Question of the day: What's the difference between making love and having sex? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 June 2014

Question of the day: What's the difference between making love and having sex?

There are people who believe there's a difference between making love and having sex.
"Making love necessarily involves having sex. But having sex, even great sex, is not necessarily making love." this is according to a popular saying.
Are you one of those who believe in this saying? If so, tell us what you think the difference is...

186 comments:

DOBY DOBY said...

Dats wat pple say bt I tink its jus lyk a belief kinda.. its same tin to me.. tho pple feel makin love involves attraction nd deep feeling for each oda dan avn sex.. pple often say I wan to av sex wiv a prostitute bt wanna make love to my gal

Ofcos, they re two different things. Having sex does not usually involve feelings but making love does.

We make love to those we are in love with, i believe men have sex with prostitutes and girls they don't have feelings for just to release tension. Love making involves body, soul and spirit, you put your all into it.

Making love is a necessity between two lovers or couples but having sex is just for the fun of it, probably cheating on ur partner.

for me, making love is having sex passionately with feelings. Having sex is with no feelings, like a marathon race.

Nessy said...

d major difference is dat in making lv both partner will satisfy each oda

Can't wait for comments to start rolling in.
Hehehe
Lilin u too like badt thng

making love involves emotions, your whole body and soul. if you genuinely like or love someone you would genuinely enjoy the sex even if he doesn't do it how u like it....sex is more 'wam bam thank you mam' lol....u can do all the freaky things you like....they are both enjoyable done with the right lover or freak :D

Will read comments later bcos the shit is fucking confusing me to...

Yes, theres a difference. Making love is sex for people who are in love and sex is just sex no strings attached

Linda y don't u educate us.....

XDON D DON

making love= banky W
Great sex= lynxx,iyanya
linlin do you see my logic...
your welcome.

driela1on1 said...

making love is when you have sex with someone you are emotionally attached to, there is passion involved be it slow or quickey while having sex involves no emotional attachment. you can have sex with anyone but not make love with just about anyone

Love making involves emotional attachment while sex is more or less casual. Any question?

Gaia said...

Linda you haff come again o... If you ask me, na who I go ask? :P

@Linda you need to come so I demonstrate the difference explicitly to you.

Making love involves communication and understanding of your partner's feelings during sex.It involves more than having sex. It involves full satisfaction and happiness during sex. It involves making your partner comfortable and willing to go all the way with you.
Sex on the other hand involves having the motive of one's satisfaction even without recourse to your partner's satisfaction. It sometimes involve a one-way feeling which may not result to happiness or satisfaction from one party. Like my husband will always say, baby, i want to make love to you and not have sex with you. And with such statement,its always very easy to go all the way.......

Errr...Aunty linda I'm a virgin like you so I'm waiting for people to comment and enlighten us :)

CHRISTME said...

Making love is showing your side of loving to the other partner while having sex is touching and feeling the sensitive part of your partner and not intercourse as all may think......

first to comment.having sex comes with a passion while making love is sex in a making.

Sex is sharp sharp ... No romance...why Love is full package everything dey inside... na so e dey for bible ... Lolzzzzzz

christiana vincent said...

Making love I think is when d both are so in love with each other while having sex is when u want to pls the person or u want something from that person.

Diane said...

Making love involves the two party being emotionally attached, feel for each other, ready to summit to each of the on bed, have that sweet smiles on their face on bed and get turned on together ready to have a great love making. While, having sex is to satisfy one's urge, without considering if the other side is ready for it or not, in the sack of "i want to cum"

Diane said...

Making love involves the two party being emotionally attached, feel for each other, ready to summit to each of the on bed, have that sweet smiles on their face on bed and get turned on together ready to have a great love making. While, having sex is to satisfy one's urge, without considering if the other side is ready for it or not, in the sack of "i want to cum"

linda no be dsame oo!!!making luv na doin it gently..while having sex na to nack well well....

Love making is like the meeting of like souls. It involves passion, emotion and above all sincere expression of affection.
You make love to the one you love.
Sex is an adulterated version of love making, anyone can have sex, animals too have sex, rapists also have sex. Having sex goes with little or no love.
Love making over sex.

Yes a big difference! Making love involves a total giving of yourself and wanting to make the other person good, while sex is just for self-gratification and relieving pressure of the senses without commitment. It is like visiting a prostitute. Just fleshy things.

