Jay Z & Beyonce drop epic trailer to promote their On the Run Tour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Jay Z & Beyonce drop epic trailer to promote their On the Run Tour

Late last night Jay Z and Beyonce dropped a star studded, big budget short film based on their up coming 'On the Run Tour'. The 3.45mins trailer titled 'Run'with a release date of 'coming never' stars Jay Z, Beyonce, Sean Penn, Don Cheadle, Guillermo Díaz, Emmy Rossum, Jake Gyllenhaal, Blake Lively, Rashida Jones, and Kidada Jones.

Their tour kicks of June 25 in Miami...and tickets are some of the most expensive of any pop concert in recent years costing over $300 on average. The front row seats alone is $5000. See pics from the trailer and the video after the cut..

The trailer below...

124 comments:

This video clip, gave me high blood pressure,I was so excited.

Beyonce killed it, especially when she was in the pool and money was flying everywhere

The solange elevator fight was a planned publicity stunt for their up coming tour

This is what music is about, excitement, beyonce released an album without telling anyone, now this trailer inspired music video. WOW nigerian musicians biko take note

SOLANGE is the bad boss at the end

SEAN PENN. Love it

Driver roll up the partition please!!!

Ok.

its alright.

Ok seen...Next pls

my favorite couple ....RIP IT

PROF said...

NEXT

wow that was a badass trailer right therrr! and ma girl blake lively! Jake gylenhall, sean penn hmm .. its a shame this isnt a real movie :(

All I see is them glamorizing violence and crime over a simple music tour. Guess they're still on that Bonnie and Clyde cliché when there are so many other positive examples to choose from.

DOBY DOBY said...

Odikwa egwu. . Dey shld make deir money nw cos fame doesnt last.. lovely concept

Lala said...

Now I believe that elevator fight was a set up! We are being played.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Cute pics. There.... Nice couples but corrupt

Dauda d sexy someborry said...

Yawns then farts but in between burps GTFOH

Is going to be wow!

This movie will make huge sales no doubt. Lovely couple, never slowing down and always making that money.....

Jay Z is a terrible actor...thank God he stuck to rapping and didn't add acting to his repertoire!That would have been a disaster and an eyesore. Aside from throwing all those big names around, it was a boring flick and a waste of good fund...This certainly was an unnecessary endeavour. That's my opinion, anyways. Thank God mine doesn't really count to them. Toodle-o

Madame Linda,
Its off not of

ASHANKA said...

Rubbish

This would be the perfect damage control tool, nice one!

Powerful Couple....Me likey

Am sure ppl wil happily pay dat money for dis couple... Dey ar at d for front of thr games. Nice concept @The trailer

My lady here is my Mercedes yeah!!!!
TALENTED COUPLE.

This two pple won't stop amazing me

Blazing said...

Damn! I just wished so badly that this trailer is a for movie.

Coming never? As in? Expliqué si vous plait

Lmao! Linda you sef.. front row tickets don't cost $5000.. The highest amount is close to $2000 for front row and other general tickets run from $50-$300..

Wow! Action packaged.. Dis is going to b a thriller as in blockbuster.. Nice move #bravo

#Pesty

Lol! Tomorrow some cows will say Bee is a role model for young stars. Indeed! Look at what's the result of a good girl dating a tug like jayz. Wake up bee, jay z is using you for fame okay. Besides I'm sure he cheats or beats you, Dats why ur sis defended you.
Loooool @ akarta people sha! Lost cats

GodPikin said...

O boy! This trailer is mad!!! Perfectly done. Better than most hollywood long movies.

In other news, pls has anyone ever heard of Jamsify.com?
It seems like the bestest site for Nigerian music.
Go check on it - JAMSIFY.COM; thank me later.

I love dis couple. They aint slowing down

You will be reported if you continue stealing articles from the daily mail without a reference

One word. Interesting!
$$k@y$$

oilandgasdissertation said...

bonnie and clyde !!!

