Man, 28, allegedly murders girlfriend in Rivers state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Man, 28, allegedly murders girlfriend in Rivers state

A 28 year old man identified as Ahamehule Chukwu, a resident of Eliozu community, in Obio/ Akpor LGA of Rivers State has been arrested by officers of the Rivers State Police Command, for allegedly
murdering his 21-yearold girl friend identified as Ifeayinwa Ani.

The lifeless body of Ifeayinwa, who is reported to have been head over heels in love with her lover-turned-killer to the extent that she moved him with him even though they were not yet married, was discovered in front of the Eliozu Health Centre by the Chief Medical Officer of the centre, Dr. Ama Flag-Amachree, recently. *graphic pic after the cut* Continue...

Dr. Flag-Amachree who reported the matter to the Okporo Divisional Police Station, disclosed that she notice three incisions on Ifeanyiwa’s buttocks which she had reason to believe where caused by injection syringe. The Chief Medical Officer told the police that Ifeayinwa’s lifeless body was dumped in front of the health centre by unknown persons.

But according to police investigation, Ahamehule who attended Government Technical College, Port Harcourt and his heartthrob had a cosy relationship until he alleged that the late Ifeayinwa started receiving some suspicious phone calls, supposedly from members of the opposite sex.

Ahamehule tearfully confided in the police during questioning that he was enraged by the frequent calls from unknown persons, and in anger, he asked Ifeayinwa out of his family house where they had been cohabiting since 2012. Ifeayinwa’s father, Godwin Ani, told the police at Okporo Police Station that Ifeayinwa, his fourth daughter, was cohabiting with Ahamehule before her death.

Ani told the police that he never approved of his daughter’s decision to move in with her man, saying he had gone to Ahamehule’s family and asked his daughter to return home, but his plea fell on deaf ears, even as Ifeayinwa had claimed that Ahamehule owed her the sum of N51,000, and vowed not to return to her father until Ahamehule paid his alleged debt.

Upon Dr. Flag-Amachree’s shock find and the statement made to the police by Ifeayinwa’s father, the police at Okporo Divisional Police went to Ahamehule’s family home to arrest the suspect, but discovered that he had absconded from his family home. Ahamehule later came to the police station with his lawyer. Ahamehule in his statement to the police stated that he saw Ifeayinwa last in November last year.

He disclosed that he gave her N20, 000 which she needed for an abortion. Speaking on the matter, the Rivers State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Tunde Ogunsakin, stressed: “It is important that parents should stress the importance of living a responsible life to their children…

Abortion is a dangerous option, and so people who have no desire to raise children should abstain… many things are happening. We need to properly instruct our children and wards,” he said.

Ogunsakin, however, said that the matter has been referred to the State Criminal Investigation Department of the Police Command for further investigation, adding that Ahamehule will be charged to court if found guilty.

Source: National Mirror

83 comments:

Oh! Why are people this heartless these days?? God help us!!

PROF said...

Bad news here and dere...Lord guide and protect maself,family,frnds, lindodo nd all lib readers..IJN.

May her soul rest in peace and de shud pls investigate well b4 de prosecute an innocent man. Gals pls learn frm dis, u musnt move in wit him b4 he'll marry u, he can aswell kick u out anyday and marry anoda.

The dude is not a gud lier at all and frm what i gathred is so obvious he is the killer and he should be detained in prison for gud..... Pounded yam....

Linda said...

he suspect, but discovered that he had absconded from his family home

badt: see woman exposes her pastor’s private photos online.. [pics]

Hammmm..

See this What Smelling Beef?? Wizkid And Davido Fool Around In New Photos [LOOK]

Anyikwa chinonso said...

This is what I do call prompt wickedness...
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

These are d kind of things you see, dat u wuldnt want 2 go into a relatnshp

OMG!! What a Sunday, this is soooo sad !!!

may her soul.rest in peace. Amen.

