Video: Another police extortion caught on tape | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 September 2013

Video: Another police extortion caught on tape

This one happened in Onitsha Area Command, in Anambra State. Officers: Stephen Iduh, Anselem Ukachukwu, J. O Daudu of the Servicom Unit. as at Friday 20th Sept. 2013.

The police tried to extort these people of N10,000 after taking them to the station (and parking them outside, not inside the station. Watch the video...

60 comments:

curruption is everywhere. frm top to bottom. our motto in 9ja is"God help us"

Hope he is caught, the police are fond of this. Looking for d slightest means to extort people.

No video to watch.

Look to me like home video, I'm so ashamed of the idiots in black

Nawaow! for Naija Police, it seems like extortion is part of their life! 1st to comment yipeeee!!

Sorry for them

Hahahahaha

Interesting............ So sick of d Nigerian police n Lastma

Chai!

swizz delish said...

Na so God go dey catch dem

Police is ur friend my foot, I encourage hidden Cameras in Cars. LASTMAS one day will be ur turn.

Obazee Osazee said...

bad times for the police.

the video is so clear. nothing to deny

Barry9ice said...

naija police una too much, i bow 4 una. what d heck, dis is bcoming too outrageous, i dont think d police disciplinary committee re really punishing dis corrupt officers, cos dt's why we keep seeing more of police extortion evryday.

HIS LIFE DON SPOIL
STUPID POLICE OFFICER

police ooo,, God save us!!

Kinsly Dozie said...

Police of Today................
God save us ooooo

Hmmmmn, igbo pple sha !!!!!!

ur own don go sir, bye

Its so normal in onitsha that they don't even mind if ur with a camera... God save us. The truth is that he'll claim the driver comitted an offence when he gets into the station. Armed Robbers in Black uniform

fly guy said...

i hope there have been persecutions wiv all these videos, if not it defeats d whole purpose

bbm pin 23491053 said...

This no no news. Is like eating bread when you drink tea. Now the world knows we have a cursed security system. Especially the police. God bless Nigeria. Cheers. Engr Emy.

So dem no won learn abi? Which kind country be dis sef?

shamefull

aikay said...

I like this move to expose these bad eggs in the police force

lol...3much

Choi! Na wa*clapping hands*

Easy targets. What about the ogas stealing millions and civil servants knicking thousands? Cast a wider net or this is a witch hunt on the brokest police officers.

Commentfish said...

#10,000??? NO SIR! With respect oh,The guy done lose him job, NO SIR! SIR NO! NO SIR!

yawagas said...

what baffles me is the way these policemen get busted. they get so engrossed in their bargain that they are completely oblivious of what is going on around them. All they are thinking of then is "I DON HAMA TODAY"

Chike said...

Abg police no be my friend o i no like them

gud for d stupid officer.... I dnt like those men on black.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

lol. ...caught on camera!

nigeria God help us.

That's why its gud to hav camera phone. To caught bad police

D1 heritage said...

How much is 10k compare to the bribe Facrook Lawan took,don't embarrass the police man joor

ABI said...

So these are the kind of foolish people that the gov have hired to protect the masses. They even had the gall to give this fool a weapon. Which protection have they provided here? This is truly a shame on Nigeria and is typical of what is happening on a daily bases. Nigeria is generally becoming the fool of the international world awon ode

Akanimo Sunday said...

Another sad commentary on the depth of rot and cancerous decay of our police. The I.G should order that this scoundrel is arrested,de-robed and an orderly room trial conducted for the sleazy and corrupt police. I can almost predict the next line of action from the I.G ..He will kick his ass.asap.

Look@d 3 who write it??? Ans na d 10k write am...thief thief...big 10k 4 bribe jus lyk dat!!!

And to (((caught))) your bad grammar too.

i dont blame them, if you have a police officer as your relative, u will understand better. the income they get cant even feed them alone not to talk of their families. the country doesnt cater for their needs.police barrack looks like a refuse place. and they are expected to live there with their children. the ones that doesnt collect bribes suffer until they die. how do u expect them to put their lives on the line for people that do not value it.
the politicians that are richer than them still steal money so what the fuck are u guys talking about

even most of you here criticizing them collect bribe at your place of work yet your get paid than them.

some of you are doing yahoo, even fraud at your place of work, most of you aint transparent or clean to yor boss and company

my moms brother is a police and born again christian who does collect bribe but he runs to us almost everyday. he cant pay bills, he has 2 children but he cant even take proper care of them. HE IS SUFFERING. And if he doesnt collect bribe, his bosses will not be happy with him. No promotion for him, this fellow police people will make fun of him. . Who told you that they have disciplinary panel. ABEGII, I even wish he collects bribe but i cant tell him. May God bless me in life, so that i can take him away from that police life style.

excuse my grammar, not time to go through...

