Rukky Sanda’s ‘Keeping My Man’ in cinema this Friday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

Rukky Sanda’s ‘Keeping My Man’ in cinema this Friday

Unlike the regular movie premiere, star actress Rukky Sanda will be upping the ante as she premieres her new movie ‘Keeping My Man’. She will be having a private dinner-like premiere at Wheatbaker, in Victoria Island (V.I), Lagos on Wednesday 25th September, 2013. Movie cast, celebrities and select guests will be present.

Meanwhile the movie opens in cinema nationwide, Friday, September 27.  Rukky will be leading other actors in the movie including Ramsey Nouah, Ini Edo, Monalisa Chindah, Alex Ekubo and Karen Igho to sign autograph, exchange pleasantries, give gifts to fans at Silverbird Galleria, V.I for an open premiere. Continue...

In 2008, star actress, Rukky Sanda delved into movie production with ‘Lethal Woman’. The movie had mixed reviews. To some, it was a bang while to others it was a nay. Rukky didn’t stop there; she has gone on to produce over six movies.
‘Keeping My Man’ is the story of three women, Rukky, Ini Edo and Monalisa who thrive to keep the spark in their marriages. Zion (Rukky) and Tokunbo (Ramsey Nouah) are the seemingly perfect couple with excessive public display of affection. Maya (Ini Edo) looks up to them while Tamar (Monalisa) is the free-spirited woman who questions roles of African women in marriage. But all in all, nothing is as it seems.
‘Keeping My Man’ explores the length couples would go, doing all it takes to keep the bliss years after exchanging marital vows. It is a story of love, deceit, grit and betrayal.

Speaking on her cinema debut, Rukky said she is hoping for the best. ‘Keeping My Man is the story that touches an issue bothering every young woman. You want to get married and keep the spark. You wants him to remain the guy who looks at you and you go weak…, . Every woman wishes to have the same intensity of love at the beginning years after marriage. Is this a possibility? That is one question Keeping My Man seek to answer’ The movie will be one of the comeback movies for leading Nollywood star, Ramsey Nouah who has not been in movies for a long while.

Some behind the scenes photos below...

91 comments:

Go gal..can't wait to see d movie...x

First to comment, Linda please post this..Good for her tho

Wow, cool.

Mich said...

Monalisa Chinda;the love of my Life!

Rukky Sanda, the babe with the perky boobs! That's all I can remember. Hehehe!

Dolabomi Smith said...

First!!!!! Wheatbaker. Reminds me of Pastor B and Miss Walter.

Furst 2 comment, yaaaay!
LINDA BETA POST MY COMMENT WIT UR OKPOLOR HEADT! Kisses :*

Nice one rukky!

owk,I see.

haba rukky..u didn't hav to bleach

Rukky u go gurl!

Gistyinka Blog said...

This movie is a must watch.

Wow,cnt wait.

zizi said...

Story line reminds of why did I get married by Tyler perry. Rukky is a copy cat,lethal woman was same story line wt a thin line between love and hate

Rough Diamond said...

I give it to rukky! She knows wat she is doing not like some dat has been in d industry all their life yet has nothing to show for it!
Kudos Rukky n I hope d movie go make sense as describe here?!

Wheatbaker in VI? Linda? Thot u were there during tiwa album listening? Is it VI u went to?

Thumbs up to her and nice pictures too

Another rubbish from Rukky...same old story

Congrats Rukky for doing a book job

Hmmm v nt sin diz movie bt I bet itz gonna b hot.go NOLLYWOOD!

Yawns linda abeg upload nude pic so all diz pple with naughty pics can jerk off small....

Rukky u go gurl!

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Thumbs up Rukky! I Wish u well.

Hmmmmmm,,,,, sounds interesting, hope there W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ b suspense? W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ love 2 watch it shaaa. Lin lin post ma comment Ohº°˚˚˚˚°ºOo

Wow!!! I'll love 2 watch it....first 2 comment

Where did this girl get all this money she's splurging? Anyway congrats to her

This movie is a weekend getaway copycat and nothing more. There is no originality in Nollywood they all steal from one another just different titles.

Foa said...

You people should leave my estate alone o,1004 flats,u sha want to turn it into Nollywood and entertainment harbour,or better still we go begin task una omo onile fee

Daddy's Girl said...

Okay, welldone.. Next pls

juicyhawtstuff said...

Yayyy!!ramsey nouah. I am most def.gon' see it.

Mz Mimi Lee said...

360 camera pics.nice colours.its gonna be fascinating cant wait to watch.*winks

The movie will be nice. Hi Linda.

Wheatbaker is in ikoyi not V.I

Mzz Becky Wright said...

OKAY

rammykool said...

U want him 2 remain d guy who looks at u linda.. Not "wants".. Plz correct dah.. Cnt wait 2 see d movie tho

A must watch mehnnnnn

Ugee "D" Blogger said...

The movie look cool sha... The chick is really doing well.