Aby said...

Cuddling, Kissing and Romancing can be categorised as "Making love" and you can do all those without having sex. While straffing (either quickie of TDB) is sex; you may not even do all the aforementioned before having sex #justgostraighttothepoint#

When u make love, it only involves with just one person u r passionate about n its fulfiling n its brings a lot of happiness. But when u av sex u r fucking som1 bcos u need dat sex @ dat time. Porn stars av sex regularly n it includes brutality. They don't love one anoda, they r just aving sex 4 gratification. U know d kind of love u make 2 ur wife is wot I called love making. Its tenderly n enjoyable. My opinion sha

Making love to someone you love it involves passion, having sex with someone for a reason in this case no passion is involved eg to get a job,for money etc.my opinion.

Having sex entails some financial value or material thing as a consideration, before, during or after the act. Sex may have emotional attachment as well but the financial or material benefit of engaging in the act is fundamental. Making luv on the other hand has only emotional consideration attached to it and no more.

Linda Keji it seems you will Love sex a lot ? With all this ur juicy sex issue during the week. Hook me up if you want us to talk about this topic more intimately. Cheers

Tessy said...

Sex is a buz act like prostitutes, or strip dancers do. Lovemaking is a consumation of true love like in marriage. If a r/ship is severed after lovemaking d affected partner feels hurt cuz he/she feels dat he/she feels betrayed. But it is not so in sex once d service is well rendered n d pay is good

Dia is a big difference linda...wen u mak luv,dat means u r avin sex wit sum1 u luv wholeheartedly nd willing. Bt wen u av sex,u are jst avin sex without any feelings.it may also be wit any1.

Mayocis said...

Having sex is when you engage in coitus solely for the sake of orgasm while making love is a spontaneous action of passion between two lovers. You barely know when it starts or when it stops cos time pauses, heartbeat syncs, brain/thought process takes a short break, u wake up entangled in each others arms...finally, when u think back weeks, months, or years after, the memory of that moment might be strong enough to give u an orgasm.

love making involve playing , tickling,going places and having fun for memories while sex is an intercourse through using sexual inter-course i.e(penis and virgina) that lead to reproduction.

#King said...

I once gave it to a girl real good..she confessed dat dis is her first time of making love..she's been having sex all along..cos I gave it to her slow and steady no rush..touched places she didn't knw existed in her body..lool..I really dnt like preaching..linda I wish we can practise..I'm sure u'll understand d difference.............................#KingOfKings

Making luv is sex that involves so much passion, kissing, sweet talks even while sexing your partner. Love making is not something you plan for, it just happens, and it happens when the ppl involved are very much in love with each other. Sex just happens wen u wanna quench ur urge.

Love making involves romance,passionate kissing,fore play,fondling,cunniligus,etc lol while sex is straight to business. Lmao.

Hmmm,See Topic oo!

Big difference between making love and fucking.

Even as married couples, sometimes you just want quickie. You are leaving for work and the wife comes out looking hawt, you go give her one sharp sharp. That's fucking kind of sex.
Love making na the slow and steady, kiss from head to toe, romantic music playing in the background kind of sex.

Making love is deep, sensual and intoxicating you take time for this, look into ur lover's eyes and engage in slow deep foreplay, the love making is slow, u touch every oart of ur lover intimately u connect in a way day u cant describe, while sex can be rushed, fast, u dont have to have deep feelings, it just happens, it could a quikie,sex on d table, in a bus or car park.
sensualintimacydesires.blogspot.com

There is passion in love making and it is done only in one style(missionary)while having sex is empty and passionless and canbe done in numerous styles and positions( doggy, 69, spooning, fusion, stirway to heaven, crisscross, etc)

Oreoluwa said...

making love is an act while having sex is not, you make love with your mind, body and soul while having sex is just with the body. making love is inuemdumlly done while having sex is just done for doing sake does not concern either if one is okay or not, once the active player is okay dats the end while in love making, both parties are seriously put into consideration. not completed until both are satisfied. they call me OREOLUWA.

Galore said...

making love is always btw two women....women know how to explore dere body......its so sweet.....

But,,having sex is btw a man and a woman....The Man just uses his pennis to on the woman

RICHIE INSURED said...

I THINK SEX IS A HAWT ADRENALINE RUSH KINDA THING BUT MAKING LOVE IS BETTER. SEX IS MERE INTERCOURSE AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO LOVE OR EVEN KNOW THAT PERSON THO'.

