Lamar Odom slams dad for blaming the Kardashians for his downfall | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 September 2013

Lamar Odom slams dad for blaming the Kardashians for his downfall

Lamar Odom's father Joe granted an interview to Radar Online yesterday blaming his son’s fall from grace on the Kardashian family. Joe claims marrying Khloe was the worst mistake Lamar ever made.
Joe said: “Someone’s got to speak out, I’ve got to do something about this. It’s simple. They brought him down. He would be better off without them. Let him go and get his life together. I think the best thing for him would be to have a clean break, divorce Khloe and as a single man try and get his life back together. The mother has been talking a lot of trash about my son, saying he’s on drugs and stuff like that. She’s got something against my son, something against my family. Kris Jenner is very negative. She’s an evil b*tch. She doesn’t care about Lamar, she just cares about their image and money.”
  “I blame Kris in particular, she’s been through a lot of stuff herself. She’s no Cinderella. I can’t really say if the Kardashians are doing drugs, but my son would never use hard drugs. I can’t pinpoint right now who’s giving it him, but I’m going to investigate. The Kardashians haven’t been a good influence on my son. They don’t give a f*ck about my son. It’s more about the damage they do to the Kardashian brand. They brought him down. He’d be better off without them. Let him go, get his life together.”
Lamar apparently didn't like his 'absent' father's comments and slammed him on twitter, calling the Kardashians his only true family. See his tweet after the cut...

"Won't continue 2 speak on this but I have got 2 let this out real quick. I have let this man and many others get away with a lot of shit. He wasn't there 2 raise me. He was absent ALL of my life due to his own demons. My mother and grandmother raised me. Queens raised me. For the first time since they left, came a blessing of a FAMILY that I married into. FAMILY. That man wasn't even invited to my wedding. He has never met my mother in law and some of my other family. How can a man who has NOT once called me to check on my well being have the nerve to talk so recklessly about his own "son". He is my downfall! His own demons may be the ONLY thing he gave 2 me. He disrespecting the ONLY FAMILY that has loved me without expecting anything in return. They are the ONLY ones that have been here consistently 4 me during this dark time. Only person 2 blame is myself. Say what you want about me but leave the ones who have done nothing but protect and love me out of this! This goes to out to everyone!"

145 comments:

I jst hope khloe & lamar cld stay 2geda.. Regardless..

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Ladam should sort his ass out.

oh Lamar, poor u. so much for the kardashians.

Kenny jay said...

odom..

MEGA said...

No smoke without fire,much as u hate ur dad,na im born u nd small truth dey inside wetin im talk. Click MEGA above 4 ur free gift.

atleast he said something to protect his wife and her family.

Sorry, Lamar. I dnt know who to side here

Awwwww.....what lamar send was cute tho>>good spirit

Dats so sweet of him tho.but I think dere z an atom of truth abt wat his dad said abt Kris .

now i love Lamar back again, i think he still has some conscience left there somewhere... only hope Khloe can let it go and continue with ur sorry ass...

Mia.E

Linda, pls take the photo down then

Mich said...

I agree with Lamar's dad on Kris Jener but that is as far as it goes.
Lamar is right,a man who was never there to play the father role but only showed up when his son became a star shouldn't be making such utterances.
I only hope the Kardashian family feels the same way Lamar does for them.

C dis lamar papa oh! I can remember when khloe n lamar almost quarelled bc she wanted lamar to forgive his dad n start relating with him as a father,joe ur a wicked man n yes lamar is rite it only d demons u gave him,crazy ass junkie#rme#

Chai...this marriage go soon terminate...

Fool.....

That's tru...His father wasn't there....

Vivian Love said...

Hmmmmmmmmm..... Thank God he's taking the bleme.

Gbam!

That's the drugs and brainwashing talking. The Kardashians don't give a rat's behind about him without his money.

Nkaylicious said...

what a stupid father!! Geez!

Too long,asin vewy long story.

