'You’re a very bad man' how 4yr old confronted Kenyan mall gunman who gave him chocolate & begged for forgiveness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

'You’re a very bad man' how 4yr old confronted Kenyan mall gunman who gave him chocolate & begged for forgiveness

A four-year-old British boy caught up in the Kenya mall massacre showed astonishing bravery by confronting a marauding gunman who ended up begging for his forgiveness, UK Daily Mail reports.
Elliot Prior, from Windsor, Berkshire, told one of the terrorists that he was a 'very bad man' as he protected his mother, Amber, who had been shot in the leg, and six-year-old sister Amelie. Incredibly, the attacker took pity on the family and bizarrely handed the children Mars bars before telling them: 'Please forgive me, we are not monsters.'
His story emerged as sporadic gunfire continued to ring out from inside the mall early today as Kenyan security forces battled Al Qaeda-linked terrorists into a fourth day.
Despite Kenyan police assurances that they had taken control of the building, a security expert with contacts inside the mall said at least 10 hostages were still being held by a band of attackers, possibly as many as 13.
(Picture above) 4 year old Elliot and his sister Amelie hold Mars bars next to a dead body outside the Westgate mall after being given the chocolate by a gunman who spared their lives. Continue..

Kenya's foreign minister Amina Mohamed said 'two or three' Americans and one British woman were among those who attacked the Westgate shopping mall in Nairobi.
His mother, Amber, told of her family’s terrifying escape from Al Shabaab terrorists who butchered 62 people in the Nairobi shopping centre.
The film producer had been queuing to buy milk in Nairobi's Westgate Shopping Centre when the militants struck.
She hid under a cold meat counter in the Nakumatt supermarket for an hour-and-a-half with her children beneath her before terrorists finally found them and shot her in the thigh.

Elliot's uncle, Alex Coutts, told The Sun: 'They had a lucky escape. The terrorists said if any of the kids were alive in the supermarket they could leave. 'Amber made the decision to stand up and say "yes".'
'Then Elliot started arguing with them and called them bad men. He was very brave.'

A
fter discovering the advertising producer was of French origin, the men began to plead with her and claimed that the Muslim faith ‘was not a bad one’.‘He told me I had to change my religion to Islam and said “do you forgive us? Do you forgive us?’, the mother told The Independent.
‘Naturally, I was going to say whatever they wanted and they let us go’. 

Bizarrely, the terrorists handed the children Mars bars before they fled with two other children, including a 12-year-old boy who had at first refused to leave his dead mother. 

The fate of 20 others who had taken refuge under the meat counter is unknown.
The family’s escape is particularly astonishing in light of the indiscriminate slaughter of men, women and children throughout the mall after Al Shabaab launched their assault on Saturday.

149 comments:

My mentor! 1st to comment

Its very saddening to know dat some humans don't av value for other's. God knws best

awwwwwwww! quite heart-attending.

Mich said...

Brave boy,his words pricked the seared conscience of a monster.
What more can I say?
Sad tale!

Janelicious said...

Eye full of tears. God do save your children

But wait o, Prince Charming, which kain picture did u use as ur dp..?
Are you alright?
This is not a porn site nau...

Jasmine said...

The power of kids...God bless them.

OSGOOD ETAL CONCEPT said...

The boy did not only save his sister, he also saved the mother. The terriosts must have released them because they were touched by the bravery exhibited by both mother & child.

They have come with the "heroic" stories! Were those scenes/tales recorded even in that commotion?

Awwww! Realy touching. Dey spared dia lives, how nice of d terrorists...#irony!

That's to tell u that only a warm heart can sear through a cold one, the man was hit by such innocence he begged for forgiveness, may God forgive them......

'We are not monsters' oh really?!! I am not Nigerian too. Go figure!

NUVI HONEY said...

Are u ok?Did u even read this Sad Story 1st?its amazing how some people come on blogs to exhibit Stupidity for all to see, u could have at least written that crap under anonymous.who exactly is ur Mentor, the kid, the Killer, or linda *smh*

Heya

May the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace.. Amen!

God have mercy. Its good to have a prayerful life.you cant predict the next minute

All muslims are not terrorists but all terrorists are muslims...Bill Clinton. Pls, can someone tell me d meaning of jihad? Islamic religion is just bad and fucked up. Any muslim dat will curse me becos of dis post, I return d curses back to u a million times in advance. SMH

Aww.... Brave boy!!

BOLD KID

Crying, it would have been u or me.. GOD be with us.

feyi said...

