Rapper Magnito inks $120k deal with new phone company, Tingo Mobile | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 June 2014

Rapper Magnito inks $120k deal with new phone company, Tingo Mobile

Feel-good rapper Magnito is the newest artiste in town to get on the corporate endorsement side of things. According to his publicist, the rapper signed a lucrative contract with new Nigerian phone company, Tingo Mobile, to represent it as her official ambassador. The contract is reportedly worth the whooping sum of N20million for a period of one year.

The announcement was made at the official press launch for Tingo Mobile which held at Wheatbaker Hotel, Ikoyi, on Monday. Continue...

The company which is the first and only local phone manufacturer in Nigeria, also announced that it had agreed to buy a majority stake (51%) in Mass Telecom Innovation Nigeria Plc (MTI) for about 4 billion Naira ($25 million) to develop rural broadband in Africa's most populous country.

Some of the unique features the company is introducing through her mobile devices include GPS tracking systems, mobile point-of-sale (POS) function, localized emoticons that uses Nigerian cultural references in the phones' chat application, etc.

In partnership with The Place by Papas, Lekki, Tingo Mobile will host Magnito to an unveiling party in July, to be followed by a series of other activations.

In other news, the rapper a few days ago dropped a new single featuring his BIG E label mate TKON. The song is titled CHIBUZOR. The audio download link is http://www.hulkshare.com/skillz_ybrl/magnito-ft-tkon-chibuzor

Congratulations, Magnito!

43 comments:

Congrats to him!

More money to his bank account.Hope his music is a s whooping as the sum !

Congrats to him.

CoolDiva speaks!

Congrats to him.

CoolDiva speaks!

Congrats to him

Am sure his father owns the company cos I don't even know him...orisirisi

Good news Congrat to him

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea a big congrats to him. .

Which one is Tingo Mobile again? All these mobiles wey we dey hear of and no dey see.

Wow!!Congrat bro, enjoy ur cool money. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Bigger Bros u dun hammer. See groove. #TEAM FRESHOUT

Magnito inking a $120k deal is as unreal as saying Nigeria will win the 2014 world cup. This is one cheap publicity stunt

So happy 4 him meh d guy is good

Magnito is good... He worked 4 dis congrats

Freshout Boss I'm proud of you

You dnt knw him? That's bcos u re a hater... Congrat Magnito

Congrat Freshout Boss

More grace magnito its ur time....

Congrat my oga at the top

#if u dnt like him screw u n ur crew spanner# Nice one bro Nija is proud of u

#King said...

Talented dude..once watched him perform..he did rap without beats..that has to be d best rap verse I've heard..congrats.......................#KingOfKings

Magnito is the KAKA crooner.. am sure u ve all heard the song.. tingo mobile is yet to be released to the market.. the phone was just lunched last week and it has the similarities of the Nokia. Lumia, amazing gadget.. u all should get one or two and very affordable

Freshout Boss na ur own regime... Congrats

20 million say who dash am, may be in his dreams though..... nothing like that abeg, he obviously want to be in the media thats why they made up that figure in the first instance, like to draw up attention.....

See hammering nowww. Congrats magnito..#FRESHOUT

Congratz bro....#TeamFreshOut psychoB

Dats very gud @Tingo. It shuldnt alwys be d alreadymade artistes dat would be endorsed. Let rising stars like dis be endorsed too and let dem feel life. Congrats Magnito

Congrat. Magnito, this is good. More money to you. Big thanks to Tingo mobile. The orisirisi's Should go drink kunu and hug transformer.

Tinko - No IDEA
Magnito - No IDEA
20 Million!!!! Magnito marry me o lmao

Tinko - No IDEA
Magnito - No IDEA
20 million!!! Magnito marry me ooooo lmao

Ok na

XDON D DON

It was 1999 decmeber 5. me and M enter bike to go fine silver project studio in asokoro in abuja gosh bro happy for u.Linda Mgezzel is not a new artiste is he has been there since, is just his time that was not ripe, but now that is time for endorsment has come no devile fit stop am.... Magnito was bigger dan MI, ice prince and Jesse Jagz in Jos way back.. But today God has giving him his own.. Thank God..
#We rep@magnitofreshout

Congrats Magnito ..... More to come dear

bigups to eddie wine bar CEO Big E records

pidginnews said...

wen would 20 million not end?
Unbelievable.. 1st in 9ja

Biggest white lie of the century. Like who is Magnito deceiving? Isn't this the same guy who used to perform all over Abuja by hook or crook and also got signed by Eddie WineBar. I was thinking he was even going to end up being a waiter for the bar sef.
His dad used to be some IG police dude so it's obviously family connect. But they ant endorsing him because I know these Ringo guys from computer village.
Magnito wey never pay finish for the first car he bought here in Lagos? Go and work on your songs Abeg. Using music levels to harass us UniAbuja girls.....hiss!

I can see that Magnito and his cohort of friends have used the Anonymous handle to answer a whole lot on here. Abeg, this is cheap publicity but enjoy being on LIB for one day. Abeg, make Flavour go squat small. That him Yansh too small.

Congrats Mag.

neon emmanuel said...

Nice one....lucky him, please was I e who released chibuzor , by phyno and stomrex?

Pls is it the Magnito that sang 'Stamara u wan buy gigigigroundnt' or which one. I love dat song sha.....but I taught he ws jus some dude with no direction

All those one u pple are saying it's cheap publicity will keep on roasting like a rooster,my boss don hammer and that is final.and pls who's that whore disgracing uniabuja girls