What is wrong with this picture? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 April 2014

What is wrong with this picture?

It's not the 'Live' instead of 'Leave'..that's too obvious...there's something else crazily wrong here..lol.

About the pic; a group of women last week held a peaceful protest in front of the NNPC HQ along Herbert Macaulay way in Abuja. They were expressing their support for embattled Minister of Petroleum Resources, Dieziani Alison-Madueke, who is currently involved in private jet scandal

166 comments:

wizkitty said...

Useless people!awon olé oshi

What do you expect,its nigeria,who knows how to spell in this country.

Live instead of leave

D attitude of d police man

A lady has got the placard upside down...lol

The upside down bill......hannah

Linda una supoz dey happy dem no write 'leaf'.. Yeye women!!!

the upside down picture?

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmm.. Just observing

MTN/Etisalat Freebrowsing tips for Mobile and Pc

Ori yin ti daaru bajeebajee. Una dey carry placard 4 woman wey dey chop billions of naira wen una dey suffer 4 hundreds of naira. Una no well @ all. Aunty lindodo post my comment u hear........

3rd woman from the left is holding her poster upside down. Illiteracy!

femi said...

cant seem to see any other thing wrong oh

These are the funniest church posters you’ll EVER see!! (PHOTOS)

Hmmmmmm bunch of illiterate protesting infavour of a corrupt minister

¤
¤¤¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤¤¤

'FREE RADICAL' said...

Haha... We know you paid them Dieziani... Why not send them back to school when this is over.

James said...

One of the signs is upside down.

Rubbsh protest

The 3rd lady 4rm ur left hs her placard upside dwn...loolz all na protest mehn

The third sign from the left is upside down

Rough Diamond said...

Lol! Na d olopa na! Ugly mutete

Lool,looks like they were hired for the job,if you look closely 1 of the women has her ply card upside down,

Full blodied Igbk woman said...

The second woman from the left held her card upside-down... Ignorance! Fools! The don enter one village pay ds women to come stand for sun. Metschew...

these women getplan. live dieziani????

apart from the fact that they can not read and where obviously paid to carry the placard, one of them has it upside-down

The lady carrying her own upside down. illiteracy is a crime

They are smiling, and the olopa sef get time to pose for camera.

One of the protestants' placard is upside down.

The lady that has her card upside down... lol Awon oloriburuku

EMERALD said...

Hahahah the woman who turned the cardboard upside down !!! Lol

Am so angry right now! These women ehn... We are our own problem. Rubbish! Poor illitrate women supporting evil Alison. Chai!!! Feel like punching someone right now.

IBK said...

Either the catogories of women protesting or the officer not interested in what they are doing

It shows the whole protest is staged and that the people in this picture aren't learned enough to even read and know what is wrong or right,this is sad,and Nigerian Women needs to do more and make us proud,

She turned it upside down

Definitely a Rent-a-Croud exercise. Some are even holding the placards upside down. Wonder why they also all got the "live" for " leave' wrong. Plus is the policeman begging them or something?

Realkeni said...

lol

Someone paid them to do so

sumbo said...

3rd cardboard upside down

Lol..that woman is holding her placard upside down

lol...what do you expect?,nobodyt is infallible,happy palm sunday LIB

One of the them is holding her *banner* upside-down

Faith Ogaga said...

Dnt see anytin oooo aside the "Live "

D woman infront of d police officer turned her protest board upside down
Sexycreamy

The woman facing the Police officer has her own turned down wrongly, it tells me this are paid crowedit was staged.

The third placard from the left is upside down. Lol

How much were they paid to come n do this nonsense.

A woman turned her own up side down.

What is wrong is that they are carrying placards with the same grammatical error and nobody noticed anything wrong about it.

The woman standing right in front of d officer is holding her poster up side down

Upside down placards...guess she paid the market women to protest for her...illiteracy/ignorance is a disease mehn!

lol.. linda !!! is it the woman holding her card board upside down??? she prolly ddnt know..
amanda says so via bonarios nokia 3310

One of the placards is carried upside down,in front of the security guy.

Ppl that have no mind of their own That's the card they pull all the time ,sexism

Ahahahahahaha. How come all of them r olodo.or I sud say olodosssssss. Ahahahaahahahaha

someone holding the placard the wrong way......well its not like she can see it...