Yea, that's called bravery.

They will rot in hell. Fucking muslims

DJ said...

Heartrending bonario

*tears drop*

janetfashionsandstyles said...

very sad ,

I think you meant 'heart-rending'.

Ohh muslims, God must have allowed dem to exist to teach christians to respect Christ d King of peace

flattommy said...

Why is that all terrorist attacks are carried out by MUSLIMS??????????? Why must someone fight for his faith???? Why don't you allow your faith fight for you????

God of. Mercy,pls save ur childern O°˚˚ . Jay

It's surprising 2 know dat,dose dare-devils,wit all dia bent,warped nd abberant psyche,av got a soft spot in dem. Askin 4 4givness? Dey shud 1st 4giv demselvs b4 even askin 4 odas 2 4giv dem. And 2 d families of dose who lost dia lives in d massacre,may God console u. Amen.

I do feel for those hiding, can't even picture what they going through

Wats d meaning of ur comment above Madam?

Of course they will give the terrorist a human face or human side after all they have disclosed that Americans and British citizens as well as others were involved. Do not be surprised to hear more sobbing stories like these. If they were all Somalian or Arabs it would have been reported differently just typical western media propaganda and we are already falling for it. I do not support the actions of these terrorists but we as Africans must recognize the bigger terrorist who is America. If you like do not publish this but the truth will come out someday.

Some of u people r so stupid,prince charming's pic has fooled u all again,zoom d pic and see,its just a two big pigs n a small pig(a piglet)

Brave kid. I believe those Muslim terrorists will be duly rewarded for shedding innocent blood.

Squarefield said...

^^^^All muslims are not terrorists but MOST terrorists are muslims..yeah!! So true
One day u fate will challenge U and we ll see if u are truly better dan doz terrorist

Brave kid, may d soul of d departed RIP. But some muslim are still very nice though!!!!

Father have mercy on yhe remaining hostages.

Dayo said...

@Anonymous 1:06....Pls can u tell me when Bill Clinton made dat statement, cuz I follow world politics and have neva come across such...the depth of your ignorance and sheer stupidity is quite mind boggling..Was Adolf Hitler (a christian) a muslim? Was Stalin a muslim? Are Tamil Tiger muslims?...Its jst obvious ur smug with ignorance

Tales by moon light...Who witnessed the incident and who told the story??? All na to make story sweet. May the souls of the fallen rest in peace. Also wishing the wounded a speedy recovery.

pwitie B said...

God is indeed wit u ad ur children das y u ad ur kids went unhurt imagine d monster beggin ha 2 change ha religion na by force?chai muslims

U're really sick my love.of course its no porn site.U open he dp see wetin dey dere.Ewu like U.Its a Pig,piglet,pig.Open 2 see b4 criticizin foollll like U.

Not bold kid, lucky kid. He could have had his head blown off by just a single ak47 bullet. Anyways, islam is a good religion when practiced by yorubas but bad everywhere else. Femjoe1 says so.

Abdulmalik said...

Mr or Mrs Anonymous point of correction, not all terrorists are Muslims... Well its not a new thing to me how xtians derive pleasure in insulting Islam and Muslims, before u talk about people pls go read and ask about dem... And as for d Jihad it means fighting BACK, and in Islam d best of Jihad is fighting d devil within one's self... Tank God for ur Anonymity, u don't just open ur mouth to say anything to people... Dat remind me: in Islam War is d last option, and in a well prescribed way... Muslim war doesn't permit ambush, u are to notify ur enemy den u pick were to meet, no killing of d old, infancts and infact unarmed men and women... Go check ur self St. Anonymous

pwitie B said...

Bless u kid ur goin 2b great God has indeed kept u 4 a purpose mayb 2 deal wit dis terrorist in a way dey deserve muslims ar notin bt blood suckers

My heart is so full.ppl butchered lk a cow? Y?sm pls wat do dey want.four days going.God pls help!

You are really stupid! My mentor....when people are crying.
mumu

So bad!! That is d world we live in

Joyan said...

I'm still weeping...

Pls spare uche joseph...She is just exhibiting Stupidity.

#ViewFrom10ThFLoor.

uche joseph,u be big mumu,in a drastic situation like dis,all your dumb ass could do,is to put up 1st to comment, big fool

This is so sad. What is this world turning into.

