Pics: Nollywood actor Jnr Pope Odonwodo proposes to his girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 September 2013

Pics: Nollywood actor Jnr Pope Odonwodo proposes to his girlfriend

Nollywood actor Jnr Pope Odowodo proposed to his girlfriend, Jennifer, a graduate of Benson Idahosa University, yesterday. Big congrats to them.

205 comments:

1 – 200 of 205   Newer›   Newest»
Mz MNB said...

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow.. nice. yay first to comment linda wey my medal lol

And I like him. Congrats to them!

Dil

Lol... BTW d girl get am 4back, hehe! Congrats!

Dry proposal, u guys shld dive into the bed and have sex.

The customized shirt gave him away... guess she saw it coming...

Congratulobia.

Chewing my bitter cola as I walk away.

BeBe

Na wa for una Nigerians, na the thing wey dey reign 4 all of una? both the relevant and irrelevant will come out to say they proposed or were proposed to. Abeg learn to respect your private lives. This is my candid advice to all concerned

Congrat. I pray it should last

THAT IS NOT NEWS. LINDA I HEARD RIHANNA TWEET GOT TWO MEN ARRESTED. PLEASE GIVE ME THE FULL GIST. WHAT HAPPENED

Shhh said...

Propose inside bedroom abi. Just tell girl u wan marry am. License to free fucking lol

MlleP said...

Congrats to them!

Congrats to them tho, but the activity is too much and too razz just for proposal abeg. The best proposal so far dis year was by Peter Okoye. Every other person should take a chill pill

Me like

I guess this is the making of a movie.
not so cool and sweet. and the girl forming surprised,meanwhile the pix were taken with her phone.

dayG said...

Dunno why I love booty,dis gal got some booty on her....damn..linda's images of the tejubaby face show still lingering in ma head

Good for them.I don't know the boy tho

Omo bendelie said...

Wow dis ÈŠ̝̊̅§ wonderful pope nice one M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ real nigga tuale
Dis ÈŠ̝̊̅§ wat I̶̲̥̅̊ call creativity dis ÈŠ̝̊̅§ D bst format hav ever seen or cme across

HML

Omo bendelie said...

As una d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ happy 4 pope ♍A̶̲̅kε̲̣̣̣̥ una use dis one wage colla as in chill out wit dis asuu joke!!hehe ASUU STRIKE
ADVERTISEMENT!! NIGERIAN MOVIE!

Yes O! E
don happen
again oo. franklyn movies in
association
with
Corn City Naija presents
ASUU
STRIKE
Come hear the true
story behind the
whole Asuu Strike o- who
start am,
why
dem start am, who supose
end am and
who no gree end am
ooooooo!
U go see am all for dis movie. Chai com
see as
university
student dey suffer, see as crime
dey
increase
hehehe.
rich man no even
worry.
Leaders no even send.

Kai!
ASUU STRIKE! ASUU
STRIKE! ASUU STRIKE 2013. . .
U
go
laff,cry
and u go reason sef. ASUU
STRIKE!
ASUU
STRIKE 2013. . .
Grab ur copy
now!

Starring:
Kanayo. O. Kanayo as
Goodluck
Jonathan

Pete Edochie as
Nassir faggie

Patience Ozokwor as Ngozi
Okonjo-
Iweala,

Eucharia Anunobi as Ruqayyat
Ahmed Rufai and Olu Jacobs as Gabriel
suswan..

Grab ur coppppppppy nooooooooooooooow..!
=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aħaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎=))​=D

Chikito said...

Did he propose twice, or the girl changed her cloth to snap picture. What a joke. I know dat stupid boy always smacking his ugly lips, Yuck!

Mich said...

Why does it look like she already knew he was gonna propose?
Anyhoo,congratulations to them.

"Never wed your lady for marriage is love's greatest enemy"- I still cringe everytime this quote hits me!

Buhahahahaha....very funny
Anyways congrats guyz!

Linda I 1st u hear dis one. I've got better pics sef

African Sweetheart said...

So happy for them. I know him and he is truly is a good guy.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

This is cute. Wish one day mine will happen. And Linda will put it on her wall. But that's when I find the miss right. Congrat pope odowodo. Cheers. Engr Emy

Congrats to dem..... I cnt wait to do same to mybaby.. #d sweetest gal on earth#**Swt-Rey**Omata//

elo tasha said...

