Obasanjo's sister owns Apo building where squatters were killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 September 2013

Obasanjo's sister owns Apo building where squatters were killed

The unfinished building where security forces killed at least seven squatters on Friday September 20, in the Apo neighbourhood of Abuja, belongs to Mrs. Adunni Oluwole Salisu, believed to be the sister to former President Olusegun Obasanjo, Pemium Times reports exclusively.
Documents from the Abuja Geographical Information Systems (AGIS) shows that the property, located at No. 8 Bamanga Tukur Street, Gudu District, near the Gudu cemetery, belongs to Mrs. Salisu.
Mrs Adunni Oluwole Salusi was said to have engaged the services of SSS operatives led by Marilyn Ogah and combined team of soldiers to get the squatters out of her building. Unfortunately 7 people were killed in the operation though the SSS said they stormed the uncompleted building because they got intelligence report that Boko Haram members were hiding in the building and were planning to strike Abuja.

80 comments:

Nawa oh, now what

God have mercy, which kind boko haram, wen they see the real ones now they won't do anytin bout it

Nawa oh, now what

GOBE!

Lindiway how will i comment when u dnt post any of my comment, abi we dey quarrel? its not fair oooooo.

Nothing we no go hear. ..Boko haram...in dis case now, ur d boko haram. ...lol.. yeye people

Cutiε said...

Lobatan! Blood had alrεady bεεn spilled in her uncompleted building... next thiϞƍ is to sell it off.

╋╋i! Sεεking professional l♥√ع/relationship advicε? sεnd Ʊя̲̅ emails to "Dεar Kemi" at info@kemiakinjare.com. Cheerio!

Foolish pipo!!! So Becos u learnt of one stupid report,cos I can't call it intelligence report -u acted rashly and killed innocent people. What happened to investigations and due process?? Anywayz why am I surprised? A sister to an ex-presido who has a reputation of wiping out a whole clan!!! *long hiss* #Miss Jericho#

Knight Ola-lanky said...

Security forces in nigeria hav claimed more lives than boko haram in nigeria..cuz you received an intel so the next thing is to kill?waht about if the intelligence report is a false,hun?#they kill for fun in my country nd i doubt if i love you naija

hmmmm lets wait till they conclude the senate investigation into the extra-judicial killing.

Knight Ola-lanky said...

Security forces in nigeria hav claimed more lives than boko haram in nigeria..cuz you received an intel so the next thing is to kill?waht about if the intelligence report is a false,hun?#they kill for fun in my country nd i doubt if i love you naija

Mich said...

Ok,so a lady believed to be former president Obasanjo's sister owns the building and she contacted/contracted security operatives to rid the said building of squatters whom the SSS claim were or could have been members of the dreaded Boko Haram sect,right?
Does anyone else believe this story?
Cos to me,it kinda holds water...not enough water to drown a fly though.

These country is so lawless. No regards for human lives atall.

...In Bits and tit bits,d story is gradually unfolding.stl a gruesome way to eject unwanted guests tho.waiting..

Choi... *speechless*

Omg, I hope she doesn't get away wit dis

why must they be killed? They saw abandon building and decide to lodge themselvet there

Na 4 dis kain place bokoharam go dey hide?! Liars. Heard the squarters where warned, people stubborn sa. Shouldnt have killed them sa

ok......kay let the theories begin to pour in.

awo22 said...

*sigh*.....dis is just d begining. I know these ppl will not die in vain.

Make god punish her dat woman will never see da gud things of life and let her know dat she has commit murder useless woman

e bonto said...

Na wao,SSS should always carry out proper investigation and trade with caution in carrying out their duties.

Emmeno said...

Let's see how this plays out in the end!!

Jill said...

Na wa o, Sss no get work na to dey eject squatters.Eyah now they just wasted the innocent squatters based on wrong info :(

Hmmmm Endtym tinx o. Who we wan kon bliv soo!!! Goyd u dey refuge o!!!d days r evil. Delta pikin

Filmzy Reason 2 kill d poor helpless squatters

See coverup! @bokoharam.... That's pure nonsence....

Yimu .... Everything nah BH now useless people

Nonsense!!! Y didn't dey arrest them & interogate dem rada dan putting bullets tru dem @ first sight,,,it wasn't that d squatters tried defending themselves+i don't blame d squatters 4 their death dey had no home all thanks to dis fcuked country where oppression on d poor is wiped out clean+intelligent report my ass when no arms were found after d killings

Joseph Ogobor said...

Linda Ikeji, is not in all cases AEGIS papers reveals d identity of present owners. In most cases a landed property can move up to 5 different owners and the identity of the first initial owner would still b kept by AEGIS.

Hope no xtian was killed???

Aunty Linda post my comment na

Kai! walahi ba kyau...
Haba!!!

*Cheechee...

I dnt understand d gist above, wz it d sss dat shot dem @ nyt tinkin dt it wz a bokoharam hideout

chyko said...

This whole episode is becoming complicated.

Daddy's Girl said...

Hia!! Naija,who do we believe?

Na waoh

Let the case not be swept under the rug oh! They should get to the bottom of the matter to ascertain who these people were and why they were killed.

Father ĺord! Nija needs ur help urgently. Miya

May d lord grant d departed eternal rest. Amen.

Linda let's cook soup na ,...

