Was Malaysian plane accidentally shot down by US-Thai fighter jets? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Was Malaysian plane accidentally shot down by US-Thai fighter jets?

That's the latest claim 71 days after the plane went missing. Find the UK Daily Mail report below..
The grieving family of missing Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 have criticised the timing of a new book that claims the plane may have been accidentally shot down and the search for survivors covered up.
The family of missing Brisbane man Rod Burrows say they are at pains to understand how still, after 71 days of ongoing global search efforts, no one knows what happened to the missing plane which vanished on March 8 and how a book could be released so soon after.
Flight MH370: The Mystery makes the incredible claim that the airline was shot down by US-Thai joint strike fighters accidentally as part of a training drill gone horribly wrong. The book goes on to claim the search party was purposely  sent in the wrong direction as part of a cover up. Continue....

Irene Burrows, Rod's mother, told the Sun Herald that the book had been released too soon, and that despite the speculation, it offers no concrete answers.
'There's absolutely no answers,' she said. 'It's devastating for the families, it's been 10 weeks tomorrow and there's nothing.'
She said both her and husband George are still trying to comprehend what happened, and that a book full of conspiracies released just 71 days after its disappearance, does nothing to alleviate the pain of losing their son.

But according to the book's author, Nigel Cawthorne, there may never be a clear answer.
He writes in the book how the Burrows, and hundreds more in their situation, will 'almost certainly' never know the real story behind how the ill-fated plane vanished on March 8.

He writes: 'Did they die painlessly, unaware of their fate? Or did they die in terror in a flaming wreck, crashing from the sky in the hands of a madman?'

It is then that Cawthorne makes the incredible assertion that the plane was shot down accidentally over the South China Sea by a joint US-Thai joint strike fighter team, and the searchers sent in the wrong direction as part of a cover up.

He describes how a man, while working on an oil rig in the ocean at about the same time the plane's transponder went off, saw a burning plane and how this was right near the military exercise being conducted with personnel from various other countries.

He claims that these countries may have then sent searchers in the wrong direction in order to cover their tracks.
'After all, no wreckage has been found in the South Indian Ocean, which in itself is suspicious.'
He said with the amount of disinformation regarding MH370, it is best to be skeptical.

Cawthorne also raises more doubt into toe plane's disappearance, claiming it could have been located if its tracking software had been upgraded - something that costs just £6 ($10) per flight.

According to Cawthorne the Boeing 777-200ER had a ‘data package’ that only transmitted the most basic flight information, so authorities weren’t able to get a GPS fix on it.

For just $10, however, this package could have been improved, the book says, resulting in far more detailed information about the 777's movements being pinged.
‘For US$10, you could have told within half an hour’s flying time where the plane would have gone,’ a source told the paper.
Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak, meanwhile, has called for real-time tracking of planes and improvements to their communication systems to prevent a repeat of the 370 tragedy.

In an opinion piece published on Wednesday in the Wall Street Journal, Najib called for changes that would ‘make it harder for an aircraft to simply disappear, and easier to find any aircraft that did.’
‘One of the most astonishing things about this tragedy is the revelation that an airliner the size of a Boeing 777 can vanish, almost without a trace. In an age of smartphones and mobile Internet, real-time tracking of commercial airplanes is long overdue,’ he said.

52 comments:

mysterious tins keep happening... God saveus allll

*scratching my head*

Wow, this is really astonishing. This could actually be true cos it's odd that a plane will just vanish without a trace. Wonders will really never end

Na wa o! What a mystery of the century

In this age we're living,nothing is black and white.This new theory is typical of what americans can do,but just like the Nigerian chibok girls story,there must be the Asaris theory,the shettimas theory,the Gej's,the army DHQ's theory etc.At the end,no matter how long it takes ,the truth must come out

Probably a case of Alien abduction. The aliens are wise and have better technology to mislead the human race in their fruitless search. The abducted humans will appear some years later as mysteriously as they disappeared after d aliens complete their experiments and research on them.(Too much sci-fi movies). Sir kay

A lot of mystery surround this missing malaysia plane..I believe there are still a lot of untold story about the plane...#NIGERIAISNOT1....@blissful_jay

Nothing is impossible.

There is God ooo

HM! O DI EGWU O!