Why is the bed dressed with flowers?

BIU...we lik showbiz sha, frm uti to munachi, to elenu's jane to annette...choi I can count a lot more...congrats to them anyway

So he proposed on one knee...
*pause*
Gave her a t-shirt 2 wear and got down on one knee again 4 photo-op....
Proposals des days r becoming so monotonous and a down ryt show off...
Typical!!!
P.s- who is dis guy thou???
Billie jean

Dis guy is a bad guy,see d setting 4 d room.I can imagine d f**king...am wet already

BLACK JEWEL said...

Congrats! He is gud we use 2 be neighbors bk then in coal city.

Finally jp popped d question.... Yaaaaay. Jenny love big congrats. We've bin waitin 4 dis day 4 so long now its finally here. YiiiippppeEeeyy

Wish them well!

Dude wan kpansh after the proposal that's why he do am for hotel room.cake 3500,hotel room 8000,ring 25000,photographer(hotel guy) 500, tshirt(BYC) 1800

Mab said...

Wow evry one proposing now, congrats to d both of them

Congrats to them. Btw this looks staged, well Congrats once more.

Whch kin igbotic proposal be ds...can't they be creative...nonsense

Congrats o, another wedding in progress. Soon we too will celebrate. Linda must b there for my own. Amen.

Congrats to her but.....the tshirt thingy isn't werking for me at allll.....

Cheesy! Very cheesy!!

Congrats,buh make sure u do the marriage on time,dnt just put ring ooo

Beautiful couple

Linda Nawa 4u oooooo! The tin suppose be " A graduate of Sososo from Benson Idahosa University! Oya koret urslf Quick. Na play I dey sha oooo..... But still dis is no news abeg.

DON BABA CEEJAY said...

Wishing u two the very best....2916d807

onyinye said...

Wow congrat to them, some propose with range, some with two rings while other with cake. God pls send my own man even if he propose with ice cream I will gladly accept it no problem

Ladies!!!

Having a date or meeting a Guy at a restaurant/Bar doesn't mean you should 'EMPTY HIS POCKET'...

You probably meet a new guy who wants to know you better, he decides to meet you for a chit-chat at a new restaurant around the neighbourhood. You got there and this guy asks what you wanna drink or eat. And you begin to order for Fried Rice & Chicken, Juice, Sharwarma, Sausage, Burger all at the same time!!! And at the end of the day, you still ask for Take-Away!!! Ah ah! Kilode??? Are you a glutton!!!? You even have the effrontery to ask for transport fare!!! Aarrgghh That's not fair na.

What has happened to 'first impression'? What message are you passing out to this guy? An average guy wouldn't really have an 'interior motive' but from what he's seen he may decide to have his pound of flesh. You see Ladies, every dime spent on you has a reason, and come to think of it, you have no plan for this guy but to 'chop' his money!!! Who's fooling who? Can someone get married to you with this attitude???

Yes! A guy may want to spend on you and all that, but you've got to be prudent with everything. Tell a guy who wants to over-spend to save his money. Ask him to invest the money in some tangible things and you will begin to see how much respect he will bestow on you.

My Guys, emptying your pocket wouldn't make this gal love you. Spending your hard earned money on her doesn't guarantee your love. Stop over-impressing her. Some gurls don't even need your money but your care and attention. Don't be called a 'MAGA'...

Written by Bayo Ademuwagun Trinidad

Wow!! congrat wish dem all d best! Anuty linda pls biko abeg just try post my comment plsssssssssssssss!

Wet Pussy said...

congratulations. . .but this looks all planned with the cloth

click HERE for hot gist

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Congrats dear! Tho dis kinda look lyk an advert.

Why changing of cloths. Did he propose twice.

Lolz
Propose inside Room , jst like a dramer

Big congratz @michelleogo

Hapi for d girl. At least her mind don settle small. Wait O, y she wear tshirt on top of d gown now.

Congrats...

Na actiing be dis joor with two diff cloth

PAVOUR said...

This one na marry me cake. Wahala dey. Congrats gal

Pls is dz a movie or reality cos I dnt understand d change in cloth for d girl.besides who was snapping dem? It all looks staged n fake joo

Ezems said...

From the photo story, this look like the proposal was planned just for publicity stunt.