You are so shupid that I can't even imagine the level of your stupidity. .. first to comment and first to be foolish... you read a very sad story and ure there rejoicing. .. mmmtthhheewww

Guess she didnt read d story.....she jus wan comment.ewu

Dis can only b GOD @ work..

DSB...

Uche joseph or whatever u call your self stop all this "I am first to comment", you sound stupid, foolish and retarded. Its childish, so stop it. Dumb bitch

Dis can only b GOD @ work..

DSB...

They should change their religion 2 Islam? Funny mudafucka
Islam SMH4 dem

Oh tank God d terrorist spared d woman and her kids, it is d Lords doing

I think these guys were cajoled to do this, I read in ynaija that a woman called Samantha Lewthwaite AKA "white widow" is behind all this

Crying for d 12yr old boy dat refuse to leave his dad mom behind *so touching* can't stop crying Oo my moda!

So sad to see episodes like this as a kid. It's bad enough watching it as a movie but this was real -- his (Elliot) young mind could see that.

I had a similar experience when I was smaller in 1999. The federal government have declared war on Ijaw youths. One could get shot at for simply speaking the language. There was tension everywhere.

Then my parents and I lived in Yenagoa close to a place known as 'Black Market'. It was an area known for it's contraband goods, cultist activities and weapon sale. You could buy guns cheaply if you knew the right source. But I knew, at that time, it was run by mostly the Urhobos, Isokos, and Igbos -- there was hardly any Ijaw traders around.

When the soldiers descended on Black market. They burnt all the shops including the genuine ones, raped women, and any Ijaw person seen around the area was beaten with an inch of his life hanging on the balance.

Then I was just 9. A soldier was dragging what seemed to be a soon-to-be-corpse around the corner of our compound. As kids we ran outside to have a glimpse of the action. Blood gushed out from every part of the abused's body. He only repeated mono-syllables that to us kids sounded incoherent.

Suddenly, the soldier looked up and pointed his AK-47 at us. Terrified, my friends ran into the compound, but I froze. At gazed at the man with the big gun pointed in my direction. For a split second, my entire life flashed before my eyes. So I wasn't going to have sex before I died after all.

The soldier lowered his gun and went about his business. I ran into my compound, used a block to hold the gate cause the lock had issues, the went into the room and hid myself under the bed.

Well, that was the story of the cowardly boy. This report just brought those memories back.

And P.S. I've had sex, but I still have enough excuses on why I shouldn't die if I'm at all pointed at again.

Ajibola "dumb' quadrey and Mr foolish dayo, please shut that hell-hole of a mouth if you dont know how it feels to lose a loved one to blood-sucking demons who hide under a stupid religion to do just evil. Taking lives they cannot create. mscheeeeeew

My thoughts exactly,foreign media propaganda...i half expected them 2 be americans.

Incognito said...

I keep saying that Allah is just a fancy name for Lucifer..

Mr, wot faith? U already reason like a potential suicide bomber! Jst remember 2 blow urslf n ur fam up first.

You are a fool..islam is a violent religion, you are here saying rubbish as if you don't know,stupid idiot of a stupid religion!!

Did u even read the story at all.. Dumb fuck

anger toward islamic fools said...

No man is an island,every man is part of the whole,the death of a man deminish me because I am part of man kind. When you raise up your hand and kill and un armed human how do you feel?who gave you the right to take the life of another? Islamic leaders most give us reason not to comdenm islam as a barbaric religion.can u image the fools,if you are islam go out and those that are not are condenm by their religion.what is the way forward?how do will please them?what is it that they seek.to me islamic is a religion with an extreme character and unhappy people.

And everyday I hear that islam doesn't support terrorism. Then put it to a halt preach it in the mosque or something. Curb the extremist and the religious fanatics. This is a serious issue I just hope these guys are not given our very own bokoharam ideas. The boys bravery reminds me of the lil girl in white house down. This things should be left in the movies. Not in real life.

Correct @oduneja

ify ogwude said...

Adolf hitler and stalin were bad men not terrorists.....nobody said all bad men were muslims. But u'd have to be really blind not to realize that all terrorists claim islam as their faith. If u hear of a suicide bombing...its definitely done by a muslim. Stop talking shit and instead condemn what ur muslim brothers are doing in the name of ur god. I'm yet to hear of an imam publicly condemning islamic terrorists. And stop preaching anti american crap...nobody cares! The world has enough problems. Your islamic terrorists brothers carry themselves to america, train themselves in american colleges and then blow up american citizens and call it jihad. These guys are either deluded or cursed. What war are they fighting? If u hate the non-muslim world so much why not school and live in saudi arabia and leave the rest of us alone? Why can't we have peace??

