Photos: Burial ceremony for soldiers who died in the North last week | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 May 2014

Photos: Burial ceremony for soldiers who died in the North last week

Some soldiers were ambushed and killed in the North East last week by Boko Haram men leading to their colleagues rising against their General Officer Commanding. The fallen soldiers were buried today. May their souls rest in peace...amen. More pics when you continue...

107 comments:

Belinda said...

RIP!

May their souls rest in peace.
It won't be long, we shall overcome by the grace of God.

May the souls of the departed Rest In Perfect Peace. Amen

Currently enjoying my movie here THE ORIGINALs

badt: see woman exposes her pastor’s private photos online.. [pics]

we appreciate the sacrifice.... please government equip theses soldiers very well and provide adequate training. these men had families too

May there souls rest in perfect peace..The Lord will console there family..As for the GOC he'll die one day and shamefully.....#nigeriaisnot1.@blissful_jay....

Rip...

So painful Rest in Perfect Peace our soldiers may God grant you eternal rest you will be greatly missed R.I.P friends.You've made your marks in our country and our hearts We love you dearly Rest On........... *sobs!!!

☹ ....RIP

MEET SHEILA VOGEL-COUPE BRITAIN’S
OLDEST GRANNY PROSTITUTE WHO’S
STILL BUSY WITH CLIENTS AT 85

HERE

May their souls rest in peace they fought well #bright bravo#

RIP SOLDIERS.

May dere soul rest in peace

K.I.D, may they rest in peace. Amen

Amaraachukwu. said...

Gone at the days we use to fear witchcraft , now na BOKO , Where this naija going .. Linda u sure say naija population go reach 1m before this December .See has them lay human being like sandie. God take control oo.. Tejay NaGOD

Chop Chop said...

Hope they weren't buried in the forest. RIP

And our big shot force leaders couldn't be there.if it was a political rally,they won't miss it.

Stack said...

May dier souls rest in perfect peace..

This is sad sha

May their souls restt in peace..#prayforNigeria

SkiWeezy said...

Woow so emotional!!! RIP gallant soldiers,We love you guys,May the lord continue to protect you!!!!

May their souls rest in peace. Boko haram has made their wives widows and their children, fatherless. God please console their families.

Nigeria is fucked......fuck d burial...4 evrytin...

R.I.P

Hmm...
May their souls continue to RIP. . Amen.

*My R1.50c comment *

Hmm...
May their souls continue to RIP. . Amen.

*My R1.50c comment *

AKINBO said...

RIP galant soldiers.

May their souls rest in peace....... I weep.

Linda u said b4 d General was dismissed frm d army, 2day u said redeployed...I beg dey shud kill him already...

AKINBO said...

RIP galant. Soldier.

AKINBO said...

RIP GALANT SOLDIERS.

d fall of heroes.... may their souls rest in peace.. Amen

ZeeZee said...

May their sould rest in peace. Amen

So many heros we v lost without cause yet no one seems to care about they ones left bhind or the tears they cry.rip

May there soul rest in Peace.

RIP 2 all fallen solider!!

RIP TO THE FALLEN SOLDIERS. FALLERSHIP MODE

dhobiz said...

Guess the last one was a Muslim,may their souls rest in peace.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Anyikwa chinonso said...

chai.... Rip to all...
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

SouthEastern said...

This is SAD indeed but why should they be buried in a cemetery when Majority of them are married with families. I am aware an Igbo LT. Cornell is involved and Igbos do not bury their dead outside. May they RIP

May there gentle so rest in peace

May their souls rest in peace,I ll not marry a soldier if u die serving dis nation u on ur own

May their souls rest in perfect peace Amen.

RIP.

So sad# RIP

halimsy said...

Amen whata pity

May their soul RIP... Ameen me self na only God save me from kano blast...God na ur hand we day oo naija

mummy Ada said...

I wish I will come to Nigeria and view your dead body boko Haram!

May their soul RIP ameen God save us 4 naija oo

chiaa there is God ohh may their soul rest in peace

RIP TO Our gallant heroes.. may your sacrifices never be in vain.

mary pius said...

May their souls rest in peace

6 bodies,Rest on great ones AND why is d GOC still walking as a free maN wen he should b in d guards room,walahi if I swear 4 dz man sleep ll b far from his eyes..Linda,plss,try fish out d pix of d GOC so wen I see him ll recognize him *fashionista LeOnOrA*

with this kind thing how person wan go collect callup letter for that unimaid sef,I Don dey reason to dash them....life 1st

linus ushie said...

let the fallen heros rest peace

dudette said...