Joyan said...

SHAME!!! *covers face*

I weep for my country, i weep for Africa,i weep for all people of black origin. sometimes i wonder if the black man has the same opportunity given to people from the western world, but the simple truth is that God can not be questioned. Its high time we changed, come to germany and see what policing is all about.
by aluta son

What a shame!!

Oluwabobby said...

Mheen..this is badt ooh.Habaaaa!
I'm nt proud of myself.I'm nt proud of this country.It's fucked beyond repair.Somtimes i fl like commitn suicide.
I dn't know what's my offence that God allow me to be born in Afric,Nigeria especially.

I don't blame them, I blame naija system whch gives room for a lot of things every1 is corrupt even you pimpz that are crying foul play here, we are all corrupt u all are kettles callim d pot black

Cynthia Amadi said...

The fact that people are becoming bolder in the act of exposing the corrupt ones shows that they do this because they are aware the NPF will do something about it right? It shows that this IG is doing what none has ever done. Let us encourage the NPF to work harder. The corrupt practices didn't start today and won't end today but if we work together rather than condemn while we do nothing, how willwe move forward?
We hate our own but praise outsiders. Americans got to where they are today because the average American will say "God bless America" but when you want to describe yours you say things like "cursed country" speak positively about your country. Most of the people who will condemn this act have at one time or the other bribed their way out of trouble . Let us all do what is right. Corruption isn't only in the NPF

And she had a baby ....yet no pity. Good the man stood his ground

treasure said...

Wat!!! Hope that policeman is in custody already? Otherwise...

It was very brave of the gentleman to say a capital NO to that policeman- if more people could do this, we can easily defeat corruption in this country!

I hope this video gets to the hands of the disciplinary committee of the NPF for appropriate sanction for the officers. Let's all keep making videos like this of not just police but also all other forms of corruption related actvities.

Five years ago I came home to bury my dad, and I was on my way to fix the ac in my 4x4, I had all the car document with me, the bastard didn't know what to rope me for, then asked me for the tinted glass permit, I told him it was factory fitted blah blah, the he asked me for 5k, I told him I came for my dad's funeral and showed him the obit, he insisted I pay him 5k but I stood my found before his colleague felt I was a time waster and let me off...Nigerian police will never change..except the IG plushes the bad ones out, make the profession more enticing and enlist people who are educated like its done in other civilised world.

I trust my akure people.... dem agidi #stubborness# no get part 2.... smh at Nigerian police sha..... bunch of hoodlums...

I had this same experience at Onitsha. They took me to Okpoko police station for a digit wrongly written in my plate number allocation document. Sometimes I feel they connive with motor licensing officers to write something wrong.

Hmmmm yoruba fool like u shaa_

When people absolve these thieving rouges of their criminality by saying they are not being provided for, it irks me! What rubbish??! Are most of the people they are extorting from not struggling like them??! N20 from danfo driver here, N5K from a struggling entrepreneur. How wicked! Even when you have all your papers intact they still try to squeeze money from you! Like they are sooo unhappy when they have nothing on you! You are screaming poverty now...you don't understand that the money that you feel you have victoriously extorted daily is being cursed and thus making you and your generations to come spiral into more poverty! You won't target the rouge politicians and your ogas like the likes of Tafa and Okiro who embezzled billions meant for your welfare. It is us - the common man, struggling like you that you take it out on! GTFOH!

Ofilispeaks.com said...

"Anonymous said...
That's why its gud to hav camera phone. To caught bad police

September 27, 2013 at 12:20 PM"

But it cannot catch bad grammar #okbye #jokes

In spite of the IG's warning and ban of check points, police men still mount road blocks in Bonny, one of the busiest communities in Rivers State, asking for money. I guess they don't get punished enough.

Hmmmmmm foolish people like both of you sha.

Am amazed that stupid people are coming here to talk like exposing the police is a sin....it is that kind of foolish attitude that make people vomit crime with impunity because they know oohing will happen....if you commit crime and don't get caught that is your luck but anyone caught and exposed like this should be jailed...policemen are not the only people that are poorly paid so there is no excuse for corruption.......if you don't have enough manage what you have and live within your means....if politicians are stealing and have not yet been caught that is their luck....but if people like Ibori can be in jail then anything can happen at any time to anybody so beware...you might be caught tomorrow....