Awww, he must have had a troubled childhood. Everyone should leave Lamar alone jere.....dude has tried, this is the only scandal that he has been involved in and with the help of his well meaning family, he will get through it. Yes Kris Jenner might be a bitch (tell us something we don't know) but when it boils down to basics, she knows how to gather her family together. So absentee father.....SHIFT!!!

PS: Linda, abeg try post my comment. Thanks

Toxyka

Intoxyka said...

Awww, he must have had a troubled childhood. Everyone should leave Lamar alone jere.....dude has tried, this is the only scandal that he has been involved in and with the help of his well meaning family, he will get through it. Yes Kris Jenner might be a bitch (tell us something we don't know) but when it boils down to basics, she knows how to gather her family together. So absentee father.....SHIFT!!!

PS: Linda, abeg try post my comment. Thanks

I always loved kadashain family, pls lamar get well soon and have your family back.(sim sim)

Just read the same issh on E! I don't think the kadarshians have a hand in this. N I don't think they r bad pple. Its diapointing that the father wld say stuf like this. When it has been khloe begging lamar to get close with his dad. Oh well. I wish all the best.

Hmmmm. I like Lamar's response. Cos I follow d show keeping up with d kardanshian. Khole is a very lovely and supportive wife to Lamar. Her family has also been there 4 him.

Well said.

He fool

First!

pearls said...

#wordless!!
1st to comment...*wink wink*

pearls said...

#wordless!!
1st to comment...*wink wink*

lam lam's dad is rite about kris been a negative b..ch, she drives her family to the wall all for the sake of fame and fortune. but the part of her been the cause of lam lam's downfall, that part i may not agree with him about and as we can all see, lam lam has spoken for himself and i wish him all the best with khole, dey are good to go kinda couples.

Who cares.........

Which approval una dey find again sef.Linds post dis comment nah

Slimy said...

Family palava, they should sort out themselves.

I LOVE THE KARDASHIAN DIE!THUMBS UP TO KRIS

Anyone else think the life of the Khardashians is a constant soap opera? It's like a constant bold and beautiful, twist and turn, a regular drama

Mzz Becky Wright said...

The dads looks like a scare_crow

Whaoooo...

D whole drama unfolding is so sad

Lamar should take it slow on his dad,he shouldn't be rude over this

I don't know who to believe but I think the father is right in a way. Who knows if kris made lamar write d counter tweet. No doubt Khloe loves him but that family will always bring his career down... To the point he will be jobless n wn't have a choice other than following them around doing reality tv just like scot and bruce.

End tym shit. Y ll pop n son be fightin over son's inlaw.God pls have mercy on dem ooooooOoo.

first to comment you go lamar

first to comment . lamar you rock that is the truth

Awwwww, its so sweet, really Lamar?? Wish u a quick recovery serisly so u nd ma girl can be bak togeda as strong as b4 Äñð eva #Annie

flyebook said...

nice articles :D

Blessedly he has the decency to acknowledge he did wrong...Z

hmmmmmmm na wa o.

motivation to lose weight? click me said...

hmmm father and son

32FC7E01 said...

Family Is sacred, but when tinz get like dis, its reallY deeP

Emm you see ,he knows the shoe ,the leg,where it started to scrach him and where the pains liesss..people should learn not to drinck panadol on another matured indivitual issues......and this goes out to all the cyber bulliesss.

awww lamar.... i jus love u.. u re jus a real man nd i pray dat God delivers u frm dis demon...

jessica morphy said...

I love dis,der is always ups n downs in a relationship,but some1 has 2 protect it tanx LAMAR.

Gbam! Lamar has spoken!

Hmmm! De same demons dat are after his father are now wit lamar himself ..first to comment

Awww!! How sad!!u can feel his emotions wen reading !! I can relate with hw e feels cos iv neva had a good relationship with ma dad!!!but still d kardashians aren't free frm his troubles *ONYX GODWIN*

eeyah. Lamar made sense sha. Itz well o

Photo: Did Tiwa Savage Expose Her Privates During This Performance? (18+)

Hello Kitty said...