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Nigeria is blessed

Ala ud din Jutt said...

Nice post. I like it. This is very good.

dis Malaysian plane news and bring back our girls should make story of the year

na so

Na Waooooo

Its really a mystery! LADY DAISY

The End is near!!!*shakes head* and dancing *sekem sekem*

For me that story are false rumours' the malaysian flight is in heaven now

halimsy said...

Na wa o God dey sha

Only God knows best. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

There's more that meets the eye.

If there is one people that can cover their track almost 100% accurate when they are at fault in such a big problem its USA... So even USA doesn't even know of the plane's whereabouts?... No way! There's smthing fishy smwhere.

Nothing to it, just a man trying to make money off a bad situation. There will be many theories till time immemorial but none of them will ever matter till the plane is found to tell its story.

And i thought they have long forgotten about the issue.... May the souls of the dead R.I.P....

Missing plane, missing Girls, missing lion, missing period.

This theory is freaking absurd. How on earth can a whole plane disappear without the debris? I understand the conspiracy theory and all, but abeg, not possible at all! Sad as it is, this story line is a script from a hollywood's frictional story. About Asari, the man is just a plain thug with govt backing, who fly go enter ground? No be shit? Asari is pro Jonathan and therefore is views and thoughts is tainted already. The man is a big fool.

I kept wondering why there has been no cleo as to what happened to the Malaysian aircraft that disappeared since on the 8 march with all the expertise involved, could it be there is hidden agenda?

PAVOUR said...

I beg they should allow their souls RIP. TB JOSHUA HAS D ANSWER!! FAULTY AIRCRAFT.

Alomo go make sense for this kinda weather! #WizDon

America will know ! Abi what more can we say ?

GOD MAY THE CASE OF CHIBOK GIRLS NOT BE LIKE THE MALAYSIAN PLAN.

via official intercom

Another theory

Hmmm father hv mercy oooo

I wish my wife was in d plane, dem go pay me millions when she die... Chai chai

Lau said...

Y do I believe dat dis maybe true. Americans!!!

I love you, u said it all

This missing plane business is an eye opener for the whites, if it happened in Africa, they would have insulted us on our incompetence, now I don't know what to call them

¤BREAKUPNIGERIA

My Tot since day one they couldnt find the debris, it doesnt add up to a normal crash

I thought they've clsed chapter on this so called malaysian Airline?
The Demand For Sex Toys In Magodo Is High- Bisi Ibidapo-Obe

Patrick said...

Maybe it is GEJ that caused the disappearance of this plane. Please ask APC to ask ICC to probe GEJ

Linda what does it take to get my comment published?

Mistake dat take away lives of human beings,what a world!

LINDA ! LINDA !! LINDA IKEJI !!! HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL U,I CAN NOT DO WITHOUT UR BLOG,SHUT UP 4 MATTER WAY PASS OYIBO GIVE ME D STORY WAY KCEE DO OR D MOTOR WAY GENNY BUY.NO MAKE ME BEING SEARCH 4 MANAGEMENT BLOG IF THEY COME THIEF U.U KNOW SAY U TOO DEY VISIT DIA COUNTRY .

Dis world is full of mystery!

Thank God it is not a Nigerian plane,they would tagged us another name. Wonders shall never cease.

Lady kim kim said...

Every country has shits dey covering up sumwhere...it either no proof or have proof

Luchy said...

Behind every rumour dia is an iota of truth!

The author is a zombie. He's just trying to make money out of the suffering of others, by making such an unfounded allegation. There was no way the plane could have been shot down during a military exercise. May be the author does not know how military exercises are carried out. First, there was no way the US and the Thai military could have been carrying out military exercise in a flight route of commercial airliners. Second, every commercial pilot in the region, must be aware of areas where military exercises are being carried out and must avoid such places. These info are usually published and those that are supposed to know, would.

It is very pathetic what the author is trying to do, and should be stopped.

Chyke
Unknown City

This world is full of misery

Alien.... Conspiracy... Dia s more to it than meets the eye.... A whole plane cant just miss..... Watch out!!! Americannss

Oga, you better stick to what you know and leave what is clearly beyond you. The report said 'mistakenly' shot down. Did you read that? You really don't know what is going on in the military.