'Don’t link Owerri church bomb scare to Boko Haram yet' - Police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 June 2014

'Don’t link Owerri church bomb scare to Boko Haram yet' - Police

The Nigerian police has advised that Nigerians should not draw up conclusions by linking the bomb scare at Winners Chapel Church in Owerri on Sunday June 15th, to men of terror group, Boko Haram

At a press conference organized by the National Information Centre, Abuja yesterday, the Police Force spokesperson, Frank Mba advised that until those behind the incident is determined, no one can draw up any conclusion
"The media and the citizens should not be in a hurry to link the Owerri incident to established terror cell until the full identity of those behind it are known to security forces. Until the motives are established, I think it will be pre-emptive for us to give it the toga of terrorism. It could be anything, for us in the security world, we live all options open, we are ready to test all hypothesis.’’ he said

26 comments:

My thoughts exactly,

DOBY DOBY said...

Hes kinda ryt.. bt dis is jus God in action.. ot wuld av been a diff story

Better, for once I found them professional in their disposition.

I agree, so at least that might not cloud the mind in finding the real culprits and exposing the motives behind the bomb

#King said...

He may be correct but if it aint BH who else???..........................#KingOfKings

Na so the thing dey start like play like play...

Excuse me bonario nnags,who else would have planted a bomb in church if not islamist terror group in nigeria? Or u want to tell me that the christians living in owerri are the ppl that want to bomb the church?

Lolzzzzzzzzzz but I wouldn't be surprised if BH have sleeper cells all over the country.with the right motivation,terrorism is possible.Afterall money is a sweet Kola!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nigeria police thinking straight for the first time.. Am kinda impressed ..

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nigerian police thinking straight for the first time.. Am kinda impressed !!

Exactly! I hate to say this but well done Nigeria Police.

My thought exactly!

Dats right... But those that are not in d security world shuldnt be blamed if they dint leav all thr options open here. They av d right to hang any act of violence or terror on d neck of BH, regardin d fact dat dey'v bin d one on d nook

MOI said...

Really??? Who then did it?

ANYA IKENGA said...

They should just parade those guys let us see them. The same way they paraded BZM ppl @ Enugu. What is the police hiding? I don't want to believe that our citizens and agencies are afraid off abokis.

Note that no Christian will bomb a church, be alert around muslims

That's very correct....

XDON D DON

Really? Note that you are not in touch with reality.

Hmmmm...kk oo

Lol I'm supried @ ur comment, cos I believe u will personally plant one, given d ryt payment

Might be politically motvated

Anon 2:38 ur d gretst fool to walk d face of d earth..r u aware dat on mor dan 1 occasion xtians hav bin caught planting bombs in churches dresd in islamic attires so as to mak it sim its d muslims handiwork?ma prob wit most xtians is their insecurity nd refusal to cal a spade wat it is..ur so hypocritical nd alwais quick to mak evry Dirty act d job of muslims..du u tink we dnt hav anytin btr to do?lik seriosly???nd FYI BH is not an islamic group..its jus a terrorist group cux thers nothin islamic about it

Those of you saying a christian can bomb a church, please stop being ignorant. Christians have been caught severally bombing churches just that they hardly talk about it on the social media. Google "madallah church in Abuja" and "bombing of church on bayelsa" you will see results from some of our reliable newspapers in the country ie leadership and dailytrust.

This is rubbish oooo...abeg wen naija go get sense or at least borrow..a country dat is at d verge of being erased by terrorists yet cum up wit an excuse just to cover ur nonchalant attitude n failure to secure ur urtizens....tell me if not bh bho else...unless u r try to tell us iits fed govt cuscusst Two sets of ppl has acces to des weapons u n bh.so if lives wer lost dis is d bullshit u wull spill from ur mouth....God dey oooo

THERE THEY GO AGAIN!!!
LIVING IN DENIAL AND TRYING TO MAKE US DO THE SAME.
TRYING TO DULL THE PEOPLE'S HEIGHTENED SENSE OF ALERTNESS BY DENYING THE OBVIOUS.
IT'S BOKO HARAM, PURE AND SIMPLE!
LET'S NOT EMBARK ON ANOTHER WILD GOOSE CHASE, ANOTHER SELF DELUSION; SAYING "BOKO IS NOT IN THE SOUTH EAST" UNTIL BOMBING THERE BECOMES A DAILY OCCURENCE --OBINNA