is Sambisa a country?

Instead of Linda take note, why don't you apply for the grant. Linda don't want to be giving fish, rather teach/mentor on how to catch a fish.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Exatily ke, exatily ko... English in trouble

Dia is more 2 dis Boko haram shit. A Lot of conspiracy. Nigeria is dia main target. Dia intention is still unknown 2 me. God pls do ur work dat u promised ur people in psalm 109. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Stupid idiots

They were not freed ...they suceeded to run away when the Cameroon army arrived ..

Trending Issues Today said...

Nawaoh