D apartment tho, welldone man and congrats girl! ~Ritty~

LiLi, dis post is d most shocking to me becos myself nd jennifer wre in d same class, same hostel in ' FGGC Ibusa' in delta state! Am still like is dis d funny jennifer in my class or am I seeing double? She has always been beautiful, I wish her d best, again. *SOMY*

Did he propose to her in diff section of d room and wiv diff outfits on her???nice one doe...looks like a nollywood movie scene....congrats oo

Pls Linda can you explain why he is proposing twice cos she is wearing two different outfit.. suspect!

Me sef i go love ooo! Wanna propose to Linda Ikeji someday...*thinking*

Xoo romantic...

Slimy said...

Good 4 dem... New trend!!! 2 diff wears 4 engagement, Naija i hail thee

Is it a staged engagement, how come she is dressed in 2 different attires or were they 2 engagements; just asking...

He printed t-shirts for it, pre-empting the answer already.

wow this is so cute n romantic...congratz to them

Congratulations to them!! I don't know if I'm the only one who thinks this but I really don't think a proper proposal can work in nigeria.. I mean, most times, the introduction has been done, u already know you're getting married so the surprise proposal just doesn't work.. it looks silly to me.. dunno sha.. DEE

I wonder if a gal wears different clothes during proposal? ans she was proposed to in a room were we have at about 2 extra persons snapping them....... how absurd. ....

Hmmmm did d guy proposed twice?

Xassy said...

Congrat,I wish u bth d best.

Did d guy propose twice?nija

Hmmmm did d guy proposed twice?

I dnt get. He did it 2ice? She's wearin 2 different outfits, and actin surprised both times

Janelicious said...

Congratulations gurl buh i don't seem to knw this guy as an actor.

so after she accept him proposal, she come wear i said yes? shueeeeeeeeeeee. anyway sha, congrats.

Nice t shirts.
He tried.
Amanda Reginald

Dat bed wit flawa...hhmmm..e bi like say d guy get plan after proposal o lol

Niceeeee.........

yeah rite...dis must be a scene in some movie. wat kinda rehearsed proposal is this...shes even wearing the customized top and in some crappy hotel...beef doll..lol. nywaiz nt impressed

Niceeeee.........

Ameriestyle said...

awwwww, so cute
visit www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com and see how to rock your white jumpsuit

Very ugly and cheap cake.what is worth doing is worth doing well.congratulations.don't even know who he is.

Linda ds is half gist.der was a lot of drama involved,she was tricked into believing dt he was cheating on her with anoda woman.so she went 2 d hotel 2 catch him redhanded only 4 hm 2 propose 2 her

So he did it. cute click here to get involve in the latest. nice one pope

Happy happy 4 u both

And then? Why she change cloth? Na 2 times the guy propose? Linda abeg talk better thing jare!

Congratulations! ! ! !

etochi21 said...

Don't know why am in love with this guy.....congrats to u guys.

like my MD's PA woud say.... who is so called?

Amaka said...

God please bring my man click am happy for the lucky girl.

Wow! But i really luv dat guy, dat i pray 2 marry him!*(just kiddn)*. Really happy 4 dem

Shuga said...

Congrats to them......love the tee shirt concept

I dnt understand did he propose twice? Or are they acting? Cos she's wearing 'i said yes' shirt.

Hetty said...

Hia!! How many girls dey there? Abi the proposal get part 1&2..Osochakwa!

Which one b igbotic again? Big head

Ur own is to come here nd correct Linda. Ow much ur english don fetch u?

See d oda guy hand dey snap frm d oda end ,,, smsh such a movie its nt ril at ol

Pls linda don't cheapen dis ur blogspot,dis news should neva be on ur blog,his marriage yes,but a proposal(can't u even see d meanin of d word PROPOSAL)no no no no,biko,jo nitori olorun leave it 4 other smaller blogs,

I THOUGHT HE WAS GAY? CHOI! Ladies don suffer o

Miss J said...

Owwwu dats nice....congratulations. My turn nxt..lol #bighugs

Na moive

Congratulations! ! ! !

Why is she wearing different clothes in the pictures?

God u guys sayin did he propose twice r sooo daft n i wish i can slap ur faces. Isnt it obvious its after she said yes dat he gav her d shirt to wear so de can snap pix? Am so sorry for sm of u cos u wil neva smell a proposal close to ds!

Good question

Lmaooo abi?

