Twin bomb explosion rock Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 May 2014

Twin bomb explosion rock Kenya

A deadly twin bomb explosion rocked Mombasa, Kenya yesterday May 3rd, killing at least 3 people, and injuring several others.

According to a Sky News report, one blast happened at a busy bus station in Mwembe Tayari, near the city centre, when grenades were thrown into a crowded minibus killing at least three people, and wounding seven others. The other explosion occurred at a well-known beach resort hotel, the Reef Hotel, in the Nyali area of the city, although no casualties are reported in that explosion. A bag was said to have been dropped by the entrance of the hotel which was later discovered to contain the explosive.

In Sept. 2013, Kenya suffered a devastating terrorist attack in which a shopping mall was attacked  in a 4 day siege killing at least 67people.

43 comments:

Oh my! The world is truly coming to an end.

vivian obey said...

God hv mercy

what at all is happening in africa now

East and West Africa on fire. Peace to Africa.

Jeeez!! What a pity.. I taught naija was the only country that has so much connection with bombs?!! *Nkey* Aunty Linda sleep a beg

Kampala1 said...

hmmm,,where hav we gon rong Lord?..Pray for peace.

LIB Kritik.

beauty said...

its only God That Can Help Us in this world, wonder what the main problem is!

Nothing different from Kenyan Alshabaab and Nigerian Boko Haram. Both sponsored by politicians for their greedy selfish reasons!
On top AIDS

Nigeria is still on top...

These Muslim fundamentalist are not making a case for people to want to convert to Islam.

The sickness is spreading, could this be a diversion from what is happening in Nigeria?

Is like nigeria and kenya is competing on this bomb stuff..... Sorry though and may the soul of the dead R.I.P...
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

To think the president was and male cabinet members were more focused of passing a bill allowing a man to marry more than one wife. African leaders need to get their shit right!

Their own is small na.

All we need is God intervention. Oh Lord have mercy on your children

Melina Poropapa said...

Senior Prophet T.B Joshua prophesied abt this on Easter sunday in SCOAN. God have mercy on us.

Well well well, .....

#divideNigeria

The World is really comin 2 an end...Lord av mercy

Prophet TBJ warned them last sunday.

cheex said...

Africans don learn bad thing!

God na ur hand we dey o God have mercy

Shyla said...

Bombing season. No value for human lives anymore. Smh

God have mercy on ur people pls will re being u oh Lord

God pls save ur children in this world amen

DOBY DOBY said...

I tink naija is worst.. African countries

SarQi said...

God Almighty!!!! People just don't have any respect for the human life they can't create...

binarymachine said...

Hmn! Africa is almost toping in world terrorism chart now o! www.theparot.com

Boko Haran dey kenya soo. Well bible said it na fire(bomb) they go take destroy the world. Heaven at last.BH #give us our girls

Dem de learn work whr BH de. Mk d violence stop!!!

Was dat Boko haram too? #just askin

GossippMe Blog said...

we should take some time to cry to God for surely the world is coming to an end. God please give us some time to still win more souls for your kingdom. http://www.gosippme.com

This is an appeal to the world powers to pls come to the aid of Africa, African leaders have failed us. MM

Mayd souls of d dead rest in peace. Amen

Lady kim kim said...

D world is comin to an end...

Ending time is near. #WishMySelfHeaven@Last#

~CYNTHIA~commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Those who have ears let them hear wisely, Prophet T.B. Joshua predicted last week sunday and it has come to past....... Too sad.

Pls# Bringbackourgirls# ooh sorry I think say na Nigeria...na boko haram kenya branch...

Pls# Bringbackourgirls# ooh sorry I think say na Nigeria...na boko haram kenya branch...LONLYDON

It looks like end time gradually coming buh me no no

RIP to the dead. Africans need to
Ola lib