N5million Naira Opportunity for Innovative Minds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

N5million Naira Opportunity for Innovative Minds

As Nigeria marks another year of independence, join young Nigerians as theypresent innovative concepts that can move the country forward. Join The Innovation Challenge and stand a chance to win N5million
We regard an innovative concept as a developed idea, product or service that provides new value and has the potential to solve a social or economic challenge. Join the contest: Visit - iQubeonline.com

While entrepreneurship is credited as a critical driver of economic growth, recent industry studies reveal that 65% of start-ups in Nigeria die within the first 3 years, no thanks to the country’s current 131st position in the global ease-of-doing business ranking. A position attributable to the poor quality of infrastructure in the nation. Continue...

This dire situation has increased the need for aspiring and established entrepreneurs to employ innovation as a vital tool for business success and socio-economic impact.
The Innovation Challenge is a uniquely designed contest aimed at promoting and rewarding innovation. The Innovation Challenge is organised by iQube and supported by Ciuci Consulting, CNBC Africa and other strategic partners.

Objective of “The Innovation Challenge”
-       To provide a platform for the Nigerian youth to present innovative concepts that can provide significant economic and social impact
-       To promote innovation and ‘out-the-box’ thinking among young professionals
-       To rewardinnovation challenge participants with prices worth N5million
For further information, visit www.iQubeonline.com

50 comments:

OK oooo

Its a commendable and welcomed innovation.

I am interested ooooo

This is really cool. I'm gonna win the money. Linda I will give u half ya hear. Oya time to think

teamfollowback (pIN 32Fc7e01) said...

Hope its not one of those hypes

Nice one iQub! - Finally someone is promoting innovation and social impact by the Nigerian youth

Nice One iQube! Finally someone is promoting innovation and social impact by Nigerian Youths

Even if you no know anything, the hunger and promise of 5mil go open your brain.

I hope its real oo check dis out http://iamearningcash.com/index.php?share=5710

Let the innovation begin!

david said...

This is really nice. Finally a forum that awards innovation.. Off to get my form! No dulling!

Great-will register now

Interesting @ Get Started, 5million-putting on my thinking cap

Let it jst be by merit Oº°˚˚ , cus nija tins dey fear me nw, too much back yard runs

suzie said...

Innovation thingz everywhere-Naija

No comment. Thank youuuu*wink*

Wow! Great idea...nice to see someone promoting innovation

It's a kind gesture. But, my concern is whether our dumb, deaf and senseless government would make use of the proposed concept/idea that would be presented

I get it, they want to steal ideas. Ofcourse Nigerians has a lot of that but nothing guarantee or watch over them shouldn't incase they use someone idea to make money

This is really cool....it's time to innovate.

ChuKs said...

Kinda cool sha! It's about time 1 innovates.

ChuKs said...

Kinda cool sha! It's about time 1 innovates.

Kayode said...

Wow, nice development. Didn't see this coming at all. It is laudable.

Chima said...

Great opportunity for Nigerian entrepreneurs. Good stuff!

with d crisis between d top official criminals, how is it going to work, abeg make l reserve my time.

@ those saying ideas will be stolen-keep it to urself then-na by force #mschew

the idea is a good one

innovate or die *evil grin*

Let the battle begin

Arsenalwatch said...

hope Linda will upload my comments this time around. I have said before and I will say again, this is a novel idea and I believe that I can stand a good chance for this.

suzie said...

Linda o post my comment o - if you don't want your ideas stolen - don't register na. Keep it in your head and allow others to Get Started abeg. Is it not better to have your ideas implemented and the world benefits from it than have it in your head waiting for you to chop all the money by urself linda post o

Kay said...

Time to start something. Good thinking iqube. I'm in.

These are the kinds of things we need in Nigeria! Go Innovation!!!

Baba Kay said...

*My Opinion* When you bring ur ideas to the table, it stands the chance of being implemented and you will become a part of it. On the other hand, u may keep it to urself and allow it remain an idea until it becomes obsolete. *full stop*

Great opportunity for innovators.

Amara said...

Nice concept. *now racking my brain for ideas*

Amara said...

Nice concept. *now racking my brain for ideas*

Dey dia dey hope,ur mates dey think. "Some pple think!, some think they think!, while the great majority rather die than think. iThink!!! #Leggo

-Urs Truly!!

Great initiative, i am definitely going to be a part of it

How do i get the registration form abeg?

Finally!!! Some one has chose to promote the use of the mind

Dem don com again ooooooo

Tola Lope said...

Na me go win the 5 million ohhhhhhh!
I have a million and one innovative ideas

suzie said...

went to the website and downloaded the registration form - these iQube guys are for real. 5 million will not pass me by

Timi Lehin said...

I went to the website, it looks interesting...definitely interested.

Timi Ajibola said...

Good initiative.

U dnt want dem 2steal ur ideas? Den implement it ursef......oohh! U dnt av d capital? Awww! Wot a shame *sad* den put it on d table for dose dat av d capital 2implement by joinin d innovation challenge, who knws u myt win d 5million.......buh if u insist on keeping it 2ur sef....watch it stink in ur mind and go outta trend or u myt even die wid it not being utilised...........GOODLUCK!!!!!

TҺank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you really гealize what ʏou aгe talking about!
Bookmarked. Please alѕo seek advicе from my websіte =).
We could have a hyperlink alternate arrangement between us

Alsoo visit my website: cheap hotel rates