President Jonathan to speak on current national issues tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 September 2013

President Jonathan to speak on current national issues tomorrow

President Goodluck Jonathan will host another edition of the Presidential Media Chat tomorrow Sunday, September 29, 2013 at 7pm. See the State House Press Release below
President Jonathan will in the course of the programme, answer questions from a panel of journalists on current national issues and events, as well as policies and actions of his administration. Members of the public who have questions they will like the President to respond to on the programme may send them in via Twitter to @mediachatng1.

The programme will be broadcast live on the network services of the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) and the Voice of Nigeria (VON). Other television and radio stations are enjoined to hook up to NTA and FRCN to relay the programme to their viewers and listeners.
Reuben Abati, Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) September 28, 2013

60 comments:

...And answer questns incorrectly!

Mk we hear wetin hin wan talk first

Fearless! said...

Stop speaking,start acting!

To tell us rubbish abi? Asuu oh

Chinedu said...

are they forgetting ASUU??? Or is it not a national isue???

Noted!

Mich said...

I foresee an interview where journalists would suck up and ass lick the President.
Real questions won't be asked and even when they are asked,Mr. President will carefully give the wrong answers.
I wish GEJ would one day be a host on BBC's Hot Talk like Ojo Maduekwe was and couldn't answer one question honestly without stuttering.

This man doesn't have anything to say. Just do and go in 2015 jare! You and ur funny wife!

wemimo said...

Oya let d questions begin...

Bloody liars. They screen all the questions so he asnwers the ones he is comfortable with. Kindergaten president. That's the only thing the crappy NTA is good at. Lies.

H Romareo said...

WoW ! Good news for us ! Thanks - Mobile Marketing

Duh! wha'ever *yawn*

Rough Diamond said...

I have tons of ?s for d president?
Hopefully, i pray any of my ? Is picked!
Nice one, @least now we can hear from d horses mouth instead of speculation wat's truth n not!
God bless nigeria!

Hmmmm! Ok na, can't wait to watch ds programme, I hope Mr GO SLOW has something reasonable to say.

Rough Diamond said...

I have tons of ?s for d president?
Hopefully, i pray any of my ? Is picked!
Nice one, @least now we can hear from d horses mouth instead of speculating wat's truth n not!
God bless nigeria!

I'm sure most of the questions will concern power supply and Asuu

Abegi, does he want †☺ say D̶̲̥̅̊a† he doesn't know †Ñ’ξ questions n all †Ñ’ξ ones he responded †☺ we avn't seen any changes. Propaganda!
Earn as low as $25 a day by following this link #AnUnwrittenVersionOfTheFourBrothers .... Four Brothers Cinemas Coming Soon In Kabba This October 1st...Watch Out!!!!

Censored questions abi. I'll be watching channel 165 by that time. I'm proudly pessimistic about this interview. Nonsense. Linda how far with your birthday? Pls buy me a fake Chanel Leggo purse. You hear!

Pls Goodluck try and checkmate the rapidly growing rate of terrorism in Nigeria especially during 2015 election even if it involves deploying foreign security to Nigeria from any foreign country apart from U.S

Ode ! which lie he wan lie again....... Clueless twit .... why doesn't he just save us the pain and resign with the little dignity left and let some other COMPETENT Fellow (hopefully) do the Job! who cares what he has to say ... President Dimwit and his efficient sycophants!!!

elo tasha said...

By what time in particular?

Nikapetrelli said...

Story!!Story!!Story!!!

miss phillipines is the next miss world for 2013,Ghana takes the 3rd place!

Av not been commentin here bt lynda first of all please don't wear black on your bday and don't use ur phone camera as well. We ♥ u linlin baby. Frm ifeanyi ubas neice. Pls let's put hands togeda nd vote him into d leadership position of anambra state governor

CT said...

Our president is finally doing the right thing, good oppoturnity for us to speak up!

we dey wait.

i hear

Ok.he should just release my state allocation so that my salary can b paid

Dessy said...

This my town man with his phd in Zoooooology can do well maybe he needs more time like say *100 years* by then some generation go don waka enter grave....that he will be addressing issues, that has been noted....But we are not expecting anything better from his interview though

Bros Ebele for life..another gist from aso rock abi? We dey wait

He has readymade answers to all questions nah....
"We are working on it"

He should fire liabilities around him!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Wetin him wan talk?????

Austin (ay-n-oh) said...

I wld like him to answer questions from we d Nigerian populace not dem jornalists alone.

Right after he gets 'expo' of questions to be asked.

Alrite!! Dz dumb man is bac!!worst president dis countrys ever got,clueless!! Spendin billions on food n travelin n can't settle asuu??2 tink e was a lecturer is even more appalin!! With dat his hippotamus of a wife!! Gbaguanator!! Mtchwwwww ! Can't wait 4 him 2 fool himslf again!! *ONYX GODWIN*

I almost stopped coming to this blog after I couldn't understand the new annoying format. Or was it just me? *sigh*

Oluwabobby said...

haaaaa..badt guy

How does this interview solve the issues then? Asif he doesn't no the problems facing us. Please they should stop deceiving us jare and look into the problems rather than giving us hope because he knows millions of people will be watching him.

Jonathan is a bastard,worst president Nigeria ever produced.

Let him talk less and do more,sack any public servant whose wards are schooling abroad or in a private University @ home especialy for 1st degree..then they wil take our education at home seriously

Janelicious said...

Ok mr prsedo

Noted.. Enof questions

Another show of buffoonery by the dumbest president in d history of nigeria .it wuld be fun to watch how d mumu wil make a fool out of himself come tmrw hahahahHAaa

STORY TIME..... All d scripts are wif him right nao

CrowBaba said...

@Mich 1.23pm
Appear on BBC HardTalk for what if i may ask? Is BBC a Nigerian station? Just like the other day seeing Buhari and Tinubu going for a political talk/Holiday/Jamboree in London & Manchester, permit me to say that if they were to be in China they would have been shot for Treason!

Let him address the ASUU strike Issue

He doesn't 'give a damn' about your questions. Afterall he will redirect them to Obama to 'fix' them. President indeed...

God wil save 4rm these selfish pipl...dey r reli taking us 4 a ride,God'll catch una 4 us

tobi said...

na to talk,he shud act in time and stop all these speech things,lol nywaiz click my name to read the FULL TRANSCRIPT of his speech at the UN General Assembly. lindodo hw u dey na? publish my comment o mey i no show 4 ur dream o lol

Duh!!!!;!

Programmed interview. Who is fooling who here, I pray he give a damn this time.

Nnenna N said...

U and who shd join hands?Tufiakwa

D interview is long overdue, we a expecting him wth his Beautifully Decorated Pig he married as wife Shiooooooooor!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Useless man

Thank God that we wll hear the truth 4m horses mouth on ASSU, SECURITY, POWER. $ INFRASTRUCTURE, God bless Nigeria

So that he and his brothers can loot and milk Anambra state dry???? Mstcheeewww!!!!!!

Story

I A̶̲̥̅♏ sure you have not been outside this country before.so м̣̣̥̇̊akƸ̴ don come do our country like Iraq?pls м̣̣̥̇̊akƸ̴ una d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ think b4 una d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ talk.or do you think if they start borming your country and raping your sister and brothers from your home town.you will be saying Weldone Mr president.

rukky said...

Singing in tuface's voice...e be like say them want to tell me another story again o...flips hair and walks away

How I wish there is a direct email box to drop a message asking a lot of questions and why he always lie to the foreign government that Nigeria is a good country with good economy,good roads, stable electricity water and so on. #Weeping#