Husband nd wife,good to marry ur heartthrob u wil b complete #bebo#

Oya naija artist follow suit...

All I see are people shooting and shooting So much violence in the trailer

Ndi drama

The Perfect Bitch said...

Epic!!love jay and bey

That's what I'm talking abt baby! Gosh! I jst love 'em

H S C said...

Gotta trip for these two tho...

Hmmm star power! Questions: will they pay the actors?

Shebi na film or music dem wan do for stage?? Well i might go n watch dem.......................#King

Lady kim kim said...

Ticket prices for there greatest fans to buy....we go still watch am evntually for free....

Why must Beyonce be a ho in her videos. These couple are getting boring. At least no elevators in the video.

Ahhhh! I'm in love!!! I wish it was a real movie doe. Trust Mr and Mrs Carter to leave us in suspense like dat. I remember they once released a pic of the two of them on the motorbike some months back. Now it all makes sense...

I can't wait to watch Jayz movie' because a lot money will be spent in the couples movie.. I love sean penn acting

Kanye this could you but u re getting married to a porn star

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Odikwa Ok.

All i care abt is what d hell went dwn in dat elevator?

Ziggy said...

Linda your information is wrong, i bought tickets to this concert, they have seats as cheap as $53 and as expensive as $800. Am so excited, this concert is going to be good.

Ziggy said...

Linda your information is wrong, i bought tickets to this concert, they have seats as cheap as $53 and as expensive as $800. Am so excited, this concert is going to be good.

Bianca Bruno said...

Mtchewwwwwww!!!
Can't make head nor sense of it. All I see is a whole lotta guns shooting.
Anways I like their spirit.
No one has invited them to starr in a movie so they created their own movie.
Genius.
But is I hear Beyonce is 6" eh
Diaris God ooooo

Bey & Jay forever...

Bianca Bruno said...

Mtchewwwwwww!!!
Can't make head nor sense of it. All I see is a whole lotta guns shooting.
Anways I like their spirit.
No one has invited them to starr in a movie so they created their own movie.
Genius.
But if I hear Beyonce is 6" eh
Diaris God ooooo

Hmmm Jay & B,after all the malarchy of the elevator shit,put their game face on.#Gameplayers #Bizcouple #brandmarriage #unbreakable...h:ehehehe! #Betterhusbandandwifetins.

halimsy said...

Woo this is nice

This is bonny n chlyde part2.

Layor said...

This is really nice....

JO said...

Now that is one interesting trailer and if it was a movie I will definitely watch. Jay and Bey are entertainers no doubt.

MissBusyBody said...

Jayonce for president...!!!

beginning of the end for this woman...Jay Z is such bad influence....

Luv dem die

Beyonce has dark knuckles too!

Beyonce's dark kncuckles... hian

Ooh
Nyc one

Cool, but that last pix of jay z mehn no be here o!! #CHERRY#

Cee said...

Hot!!

Diary of Dido said...

Noice!!!

Power couple

D family of jigga always in d news.....
I tink d movie is gonna make sence ..
#money power

This people are rich enough. They will not see a penny from me.....

Pretty badass

weyinmi said...

pllssssss make this a movie,i beg you!!!! Chai #DoroMovie

weyinmi said...

pllssssss make this a movie,i beg you!!!! Chai #DoroMovie

shiii thriller

Hisssssss

Soul said...

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Almost forgot it's a trailer. Worse, cos the movie is coming never.

"coming never"....i like that caption

Hmmmm! Beyonce is beloved and have millions of fans all over the worid and she can never do anything wrong. But here is the thing. One of the reasons why is because she used to be private and very intriguing and that makes their fans and people to want more of them and the only way they can see her or Jayz is by going to her concerts but she sems to be losing that these days. She is all over the places and not only alone butwith her husband and that might be good for them financially but overrall they will be over exposed and that might make people to be tired of them. Going on tour together doesn't seems
Like a good idea but then my opinion doesn't count now but time will tell. They did drunk in love together that some people found the lyrics offensive and then the Solange/ Jayz fight put them on another level/map than they ever was.. They both needs to
Chill and do their thing individually like they did in the past and makes people to want more of them and makes Beyonce tour one of the most successful tour.