The real baby oku

chizzy said...

I love him oooh!!!! My booooooo pls dnt leave me!!!!! Crying#

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Congrats - another wedding coming up :)

Are u serious, pls can u give us d full gist abegn cos me too dey confuse

AWWW I LOVE HIM OH!!!!!!!! CONGRATS TO HIM!!!!

Cos peter got his gal a range that's why it was d best, everybody must get a range for their gal if not, pls go n take several seat, bad belly, I bet if u r a guy u can't evn afford a tricycle not to take of

She didn't change cloths naaa... R u so dump... He must hv planned it wit his friends unknownly to her... Lyk a suprise tin,calls her n gives her d shirt to wear.... Try n reason small na

37clues said...

But who's gonna clean the bed after all this na!

Odanibe said...

This is hilarious!!!!!!!!!!lmao;#Naija 4 life

Who is d 3rd party thr takin photos?dis kind proposal sef.....d girl kan wear byc round neck linda sef kan put am for blog.......smh wack biko

Lollzzzz

HML on top proposal ni? You dey see vision be that o h.

Me like...linda pls post my comment ooo. Celebrate or mark ur event with a beautiful and tasty cake kindly contact lami kakes on 26cf6fe1....thanks and God bless

Be happy for them, so that ur own will come. Don't b a hater

This guy proposed covering his eyes, that may mean something o h and the babe was cool with that.

Thank u, u just said my mind so pple are so daft

Hi Linda!

www.hollynoly.blogspot.co.uk

God bless u sir for dis piece..hope d ladies wud reason..a guy wud only marry a reasonable girl no matter what

Why can't all you daft commentators see that he gave her the tee shirt to wear atop of her dress. Its like: if your answer is yes, then put on the T-shirt which says yes. Look well and comprehend before you start to blab! PLEASE!

Ode!read wat is written on the shirt....wearin it means dats her answer

absdelight said...

This proposal seems so staged.. And odd. Something does nt feel right., but congrats sha., I hope she truly wanted to say yes.. Because the t-shirt sounds like he has to prove something. Lol.

NUVI HONEY said...

Did u Notice the 1st pic? She was wearing a Dress, so she must have changed after he proposed

So hapi them,linda dis is nt d full gist nd pixs,jenny dear,so hapi 4 u

You are very funny...

Hehehe, I had to go up and look at her pic again, I can't place her face, what set and which house was she?

Nigerian movie things kai.

chineseprincess said...

Nice...., I love d concept

Wake up!!!!......lind will marry an IGBO GUY inugo??

Shut up!Ode

If ure d girl on ur DP,den ur man will never come until u change!!!

In case u did not notice, she acted surprised both times....duh!!! Look with ur eyes not ur mouth

Na nollywood upcoming movie. "The proposal". Abeg give us better gist

Congrat to dem.

Mischievous said...

Nice booty!

well, wen d date be, i fit show....http://adf.ly/WFHa5

Opeedo said...

Sorry Linda but this looks all staged

click HERE for hot gist

I don't evenknow this actor.class Z actor .this is not news nnaahhhhhh.mcchheeewwww

gal am happy 4 u, congrate

Emeka Iweka said...

The two men 20yrs and 16yrs,were renting a controlled animal specie to tourists to snap with,rihanna snapped with the rodent and tweeted the pix...The animal agency got a hold of the pics and through investigations ,found out where the animal came from and arrested the kids..The rodent is an endangered specie and should be in government reserves not individuals looking to score some cash...
That's pretty much all

Who ask u?

jessy said...

congrat to ma Jenny baby....u really deserved it after 3yrs. So so Happy for u. Always humble....wish u all d Best ma dear.

daisy said...

Congrats dear...dis is soo romantic I pray my bf does same dats goin dwn his knees n askin me 2 marry him in a more romantic way...but linda u brought dis news late cos I already saw dis pic yesterday

jessy said...

Do ur own mk we count pls leave d scH alone jor at least dey r mkin us proud wulld u Hv prefered a negative report? Up Biu we dey represent die!

mz mimi lee said...

Awwwwwww! Nice one

jessy said...