@ Dayo 2:03pm!, dude dont defend what you dont know! the issue is not if clinton said it or not, look at the incident that took place and justify it. any one killing in the name of religion is just insane and that religion is not worth having fate for..dame dude! and 2:03pm

Every Muslim is a potential terrorist.

love the confidence, sweet kid

Read ur bible oh miss foolish thy shall nt judge,u myt end up going to hell for judging Em u knw

Bro Abdulmalik, pls explain 2 us is dia any difference btw bin in Islam nd being a muslim, cos u guys kip defendin ur religion instead of coverin ur eye for d idiots dat poise under ur religion 2 kill pipu...u mentioned sumfin abt war being d last option, pls o uncle which one of dis innocent souls re they @ war with, oh oh! D govt. Abi are young ones they've killed d kenyan govt, are british , america , canada citizens they've killed d enemy..well not 2 judge or anyfin, I beliv dey hv committed a great sin, and evn dos muslims or islamist wu knws d truth and hv failed 2 cum out n stop dis wicked act, 2 condemn dis jihad killing u guys blive in will also share in dia sins no matter ow pure u tink u re..wuld hv called on d youths wu re educated nd knws d truth 2 speak up and save dia religion, but dey're d ones wif d stupid belief....ow can I accept ur religion.wuld rather die as a sinner in christianity dan accept ur religion dt believes in revenge nd war...#sad#

Funminuro said...

So so touching. The muslims amazed me. Why would u force people to join your religion? If the god they serve is a true God they don't need force. I thank God for being xtian. A religion that says love your neighbour as yourself. If you do u will never want to kill. Muslims should go and read the bible and quran very well. They will be able to know the difference between Jesus and Mohammed and that Jesus Christ is a peaceful God that does not want anyone to shed blood and does not need any human to fight for him. He can fight for himself and judgement is his not ours.

U came across it or nt wu gives a f**k, dey are tyran bro, they acted on dia own nt over any religious blive or wif any religious group...even gadafi neva killed on top religion.omowe soyinka...*hiss*

odun.eja "fish festival* may Allah forgive ur generation

ChuKs said...

Quite a pity! God 'll judge em all.

It could have been not would have bn.olodo gal

I defended dis dude on his last profile pic but common dis is becoming disgusting. What are you trying to achieve by dis. Now I know why people are always cussing you out

Same here. Hail British heroes

I wish there's a like button for your comment. You have said it all!

Ask me oo. Media stunt.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Or "heart wrenching"

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

What a sad tragedy. The prophecy must be fulfilled so that the Bible must be accpted and Jesus Christ believed in. Islams, follow the Bible. There is no other way.

I blame 'Sarah' for Pushing 'Oga Abraham' to Lie with....You know who. Her impatience landed us in this Mess. #GoFigure

Rem: Your Action or inaction can Alter your Future.

#GuessWho

Brave boi thumbs up .

For those calling me an idiot smtin z very wrong wit u. I made me comment aftrwrds. Every1 mustnt show reactions d same way. If they give u gun to go an fight d terrorists am very sure uld decline. Ure now on Lindas blog showing muscle. Abeg pack well.

Sometin is very wrong with you ppl. Wat z ur biz wit my comment? Its my phone biko nu! In as much as I wrote dat, it doesn't mean I don't sympathise wit them. Wat can ur cries do? AV u prayed for them. I pray for them whnever I pray so............keep ur cries to yourself. Crying can't do anytin

now i hate muslims and their fucking islam...

Its funny pointing a gun at some and askin dem 2 4give u,wat do expect dem 2 say..no?

Make money online!!!
http://adf.ly/WKB0p

Kenya was attacked as RETALIATION for its invasion of Somalia.

Stupid Kenyans think they can live their lives normally as their soldiers invader other peoples homes?

I support the RETALIATION ATTACK on Kenya.

Now the savage nation of America will understand that it is their turn next, Boston was just the Beginning.

EXPECT JUSTICE White savage.

1st to comment. I'm this close to praying for a massacreon you and yours. But you're forgiven for your stupidity. Cuse you're justbeing stupid right?