LOVE MAKING HAS A LOT OF INGREDIENTS TO MAKE A LIGHTENING EFFECT FILLED WITH EMOTIONS. AN ACT OF POURING OUT THE LOVE FROM YOU TO THE OTHER PERSON TO FORM AN EXPERIENCE WHICH SATISFIES FAR DEEPER THAN "JUST SEX". BABIES ARE EXPECTED FROM LOVE MAKING. CUDDLING AND LOOKING INTO EACHOTHER'S EYES AND FALLING ASLEEP SMILING.

SEX SATISFIES YOUR TEMPORARY DESIRE, LOVE MAKING SATISFIES YOUR HEART FOR A LONG TIME. HAVING "JUST" SEX CREATES ROOM FOR ANOTHER ADVENTURE WITH A DIFFERENT PERSON (I MAY BE WRONG THO) BUT LOVE MAKING WANTS TO MAKE YOU DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN WITH THE SAME PERSON.

having sex is wat i do with my girlfriend, but if we did it linda it will be making love. "ï'll make love 2 u like u want me 2 linda, n i will hold u tight till d morning comes up"
by d way i"m a babes.
***nw covers face n runs away**
xoxo

Making love ls doing it with a loved one while having sex is doing it with some other.

They don't make love in adult movies, they Fvck which is just casual sex

U make love with the person you love but u can have sex with anyone@teddyangel.

Making Love involves the emotions of the two..its another way of expressing their feeling tru the way they touch each other while Sex is a selfish need to get laid, it all boils down to satisfying ones sexual needs emotions play little or no part, they see each other as a sexual object.

You make love with the person you love and have sex with anybody@teddyangel

The different between both has to do with the degree of emotions involved. You can have sex with someone without much feelings therein or there after but when you make love, so much feelings, tender care, foreplay, emotions, your heart and soul are involved. Simply put, when you have sex, you may wish to discard the person immediately after the show but when you make love, you hold unto that person tenderly and wish not to let him/her go forever

kints said...

Sex ; they say is d physical activity btw 2 ppls in wch they touch each other's sexual organs, and wch may include sexual intercourse. While love- making is a sexual activity btw 2 lovers, esp d act of having Sex. To me Sex is doing with someone just for doing course u r in d urge to do so n love making is have mutual / sexual interaction with Someone u love.

Yes making love is different from having sex reason why?
Because making love involve so many enjoyment for example making love involve playing, romancing, kissing, sacking, fingering, going down on him or her etc...
so by these before sex sex will be so great and enjoyable by both parties and also the lady must have been so wet, cum, or reaching her climax...
And having sex is just like someone's just wanted to sex at that particular time and after the the ejaculate that's all and dose not care about the lady maybe she enjoy it or not
So that's all Mr Flash say so just check me out 7C6EA647 for great s.x

When a man is having sex with a random girl or a slut or someone he's not really into, that's called having sex. But when he is madly in love with her, e.g his wife or girlfriend....its different because he's connection with her on a different level, he feels her not just physically but emotionally and mentally, it becomes intimacy and that's why its called MAKING LOVE. Because you love the person not just their pussy or dick.

Winny said...

They are all the same just that when you say making love it sounds nicer.

PRAZ56 said...

Having SEX is an adventure of the BODY.

Making LOVE is an adventure of the SOUL.

Both (either) are a worthwhile adventure.

Swaggcino said...

The way I see it having sex isn't making love, making love involves cuddling,kissing,smooching etc and can finally get to sex which is mostly occurre between two pple in love while having sex is just having sex like when a woman is being raped or a runs gal in biz dats having sex but definitely not making love.... My own opinion

In my opinion,I do believe dat thr's a difference btw making luv n havin sex. A simple illustration is whn 1 goes 2 a brothel to pay a whore 4 "sex" so as to satisfy one's sexual urge(as thr's no emotion involved) but having sex with the one u love is "lovingmaking"(as u'll hv emotions running through). So I'll say while one(sex) is carefree,just to satisfy dat urge, d other (lovemaking) is wht u do to the one u love n cherish. *whew!* I don try... Lol
Shygal.

Sex- fun n involves just anyone but love making- passion and involves someone you are in love with.

Making Love:is the process to having Sex. Everything has a process to achiving it.

babaDELE said...

