Doyin Okupe takes responsiblity for misinformation on abducted girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 April 2014

Doyin Okupe takes responsiblity for misinformation on abducted girls

Mr Doyin Okupe, the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Public Affairs, yesterday took full responsibility for the misinformation on the 100+ abducted Government Girls Secondary students who were taken from their hostel on Monday 14th in Chibok, Borno state by Boko Haram men. He had issued a statement saying the military had released the girls. It was later found to be false. The girls are still missing.

100 comments:

If you lie again, God will judge you!! Bloody liar.

Can u imagine. Biko step down. You're not serious with your job. What a goat.

What do you expect from a yoruba man.

Naija #bright bravo#

Can someone tell me why this idiot hasn't been fired.

Biko retire.

One wonders what the reason was/is behind such a misleading info, concerning such a serious situation. .. Hmm

*My R1.50c comment *

Very ugly without any sense.but if is to steal money,u will not make mistake. GAMBIA EWU

Just imagin...see his mouth

Does he know the implication of what he did?And for his mind,the twirra apology makes it alright?I guess he was high on something or suffering from temporary madness when he made that statement..He should go personally to Borno and apologise to all the parent whose kids were abducted.Then come back to thesame media he used to spread the false infor.

Dike F(xyz) said...

He does not need to apologize because before the end of this month, he will also issue another False information.

His Job designation is to make the Public Believe that as long as Boko-Haram insurgency is concerned, this Administration is "On Top of the Situation"......and he just have to keep Lieing to protect his Job.

Wicked, Selfish and clueless Politician!

Kurtis said...

If you got info from the military, you cannot take responsibility for the lie. Maybe, I should ask you to tell us your source in the military! I hope and pray that you did not amplify gossip from a Mess?

Pharm Godwin said...

The Military should deploy more resources in this search in other to forestall the massacre of parents, volunteers nd civilian JTF that has taken it upon their self to go against heavily armed BOKO HARAM militia with clubs nd sticks. Those girls must have crossed Nigerian borders by now and they might end up being used as sex slaves and cooks. GOD HELP NIGERIA

It was a well planned info to misled the public

Mr Okupe "appology"? God bless Nigeria. SMH

My name is Rachael Denedo said...

This is rare among our leaders, they hardly or never take full responsibility. Nice 1! God will keep those children safe. We will find them all alive soonest.

Apology had to spell o, everybody is on twitter naw o, wht of Mama Peace naw, o sori she can't operate it..4got

Hehehehehe in OBJ's voice I just dey laugh.
Its quite a pity

prince presh said...

Stupid country with dishonest leaders.

look at the stupid leaders we are having in this county,not even sure of what his going on and he call his self s special adviser..#mofo#

Naija!!!.

Naija!!!.

Wen d president of a country surrounds imself with deformed pple like Okupe et al, he's bound 2 make costly mistakes....#justsaying

t buoy said...

why won't the idiot apologise......God is watching all of una..

Okey said...

So Wouldn't the next logical thing be to announce your resignation? But this is Nigeria so of course not. Smh bunch of clueless clowns. I weep for my country.

very irresponsible!!!!!!!

they issued this lie because CNN was running an article on this

they are very good at abducting bloggers
but useless in protecting lives!!!!!!

Misinformation in deed !!!

kclub said...

I wil continue saying it, diz people are just clueless and daft.

Arrant nonsense.why is he taking responsibility for the goof made by the army?was he the one who informed the army about the fake rescue? Didn't the army claim that they 'rescued' the kids?.why this messianic complex trying to carry the sins of other? Shameless man.if you were responsible,apology on twitter is not just it. After such gargantuan embarassment caused to the nation by this matter you ought to have resigned by now instead of insulting our collective intelligence with a miserable tweet of an apology.but you won't. You are too hungry to do that.

Doyin is found of misguided statements,dunno wat he is stil doin in ds adminstration.broz J pls caution ds guy

Mba Put The Blame On Me!!