Err.. i guess Lam lam just admitted to the drug use accusations.

gbam

Lamar is a complete oloriburuku, yea his pops wasn't there...but doz kard' family are bad role models....their mom is a complet bitch just like her daughters. Stupid pple...

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

I agree with lamar.That was low joe!

So how does this affects us....!!!mtcheww

Lamar, how about your former wife? I don't no why people blame the wrong things for their misfortune. They quickly forget the real people they hurt in the past until when ts almost to late. Your former wife that has kids for u and supported u all through, u didn't find her marriageable but married this kardashian within how many weeks just like that and u expect to be happy! The kardashians will drop u like a pack of ciggies if things get worse for u. They will not be associated wiv anything that will kill their "brand name" including u! Even if the father abandoned him. E get wetin the old man see before he could talk that way.

Nicole said...

Joe, just shut up already. Where were you all this while!
Khloe is the one person keeping Lamar sane

Dis is so touchy!i feel d kardashians r beautiful pple on tv ooo. Dnt no hw dey operate outside d camera world!nyways dey shud sort dia shit

Lindololo how does this news concern the price of Pomo in Nigeria?

Bettyblue Anyiman said...

Father Joe shld just keep his mouth shut. Instead of seeking help for his son,(that's if he really cares)he's opening his mouth and saying #shits#. Lamar its nice and brave of u to hv come out and spoken. Y'all should stop casting and throwing stones @ Lamar,its a gud thing he knw that he's got a problem @least wit that we r sure that help is d nxt thing. Bcos 1st thing 2 do in any situation is recognize d problem. Lamar I wish u well,just get cleaned and I knw u and khloe can work.

Bettyblue Anyiman said...

Father Joe shld just keep his mouth shut. Instead of seeking help for his son,(that's if he really cares)he's opening his mouth and saying #shits#. Lamar its nice and brave of u to hv come out and spoken. Y'all should stop casting and throwing stones @ Lamar,its a gud thing he knw that he's got a problem @least wit that we r sure that help is d nxt thing. Bcos 1st thing 2 do in any situation is recognize d problem. Lamar I wish u well,just get cleaned and I knw u and khloe can work.

Mr Joe the daddy! Mind ya business! Lamar is a grown man and can choose which family he wants to be involved in! ....and for crying out loud, khloe is his wife!

Give the niggi a break!

Rme

Lammy its well.i love u and khloe together.forget the stuff and move on.

Lamar is so sweet OMG!But he should have ignored his dad sha....

wemimo said...

See gobe..

CHARMY said...

Wow!m impressed!by ur speech, lamar face ur demons bt m so heartbroken that u could hurt khloe!!!!!

Well said bro.. Ist 2 come!!!ent!

Lams dad is a big Fool! The only reason lam is talkinng to him is cos khloe beg him. All he does is ask for money. Useless father

I hope dis guy has not been bewitched. But I like khloe so much.

lover said...

Lamars dad is just a wreck!! A suck up old fool, an opportunist, now he's slamming the kardashains pushing blames saying lotta crap just so he could get tips from the media! What a shame

Hnmmm.... God will restore you . Good to knw that he's able to realised all his mistakes

Eya dis touched me

Buh khloe tried to bring dis 2 2geda 1 time. Na wa oo.Btw I luv wht he said, taking responsibility 4 his fall, if na 9ja man support he wife, dem go say na jazz. #wellsaidLamar

Amanda Austins said...

Oh Boy! I feel for Lamar now. I never wanted to believe this drug story but now the picture is becoming clearer. I wish him the best in his struggle to get back on his feet.

Well said Lam Lam. No one to blame but yourself..

Aww! Poor guy. I feel for him but can I say I didn't see this coming? He treated the mother of his kids badly. What goes around comes around

jennyA said...

Must they divorce to settle d matter, they should just let dis couple be, oga odom God bless u

I cried just reading Lamar's statement.stay strong

TruelyTopaz said...

Well Said Lamar!!!!!

Jbankz said...

Oh God!!!!I jst cried ma eyez out.so touchin nd his wordz filled wif luv.mak dem leav Kris alone,she is nt as bad as pple fink.she is protectn her family.Lamar try nd stay off drugz coz itz bad

january said...