SEX NA WEN U CUM 4 CONDOM... love making is when u cum inside her

Well, I wouldn't say its d same cos my mind went to pple who do this for money. They cnt possibly be in love with all their customers na.......n I also think it shld be making love..

Hi, my name is Daniel
i want to say that having sex is just an experience of "fun",just satisfying your urge but making love is having sex with someone you have a strong passion for.you express your love in having sex with that person. it is a far more satisfying experience.

..and what's great sex? Lol, great or not if its with d one u love, then I b'live it shld be d best

Henrietta Mordi said...

Having sex is more about pleasing yourself. It is more of a selfish act. The emotions involved are limited and it is mainly physical. You are more focused on the destination than the journey.

Making love is about getting your pleasure... from pleasing another. It is totally selfless.And the emotions involved are intense and shared by both parties. It is all about the journey to the destination.

You have sex before the emotions are at full force. So the beginning of a relationship is more about having sex. But as you learn more about each other and feelings develop and the relationship evolves.. then you begin making love to your partner. There is a slow progressive shift that takes place. At least it was that way for us. And the difference is palpable, you feel the connection in your heart and soul.

If you both want it, i guess its making love..

making love is having sex with the one you love. sex is just sex with no strings attached

Having sex is when u do it without being in love, without future, just to satisfy ur desire, while making love is when u do it with someone u are in love with, like with ur hubby or wife.

Bliss said...

SCREEW THAT SHIT..ALL NA THE SAME..SEX NA SEX...SO FAR PENIS AND VAGINA ARE INVOLVED.

This is easy...u see,it depends on the music playing in the background.if ur listening to eedris abdulkarem/dmx while in d act,dats sex.but if sade adu/asa is playing,baby dats some sweet love making....

Making love=foreplay+penetration.
Having sex = penetration only

Kells said...

Hehe,I guess making love comes with feelings while having sex is just plain infatuation.

stripes said...

To some extent. There is a huge difference. U can make love to someone u don't love. U can have sex with anybody.

Truthurts said...

Having sex is an Act
Making love is an Art

Henrietta Mordi said...

Making love (as distinct from being in love) necessarily involves having sex.  But having sex, even great sex, is not necessarily making love—
Physically, they are the same. But emotionally, passionately, and mentally, the two deeds are very different.

Nikeh El' said...

Let the comments roll in. Whoop whoop

Henrietta Mordi said...

Having sex is more about pleasing yourself. It is more of a selfish act. The emotions involved are limited and it is mainly physical. You are more focused on the destination than the journey.

Making love is about getting your pleasure... from pleasing another. It is totally selfless.And the emotions involved are intense and shared by both parties. It is all about the journey to the destination.

You have sex before the emotions are at full force. So the beginning of a relationship is more about having sex. But as you learn more about each other and feelings develop and the relationship evolves.. then you begin making love to your partner. There is a slow progressive shift that takes place. At least it was that way for us. And the difference is palpable, you feel the connection in your heart and soul.

ClevelandLady said...

Having sex is when you're just fucking. No emotions and not necessarily trying to please the other person but, you just want to fuck their brains out.
Making love usually involves emotions. You're not just pounding genitals. You want to please every single part of that person's body and not hurt them. The rhythm too is usually slower than 'having sex' which is usually wham, bam and thank you ma'am.

Making Love means aving sex in a passionate way. Having sex is all about straffing (No real Emotions attached)

Both are fcuking linda,making love or having sex, if you don't do it well expect her/him to get it somewhere else...

Linda today na Monday ooh, sex na person way u no love or una want it wild. Love making is slow and steady with person

I think its all just semantics.... the act itself is the same. Though some people would prefer to believe that making love is on a deeper level.....

U make love with some1 u 're in love wit buh u can have sex wit anybody witout feelins,just 4 satisfaction.

Blesyn said...

Loving making entails a lot,the kissing,the touching,the sex,the every every. Often between two people that are in love. But sex, is just the act of Penis entering the Vagina. Not neccessarily between lovers. Moreso,love making might not involve sex per say. You can make love to a woman and not have sex with her(my opinion)

Angie Cape said...

There's a difference..:
Making love is having sex with your partner, wife or husband.... while having sex is the side one; like what an unfaithful partner does or fornication...
Married couple don't have sex; they make love..