May God protector children. Amen!

no be igbo boys?? na their life style, them too dey kill their girl friend,,,,,,anybody dat insult me will cry,,,,yaxx

From the look of everything.she's from a wayward family..now she's dead, i believe this will sound as a lesson to the lousy ladies out there who wouldn't sit their ass one place..RIP.be ready to explain to ur creator how u lived the life he gave unto u..Tragic! Tragic!!

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

DOBY DOBY said...

Seriously I feel more for deir both parents.. Rip.. only if she can say wat actually hapnd..

Tinz are happenin sha

Love is sweet n same time bitter...nawa oooo.RIP

This matter needed to be investigated properly, perhaps there might be a mix up some where as regards to her death. May her Sour RIP.

Ooh.. Youths of nowadays, WARN YOURSELVES!!!

* My R1.50c comment *

Girls una no go ever get sence..bcos of money

Tamara Jilaga said...

What a waste of ilfe. So sad

Pls my fellow girls... Learn ur lesson,. Moving in wt a @de age of 21?.. Too bad!.. When I was 21,. I spend my nyts fighting to finish my engineering drawing @futo common room,. Not dragging a mans d**k!.. RIP if God wills!..

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Why am I not surprised? Coz the guy is from Obi Akpor LG. The name alone defines the story. RIP Nke Nwanyi..

Wonders shall never end

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Na wah o sumtin dey happen o for port Harcourt where I dey.God help us

OMG!

I think this is a case of abortion gone wrong

GodPikin said...

Very Sad indeed...na wa o...I just tire shaa, especially with all these killings and death here and there...

Dis world is full of evil.. Trust no 1 ..don't move in with someone u 're not legally married to.. May her soul rip

#Pesty

umannahp said...

NOTHING IS STRAIGHT HERE,THE ENGLISH IS NT UNDERSTANDABLE. THE DOCTOR HAS NT PROVEN ANY POINT,AS THERE WERE AN ABORTION GO-WRONG & SHE WAS GOING TO THE OPERATING HOSPITAL 4 REDRESS(MY ASSUMPTION).WHY IS BOYFRIEND APPEARING WT A LAWYER.PRE-MEDITATED ACTION..MR ANI COULDNT GET HER DAUGHTERS ATTENTION BCOS THE SUPPOSED BOYFRIEND OWES HER,SO TO GET THE MONEY BCK IS RESORTING TO SEXUAL SERVICES TO APPEASE THE HEART OF THE BF...PLS GV US A GOOD REPORT OR DNT POST THESE;WE NO KIDS

Linda u dey ontop man post dis story abi man dey ontop u? Dis ur story no clear @ all.
$$k@y$$

Igbo again. Linda if you like don't post my comment. If it's Igbo that's abusing a Yoruba, you'd post but if it's vice versa you won't post. Well done.

Abomination..

too many typing errors. read the news and check the fifth line. also 17th and 19th line

May her soul rest in peace

Some People are wicked, Once the court founds him guilty of murder he should be sentenced life in prison.

The police should investigate the cause of death na and stop making suppositions.

jd said...

have mercy lord.

Lady kim kim said...

Everytin sha dey jabajaba.d story sef na sumhow

Take heart mr Ani God gives & God takes

onyiiasa said...

BLOG ANALYSER: what a pity!

ladies should learn how to love wit their minds nd not their sences. a man dat sugest abortin does not love u,neva loved u will neva love u in d futur he will leave u for a virgin ah! Ds is babaric i hope we learn frm ds meg!!

tolotolo bose said...

If she was going for abortion n was found in front of a health center with needle pricks.the health officers should also b questioned on the matter not just d boy friend.

Geraldopino90 said...

Did they have to open her nyash like this?chai God pls safe women from the house of this new generation animals ,but dis girl is too young to be living wit a man ,parents of this days sha*smh

Linda please direct such pictures via a link

Oh my goodness! And she was pregnant for goodness sake!!!

halimsy said...

Oh my God what a wicked world the gu y is an animal

Things that are happening around the globe shud be teaching others lesson but to some ppl it doesn't, dis bf/gf thing n abortion/pregnancy thing is really rampant now n it is either it kill the girl or it will send the guy to jail, pls ppl let us adjust on the way we lives our lives

With pregnancy? People are really wicked.$£.

