Photo: Ombatse cult members kill and bury two bankers in their car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 September 2013

Photo: Ombatse cult members kill and bury two bankers in their car

A car with the remains of three men was dug out (pictured above) of a riverside bush in Obi LGA of Nasarawa State last weekend. The men have been identified as the Managing Director of Police Microfinance Bank, Alhaji Hassan Gidado, the manager of the bank’s Abuja branch, Mr. Tunde Banwo, and a company driver. 

The men were killed by people suspected to be members of the Ombatse group, who allegedly ambushed them, took them to the bush, killed them in their car, set the car ablaze and buried them with their car in the bush. The incident happened at Tudun Adabu in Obi Local Government.

The police at a news conference on Monday said the corpses have been deposited at the Dalhatu Araf Specialist Hospital in Lafia and that 14 people have so far been arrested in connection with the murder

The victims were said to have gone to Lafia from their base in Abuja to attend a wedding when they were sadly attacked and brutally killed. Is this what we have turned to? Human beings behaving like animals? No value for human life? Lord, help us!

71 comments:

funmsy said...

So bad may God help us all

ADIPHENE said...

Really I can't understand why some people can be so inhuman.
Some thing need to be done fast before it goes out of hand. God Almighty God protect us.

ADIPHENE

tharnar said...

*sad* tot such tns only happen abroad or in movies........... Oh GoD send ur angel plz....... R.I.P all 3 souls......*crying

So sad....federal govt shld please control the activities of this new cult called "ombatse"

Dr Chiejine.

Mich said...

Hell is empty;all the demons are here.
They weren't just killed,they were set ablaze in the car then buried with it.
Just the thought of this makes me sick to my stomach.

No word can describe this horror. No word.

That's barbaric and inhuman..God save His people. I hope d murderers are brought to book and justice served. God help d families of d deceased and grant rest 2 d deceased..hmmm.

May their souls RIP,*crying* chaiii.....i these men Ǎ̜̣̍я̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ someone's husband, brother, father, son, cousin A̶̲̥̅̊Ώ̶̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ friend they just died like †̥ђα̲̅†̥. A̶̲̥̅♏ tired of this bad news everyday, seems this ombatse cult is S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ dealy. May God protect us i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ this country IJN, Amen.

What a beastly act,dunno what this world is turning into.
No more sanctity of the human life.

Is quite unfortunate and our leaders don't even care what they are turning this nation to. Hatred for others fellow, no love. May their souls rest in peace. Lumbado

Sexy Mummy said...

GOD have mercy

The state of affairs is something we all have to review, we all might be struggling to do well and few are doing well, but the society as a whole needs direction, or else, it will be a case of who`s next ( so xtian will now say i reject it bla bla)
Wehave to find a way of ensuring a system that works or else....
Who`s next

Chisox!!! Linda...GBAGAUN!!! 'the men were said to be have gone to Lafia...' abeg rush correct am oo,b4 all these bad belle peeps go finish u 4 here o. Btw,d story's really touching..dat's wickedness of d highest order..i doubt which direction humanity is heading to.

Very sad news...

God pls help nigeria my country

God AV mercy on us.

Man has dominated man to his own injury.

ZAMBRANO CJEU said...

Smh...

It is very true,I work in a nearby LGA and as at now no body is living in Tadun Adabu

Oh God!ve mercy.sm ppl can b so hrtles.hmmmmh may their soul RIP.#End time#

Emmanuel said...

I so much luv linda

Oh God!ve mercy.sm ppl cn b so hrtles.may their soul RIP.#End time oo#

Ombatse people Wen will this brutality stop?

hmmm said...

I am confused. What is the story about Ombatse people and what do they kill for? these were bankers and not politicians so why would that cult just ambush and kill everyday naijas? ko ye mi o

Very Bad!

This madness is getting out of Hand! Lord pls hv mercy on us.....we hv gradually truned into babarians

This is soo bad

pastor eny said...

When a nation comes to the brink of destruction...
When a dark cloud looms on it's horizon...
When the enemy army approaches her gates with the intent of deaths and destructions.......

The citizens may be unaware of the dangers coming to them and may be taken unawares but not when there are watchmen standing on the towers from where they can see ahead and raise a cry so that the people can awake and take the necessary actions!

Join the call to pray for Nigeria.

Date: Oct 1st.
Time:12am/midnight.
Venue: In every home, both in Nigeria & Abroad.

Focal Scriptures: Jer 29:7, 2Chron 7:14, Ps 122, Ps 79.

God Bless The Federal Republic Of Nigeria
God Bless You

Powered By: iPrayNigeria 2013.

We need to rebrand the Nigerian police ASAP! We need to give Nigeria a facelift cos all these s not help our international image.

Lives are no longer valued. People now kill because they feel nobody can do anything bout it. But God almighty sees and knows all, he will judge

I can't live in north.may their soul rest in peace.

Is it democracy that turned Nigrians into savages?

cindy lawns said...

Dis has to be controlled, starting frm us den d government, definitely, God ll neva stop his part. Long Live Nigeria!!!

Taking laws in2der own hands.may der souls rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace.

Oskirin said...

na waoo.ds pple planned n executed ds dasdactly act very well.does it mean nobody saw dem whn dey were doin ds? God help us.

Oh please shut up linda. What else is new with Nigerians. Isnt this in yall DNA occultics, robberty, 419, stealing and arm robbery, killing students in broadday light and setting them on fire as passer bys pass on like nothing happened. This defines nigeria so stop all this ignorant talk like its something new.