*My R1.50c comment*

When u make love, it is with passion, emotion and when u look into ur partner's eyes, u see love, desire, deep affection but when u have sex, u just Want to get over it asap, no passion or emotion....
Prostitutes don't make love, they just have sex.....
Pls, post my comment....
#Aify#

Havin sex is u fulfilling ur physical sexual urge dis cn b wit ur patner or a random stranger whereas making love is abt u connecting wit ur partner on a physical, emotional level. U putting dere need ahead of urs.

Hmmm, twisting of grammar. SEX is SEX end of discussion. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

love makin is having sex with a person ur heart belongs to or d person u long for with passion,........but SEX nids non of dat,.....just a way of quenchin ur bodies thirst

Clarke...SuperSonic said...

One rugged pass the other one..Sex is more intensified than making love.#justsaying.

I as a married woman,believe dats dere is a big gap between hving sex and makin love, u can jst c some one 4 d first time and hv sex wit d person, bt making love is wen u both feel 4 each oda, and tink's is d rite thing to do ! Dats making love#

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Making love is merging soul with your lover to enjoy sex. Having sex is simply an act between 2 persons who just want to enjoy it while it lasts. No flair or passion. Just pure fun..

Linda you like fuck n sex jist.....

no answer cos they are both the same thing

There's absolutely no difference. The differentiation was created by women and western cultures to try and make the act look different from what prostitutes do. To men, love making, sex or just simply f**king are all but the same things. Calling it love making or sex wouldn't make a man love u less. If he's down with u, he's down with u. If anything, I think f**king is a better word. Lol

You make love with d person u love,u av sex with d person u don't love,u don't make love to a runs gal u av sex with dem

drS said...

There definitely is a difference. Making love means both parties involved have an emotional connection apart from the physical. They are concerned with pleasing each other. Having sex is all about the motions, lust, thinking about what you want out of it and not about the other person involved. Threesomes, orgies, pornography, are all having sex.

CandidMovieReviews said...

Makin ♡ requires intimate romance b4 makin ♡,but sex is ,u just put her on bed n start straffin her!!!! If i may say, people in ♡ dey make ♡,but people dat are not inlove, dat just wanna hit n run dey av sex...

When two people make love both hearts communicates,explore and they worship each other body but two strangers could meet in less than a day and they could still have sex without no feelings for one another. #teealolo

Yea luv making can be refered as one d husband n d wife shares or btw 2 pple wo a in luv bt having sex is d one we see in porn movies and or u get by d road side frm ash

facenaija tv said...

Making love mean when somthing special is attach to sex between two lovers while Sex without any feelings or attached by nothing special from two any how people! Is just sex!

Spencer said...

Having sex is more about pleasing yourself. It is
more of a selfish act. The emotions involved are
limited and it is mainly physical. You are more
focused on the destination than the journey.
Making love is about getting your pleasure... from
pleasing another. It is totally selfless.And the
emotions involved are intense and shared by both
parties. It is all about the journey to the
destination.
You have sex before the emotions are at full force.
So the beginning of a relationship is more about
having sex. But as you learn more about each
other and feelings develop and the relationship
evolves.. then you begin making love to your
partner. There is a slow progressive shift that
takes place. At least it was that way for us. And
the difference is palpable, you feel the connection
in your heart and soul

There's a whole lot of difference. Sex with my fiance is love making. He comes inside of me and holds me tight like he doesn't wanna let go. We look into each other's eyes wen we r at it with so much passion. There's no passion wen having Sex, u just want to finish up with it n go...sometimes u might not even enjoy it

SUPERVISOR said...

DIFFERENCE = YOU CAN HAVE SEX WITHOUT "LOVE"

Chinedu said...

Making love involves body and soul, its physical and mental, its passionate. u never forget it. its been prepared, and with someone u felt is d right person.

having sex is just to satisfy ones urge at a particular time, no feelings, just get d stuff out and move on.

u cannot make love to a hooker.

#myopinion

Chinedu said...

Making love involves body and soul, its physical and mental, its passionate. u never forget it. its been prepared, and with someone u felt is d right person.

having sex is just to satisfy ones urge at a particular time, no feelings, just get d stuff out and move on.

u cannot make love to a hooker.

#myopinion

Love making is sure different cos ure doing it with som1 u love but anybody can have sex wit any1 mayb just to quench the thirst.....