Perhaps the protest is too peaceful and the police officer in front of them is barely even bothered. hahahaha

The Janet Adeosun said...

Loool! Looks like those women were catching fun! As opposed to what their placards are saying!

Lmao! The woman with her banner upside down... They are obviously illiterates paid to do this. Smh!

Some had their placards upside down nah,am sure they are uneducated,they don't even know what they are fighting for#smh.Poison ivy

bella said...

D police man has a nonchalant attitude..as if it no concern am

Upside-down people with upside-down placards, doubt if they can read what they are carrying.

I see a woman holding her write-up upside down #eyesrolling#......lolz

The upside placard?

sucrescalada said...

Ok oooo can't see anyfin... Just some woman with her placard upside down and the police man who is seriously throwing shade!!!

Titilayormi said...

It's the fact that a woman is placing hers upside down

Lol, some one is carrying one of d placards UP SIDE DOWN. Hope I got that Linlin?

The printer na ode.

It's the woman whose placcard is turned upside down. I'm sure she can't even read what she's carrying.

This reminds me of the story of two women with babies in d bible, one said keep the child, the other who slept on her baby, said 'kill him'....these women have slept on their babies, as if not enough they are signing the death certificates of their unborn children over N1,000

all I see are poor women defending a rich b*tch who doesn't give a hoot about dem. dey will probably get 10,000 each. FOOLS
POST DIS LINDA. AM WATCHING

Lol.... Everything is wrong with the damn picture, from the wrong Spellings on the placards to the woman holding her sign upside down and the police officer who don't seem to be bothered or gives a shit what's happening around him..... Naija sha!!!!

Obviously these re illiterate village women paid for the protest..one of dem is even carrying d placard upside down. I bet they can't read what is written on it. Little wonder the LIVE mistake was not corrected.

One of the protesters is carrying her placard upside down lol

One of d women is actually holding d paper upside down...bush women fighting for rubbish

The banner held upside down

D woman dat turned her placard upside down....dum dum!

special1 said...

The woman in brown ankara holding the crd-board upside down and the silly mistake of written 'live' instead of 'leave'

D woman dat turned her placard upside down....dum dum!

These ones are paid to protest jor....they probably don't have a clue on what and why they r carrying badly written placards ...

Like seriously? All this women no one know say the spelling de wrong? How would they have noticed? When one of them is carrying d placat the other way round. God abeg o. Fighting a blindly. Dumb women.

D* said...

The Police man is all alone

The other woman's sign is turned upside down

Illiterate women, both cause and message.

Nwa ma how far said...

Lwkmd. I know its one stubborn person that wrote this and refused to change the spelling after being told. I would be ashamed to be found carrying sth with this kind of bad spellinh imprinted on it.

Check out the unconcerned policeman. This is obviously a staged protest jo.

A woman has her placard upside down.

Lol. See poverty! I'm sure they paid these women peanuts to protest. They don't even know the woman I'm sure and most of them have their signs upside down. Loll

The woman dat carried her own placard Ip side down

(born again child says so)

It should be "leave" not LIVE

The third person from left turned her banner upside down....
Real rented crowd...

The lady in front of the policeman has hers upside down and he simply looks away.Shameless women taking peanuts to disgrace themselves.Who hasn't Deziani recruited to protest for her?If only these clearly illiterate women understand how much change the mis-managed NNPC funds would have done to their lives if properly utilized,they won't be here supporting corruption for peanuts.

Sad... Very sad.... But these people have betrayed themselves totally!!! When they cannot spell 'leave' then how can they understand the fundamentals of enrichment and corruption.shame!! Boko Haram I see is actually succeeding by impeding the education of kids.... Nigeria is in trouble

That woman's placard is upside down.

Lmao!!!....The third woman from d left is holding her sign upside down. One wud assume she dosnt know whats written on it....or it might just be an honest mistake sha.

The woman holding hers upside down. Lmao

The policeman is just chilling

Hahahahhahaha 1 of the woman is carryin her poster upside down, linda if them.catch u ehen

I guess dis people r bin paid to do this.....

Dey dnt evn undastand wat dey r doing!dey look like dey were put up 2 dis!all iLliterates fightin 4 a literate wif lots of money who could care less abt dem.y dint diezani gather d women of her class&status 2 go on a peaceful protest 4 her?ignorance&illiteracy is wat is killing us!!!