These are end time signs,remember it was stated that christians would be persecuted.Wars and rumors of it will be everywhere,the love of many shall wax cold,Nation will fight against nation,tribe against tribe,blood shed everywhere.Tune ur media all u hear is tolls of death.Truth be told we need to seek the face of God cos it's obvious that end time is near.May Almighty God keep protecting us cos we can never be too careful and for real its not by our strenght nor are we better than thousands if not millions that have gone.The big question is after here where do we spend eternity cos life is full of risk now.Animals are now safer than human,blood flow like water,human bodies seen as rods.Abba Father intervene your children are scared indeed!!!!!

I once have this reservation for muslims buh am now more convinced than confused that all muslims åя̲̣̣̥є terrorists...All they preach Ȋ̝̊̅ ڪ war,fear,silly faith,terror α̩̩̩̩̥п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥ƌ manslaughter...Ƨ̷̜ђƸ worst religion ever to exist! I'd rather worship M̶̲̥̅̊y doll than βε a muslim! Islam sucks!!!

Chinasa said...

This picture tells a sad story. Two innocent white children standing next to a dead body. Holding on to sweets given to them by terrorist. This war has new victims.

Anonymous at 6:48pm, you idiots invaded first by entering Kiwayu and Manda bay and launching your Jihad by kidnapping and killing. Don't come here and talk nonsense. Foolish idiot.

U all are fools, Islam is the best religion so far. Most Christians are the ones terrorizing our community hiding under the religion of peace.

Miss Uche Joe. I applaud your stupidity. A stupid follow up to your initial stupid comment. You really need to know when to admit stupidity and bow out. In essence your second comment doesn't make you any less an idiot. Stupid still

Anonymous 6:48pm
I pray that God will 4give your foolishness and cruelty, how can you open that infected mouth of urs and said "you support the attack on Kenya" am very sure you are likely †Φ be a muslim. My question 4 Ɣø̲̣U̶̲̥̅̊ is that; what do you guyz gain in shedding innocent blood? Muslims claim they are not terrosist but their leaders can't condemn the act, trust me very soon, the world will surely get sick of you guyz and it shall be your turn †Φ be @ the receiving end of this genocide.

How did u get to this blog?? Its obvious u missed ur way to somalia and mistakenly found ur self here. Pls limp out cos ur stupidity knew no bound.

Which dirty forgiveness? They are not monsters ko. So what are they? May they burn for eternity

Dis is disheartening and I pray with the way dis terrorist groups are emerging across Africa and the rest of the world,dat we will not have a 3rd world world been a jihad war.

Y are all terrorists n' suicide bombers muslims..coward hypocrites.. Killing harmless innocent people. 4 allah..how much blood can he drink? E no dey belle full?! †'

Uche Joseph ‎​Ʊ ar a retard. ‎​Ʊ shld be ashamed of ur self.

Bloody demonic fanatics..

You calling people fools..you are the king of all fools..you neva blow urself up..you still dey talk..islam is the devils religion..best 4 the world..judgement day is coming, then we shall see who the true holy God is. The ONE who is love and cannot send His children to shed innocent blood. What is good is good, what is bad is bad..thank God am on the right path* Jesus cannot send any xtian to kill any muslim, even if it is mosquitoe that is d'muslim* roger that

prettysilvia said...

@ white savage re u sure u re nt a terrorist?look at ur comments.tank God for their lives dat was spared,may d ones dat re dead find peace in d lord nd d injured enjoy speedy recovery.

That was a great and unprecedented bravery seen in a boy.

ABDULMALLIK...De point remains that Islam was founded on the tenets of War and has always remained dat way.Wen You get the chance you can travel round the world to tell the families of dose killed and displaced by ur islam brothers and sisters about ur concept of islam war.

Islam is the religion of peace ...Read more about islam before u say anything...may Allah forgive u All

Abdullah said...

Muslims are the most peaceful pple... If you don't study Islam, keep mute abt it and stop judging a religion by the act of a group of people.... Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W) is the best of Mankind..... #tweet at me @CertifiedTolBoi

...really really really, after all is said and done, your an idiot. All your comments gave you away...Idiot

etochi21 said...

The killers of course......lol

Heart touching

@anon 6:48pm, kenyan soldiers are still in Somalia fucking u coward muslims up, and they will still be there. If u kno that u hv strength to fight 4 ur retard, and blood sucking lil god, come out and fight like a man. Dnt u hv guns? Y kill innocent children and women. Y running and hiding wen I'm coming? Fools.

JANETPRETTY said...

U're the most miserable fellow on the planet earth! Several people corrected u on ur wrong choice of comment, yet u couldn't accept cos of pride. Rather, U're still babbling. Are u normal @ all? What happened to these families should bring 'rivers of living tears' to ur shallow eyes n not to open that silly mouf of Urs to talk again.
Oponun, ayiradra.