MakiN Luv involves Kiss n Romancin(Touchin), while Sex involve 2 tins; in n out

Making love is an act which involves a passionate foreplay and sexual intercourse. It usually starts with pre sexual intercourse and ends with post sexual intercourse. Sex is mainly a way of just satisfying sexual urge. It does not involve any form of passionate and romantic activities.

tomisyn said...

Well I think love making comes with emotions. With ds, lovers tell each other how they really feel and even after dey're done,dey can still freely look into each other's eyes...unlike sex wch comes with satisfying sexual urge ,love making has to do with how the partners feel @ dah moment in time

Anybody can have sex, not everybody can make love. Sex is just sex, no emotion, just the need for satisfaction. Love making is the culmination of feelings, emotion and that makes it more intense than sex; I am not saying that sex can't be intense, but when you make love there is always more. You give more and expect more and when you climax, it is double the pleasure. And mostly after you make love, cuddling follows. But that isn't an exclusivity. Lovemaking is pure and intense, sex is directionless and always with an end means of satisfaction.

U can hav sex with any body weda u hav feelings for dem or nt but u make luv with dat special person u luv! *my opinion though*

Geraldopino90 said...

Yes oh I agree. In my own understanding making luv is wen ya doing it wit d pson u luv,doing it wit all d passion n pleasure in u,whisper sweet words and all,while having sex is fucking someone u don't feel jack 4,maybe ya doing 4 money as 4 d girls den d guys maybe 4 a bet n den it it usually very rough n quick to end. Lolz lindodo I don try

Idrisdolapo hidp said...

There is no different! Cos it will stil end in the same direction..

making love is having sex with the right person, in right place and at the right time e.g married couples while having sex is just having just a physical thing no strings attached e.g. prostitutes.

bhorlardey said...

They are 2 diffferent exercise, you can have sex with someone you don't love for a reason best known 2 you but you make love to someone you love, d emotion is there you both enjoy yourselves. Sex is good @ least 1 of you will feel it but making love is great b'cos its 4m ur inner mind.

Making luv is still sex bt it difference btw jt having sex as 2 do wit d person ur having it wit, ur feelings 2wards d person, hw it done and hw it makes u feel, u will jt knw which 1 u jt had when it done, if u jt had sex or u jt made luv, u knw!

bhorlardey said...

They are 2 different exercise you can have sex with someone you don't love 4 a reason best known 2 u but u make love with someone u love d emotions will be there then it comes 4m ur inner mind u both enjoy urselves. Sex is good but making love is great.

bhorlardey said...

They are 2 diffferent exercise, you can have sex with someone you don't love for a reason best known 2 you but you make love to someone you love, d emotion is there you both enjoy yourselves. Sex is good @ least 1 of you will feel it but making love is great b'cos its 4m ur inner mind.

Yes there's a great difference between making love and just having sex.making love is taking out time to making every part of your partners body count for everything at that very moment,its placing importance on every part of your partners body without holding back anything,while having sex can just be seen as both partners having a quicky.

lindas boyfriend said...

Having sex with a prostitute has nothing to do with love making...its just sexual satisfaction...that is the difference.

omosexy said...

Making love is also the same as having sex.

One makes love to a damsel like you Linda and have a lifetime unforgetable memories( A woman you care for, love, respect and appreciate). While one have sex/fuck Tonto Dike and in retrospect wished that it never happened( An ashawo and or runs girl).

Yes linda... a lot o.... sex is is a casual activty while making love is eternal,its a mad bond. it inloves everything Lin,u add emotions n al... well let's not start a topic we can't finish

Well sex is jes a quick tingy...most of d tym it doesn't involve love n d a partner doesn't care if d oda has an organism or nt...Buh love makin*sighs* it involves two lovin hrt..take tym to touch every sensitive sport of dier partner...make d partner Ave multiple organism...involves teases, licking n sucking...u knw den deep lng strokes...gosh moans of esctacy*winks* ma opinion tho!

hmmmmmm. theres a big difference o btw making love and having sex. to make it short, you achieve love making when your heart and soul is in it. and sex when you just dont care.

I no seee the different there all na sex, sex

Just the spelling. Oh Yes!

there is communication in love-making, like asking of questions if the partner involves loves wot is being done while having sex does not involve communication.

Of coz dre's a diff. Sex is 2 quench a sexual need. Can be btw couples, prostitute,one nighters. But love makin has 2 wit d openin of d soul,exploratn of d body, uninhibitd by ur 'imperfectns' but beautified by it. Just sayin...D Curious1

"Wam bam thank you mam" ?? ROTFL. Aunty Lin you go hear am today!!