None honey...absolutely none. Human life in this cursed country isn't worth much more than that of a chicken or goat..and the worst part about it is you don't have to do anything to get killed..just be at the wrong place at the wrong time. We are at war and we don't even know it. And Our 'so called' leaders are too busy amassing wealth to give a flying fuck what happens within this jungle of a country. This is so sad. Btw.....WHO THE FUCK ARE THESE OMBATSE PEOPLE AND WHY HAVEN'T THEY BEEN WIPED OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Princess Dee said...

Lord,heal Nigeria!!!!

Same ombatse

Wicked ombatse cult killed SSS officers and police men in May

I pray that God will visit this nation

Ohk, whts happening? Dere's also a mall shotting today sumwhr in d u.s wit 2 people injured. The one in Kenya isn't evn totally over yet nd now anoda?

Princess said...

What baffles me most is how determinedly wicked the alleged cult members are. How could they have had enough patients to ambush, kill 3 people, burn and bury a whole car? It's quite beyond belief that no one saw the car burning. I suspect that the villagers knew what happened but kept mute! What do they care as long as they aren't the ones being killed? Heaven help us. So much savagery going on in every part of the world.

God hav mercy

Hmmm, another Boko!! God hav mercy

josykay said...

Pls u al shuld be veri careful, I don't know who's behind all these but I think Nasarawa state is the new base for all these brutal killings & rituals..a family friend was travellin from Abia state †̥ Okigwe road where the town taxi took him & 2gals †̥ a bus stop tellin dem †̥ enter a bus goin †̥ Okigwe road,little did these young folks nw they were goin †̥ their dead end,if they were hiponitized in d bus or nt only the lord knws & dese pple travelled for so long nt knwin where dey were anymore..†̥ cut long story short,dey were carried †̥ Nasarawa where dey met abt 7oda young pple waitin turns †̥ be used for rituals..for the seven days he was kept in a hidden room,dey took each 〇ƒ dem day afta day..& as God may av it,he kept on prayin dose days & on his own day,he was given substances drink & he pleaded d blood 〇ƒ Jesus bfore he took anytin in d ritual ground..afta he took it,he was xpected †̥ fall bt dint..& dat was ow my frend was ordered †̥ be thrown away dat he's a stupid boy nt knwin d hand 〇ƒ God was wit him..he jst returned home afta bein rescued from d bush where he was thrown by d police..bt d fate 〇ƒ d rest he met der,only God can decide..so pls b careful,& especially those in Abia state inform d police 〇ƒ the activities 〇ƒ dose drivers @Okigwe rd cos truth is evryday,an innocent person both old & young is cut short by dese devils in human skin..pls be careful folks.

End time ...may God have mercy

Jay said...

Satan shld pls come and take his agent to hell.may these lost souls rest in peace

I know Tunde personally because that is the bank i operate .May God continue to rest his gentle soul but so long as the govt turns the other side as if nothing happened nobody knows who will be next to this Obatse bastard may ur God in heaven rain curses to ur genration amen :

Daddy's Girl said...

God come to our rescue,mbok

Honestly Nasarwa state use 2 be one of d peaceful state in nigeria b4 d coming of d ombaste cult bt ds is way out of line pls we plead wit d govt 2 do sumtin abt d ombatse's nd mao d souls of d departd RIp.

Rough Diamond said...

Things dey happen o!
I jst weak reading dis!

Rough Diamond said...

U get sense so?

hmmmm........which way Nigeria

Iknow Mr Tunde Banwo personally,such a vibrant man and full of life.immediately i saw dis in the office i strtd shedding tears.He wanted things to be right in dis country n always had pple in mind.im so so sad.God bless his soul and rest in Peace sir.words fail me

Honestly Nasarwa state use 2 be one of d peaceful state in nigeria b4 d coming of d ombaste cult bt ds is way out of line pls we plead wit d govt 2 do sumtin abt d ombatse's nd mao d souls of d departd RIp.

The title of this article should have been 'Ombatse cult members kill and bury three persons in a car'. The driver is someone too, even if he's not a banker. I know you want to make it catchy and all but that's just plain wrong. May they all rest in peace.

And the family wud be thinking they are still in d kidnappers den.

May God have mercy on us.

God were are u, u said dat ur hands are not shortened to save ur people. Wot type of desert is dat, all d time to kill 3men, burn them n even dig such whole to be able to occupy a full big sized car with nobody seen them all those period, pls were are we headn to. God pls come to ur peoples rescue, we can no longer do it on our own. RIP. May his will be done. Linda dont jok with my comment

Mallam Hasan Gidado and Tunde Banwo are well known to me. They are just great gentlemen. Since I saw this news about how they were murdered in cold bold, I haven't been feeling good in many ways. I'm just weighed down. May their 3 souls rest in peace.
Govt should as a matter of urgency, cut down this new menace called Ombatse before it becomes another nightmare.

RIP uncle Tunde Banwo....... Miss u so much........ Crying

etochi21 said...

Now scared of my own very country " NIGERIA"

Tunde,,, its unfair to cut ur life short. He's my cosin. Who ar we to question God. We hv taken to faith. May his soul rest in peace, omo ijebu alare. Eni pa igun kii kadun, eni pa akalamagbo kii kasu.... Tunde Ogunbanwo sunn reooo.

Ombatse killers are above the law. The government forgave them when they killed some policemen recently. Tell me if GEJ is not kindergarten. !

May God save us in this wicked world...........

This is really serious o. I know Alh Alhassan personally and such a gentleman with humble spirit. Why wld ppl be this callous. Omatse!!! Or whatever u call urselves remember that anyone that killed with sword must surely be killed with sword. Rest in perfect peace Alhaji Alhassan Gidado and others.