Smh what is Nigeria turning into!!! God pls comfort their families...

Good...,the next thing now na to pursue their family comot from Army barracks with no welfare package...stupid Nigerian government

May there soul rest in peace.Lord pls comfort their families In jesus name I ask amen.

MUDA FUCKERZ NEVER LOVED OF,, THE LEADERS OF THIS COUNTRY KNOW THE SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM..
AS A MATTER OF FACT, ARRESTING AND PUTTING THE BOKO HARAM MEMBERS TO DEATH, WILL NEVER STOP THESE THINGS FROM HAPPENING,, BECAUSE ITS TO EASY FOR THEM TO FORM A NEW SET OF BOKO HARAM AND LUNCHING THEIR ATTACKS AS NORMAL..
THE LEADERS OF THIS COUNTRY WILL SHOULD FISH OUT THE PEOPLE FINANCING THESE BOKO HARAM, THAT IS THE FIRST TO SAVE THIS COUNTRY FROM THIS CALAMITY.
SOME TOP POLITICIANS SPONSOR AND FINANCE THIS MOVEMENT.
SO THE LEADERS SHOULD STOP PRETENDING AS IF THEY DONT KNOW WHO ARE BEHIND THE BOKO BOYS.
THEY LEADERS CLAIM TO BE SORRY AND CLAIM TO BE WORKING SO HARD TO ARREST THE BOKO BOYS,, YOU CAN FOOL THE MASSES SOME OF THE TIMES BUT YOU CANT FOOL ALL THE MASSES ALL THE TIMES..
REMEMBER MUDER FUCKERZ NEVER LOVED US.

FIND THEM AND DESTROY THEM..
WITH PASSION, EVIL KEEP INCREASING,, NO PLACE IS SAFE IN THIS WORLD ANY MORE..
UKRAINE AND RUSSIA, NIGERIA AND THE CHIEF SPONSORS OF BOKO HARAM, KENYA AND ANNUAL TERROR ATTACK, SYRIA AND REBELS, IRAN AND NUCLEAR WEAPONS, ISRAEL AND PALESTINE WAR EVER SINCE I WAS BORN. SOUTH SUDAN AND WAR REBELS.
CHINA AND LAND DISPUTE BETWEEN JAPAN, NORTH KOREA AND HIS STUBBORNNESS NOT TO USE NUCLEAR SHITS.
THE WORLD IS IN TOTAL COAX,, NO PEACE IN THE

Nija my country which way may dere soul rip

AGB said...

Rest in peace our brave fallen soldiers, God Bless your souls.
God Bless Nigeria.

May dier soul rest in perfect peace amen. Lord pls save our country nigeria its in ur hands

Topebrass said...

So sad...............R â„“̊. P

R.I.P

Died serving d nation.. R.I.p to d warriors..!..

#Pesty

Jessica law said...

Fallen Heroes may their soul RIP.

PATRIOT said...

i feel so sad for the Nigerian Army and the Families of these soldiers, Despite dying to let othere live peacefully, Nigerians can't even appreciate them instead we condemn everything they do wrong. They have families, daughters, fathers, mothers , uncles and wives just like anyone else. You join the army knowing one day you may die for your country. the highest paid general in the Army is not paid unto what confab delegates earn in a month/ FACT

PATRIOT said...

May Your souls rest in peace. Lt Odushina you were brave and always gave us hope , you even asked me to wear my helmet properly that night, you fought hard and we escaped because of you. we will never forget a gallant officer like you. My morale is low now but i will keep fighting until i join you Sir.

PATRIOT said...

May their souls rest in peace

May their soul continue to rest in PEACE. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

mzjenjulius said...

May their soul rest in peace<3<3(boko haram their is God o)

chaii, may their souls rest in peace

phykel said...

Gallant Soldiers.
RIP to the dead
God console their family.

A̶̲̥̅m just crying

nkemforever said...

RIP may your deaths not be in vain. Your enemies must be found out and punished. Amen

RIP our heros, but make sure the living #bringbackourgirls***winks***

*****currently in Bermuda Triangle*****

XDON D DON

bbm 7439955a said...

If this how we gonna die why are we born in the first place..... ENGR Emy

It's sad cos the guy in front carrying the casket is my very good friend. It could be him. I'm so worried. God forbid.