Bt ini edo dou hian

Y is ini edo ugly dis days

Ini shld change her makeup artist cos I just dnt understand her looks dis days

Only ini edo posture different nd she's nw too dark nd ugly,I dunnnooooo ha

I too love dis rukky sanda kai

Only ini edo posture different nd she's nw too dark nd ugly,I dunnnooooo ha

Ini shld change her makeup artist cos I just dnt understand her looks dis days

Y is ini edo ugly dis days

Bt ini edo dou hian

A must watch mehnnnnn

Nice concept.

wemimo said...

Ok..

God will help his people.He said I will never leave you alone but bring to you another conforter.

Hehehe!!feeling dis movie though,wondering why poko aint in d movie,tot dey wr meant to be bbf(I mean ruky nd tonto),lol.

Kenneth Okoli...come here baby,mwah!!!!

Rough Diamond said...

Chei! I really pity u!
Daft thing!

Rough Diamond said...

Is it ur bizness?
Aproko!

Rough Diamond said...

Have u seen d movie yet?
Wat's wrong with ur brain?

May God strike tat ur useless mouth n life, come into the industry and no is not easy, people like u no even see food chop u de hear they talk anyhow, them beg you for money or food? They dnt hv anytin to show for it You they their account to know .may u remain poor fool.linda post my comment 4 this mumu

Naija nd d same story line!haba,we nid smtin new

I don't think they are friends anymore, cut u don't see them together anymore.

Exactly my thought..d story line is jus like tyler's why did I get married..rukky rukky I bet she will b feeling like 1 hero nw after she copied.

Rukky I hope u've learnt hw2 act cos as far am concern ur no actress. U cnt act at all,it dosnt show in u wen u act,ur so fake n I 1da hw n y u produce movies wen u cnt evn act.ur jus those pple wey dey carry yarsh chop4 industry..tonto cnt act but she's far far bera dan u.improve in acting cos ur a fyn gurl,hope u've done something abt ur hundred teeth cos is too bad? I hate watching ur movie,am nt ur fan at all. Gudluck

bitchplis said...

U r very right...dey are not creative at all...I wonder how people waste their time to watch those lame/uncreative movies

You blessed girl. Tab into your blessings click HERE. Keep it up linda.

Can't to see it

Olodo! Trouble maker! So cos she's bff wit Tonto, she should feature her in all her movies? Eh kwa! U re dia lol.

uno said...

Thumbs up rukky @least 4trying but her movies usually never have anything spectacular, as always she pairs herself wit the cutest guy*ramsey*. But why pair ini with alez ekubo its like a mother and son thingy and for those sayin ini is dark if she was fairer u wuld complain she's bleaching now she's darker ur complaining as well #na wa 4nigerians#. Libers always speakin out of point wen serz issues r being discussed and someone starts askin hw it affects d price of garri...huh??

motivation to lose weight? click me said...

ride on rukky good one

Love me some Ramsey!

Wen r they going to start pushing new faces?we r tired of all these faces!almost half of the casts from weekend getaway..SMH

No one said she was the script writer!!

Go girl..

www.isyberry.blogspot.com

Kennethhhhhh d hottie!!!!!

Opeedo said...

Rukky is moving up the ladder gradually

click HERE to Read Entertainment Gist

pwitie B said...

Hehehehehe I hv noticed mich has a tin 4 monalisa any post abt her he goes wow btw hope d movie wil cum out wel

Rough diamond get out of here n stop tackling ppl..it seems u r fustrated or is rukky ur role model abi ur elder sister mtcheeeeewwwww biko get lost

pity ursef..monkey yash like u

Neetejay said...

Hahaha! U wanna see suspense in 9ja movie den ure asking for a part 2,3 n 4 ......wit no suspense yet. I so hate 9ja movies .

With Ramsey in it can't wait to watch,rukky doesn't know how to act,i hope she dishes beta in this

SOPH said...

True talk.

sweetbrisk said...

Yes i agree, new faces not a bad idea. But what has Ini done wrong nw...too much hating not gud for the health, Genny is dark too but nobody see it as wrong...#blackisoriginal

sweetbrisk said...

Yes i agree, new faces not a bad idea. But what has Ini done wrong nw...too much hating not gud for the health, Genny is dark too but nobody see it as wrong...#blackisoriginal

Excuse me pls,why did I get married was also copied from a drama dat was acted on stage every single part d same so plssss leave d gal alone

I don't kno 4 linda oooooo! Wheatbaker is in ikoyi nt VI.

tasha said...

Why does Ini-Edo always look cheap?no matter hw hard she tries,she ends up looking somehow cheap or is it classless?i really cant pinpoint what it is..

Love them all.

I luv ini but rukky is no go area. Am nt her fan...but y is she alws using ramsey in her movies?mayb she likes him...alws wanting ramsey2 b his husband or boy frnd.

Rough Diamond said...

As u don prostitute ur sef finish to d producers n directors yet nothing for u!
Know ur way no be curse!
Stop fooling around wit ur body use ur head!
My first comment is for loosers like u!
Ugly Mug!

Rough Diamond said...

Pea brain @ anon 10:33 Hehehe!

Anon 2:19 Tyler perry wrote d stage play, so him adapting it for a movie is not copying.

Her market is stil very fresh,na our politians jeri,if dem no tel u,u no for knw

Kenneth for d gals dem.......hehehhehe

I can't wait a see dis.Rukky,More greese a ur elbow