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Doyin

I do not like you one bit but thanks for being honest about this.
You scored with me bro

I'm almost in tears as I am typing this comment. I weep for the common citizens of Nigeria. If a top government official can send such message on twitter with such typo then we've got a long way to go. Twitter or no twitter no official statement from a government official should be typed this way. Does this mean that DR. Okupe can't spell words in full? then how did he get his doctoral degree? Please get this guy FIRED! Nigerians take action! Enough of this cowards ruling us. Enough!

er linda , it's Dr doyin Okupe......He's a doctor-turned politician.........'bending the truth'' appears 'more profitable than saving lives.....*smh*

You should shut already, you guys disgust my every spine...why didn't you confirm thoroughly before opening your wide toothed mouth

Rubbish. Twitter is d trend where our leaders talk to us,y can't he talk in d media house rather dan twitter. Stupid old fool

He should do the honorable thing and resign!

Immaculate said...

Stupid man, you are not sure and you went and issue a statement immediately to take glory without even asking the so called soilders to bring some of the girls for interview, that has shown your inefficiency and incompetence, God is exposing you people one by one. He is watching.

Are we sure these dudes are not sick...How could one peddle rumour when our girls are still being held by those blood thirsty infidels...In decent climes, he should be resigning already.

Well, dat was gud of him to av apologised... But how could som1 of dat standard and office be so wrongly informed? Nigeria sha

neatparrot said...

Could this be guilty conscience?

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Now, that is what I call incompetency.. He had better resign..

FunnY #LEonorA#

David (dave_gino) said...

Better, its really not his fault though but the people working with him in the dept. La

sunshine said...

U ppl should get to work b4 it becomes history

God. Save us from this politician

He should either reason Honourably or resign... If he's daughter wz dere wud he make uch stupid mistake? Mumu

God, and we nigerians just fell for that trick, why on earth will people like playing with other peoples emotion..... besides apology not accepted....

Mehn, na all our politians get twitter account abeg....???

We don't want fake news again o

We are not suprised, I ithink it is d time for him to confess all other lies he and his lord are telling Nigerian and resign.

That is how human shld be,apologise 4 ur mistakes and don't try 2 look 4 som1 2 put d blame on.

I expect nothing less frm him l do nt know why Jona surround himself wit pple like himSometimes l feel like nt voting again for n may tunder strike me dead if l vote for apc.

This man is a disgrace to his family and the country as a whole! What do we even expect from this Govt that parades morons as "special Assistants"

Bony bony said...

Na wah. Pls d ogas @top shld rescue this poors girls

Nwa said...

As †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥m d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ supply foods ,drugs †̥ bokos .bokos also need †̥ fuck .may G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊. Hλ√ƺ mercy ƒϑя dis girls.

I see why we av lot of fanatics in d world, cuz of all you stupid. Selfish son of a whore big bastards... False information because of ur nothing for good self intrest..... May all of u suffer and your family.. I hope u all d a painful death... I hate this fuckin country.... BASTARDS... Snz

Someone has to be the fall guy.in doing this,doyin has politically placed himself on the board.the president is now indebted to him.

Good one doyin.you will do ANYTHING to stay in government.cheapskate

God please save Nigeria.

Be also man enough to resign.but we know you won't cos our leaders would rather face ridicule and insults than give up their free meal ticket

phykel said...

Shameless old man.
Pple like okupe shld kept in a pshychiatric house in a sane society.

Na fat cause am.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Well...APOLOGY ACCEPTED TRUST DENIED.

Pull over with ur sentimental mouth. Did u not hear he got the info from the military? You sef, how come u believed them in the first place? When has nigeria abi the military/govt done something right almost immediately? Moron

You are an imbecile! I wonder why thr is always a fool like u waitn for an opportunity to chat ish & bring tribe into every issue, if not tribe, they'll bring religion, if not religion, skin colour, if not that, social standing & it goes on... Endeavour to use ur brain every now & then & grow the fuck up! We will never get anywhere with ur idiotic line of thought.

Do the necessary...........Simply RESIGN

UKWU!!!

Foolish leaders..

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl
Here

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their hostel, shaking their bakassi
Here

What secondary school girls do with boys when they have no teacher
Here

SEE What this Pastor is Doing to this Couple in the Name of Prayer
Here

sure boy said...