And most killed were Christians,u can imagine that,isn't that suspicious.my prayers for this country

Gone too Soon. Adieu Late soldiers, Surely insurgency will end in Nigeria soon

HEW, R.I.P

May their souls rest in perfect peace.
Its really heartrending.
May God console their families and friends and grant them all they need to move on against all odds.

Rip our dear fallen heroes!!!!

isaiah_p said...

My brother I wonder ooh! Anyway may dere souls rest in perfect peace amen?

So sad!

May deir soul rest In peace.

May God comfort their Families....Still on Team #Bringbackourgirls# for affordable event decoration that brings the woow look, contact 2b9f4894.

R.I.P. Expecialy 2 my frnd kid broda chidera he is only 20 bt boko hv kild him on combart.

RIP to them

makasteve said...

I pray military won't take over this country ha this boko haram is pushing them too far o

It is quite unfortunate, that our citizens keep dying everyday as a result of the dreadful and atrocious act of Boko guys. May the gentle souls of this Patriotic soldiers who died in the line of duties rest in perfect peace. Amen

Pls don't let ur moral be low. God will see u thru. U will win this battle n u will make him proud. U will accomplish that which he couldn't.

RIP!hope government will nt send dere wife packing from d barracks nd abandon dere family.Dey were hero nd dere family sud b cater for

I MUST COMMEND THE SACRIFICE OF THESE WAR HEROES. I SALUTE YOUR BRAVERY IN THE FACE OF BATTLE. THANK YOU FOR THE LIFE YOU HAVE LAID FOR A COUNTRY THAT DOES NOT HONOR ITS VETERANS.
I USE THIS MEDIUM TO SAY THANK YOU TO ALL THE FAITHFUL HEROES THAT HAVE TRULY GIVEN THEIR ALL FOR NIGERIA. YOUR DEATH WILL NOT GO IN VAIN.
I STAND TO REGISTER THIS CHALLENGE TO THE GOVERNMENT OF THIS LAND TO DO MORE FOR THIS GROUP THAN WHAT IS BEING DONE CURRENTLY. I KNOW WHAT OBTAINS FROM THEIR DEATH IS TO LEAVE THEIR FAMILIES ABANDONED. BUT PLEASE NIGERIANS LET WAKE UP IN THE FACE OF THIS CRUELTY FROM OUR GOVERNMENT TOWARDS THIS GROUP TO KINDLY ADDRESS IT.
LET THESE MEN IN THE FACE OF DEATH BE PROUD TO DO SO KNOWING THAT THEIR LOVED ONES ARE NOW THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE GOVERNMENT.
THESE SOLDIERS WILL NOT FALL IN VAIN.
THANK YOU I MUST SAY. YOUR DEATH IS A PRICE FOR MY LIFE. I APPRECIATE YOU ALL. REST IN PEACE

May God not allow any of ma family member or myself die for d benefit of dis dead nation..I pity d lost soul*sadface n 9ja will nt compensate dia families o!

for the Ultimate Sacrifice .. We salute their courage and hope Nigerian Government values them as much as we the people do!

Rest in Peace my HEROS.....

fallen heros .. may they continue to rest in the lord

May the souls of the falling heros rest in peace.

JOSEPH INAH said...

God will never let those that die die in vain.and he will give their family member the strength to bear the love.MAY their soul rest in perfect peace AMEN.and for the call GOC may he remean aLIFE FOREVER. COS THAT IS WHAT MOST OF THE TOP HIGH RANK ARMY ARE DOING OOOOH.the eat the small allowance for the junior office.may GOD BLESS NIGERIAN.

May their humble soul rest in perfect peace.AUWA

Lt.col Nweze the squad commander happened to be my uncle, he buried his WIFE just about a year ago nd got himself a new wife not long ago. but now, dat wicked general have killed him in favour of bokoharam, yet wicked nigerian army refused to bring back his corpse for burial according to our tradition, we neighter saw nor gave him a burial, the army did. not even his dear WIFE witnesed it only a relation did, despite the fact that he was a senior dedicated and patriotic officer. i pity those that suffer for this wicked country. this death should be investigated for am sure that no wicked goes unpunished. God bless nigeria and again why will an igbo man be commanding such squad, y not an hausa man. may the Almighty God punish that general and his wicked generation for no blood of ezekuna goes in vain.... RETALIATION