This is the game: Super Eagles World Cup 2014 song released | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 June 2014

This is the game: Super Eagles World Cup 2014 song released

Nigeria’s #1 Hit Music Station 96.9 Cool FM, alongside sister stations 95.1 Wazobia FM and 99.3 Nigeria Info FM are proud to present the Super Eagles World Cup song ‘This is the Game’.

The song was produced at the height of World Cup fever to support the Nigerian Super Eagles as they compete this month in the 2014 World Cup. Continue...

The Super Eagles fans across the world can now wave their green-white-green flags and proudly sing this World cup fever song as their team plays.

The song has received much air-play, due to its uplifting chorus “This is the Game” and it’s contagious call and response “Let’s go there!”

The feel-good song is a mixture of whistle-blowing samba, Konga-drum sound mixed with techno and rap.

Sports commentator and presenter for 99.3 Nigeria Info FM Femi Obong-Daniels from ‘Femi and the Gang’ (who also publishes ‘Sport On’ newspaper) said: “It’s a great song! Fans of the Super Eagles can now cheer them on when driving to work, home or on the way to school.”

Whilst the song was produced as radio station collaboration, the video was produced by We TV, the soon-to-come sister TV production company, of the same group of companies.

The video sees the chase of an ordinary family man as he becomes affected with world cup fever.

Watch, sing and share the video and support the Super Eagles as they play!

28 comments:

after their performance last night? okay. but lets still believe in them anyways.

Discover how to make legal and cool income from your phone daily at home here. click

If keshi can work on the tactical abilities of those players and starting Osaze in d first half, am very sure we gonna qualify to the 2nd round.

Lolzzzzz thank you o foer the song but Banky W's tweet is the bomb!

The hunger to support the super eagle died yesterday

Chinma said...

This is really kool,tho the Eagles fall our hand lastnit. Lmao @ supporters club n human hair

Its actually Brazilian hair they went to buy.

Dat's cool.....Super Eagles must n will win World Cup....Amen

Waste of tym and energy bcos i dey doubt their playing ability i swear....

DOBY DOBY said...

Na so.. super chickenz .. nice video tho

#King said...

Why are u people wasting precious time singing for super idiots..they are going home cos bosnia n argentina will flog us..just hold on we going home *in drakes voice*..............................#KingOfKings

Jade8221 said...

LMAO @ THE END OF THE SONG

Jade8221 said...

LMAO @ THE END OF THE SONG

Good of dem. I pray dey convert d suport d songs being dedicated to dem on daily basis into victory

World cup is not about music but action, we need action from our boys.

Just Me said...

Nice one...me likey!!!

Dee Brown said...

Me likey

just knew Emma OhMyGod was gonna be in it..well am rep-ing CU...#Somborry say OhMyGod

We av supported dem by composing dis wonderful song for dem. So PLS dey shd not disappoint us. We believe in dem and we knw dey can do it. And so dey should not fail us. Biko kwa!

After the kind of game they played yesterday.

like seriously this song dsnt make sense. I wish nigeria the best of luck.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Nice....only thing is the song came out a lil too late cos we're sure bringing back our boys LOL

Bbg Eze said...

"Power of Naija" still the best,this one is as boring as yesterdays match no passion .

I still believe in Naija

Felix Mensah said...

waoh nice song, i just knew it had to be that Zoe girl, sings like a foreigner. Lovely concept guys hope the Lord really ''has mercy'' lol.

afis said...

it seems some pips still de for la la world. linda was this song realesed after the iran game or before?. lol or is this another political motivated action?
hahah. i de shake my head ')

Pls, how many theme song only super eagles get na?

Nice guys God bless but mehn Super Eagles na Only God go save una