Lol...myopic xtians..blab on pls.Allah is my God Islam is my religion and Muhammad(SAW)my prophet.and I pray almighty Allah judge these killers cos I dunno wah course dey r fighting 4.If it's abouh religion den dey are mad and will rot in hell cos no 1 sent 'em.may d soul of d dead RIP.note:nothing u all say will make Islam less a religion.it's just word of d mouth 4rm ignorant beings

ify ogwude said...

@anon 6:48
I see some people have come here to argue that islam is the best religion and that christianity is the bad one. To those people all I can say is nobody cares about that. As a christian I understand it is your divine right to worship your god in peace as it is my right to go shopping or to the movies or to church without fear that one fanatic will come and kill me in the name of islam. You feel because I'm not muslim that I have no right to live in peace? Don't be silly abeg. You say it was a retaliation attack? Congratulations to u! They killed children and unarmed men....very brave indeed. To point a gun at an unarmed man is easy na. Go and feed the poor and look after the sick. Go out and be kind to people and leave vengeance alone. The mere fact u support senseless killing shows how brainwashed you are. I sincerely pray that you one day find yourself and your entire family in a situation such as this one. So that you can experience first hand the terror you expect others to endure at the hands of your terrorist brothers. And I pray u survive it so that u can learn to have empathy and compassion for other human beings.
When you talk like you have no heart you disrespect your own faith. I don't need to insult islam...terrorists are doing a fine job of that themselves and any muslim who thinks senseless killing is okay is a disgrace to humanity cos you have no right to keep others in fear. God help all who use religion to cover up their blood thirsty nature!

@Anon 7:50. U re a retard. May thunder fire ur mouth. See hw u pple re terrorisind d entire world. Can't blame u tho. If u can destroy urslves(Iraq nd Iran) hw is it diff. 4 u to destroy odas. Bastards

bitchplis said...

Because they serve a dead god...the living God fights for Himself,noone can fight for Him

I see Hollywood planning a movie as we are sympathising. God pls help our generation and teach us how to value lives as we deal with terrorism!

You sound like some brainless Islamic terrorist!

Rough Diamond said...

R u for real???
Dis time d retaliation will start from ur household wiping everything living, weda human or animal!
Jst wait n see.

Saddam hussein , udday, osama was a muslim,

SUNSHINE said...

Idiots.
Keep the hatred going.
Until y'all realize RELIGION is an illusion.
Eyi werey yii. No be idols una dae worship before the white man came to brainwash y'all.
Aye yin o wun mi rara.
Xtians be forming innocent.
Nigerian has the highest number of churches yes peace eludes us.
Pastors making money, fighting over parcels of land.
Them be seeking powers from evil sources to extort the congregation.
Them alfas be doing rituals for people under the guise of 'aajo'.
Them be invoking spirits in the name of being powerful.
Tell me the difference between y'all and atheists.
Judge not my annoited but y'all are so quick to judge your fellow human beings.
Especially the xtians.
The muslims ain't innocent either.
But to be factual, i have never seen muslims condemning the xtians bitterly on this blog.
Show me a post where they did and i'd swallow back my words.
Woh, i'm tired.
The earlier y'all wake up from your slumber, the better.
Remember on the day of judgement, HE would not ask you which religion you practised.
Curse me if you like.
Emi ko lo n bawi. O sha lebi ati ara.

Uche u done fall hand a graduate absu law student 4 dat mata dis is beauty witout brain ur av rily showed how dumb u r instead of u 2 take correction ur claimin rite come here actin all stupid if say u still dey sch I 4 say na stike cos a take ur time no fall our hand again ‎​Greatest Nigeria student

Abu said...

Islam doesn't support the killing of innocent souls. The act at the mall is wrong and barbaric. Islam is against it and a lot of islamic organizations have condemned it. So it is a similitude of good and bad in any category. Hope you all can think and understand. Stop generalizing. If you still can't discern this, then you are exercising a bad heart. #FacT

We all need to join hands and fight against such bad acts and imminent ones.
Linda post this.

You guys are all cyber bullies. And pretentious eejits. Leave the girl alone. Wetin she do? You cant force her to be empathic. You didnt even have to force her to. She put a comment up to show the emotional side. Haters. Leave her face n cry ur own cry. Ewuuuusssss.

anonymoud said...