Powerful couple. Carry. Go

Lol, who they in the run from, Solange?

Damn...

Mchewwwwww
Abegi!
Btw beyoncé i think u will end up as white as MJ keep doing what u are doing
#BleachingTinz
Am outta here

Okies

Wow..devilish exhibition...

MISS BIKINI says..

Seriously, if they have done a movie like dat, they should with their boney and clyde song as soundtrack. Trust me de movie will be a sell out. We want de movie not trailer for tour. They played de part perfectly, they are naturals. Always love dem.

ok i feel so f-cked-with right now! dopamine dope. who needs a perfect love story anyway...isshova!

Cul video

Nice one golden couple love d way dey do dere thing

Robert said...

Now this is what I call a Teaser....Coming Never. Peeps are gonna beg for this one.

kb said...

Wait it says coming never,does that mean its never gonna b released or wah??

I don't understand the storyline of the video oh.. Abeg someone who understands should explain..

Bonnie n clyde again... I love em.

Dope af

BONNIE AND CLYDE!!!

Stewped.

this wld hv been an interesting star studded movie a definite blockbuster

I really want to see this trailer just because of queen bey,she is truly an artiste..I love bey cus she is just too much,jay is a lucky dude.

I have stopped being a Beyonce fan years ago, and the elevator incident, just made me dislike her more!!! This is a girl who, when she started singing promoted Godly values, now she hardly wears any clothes, and she is promoting violence with this short flick(Shooting guns, laying in a pool filled with dollar bills, blowing up buildings, etc) and some people would be calling her a role model!!! This is what the world has now being reduced to glamorising violence, stupid bitch and her useless husband!!!Better post my comment!!!whizman

Aiit!!!!9ice...

Power couple,, they define perfect

Ok na. More money. More like a financial profit oriented couple. Jisie nu ike. Luv dem though. No doubt *in eddreamz's voice*

Love dz couple

Gwen said...

You are just a fool,I'm sure u live with them that's y u knw all dis nonsense u are saying abi,hater oshi,choke on it

Idijuwon omo-Ibadan said...

Omo I just can't wait 4 tiwa n her hubby j...sorry t.bills 2 renact thiS one,if I hear!

Nnnnnnnaaaaaaa mehn,if anybody dey find me I dey lekki phase 1 gate dey wait d bone of my bone Enifome,nnnnaaaA mehn na dis my in-law's genes go help limit my worwor own 4 our shidren body.If any man try click on dis pishure,na Amadioha go take hot watery shit block ya screen.
Oya bebe chop kiss mmmmmmuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Eni & Dau forever

I coined dis name 4 dem but u fit use am sha because my bebe love naim dey sweet my belle

Jade said...

He is fully clothed and as usual, she isn't! Yawns...

jaybeyblu said...

Oh my dayyyyyssss! Can't emphasise how much I love this lot XO like she says " who wants that perfect love story anyways? Cliché " it's never perfect! Jaybeyblu 4eva!!!!

Unnecessary... They don't need all this Gun Violence just to promote their Tour..

kryptonyte said...

This Couple are not meant for movies! they are not just good enough esp JAY Z

My oo my! Power couple! Impressive,they always are.

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hucks voice tho

Honey Child

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hucks voice tho

Honey Child

Pls don't even mention Nigerian musicians here. if its not bend downb ow, komole, shake ya bum bum, roll it, whine it they have not released music..forget those empty heads..only a few make sense and Nigerians don't even appreciate those 1s

Aaaaargh.. he does music videos. . He can act!! Bad beele

Tomifeoluwa said...

The end did it for me. "Coming Never". Lol