Doyin, Doyin, Doyin. How many times did I call ur name? E b like say u wan 2 yarn anoda story again o.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Spot on Ishowlawale

Who do you work for Mr okupe? So am blaming you and the person you working for. Tuck it in

YOU'VE ALWAYS HAD A LOUD MOUTH. THE MOST SHOCKING PART OF THIS IS THAT YOU STILL AT YOUR AGE DONT KNOW HOW LOUSY YOU ARE.

Pathetic news flyer.

Apology accepted.

I wonder why Good luck appointed this man in the first place. Who can tell me the differences between Okukpe, Abati and Maku.

Reuben Abati wouldn't have apologised! Well, that is not to say Dr Okupe is right. He needs to take his office seriously. Why did he not endeavor to confirm the information he claimed he got from the military? God help us in this country!

Why wont this looser do this? Resign ke? Someone that was dying of hunger and couldnt build himself a home. It was when they made him special adviser that he could afford to build on his land along sagamu-iperu road in Ogun State. He will do anything to stay there so dont expect him to resign. #cheapskate

So this man abbreviates content, like a text/bbm message when addressing the nation? What type of political offices holders do we have in Nigeria Biko?

Obese man, when you accept responsibility for such errors the next thing is to resign. But I forgot, ur colleague killed people n didn't resign so why should you.

he is able to issue a statement in the first instance being an agent of the Fed govt, and on behalf of the Fed govt. So what is he saying it has nothing to do with the Fed govt. It show they want to sell lies to the public and the world at large.

Okupe is always shooting from the hips. A very tragic occurence for one in his position. Okupe needs to be relieved of his duties ASAP.

Azn eh... False informants + prophets everywhere!

Touts like Okupe don't take time to verify facts b/4 spewing gabbage. Rather, him and his bandits are in a hurry to the best pepper soup joint followed by the knocking of boots with the latest spring chicken. Now, you know why Naija is a failed state.

He is as dumb as his oga at the top

OMG! THIS IS SERIOUS O.

GERALDOPINO*sexy eyes said...

Can you imagine the level of this man's lousyness? Holy jesus! Infact make thunda kill you der,if ya pikin been join you for come release such senseless appology via twitter*idiottttttttttttttttt*in Babangida's voice

Nkem said...

Thanks for the apology. We are waiting for your resignation letter and that of the goofist you said informed you if that statement too is true.

Even how u choose to have sex.....lol
Jennipukka

Definitely @ *high on something* maybe mmiri gutter.
Jennipukka

Jennipukka

Lol @ *source from mess* after enough highness...nwanyi nusia ogu,nwoke enwre akuko.
Jennipukka

Bloody liars, all you political wayorists. That army PRO even had the temerity to tell us via Channels TV that he got the info from the school principal. Army PRO o!!!!! Dull lot, all of them. If the army can do this, how do we hope to have the sincerity and professionalism with which we can combat Boko Haram?

Lol @ *source from mess* after enough highness...nwanyi nusia ogu,nwoke enwre akuko.
Jennipukka

Jennipukka

FightThePower said...

No surprise here at all. When a man's career revolves around repeatedly standing the truth on it's head amnesia is bound to set in at one point. Watch this space... One of these days Doyin Okupe'll wake up and forget his own name!

Alagbado-ode said...

Too much free wine has made this misfit of EBORA political clan gone absolutely mad! Apology not accepted!!

Nawao! we are in for a rough ride on a tiger's back!
Please do yourself a favour and release a press statement...not tweeting about missing children.
It has everything to do with the presidency and it's apology not appology!

...Ezinwa...

As an agent, he has only carried out the instruction given by the principal. The initial announcement and the apology are part of the laid down strategies. Continue, its matter of time. Your grave awaiting your arrival. Neither your power, wealth nor all the deception can avail you of that inevitable end

Can u see your life , this has nothing to do with his tribe . The actions of an individual does not have anything to do with the tribe or country they hail from . This is why Nigeria is where it is today , no unity at all . What does it even mean to be Nigerian ?

Doyin Okupe cannot even type correct English. He has joined all these teenagers that abuse written English. Shame on him!