Yea always beautiful n friendly

WELL I WILL LIKE TO FULLY AND CLEARLY SAY WHATS ON MY MIND CONCERNING THIS PROPOSAL SETTINGS BUT I KNOW SAY LIN LIN WILL NOT POST MY COMMENT. SO IN WISH THE COUPLES ALL THE BEST

Na wa for some peepz here ohh!I wonder if una dey see @ all,she no wear different outfits na,she put d customized shirt on top the gown she wear,abeg make una dey look well before commenting!

why is she changing clothes anyhow, are they acting film ?

Hia who for take the pix b4 na dey dude wey dey propose? Na wa oh

Linda nawa o dis beef is gerin personal u neva post my comments.S'all gud sha

Pals check dat site there is money there....

Shut up fool

You're damn rite

*PUFFS SMOKE*

WHO THE HELL IS ODONWWO ? LINDA PLS EXPLAIN HOW SOMEONE IS NEWS WORTHY FIRST BEFORE ANYTHING

Awwwww, too cute.
The dude really went all out for his lady. You Nigerians should stop hating and being negative. It's obvious he'd give her the moon and back if he could afford it. Most of y'all would probably not appreciate a good guy like that if you were her.
Money does not always bring happiness. She truly is a lucky woman.
Wish them a happy and blessed marriage together.

Yeah right! Babe went to FGGC

She had her top ready for the proposal. He did it the first time, not good enough ; change of clothes, and there you go.

Very funny, can't wait to grab my copy

See as e bite lip for the last picture like ashi man.

Lmao.....

I feel u joooo,dem sef wan form nija celeb.lwkmd

some with two rings and now with cake, God give me the one that will propose with a car.

Biko correct urself........y u de disgrace ur frnd wey dem giv ring polo nd cake.

Mumu shey 3 party de follow bf nd gf enter room?abi na wall snap am? Mugu

Lwkmd.....u wuked no be wicked

The guy wit d camera hid under bed before......part of d surprise?see d hotel fridge sef..ogaju

Happy for u Jenny

EhhhH see J P. Odoh my class mate frm unec, accountancy dept guy u just dey form,biko go nd sit down,go write ur carry over since 2005

She wore the shirt on d dress....

Let's say this is what happened - He proposed to his girl, she accepted (without putting on the ring yet). He asked her to put on the "YES" T-shirt (visibly on the bed in the first pix), she did so and still on his knees, he put the ring on her finger. They smiled and posed for pics. Happy ending... *rolls eyes*... U guys can act for Africa.
Congrats though.

Hahahahahahahahahah you're right Bonario...
I wish em the best!

@Bobo_Edo

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Baggar...Na like this dem dey propose for ur village?
Rule 1, It is not done in a bedroom, please, but in the open...people ought to see you either standing or on ur knees asking her to marry you.
Rule 2, the lady ought not to see it coming. She's to be taken by surprise..
3, It ought to be dramatic and climactic, etc

jessy said...

congrat to ma Jenny baby....u really deserved it after 3yrs. So so Happy for u. Always humble....wish u all d Best ma dear.

Did she change ha clothes when he was proposing

U didn't notice the shirt was worn on top of the gown,it isn't a skirt and shirt like it looks,its a shirt on gown.

hahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha lmao ooooo

next pls....#yawns#

My thoughts exactly.
Why is she wearing d shirt?

nice and cool,but not tooo great.

JP! Did you send this to Linda? JP JP Odiegwu ooo nwanne!

She wore d shirt on her dress oga ade... Thnk me later....

Like seriously, I dnt knw d boy

Its sad evrything nowdays is made public, d guy for call CNN join... All dese publicity stunts by celebs I tire o....... Such contrast between oyibo celebs and Naija celebs...
#FTC

how come she was wearing diff clothes in d pics#bbconfusedface#

Vivian lam said...

The Guy too mumu for movies. lol. anyway, they try. i love the concept.

@ONYINYE u funny sha....lol @proposing with Ice cream.
Dis guy sabi over do 4 Nigerian movies eeehhhh.
Congrats d two both(lol) of u.

JOY

sefi said...

U obviously roll with local girls. I mean, what guy still takes a girl to fasfood on a first date and she follows?? Pls upgrade the class of girls u talk to. Classy girls try to stay fit. They will order a bowl of salad and a glass of water.

sefi said...

*dumb* u mean?
Anyhoo, its a fake stupid proposal.

IRENE BERNARDS said...

bad belle.dey enugu dey eat okpa and abacha no go Hustle

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 205   Newer› Newest»