I hope you get your shit together on time Lamar, that girl loves you too much sometimes I wonder why, I hope you don't make her regret it

Brilliant and brave one from Lamar. I embrace your step. It takes courage and hard balls to publicly put all d blame on urself. This guy is just human for the mistakes he made and superhuman for coming out publicly to put the blame on himself.

I love this. Lamar knows wot he's doing den.

awww! how sweet of lamar, i sometimes dont like the kardashians but from watching their show, i think khloe is a really good wife and her family treats him well, all these absentee fathers, just like my own that said i will come and look for him wen i want to get married,useless man...over my dead body! my mother for life!

I thought blamibg the downfall of a man on hus wife and family was only done in africa...... hmmmmmm outright nonsense lamar is respinsible for his shit he has a right to say no to drugs gbam.....

Well said lam lam,luv khlomar to death!Linda dnt post my comment as usual.
Butifl

Gbam! This Lamar's comment is dope!

Awwww! I jst love lamar...his dad is jst an attention seeker

kardashian wahala

WOW! . . I WISH KHLOE AND LAMAR STRENGTH THRU THESE TRYING TIMES. .HIS RATCHET DAD NEEDS TO TAKE SEVERAL SEATS AND STOP GRAB 30SECS OF FAME FROM THIS

BEAUTIFUL. That's a real man accepting the blame instead of putting the blame on his wife. That's what make u better than ur father he keeps blame others for his problems.

eya...........i wish ud make a U-turn and go back clean to khloe.

Grateful Lamar!

I see

LAMAR IS NOTHING BUT A "BASTARD"

Wow! THAT'S DEEP MEHN!

good talk mr loverboy...meanwhile if you need job,send ur cv to: crowntrustconsulting@gmal.com

boy you finished ur papa...meanwhile if you need job,send ur cv to: crowntrustconsulting@gmal.com

Shhhhhh said...

Anonymous 3:10 are you my sister? That's exactly what my own father said to us.

Shhhhhh said...

Anonymous 3:10 are you my sister? That's exactly what my own father said to us.

Wow nice

Sometimes I wonder why pple waste their time watching other pple's censored life? I dnt gv a damn

Dis man is rilly ungrateful,I remeber an episode khloe did lotta gud stuffs 4 dis man nd even got him a ticket 2 d lakers game,nw his saying crap.old hag

Wow nice

Lamar's dad should SHUT THE FUCK UP! Irresponsible black father! He was never their for his son, wizard looking old man!

Hmmm we are in d same shoes,same thing my father said to us,infact av started looking 4 him cos my wedding is in 2 mnths time.

na wa o

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Lamar Odom is s bitch arse nigga his pop was right the kardashians brought him down i know a whole lot of folks would ask me how and why
Kris Jenner is the devil all she care about is the moni the fame and the paparazzi
lamar the idiot could not handle it Lamar was un-known yeah dude played basket ball still was not an MVP marring one of the kardashains shot him to fame and lime light and so the fame led him to all them groupies and punanies dude wrecked n screwed his own life by himself once u do drugs hell u can never go back,the fame the limelight the paparazzi are the drug that destroys u

Oh

Crying

pa
face ur oatmeal!

Crying

Hahahahah!!! I laugh in arab. Dem don wash give this Lamar guy. While I admit that his father is an idiot, let's all face it: every man that comes close to these karthrashian girls loses it. So whether Lamar's dad is a drunk attention-seeker or not, you gotta give it to him on this one. Joe hit the bull's eye on this one. Shikena!!!!

Luv d kardashiana. Luv lamar. His story is touching. Crying

Lol....ur so right!!! Everything in nija na jazz, if u get rich man na jazz, if d man come love u die den u must be sleeping with ur mom or dad or u put d man inside coke bottle (jazz tinz) LMAO!!!