Making love invloves ur body,soul and ur everytin, Ʊ put all into it, Ʊ can feel ur partners heart beat, Ʊ take ur time to explore. Ʊ crazily in luv wit d person Ʊ doing it wit but sex, jst wanna do it 4 d fun of it, like a rush tin... Ʊ make luv to ur woman, Ʊ av second wit ur side babe or prostitute..#nifemi#

Linda! U don chop my comment as usual abi??

Nice one.

Sorry to burst your bubbles...aunty Lin is not a Lesbo!she loves dick!

eyosiba said...

lets be realistic here, how many of us make love? ehn? lets agree to this, love makin is boring!!! slow, more of body exploration and stuff. but sex? we all enjoy it, it feels all senses and gratify all urges. sex can even be with the person u claim to love. bcos its not everytime u want it slow, neither is it everytime u want to explore, sometimes u want it hard fast and all sweaty! and it still doesnt take the love u feel away. simply put, if u all advice, love making and not sex, u are simply saying marriages should be boring bcos its only SEX that give the opportunity for sexual improvement and fire burn btw couples... nuffsaid

Making Love happens when a couple who are not yet in love work with each other to create love hence the word "making love". It doesnt yet exist hence the attempt to make it exist.
In reality, most people "make love" happen for only a few mins sometimes secs.
In conclusion, having sex, making love, no difference. Both are physical acts which may or may not be backed by emotions

I believe the correct statement is "make love with you"

lets be realistic here, how many of us make love? ehn? lets agree to this, love makin is boring!!! slow, more of body exploration and stuff. but sex? we all enjoy it, it feels all senses and gratify all urges. sex can even be with the person u claim to love. bcos its not everytime u want it slow, neither is it everytime u want to explore, sometimes u want it hard fast and all sweaty! and it still doesnt take the love u feel away. simply put, if u all advice, love making and not sex, u are simply saying marriages should be boring bcos its only SEX that give the opportunity for sexual improvement and fire burn btw couples... nuffsaid

"Making love with"

Chioma said...

I do have sex with my husband during my ovulation period (just in case) but my ex-boyfriend, we were making love, infact, I had to picture him while having sex with my husband & pretend that I enjoyed it cos the difference is clear. Missing my ex (sobs).....

In a lay man's term, love making is bonding in foreplay and savoring every moment of the act with two bodies and souls joined together before, during and after orgasm. Sex on the other hand is like chiti chiti bang bang with animalistic tendencies. Sex is fierce and rough while love making is art a in slow, tender and caring way. People take time to make love while sex is like been in a war zone sometimes or in a hurry. Whether married or single, we partake in both with our partners depending on the circumstances.

Lmao

Lmaooooooo @ babaDELE's comment sooooo trueeeeeeee

IT ALL BOIL DOWN TO THE PEOPLE INVOLVED. FOR EXAMPLE WHENEVER I DIG A LADY WITH MY THICK CURVY DICK AND TAKE HER TO CLOUD 10 WITH DIFFERENT SEX POSITIONS, BC I DONT EJACULATR EARLY AND SHE SCREAMS IN ORGASM...THEN THAT IS REAL SEX. BUT IF NA JUST TO TOUCH HER BOOBS, PECK HER NECK, AND DO MISSIONARY...DAT ONE NA YEYE LOVE MAKING NO BE REAL SEX! BB:7970DF46.

The reverse is d case...u were actually makin love wt u hubby...na ur ex u really had sex with.

MOST NIGERIAN LADIES WHO ARE MARRIED ONLY MAKE LOVE TO THEIR HUBBY...THEY DARE NOT HAVE SEX BC OF FEAR OF THE MAN THINKING THEY ARE HARLOTS...SO THEY PRETEND. I SEE WOMEN IN MY PRACTICE AS A SEX THERAPIST/MEDICAL DOCTOR EVERYDAY AND I MAKE BOLD TO SAY THAT ONLY 10% DO HAVE ORGASM...OTHERS JUST PRETEND TO THEIR PARTNERS!. Real sex involves different positioning and the man really going deep down!. Blowjobs, wheelbarrow etc. I TEACH WOMEN TO ENJOY THEIR SEXUALITY...NOT BORING 'LOVE MAKING!