God help us! This is horrible.

anonymoud said...

This is painful

OG said...

This is no time for blame games! (2chron7:13-14) “When I shut up the heavens so that there is no rain(harsh economy), or command locusts to devour the land or send a plague among my people(terrorists), 14 if my people, who are called by my name (christians), will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Let us therefore repent of all evil as sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry. anger, rage, malice, slander, and filthy language from our lips (col3:5&8)

Until then can God truly look down and heal our Lands. May He strenghten us as we begin today to seek His face..Amen.

Heart wrenching. The case of this Westgate mall is absolutely ridiclous. I am short of words and I can just imagine what this means with the people tropping in and out of a mall on a saturday like The Palms. What could innocent citizens have done to these callous men who claim to be doing the right thing... Absolutely dishearting! Read maore @ chitastruth.wordpress.com

I've been reading comments on the Kenya attack posts and all I see is everybody cursing Muslims..Nobody is praying for the family of the dead.Too bad
Terrorists aren't Muslims as far as I am concerned because if you are a real muslim, you wouldn't even try to do this. Islam is a religion of PEACE and I stand by my faith and these heartless terrorists won't take that from me and all other true Muslims
And this is for the Christians, Learn to follow ur scriptures and stop JUDGING other people.
SALAM

PS: Linda, this is a "must post" o

Nigerians are so full of hatred 4 each other.Gosh!

Just lucky? Hmmm it takes a bold kid to say that to the terrorists with guns and dead bodies around him. Cos even as a full flegded adult, u can't even surmon courage to make a sound not to talk of talking back at them.
Secondly, the xmas day nigerian british guy who wanted to bomb the airplane he boarded en route to US? Is he Igbo???

What Jihad IS NOT!
If you open a modern Oxford
English dictionary, you would
probably
find the definition of Jihad as
“a holy war undertaken by
Muslims against
non-believers”. This is a very
poor definition. Before trying to
define what
Jihad is, we should first define
what it is NOT.
Jihad is NOT Holy War
Jihad is NOT blowing up one's
self (Suicide is a sin in Islam)
Jihad is NOT killing innocent
people
Jihad is NOT flying a plane into a
building packed with civilians
Jihad is NOT fighting out of
anger and hatred
Jihad is NOT killing others just
because they don't agree with
you
Jihad is NOT killing others just
because they are not Muslims
The real meaning of
Jihad
Jihad is an Arabic word from the
root Jee Ha Da. It literally means
to
struggle or strive. Jihad is
struggling or striving in the way
or sake of
Allah. Jihad takes a very
important status in the doctrine
of Islam and is
one of the basic duties for every
Muslim.
Though, it has nothing
whatsoever to do with the term
Holy War. Such
a term, or its equivalent
doesn't exist in the Islamic
doctrine. The Christian
Crusaders in the mid-ages
invented this ideology of Holy
War.
There is nothing"Holy"
about wars. Wars only involve
killings and disasters!
Jihad has many forms,
Jihad of the Heart/Soul
Jihad of the heart/soul; in
Arabic: jihad bin nafs/qalb. It is
referred as
“the greater Jihad” (al-jihad
al-akbar).
It is one's inner struggle of
good against evil; refraining
oneself from the
whispers of Shaitan (Satan).
This process involves allowing
Islam to transform one's soul
to achieving
internal peace; and forgoing the
hatred and anger.
“Jihad is ordained for you
(Muslims) though you dislike it,
and it may
be that you dislike a thing which
is good for you and that you like
a
thing which is bad for you. Allah
knows but you do not know.”
{Quran, Surah 2: Al-Baqarah, Verse 216; Mohsin
Translation}
Jihad by the tongue
Jihad by the tongue; in Arabic:
jihad bil lisan.
It is defending Islam and
spreading Islam by scholarly
lectures, speeches
and debates. It often overlaps
with Da'awah (invitation to
Islam, or
spreading the message of
Islam).
In The Last Sermon, Prophet
Mohammed (peace be upon
him) asked the
listeners whether he has passed
on the message to them; and
they
confirmed affirmatively.
Then the Messenger of Allah
ordered all those present today
to pass on
the same message to those who
are not here today; and the last
person to
hear the message should
understand it better than the
people here.
Jihad by the pen/
knowledge
Jihad by the pen/knowledge; in
Arabic: jihad bil qalam/ilm.
This form of Jihad involves
scholarly research of Islam in
aiding the
spread and defence of Islam;
and publishing written articles
in clearing
misconceptions and correction
lies against Islam.
Examples of such Jihad include
the research and discovery of
scientific
evidences, literature miracles
and mathematical miracles from
the Quran.
Messenger of Allah once stated
that the ink of a scholar is holier
than the
blood of a martyr; and one who
is reading looks handsome in
front of
Allah.
Jihad by the hand
Jihad by the hand; in Arabic:
jihad bil yad.
This is a Jihad of action rather
than words. At certain areas, it
overlaps
with Zakart (charity) and Hajj
(pilgrimage).
Some of its examples include
giving charity to the poor and
needy,
performing Hajj or Ummrah,
helping those who need help,
saving
people's lives, etc. These are
more of physical deeds instead
of words.
“A person whose feet become
dust ridden because of [striving]
in
the way of Allah will never be
touched by the flames of Hell”
{ Sahih Bukhari 2811}
The most beautiful of all Jihad is
a perfect Hajj. It involves testing
of
one's patience and piety to
the apex. The whole period of
Hajj, with just
one intention and aim,
worshiping Allah!