Placards shd b handwritten,these ones were all printed ~~~Chinonye Odiri

D mumus r not protesting for scarcity

The placard was printed and not hand written. Mass production means that a mistake on one is reproduced on others. Smirks of sponsored protest by illiterate looking women who don't even understand their subject matter.

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. This is the funniest pic I've seen on LIB

SOME MOTHERS ARE THE ONES DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY,THIS COUNTRY EEH CHAI ,WE DEY BREED ILLITERACY.HOW WILL THEY SIDE A THIEF.ABEG LINDA POST MY COMMENTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

Are you telling me Allison could not rent a crowd of seemingly decent looking people who might have an idea of what they are protesting about to protest for her? Wow! These women do not look like they know what they are doing other than holding up wrongly written signs, however they choose to hold them.

The lady with the placard that is turned upside down.... I'm sure she didn't notice

Is the officer clapping for them to sing, cos I don't see his Job there, the place is barricaded and besides if his Job is to stop them from entering, he alone can't stop them if they want to. So to me he is in support of the protest.

Bimmy said...

I feel so disappointed in you all, except for some people who were so observant in noticing the mistake. All you guys know how to do on LIB is to nail people to the cross with your abusive comments. So what you are seeing is the placard that was turned upside down. And someone even say he's not seeing any mistake in the picture. This people wrote Live instead of Leave.

zinwa ogbonna said...

So staged, why do they all have the same placard, why do they look like market women...the job was so cheap they had an illiterate write nd print the placard...pls we are not that stupid!!!!

The skin colour of the police man's face and his hands so much difference. Lindaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah post my coment

The non-chalant attitude of d policeman...looks like a scene from nollywood. Naija I hail o!

Janelicious said...

Haha
One of the women held the cardboard paper upside down.

RENT-A-CROOOOOOWD. shameless woman, LEAVE that ofice abi na your birth right???????

Eya hungry people paid to put up a show of shame. They could not even spell correctly. What a shame. Please if u ve a child that is not in school. Kindly endeavour to send them so they may not be this gullible because of chicken change.

I wonder how much this ones are given. Nigeria, the same way we sell our birth rights by collecting dangote sachet of 50 naira salt; is the same thing this illiterate women are doing. They don't understand that if DIE-ZANI doesn't steal that money, life would be made better and easy for them all. The way they are holding the placards sef tells the class of people she used, because the one wey sabi her right small will probably ask for more than half of that stolen money to go carry placard under the sun

Hahahahahahahah na wa ooooo

Two UNILAG girls fights and tears each others clothes over a boy
Here

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their hostel, shaking their bakassi
Here

What secondary school girls do with boys when they have no teacher
Here

Look at what i caught this girl and her guy doing on a beach
Here

Noretta Loum said...

Leave is spelled as Live, but no body took notice of that and make corrections. One of the women's placard is turned upside down. And the whole situation tells the true story of what is really happening. That they are all illiterates and ignorant citizens that have been paid to fight a cause they know nothing about. It's really a shameful and disgraceful situation.

lolzz...dumb people

Ply card abi?abeg how r u different from the woman that has her PLACARD upside down?

Eya hungry people paid to put up a show of shame. They could not even spell correctly. What a shame. Please if u ve a child that is not in school. Kindly endeavour to send them so they may not be this gullible because of chicken change.

Eya hungry people paid to put up a show of shame. They could not even spell correctly. What a shame. Please if u ve a child that is not in school, kindly endeavour to send them so they may not be this gullible because of chicken change.

Chiek said...

They are all holding the same placard- same wordings I mean. No creativity, ie they were paid to do this.

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Wow! they actually printed those....even the printer sef worry.
Thin Line Between Toning And Bleaching- click my name to find out more

El Clarividente said...

Bitch can't even read. she got the card turned upside down. She probably does not even know what she's protesting about

The upside down card??

The police man seem to be a dwarf or probably kneeling down...

fly guy said...

Does it mean dat there wasn't one educated person among them dat could correct d blunder

Lmao!

Lol, They claim 2 be Protesting yet They are smiling and laughing even wt d Police dt is supposed 2 Restrain them. In short, they aren't serious wt d Protest. Aunty Linda Post my Comment o.