Dis Į̸̸̨§ S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩ babaric S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩ der was information befor bullet was realeased DA̶̲̥̅τ̅.. Woman should be sent into an assilum same goes the soldiers

Paschal said...

So did dey recover explosives and amunitions frm d site? Or jst another case of misused bullets?*curious*

tharnar said...

Ha!*sad* ko da oh........ Ko ni da fun gbogbo yin...... If u dnt wnt squaters dia why not complete it or better still fence n lock d gate instead of killing innocent souls all in d name or rumor of boko ......... Chei Na God go punish all of una *i rest my case

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

My heart bleeds. ..

Ridiculous! Whats the proof that they are BH?

They want to use them for ritual ni ooo....

LIESSSS

kunle said...

I thought as much. They should charge them to court. They don't have the right to kill squatters.Real Secrets to weightloss and healthy eating

Rock said...

So they used their influece and power to get security agents to kill squarters who's only crime was been too poor to afford accommodation and they were labeled terrorist. Their blood cries out against their murderers. Justice must be done.

D EyeZ said...

Hmmmmmmmm! Wonders are many on earth, N d greatest of this is MAN #Lipz sealed.Itz well Lord!

i think the facts should not be hided powerful men kill poor men under the pretext that they are criminals i sympertize with their families may their souls rest in peace... Nasir.

Shebi the place now has innocent blood.

Let's see how the owner will live in peace there.
-babe

omaly said...

Its a pity

Dis boko peps beta go bk to wia dey comot frm n lv abj peps in peace.. All dis uncompleted buildings around should b sealed sef... A person can never feel secure in dis country smh..

Ok o...baba OBJ na so u n ur family members wan use fight boko haram? Issorait

Boko haram ko boko haram ni..those sss and d army with d useless owner shld face d law.d will never go in peace

Hided kwa? Hian!

Cooked story

Pdp is even naming streets in abuja after themselves wahala dey o. ~ de2boy

Oh my God! Is well, linda pls post my comment 2 avoid wahala

Sane Mind said...

That's how all of them siphon money and properties to their friends and family members,,,Corrupt leaders!

The voice of Esau but the hand of Jacob. The untouchables and BIG fish of this our sorry country. Weep not for the dead but those still living in Nigeria.

Case closed, now they re boko haram God dey

D worst part of it all, is dat other tribe apart from d hausa tribe also died in d shoot out. Linda u need 2 come 2 abuja to see how every building is either uncompleted or empty cus of the high rentage, I knw lots of graduates who are living in this uncompleted buildings, so security agents can one day kill dem too and label them terrorist!!!smh I weep for my country....

Cyn said...

So na SSS and soldiers dey drive squatters now? This is what is called misplaced priorities. We have a lot of security issues in this country that need to be handled by the SSS and soldiers. They are not even doing up to half of their duties but they have time to go and drive squatters. You got intelligence reports abi and you didn't think it was proper to check out the reports you got. And you also didn't think it was proper to catch them alife and question them. Na only God go judge.

@annonymous...u've read that book bout lindiway?

Na real wa oooo for this country oo...So now Boko haram dey squat for ur bakyard OBJ...??Abi shey na the so called mumu "Intelligence team" dey mad ni??? cos dem no get excuse to just waste those Lives ,they claim Boko Harama....Mrs Powerful Billionaire wey we no even feel her inpact for Abeokuta dey use Money and Power instruct mumu people to go push squatters iut dead or alive ...LET ME TELL YOU...You like it or NOT ....GOD WILL MAKE U PAY FOR THOSE SOULS. Blood sucking Vampires in the high places trying to Rule the destiny of our people as a Nation and ruining our Judicial system. After all, You all are cowards .Mad people called Leaders...Making us shed tears and blood for the sake of your own comfort . Like your generations were not once poor and homeless.Abeg Linda no vex if I too para.I don squat before and know what it feels to be Homeless ...Its unfortunate they died Homeless.That Boko haram talk na LIE.

Ocie...

It all a cover up. making use of Boko Haram for evil deeds. just like we blame devil for our wrong doings. Government top secret. Only God knows. @saucekiz_SMILEs (follow me)

the house is going to be haunted. the innocent people who lives were taken will haunt the people who will live in the house. by the the way, its near a cemetery. gosh i pity for the people who will eventually live in this haunted house. the next Nigerian version of the movie "the conjuring".

Hm this counry i tire OOh

Dear military guys..why did u kill these poor people? Do u even think..for one second that the blood of these innocent people u slaughtered while they slept will come calling? Do u care that you have condemned your unborn children to generational curses? May God help you out of this one. And Mrs Salisu...I hope u live forever ok

So Boko Harram is the latest excuse after u kill people now? Not armed robber anymore? #noted

So dey re bokoharram and u guys neva bothered to even catch one of the terrorist,ok ooooo

The only reason for a member of any Armed Forces in Nigeria to open fire on anyone is if the accused opened fire first which I doubt happened in this case. For all I know, they could be people who didn't pay their rent and she wanted them evicted. I know this will be swept under the carpet.

This country is going Gaga .

na wow ooo.wonders

even if they sell that place for 1 naira...i am not sure anyone would agree to live in such a place. Their spirits would hunt that place due to unjust killings.

Their only crime was Poverty!!! The poor will always be accused...smh