Many of the Quranic verses are
being quoted out of context to
wrongly justify terrorist actions.
Yet, most of those verses are
only
referring to a particular
situation; such as Battle of Badr
or Battle of
Uhud.
Intention and war against Satan:
“Those who believe, fight in
the Cause of Allah, and those
who
disbelieve, fight in the cause of
Satan. So fight against the
friends
of Satan. Ever feeble indeed is
the plot of Satan.”
{Quran, Surah 4: An-Nisa, Verse 76; Mohsin
Translation}
Now the second question is,
what is wrong in fighting
against evil and
liberating people from
sufferings ?
“Once a person came to the
Prophet (sws) and said that
some people
fight for the spoils of war, some
for fame and some to show off
their valour; he then asked the
Prophet (sws): “Which one of
them
fights in the way of Allah”. The
Prophet (sws) replied: “Only
that
person fights in the way of Allah
who sets foot in the battlefield
to
raise high the name of Allah”.
{ Sahih Bukhari 2810}
Who is a Holy Warrior?
According to the Quran, a
martyr who died in the way of
Jihad is
promised Paradise. But what are
the criteria of martyr, or in
other words,
what are the criteria of a Holy
Warrior undertaking the True
Jihad?
The most famous of all Hadith is
the one regarding everything
we do are
judged by our intensions; so as
it is mentioned in the previous
chapter.
So who is an example of a Holy
Warrior?
Ali bin Abu Talib, cousin of
Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w) and
the fourth
Caliph of the Islamic Ummah is a
good example.
During one of the battles, Ali
was about to give a deathblow
to an enemy
soldier. Just then, that enemy
soldier spat at Ali. Ali then
suddenly
stopped, threw down his sword
and refused to kill that enemy
soldier.
After the battle, Ali's soldiers
asked Ali why he suddenly
stopped
and refused to kill that enemy
soldier on the battlefield.
Ali explained that he got angry
when that enemy soldier spat at
him. So
if he had killed that enemy
soldier right then, he would be
killing out of
his own anger and no longer
fighting for Justice. In the sight
of Allah, he
would then be no different from
a murderer.
Brothers and Sisters that is how
we should see jihad and not other way round.

Uche! If you are dump must you show LIBer that you are? And I guess you are one of those lawless public uni. Student affected by strike. Oloribu Somebody.

May Allah reward u for dis

Islam does not support killing, we all knw d way evrytin was before dis killing started, we are ☺f peace

Her brain was in her fingers when she typed that nonsense. I hope linda doesn't acknowledge this public display of stupidity

Abeg all these malos dat r sayin islam is peace,try n convince yr own selves cus it is d complete oposite! Muslims can b good naturally,bt wen it comes 2 defendin their religion,they bcom monsters!

Yall just hating on Urslves for no reason... Av ur country not got its own problm??the dead iz dead..ur sympaty can do nafin...besides nobody izz beyond sh*t.. Pray for urslves nd ur families yaw...everionezz gat their own concern...

Charbel said...

you guys should leave uche alone, at least you saw her second comment i tot everybody has the right to post what ever they like....stop the hate its not necessary...people act according to what they believe...if you are Muslim or christian you actions will be according to what you believe...everybody will surely die one day either nicely or painfully but its still death... stop the blame it dosent solve anything...just for once be quiet and think about your own life.

If more than half a people act a particular way it is said that every body would act this....re u suppose to kill ur fellow human ?