Bike Packing Blog said...

Upside down shit.lol

caroline omono said...

I saw dem on Thursday and I was confused.even if d women r illiterates,whoever organised d protest is just so dumb

Lol.....My people.....make una look d pix well.......na d police shirt armpit.....try zoom d thing well.............*thanks 2 ma google eyez*

Keep protesting under the sunday for a hundreds of Naira. While she deals on millions under a well conditioned room.

Rotflmao

Neeqilata said...

D placards are all same and d look high quality. Some1 took time to print these. Guessing madam Die-zani paid to get it done

All the placards say exactly the same thing, in exactly the same font ; a dead give-away for an arrangee thingy.

The same printer printed all the placards which CLEARLY shows they were contracted for the job.

AGB said...

wrong spelling. It is "leave" not "live".

Sponsored bunch of illiterates.
Omazo

Shame on them all! SMH! Wen they where told to go to school they refuse,now look @ how stupid they all look! Shame! Moh'h

Live, rather than Leave. lol

kilontreysparkles said...

Lmao.....quite obviouly, d blunder is with d woman who held her placard upside down😅
But its very obvious sme1 paid em to do dis.....smh

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

EVIL when spelt backwards...

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

EVIL when spelt backwords

Buttercup said...

Not only the third woman from the left held her placard upside down but if you look closely and zoom at the right side of the picture, another placard is held upside down.

Soch01 said...

the policeman is clapping for them...he has also been paid....duhhhhhhh!!!!its nigeria

Dats the front of the National Assembly and not NNPC Lindsss, ur source is wrong this time. I knw this because I work der and the women are inside the protest cage.... Look thru the trees and you can see the Federal secretariat.

THE PLACARD SAYS LIVE INSTEAD OF LEAVE.
AND ONE OF THE WOMEN IS HOLDING THE PLACARD UPSIDE DOWN.

The person who wrote live instead of leave on dat paper get foul brain lmao n they're displaying it publicly smh at naija

all these women don collect 1k Naira and a bag of rice each...lmao

Another weird thing is, the police protection or seemingly police support they have considering that other anti-government protesters either get teargased of arrested unlawfully under the present administration.

who knows how much dis women are being paid for this. what do u expect wen all they want is a food on their table, after all the moni given to them might be more than a day job allowance. nigerians can do anytin to get food. i dont blame the women but the govt. a woman who has food and live comfortable cant come out for these.

let the madam private jet near my mom naaah. though she's not educated but she will finish her.
i trust my momma. she will call her idiotsincrazy.*roftl*

via official intercom

M sorry did u say u feel disappointed in pple bcos dey saw d upside down placard wen all u see is that they wrote ' live instead of leave'. Thats somewhat lame o uncle abi shey na aunty cos linda already said that and u were supposd to notice smthing else

Its obvious that someone organised those women to protest and probably paid them to do it. I wont be surprised if 70% of the women don't even know who Dieziani Alison-Madueke is. The organizer failed to get his/her materials right.

Upside down placard by one of the women. Money has changed hands

Akanimo Sunday said...

OMG...plycard of life..choi! This is pure hatred unleashed on English language.

My prayer to the women involve in this is that God will bless them if they true know they fighting a just cause. but if they are support someone who waste public at the expense dieing masses, the suffering of the poor masses be that of them and their family.

Lolz. By the way, they were in front of National Assembly not NNPC HQ since Secretariat (Bullet House) is in the back drop.

Rugged said...

It goes to show that they where paid to do the demonstration. By the way the demonstration took place at the gate of National Assembly and not the NNPC towers.

Rugged said...

It goes to tell that those women where paid to do the demonstration. By the way, that is the gate of the National Assembly not the NNPC towers.

somebody resembles oga on the top here

somebody resembles "oga on the top" here

The police men there will think it's correct na, dey know English?

Some were even holding it upside down. It's obvious they paid these women cause they don't even know how to read. SMH!!! Our country needs help

dey wrote LIVE on dia placard instead of LEAVE....#Sol Sylva was here na.#

I THINK THIS MESSAGE IS MEANT FOR PATIENCE CAUSE COME ON THEY CANT ALL MAKE SAME MISTAKE....THEY ARE SENDING AN INDIRECT MESSAGE TO SOMEONE..LOL...