Sake u mean!

Chop Chop said...

Having sex is like going to mama put while
Making love is like preparing your own food

Loool. Nice one

Call it whatever mhennnn.......I think its FUCKING

These are terms cheating partners brought up to 'feel' like they have a conscience.

They have great sex outside and when they get caught, they explain that they didn't 'make love' to them, that it was just sex. What total rubbish. Bullocks. Only an idiot would take that seriously.

These are also terms people use to specify their depth of feeling for the person they are intimate with. If they love the person, they 'claim' they make love, if they do not, they call it casual sex.

These are also terms used to separate what was done in the process. However, these may just be very minor differences. Probably in casual sex there may(I use this word because it's not always the case) be absence of cuddling afterwards, sex is detached and unemotional,lack of foreplay, no kissing etc.

Nevertheless they both have the same common denominator, sex. And that's why there's not much difference!

makin luv is doin it in a ryt way wit d person u luv buh havin sex is doin it inappropriately wit sum1 u miqht nt even av a feelins 4....

that girl from texas said...

Married people make love.. because the bond is there and its for a reason , cos they wanna make babies. but these childish college students have sex and nothing more

Ur own is just to be replying. U can't think n make ur own original comments. Idiot

OMG!...LOL!

I agree with you

ebube sylvia said...

Im gonna give you an A-plus...u nailed it bro.

You are too intelligent Bonario,love where you wrote animals and rapist have sex...so true

Thumps up @ king of kings,hope you practice safe sex

U av sex wit olosho while make luv wit ur soul mate.#GBAM#

LMAO! I soo see ur logic

@Anonymous June 16, 2014 at 4:33 PM; U killed it.

.....It Can Only Be Paul Barca

Yes there is a difference, making sex with someone you have no feelings or emotions for and she isn't your girlfriend or wife then its making sex , and no communication for days now making love is when you have feelings , and love for that individual and learn their spots to please them and wanna hold them and kiss passionately and lay there after making love to cuddle ♡.♡

My husband and I have sex!! making love is too "syrupy" for us. When you think 'love making" you think safe, you think gentle, you think missionary position.. but when you think sex, it's a whole new different ball game.. you both are free to express your love wildly and as crazy as you want to imagine it.. the way we do it has kept our sex life spicy, fun and sensational!

Put rope for goat.. tie rope for goat... all na the same thing jare

Gbayi

Melanie- Sex Therapist said...

As a sex therapist, I get asked this all the time and I say its all in the mind! Yes there is a difference. A big one. Making love has to do with communication between the mind,the soul and the body. A lot of factors are in play here,your emotions, your feelings infact the atmosphere leading up to the act is thought of: you set the mood right, scented candles, baby-making music etc. All that building up to a peak,its all about the satisfaction and pleasure BOTH parties with enjoy-u consider your mate. You want to please each other! For the men,as disconnected as your penis is to your brain, the pleasure of your mate is paramount. Making love entails sex BUT
Sex is raw,its animalistic, its pure animalistic passion, release even. Its without emotions! Its selfish unlike the former. You take no notice of whether your partner is satisfied or not. Here you see role play and third parties and toys etc. Making love is "US", Sex is ME-YOU!

Olodo!you never hear am before?google is your friend

Lindodo d difference z just d Name,Fuck na Fuck ma dear.Yeye dey smell#injenifazvoice#cute Boyz make love while d lyks of Obj,faze,segun arinze,Mr nigeria,daddy showkey and mayb bonario have Sex

Ok! I am beginning to wonder what are African forefathers from the pre-colonial period had (sex or making love), because they sure were not into kissing, cuddling etc or were they? Hmmm!

Nice one....

Its all the same. Call it whatever name as long as its outside wedlock its a sin before God. You call it making love which means the love never existed you have to make it. Do not be decieved keep yourself for your husband. A man that loves you wont ask for sex before marraige. Be guided.....

Edwin, the biggest Olodo on the Blog site

Emjay Baba said...

u make love to someone whom u love, and u have sex just to release ur sperms

This Libers will not kill someone,see different explanation

hahahahahhahahahahahahahhha....... am enjoying this.

i dont know cos am a virgin

And you be olodo raise to power 10...Its spelt as wham bam thank  you ma'am

una never smoke kush come fuck before? making love and having sex becomes the same thing then

I swear..same noni

Best reply!