135 civilians killed in Boko Haram attacks since Wednesday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 April 2014

135 civilians killed in Boko Haram attacks since Wednesday

According to a report by the BBC, Boko Haram gunmen killed at least 135 civilians in three separate attacks in the North since Wednesday.

This was made known by Senator Ahmed Zannah, who said the attackers first target was a teacher training college in the town of Dikwa, where they killed five people, abducted several women, then burnt down the college library before escaping.

Then the militants attacked two villages near the border with Cameroon killing a further 130 people. The senator said the attacks took place on Wednesday and Thursday.

According to Amnesty International, at least 1,500 people, half of them civilians, have been killed in the north in 2014 alone.

39 comments:

Which way forward Nigeria? Too much death just in a month.

may their souls rest in peace and may GOD continue to keep us in good health.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Chai... May God save Nigerians from all this man-made disasters

MTN/Etisalat Freebrowsing tips for Mobile and Pc

Blood shed all over the country,shame on our federal government for their inability to curb dis deadly islamic sect

¤¤¤¤GOD Punish devil¤¤¤

¤. ¤

'FREE RADICAL' said...

...A religious war looms in Nigeria. *Winter is coming*

Mehn this is serious, gov should put more effort to stop these barbaric act, it's alarming, I still wonder what their motives could be? To be killing their fellow human, God ve Mercy!!!!!

But they keep multiplying day by day.

Pls let our govt watch out for dis, dis is just too much for us in nigeria, God pls intervene nd touch minds nd hearts

And d President is busy celebrating the BIGGEST WEDDING OF THE YEAR, and sharing I phones..hehehehe I pity this country.. Maybe when it spreads to Lagos and kills these rich bastards they will think of doing something..

*am out

dis boko boys are hardworking..some of them are already taking their 72virgins here on earth.well done boys...we're counting ur blessings.#number killed#

where is gowon the hardworking jos man??

winniekoko said...

Na wan ooool linda, yesterday I read an interview by a retired diplomat on punch online. Islam brought BH to Nigeria, they want to make Nigeria an islamic state by all means. Nefarious ppl!!

And yet mr president is busy lavishing money on daughter's wedding without thinking of how to save innocent souls from gboko haram. I can imagin how many millions went down in preparation of one wedding. Its sad how nigerian goverment waste money on insignificant things for thier selfish reason at d expense of d pple they elected or "elected" to serve. May God see us through.

Rough Diamond said...

God have mercy!

Again why aren't the northern leaders doing anything about this? Seriously!

Hhhmmmmmm THERE WAS a peaceful NORTH.Now its N0 LONGER AT EASE coz THE MEN DIED

Nwa ma how far said...

Na so. Lemme see d stupid person that will go and vote for GEJ

pretty girl said...

Ahhhhhhhh!God should help us in dis country oo!how many civilians are left now God of mercy intervein oo

pretty girl said...

Abi nah I tired u

"THIS COUNTRY SUCKS"

#milito da great#

They kill themselves and think they will still come back to rule us? They must really think we are stupid. Enough is enough if u guys like kill all ur children fathers morthers brothers and sisters, and in ur head believe u can change this country into am islamic state, u must be dreaming. Let other nigerians, tribes rule us. We are tired of ur rulership. Its been nothing but death.

The incessant destruction of innocent lives and property on a daily basis is beyond comprehension. Even more, the idea that a huge segment of the population seems untouched & disensitized to these human tragedies says alot about the fabric of today's society. How long must this go on before a long term solution is in place?

Wale Adewuyi said...

What a studip and senseless prayer. May their souls continue to hunt us all until we deal with Boko Haram.

Sudan is a recent example of what can happen to a country and people when religion is allowed to override democratic ideals and principles. Bottom line: is Nigeria worth dying for, in order, to preserve freedom for all? Do Nigerians actually believe in a government of the people, by the people and for the people? The majority response will dictate just how far Boko Haram can push its schemes down peoples throats....Isn't it enough, already?

God help us All... www.erstores.com

Boko haram will never stop untill a full state of emergency is decleared, in that case the governors of the affected states and their house members will give way for a proper military onslaught,that is the only time this will stop.

1500 civilians in 2014 alone?? My Æ“♡D!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Let them shut down every school in the North and adopt Islamic rule there if that will make them stop bloodletting. In the next 30yrs they will be in stone age and the south will be like a paradise for them.

AGB said...

How on earth do we think sef? BBC far away in Europe is the one reporting this about the same country that we are in & we automatically swallow the figures? Talk about Zombies that swallow every command they're thrown. SMH

You know when they talk about the sins of the father that sets their sons to the edge? Bokoh haram is the thang we stand to reap from what our fathers have sown. The worst is still yet come for our children.

When you suffer boko haram, the sons of these politician suffer too much freshness cause they are gone abroad. Stay here and watch worse come to your kids.

Ambi-disastrous said...

I'll say this again. You can't change the world. The world changes you.

And @Wale, how are u dealing with d Boko situation? Is it to come on here n blab nonsense? Go to Borno or Yobe n contribute ur quota in stopping them, mtcheww. May the souls of d departed rest in peace n May God grant them eternal rest. As I keep saying ds Boko people n their sponsors will pay dearly 4 ds, evn if they repent, they must still pay, bastards.

prince presh said...

Wale u dey cease,na ur soul and ur papa soul them go hunt.Thunder fire u.

prince presh said...

This book haram people are really funny,how on earth do they think western education will ever stop.What a joke.Killing 1500 people out of 170 million people is their most intelligent plan,Lol.Common sense is really not common.

Lord let every force of this country disppear dat u may appear!vengeace belongs to u oh lord!

May God save us all

And instead of gej to act like a man he is busy attending glamorous occasions travelling up and down like aeroplane_ he knws wat to do but I guess he is silent inoda to get ur vote come 2015___ omo dem blood dey ur head ooo. Get all d boko insiders in d army first and give security agencies a go ahead __ I rest my case...****