But hands up to Lamar, he has shown wat it is to be a man, know ur failures, own it, work thru it and for GOD sake love and respect both ur wife and her family....all men cheat yes I said it! But not all know how to respect and treat their wife....if na nija man he for say thank u dad for standing by wen I was down.....lol

Oai

anon 4:11...lol who knows! maybe

I think this Lamar is something o!!! All this our nonsense african things that does not allow you to call things and situations for what they really are!!! A useless father.
it is finally Good to see a man own up to his mistake, that alone is enough to forgive him. My best part was when he said the only possible thing he inherited from his father was his demons!!! Many african men have that in quantum but are not admitting this defect.

medals said...

Talk abt putting people in their place

Brilliant, Brave but Foolish because he's failed to see the truth pointed out to him.

Sodom...

As much as I want †̥☺ say that Lamar Odom is man enough †̥☺ take responsibility of his actions,I can't help but feel that †ђξ kardashian women are blood suckers,Bruce Jenner,RayJ,Kris Humphries Α̲̅πϑ even kanye west!!!

Yes, all kris cares about is money and fame. No doubt Klohe is 100%real with Lamar thou...

He just had a temporary lapse in judgment and fell prey to the devil's calling. Love will bring him home if he listens to his heart. I'm rooting for "LOVE" to conquer all! However, the attention seeking absentee father should pls crawl back into his hole scallywag

Bose dANIEL said...

I pity lamar bruce and scott case go better pass you. Your baby stayed by you yet u dissed her. Kloe no love am as una think she lacks confidence and marring lamar makes her feel I better pass the others. Some ppl wey no send you give better advice

You forgot to add jonathan

Shut up ur filthy mouth! What does Lamar have that khloe can't afford? U make me laughn cos u re so ignorant of what's up! Godbless u Lamar for saying d truth, d kardashians did u no wrong, vry matured of u to accept d blame, cos all khloe did was jus to love and appreciate u. As 4 papa drugy, old irresponsible dad that was never their 4 his son(Lamar) na now ur morning reach? I'm sure u re talking under overdose of coke/heroine! Cos that has been u frm Lamar's childhood, u berra take a chill pill n stop listening to rumours frm haters of d kardashians. How dare u evn say marrying Khloe was Lamar's greatest mistake? U re indeed a wicked n uninformed man, old fool.

Maybe we are the ones that have been brainwashed and not Lamar. None of us 'know' the Kardashians and yet we easily blame Kris for every wrong turn. Isnt it curious that Lamar is saying the same thing kanye said in a recent interview? that the Kardashians are a strong family support system, he (kanye) even said he liked dating a girl that didnt need or want his money(google it). What about jobless Scott? what are they gaining from him, if anything they have tried to improve his life. Judge not people. read and then walk on by...

please lets avoid using the show "keeping up with the kardashians to judge the status of their marriage and relationship. it is a highly stage managed show. lamar needs to weight what his father has said and probably nemesis is catching up with him as he once had a wife with three kids.

D1 heritage said...

I can't be as rich and famous like Lamar odom and marry any of the Kardashians ,

Ummm they are pretty nyc couples I still want dem together

Sefi said...

I'm telling you!! Nothing can ever make me hate the kardashians. They have their faults, but every family does. I mean, I have a mental brother.... Heyy!! They have made a success of their lives. They have fame, they have class and are one of the most popular families in America. They have a great tv show. No reality tv family show can compare to theirs. They are funny and full of prank. And when you watch, u can see that they love each other regardless. So I respect Kris anyhow. Cos some mothers don't know how to push for anything and don't know how to push their kids to success.

He did EXCELLENTLY well for setting the records straight and warning others to stay clear of pulling stupid stunt like his dad did!

THIS SOUNDS MORE LIKE WHAT KHLOE WOULD SAY .NOT WHAT LAMAR WOULD SAY.

word of advice for you: the earlier you face the slots in your life the better for you. she cant and wont be with an abusive person. a two faced bastard. #never. you fail. go to hell with your money and all.

Clover said...

Spotted your write – ups, it’s cool. Very beneficial and interesting there are some ideas I haven’t heard before. Thanks for sharing.

clover
www.n8fan.net