Ladies' O na hear Word? Cohabiting with a man wu has not paid ur bride price, fornication, even adultery all na SIN O it doesn't end well in d end see how dis fine lady died. Life is evil men re evil,even us married women dey tire sumtimes not 2 talk of u single ladies pls don't rough life. Western world has rid us of our culture nd believes chai

nawaooo another wahala. CHI.

Lydia said...

Man is indeed so unkind 2mankind..wot a world

Things are really happening,smh.
Shygal.

Humans!!!

Na wa ooooo....

Tot I could only hear dx kind of news in the north..now e don reach my Local govt......let justice prevail#

leecia said...

Gals of nowadays fear God ooooo,HW can a lady of 21 be staying wit a man,imagine,anyway RIP.

Err'one is turning into a monster

hannah said...

His very very stupid.

What a waste of life. So sad. May she rest in peace. From the picture she looks pregnant so it may be an abortion gone wrong. Whoever did it must have injected her with something that killed her and then her boyfriend dumped her in front of the hospital

If you are staying with someone's daughter without paying her bride price, you are a boko haram. #bringbackourgirls# RIP Ifeyinwa

keji said...

.....and I'm lost.... injection on bombom.... abortion..... November last year.... pipu no dy live around the house??

Some idiot from Igbo ppl will not say anytin now ooo,but if it happen to be yoruba person dey will be d first person to comment...awon were ....NA Igbo man kill Igbo woman now ooo...awon olosi....wwbwb

Hmmmmmn love drama may her soul rest in peace make we dey open our eye well b4 we fall in love

Na wa. "Charged to court if found guilty". So it means he will be found guilty in the police station. Naija we hail thee.

Oge Nsimah said...

@ 21 you moved in with a man... I wonder how the rest of your life will be.

Chei!!!!! Ppl is bad! D gal is stupid nd d boy is wicked! What does a 21yrs old know about "head over heels nicki love" nd why wud mere calls warrant such jealous rage dat led to killing some1! I comment my reserve!

#GozManuel Says#

Dear linda, ur last line reads thus..." Ahamefule will bé charged to court if found guilty" an accused is only found *guilty* in the court, and not before he is taking to court as u have put it. He is presumed innocent until his guilt is proved beyond all reasonable doubt.

oh my God!!!what a wicked world

Bony bony said...

He shld be kill no tym

Bony bony said...

He shld be kill no tym

Wicked world

Monkey Face said...

Is it me or do you also find this piece extra confusing ?

chinyere said...

Anu ofia because Titilayo hubby was igbo abi? Ewu Gambia

Hmmmm...shygurl

When I was 21, I was working my ass out at the bank where I did my NYSC. It works out differently for people really. But still, young people should learn to focus on important things rather than the mundane things of life.
Whatever decision one makes in life affects he/she on the long run

Jade said...

Love is death!

God have mercy. May he give us the grace and wisdom to bring up our children in the right way so they will bring us joy and peace all the days of our lives. Spare the rod and spoil the child. Train up a child in the way he/her should grow and when he is old he/she will not depart from it. Parents owe their children a whole lot. God help us

Tamuno Brenda E said...

I alwaz pray m not blinded by lov...@age21 ur staying wt a guy....n ur parents r alive.....her parents aint d strict typ else dy wld v dealt wt her n d boy..mehn dt dosnt sound ryt....nw she is dead....a big shame to her family....its a pity...gone so soon...God v mercy.

HIAN!!! @21 i was still a virgin, never knew any man talk more of sleeping and cohabiting with a man.
God save our current generation.

via official intercom

@eddywiz ur a bloody bastard for saying she's from a wayward family . Idiota do u have to comment fool

@anonymous 12.38pm. When were u a virgin at 21 who was there in ur vagina liar from hell you that probably got disvirgined at eight !!!!

Dr Berius said...

This is so saddening. She is obviously pregnant so most likely he asked her to abort it, she refused, an argument ensued which ended badly. May God protect us from evil.

Keep on writing, great job!

my web-site koken barber