72 yr old billionaire Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu marries 26year old bride | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 September 2013

72 yr old billionaire Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu marries 26year old bride

Two years after loosing his wife of 40 years, Eudora, to cancer, 72 year old billionaire businessman and chairman of Champion newspaper, Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu has given marriage a second shot.

Chief Iwuanyanwu married 26 year old Frances Chinonyerem Enwerem (pictured above with him), the daughter of one of his late wife's close friends, on Saturday September 14th (traditional wedding) and this past Saturday September 21st (white wedding) in Owerri, Imo State.

The new bride, who doesn't have the blessings of the Chief's children (mostly because of the age gap) is said to be expecting her first child with the extremely rich businessman cum politician.

Chief Iwuanyanwu has his hands in various businesses cutting across over 20 sectors of the economy. He is the founder of the Iwuanyanwu Football club now known as the Heartland FC. Pics from their traditional wedding after the cut...

306 comments:

1 – 200 of 306   Newer›   Newest»
Daddy's Girl said...

First all, hw old did u say d gal is? Cos frm here she luks more than 30. 'Money' the root of all good things. Smh

Is this woman really 26? She looks 50 to me. Happy married life! Lol.

All for the money...

That lady isn't 26 nd besides,this is child abuse!

Go girl and enjoy the billion .....

No doubt des is for d moni, not love Abeg. 72-26 is she ok? Later libers would tap into her marriage.

SPEECHLESS! 46 YEARS OLDER THAN YOU ARE,YOU TRY, CONGRATS

Hmmmmmmm! Datz all

dis is is strictly for d money..does she want to call it love..y wil d children support such a marriage..and as a sharp girl she quickly get belle for d man...all planed out...sharp girl...nor worry wen d man die..u go marry one yung guy..

Dis one come chop

Τ̲̅ђe gal must b stupid but na money cos ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ na..women n money is just like monkey n banana!!D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ gal husband n her papa who senior hmmm

Ds madam is 26??? Lol. Okaeeeee.

Dis one 26yrs so?!?! She looks almost 40! Yeye gal.....marrying Great Gran Pa! ***shakes head***

I thot u guys said she was 22, now she's 26? I wonder what age she'll b next. Anyway, dey shd marry well o!

Mich said...

I heard them say love is blind.
I also heard them say money can't buy love.
Not sure if either of the above statement is true.
All I can do is Smh!

Dis marriage wil kill dis old man!why dnt u listen to ur kids!had being in such situation n lost my dad bcos of dis gold digger yung gehs

D lady needs some millions or maybe billions! This is d grand hustle! She's already self-made! So all these kobo kobo runs gals,go and find an old dying billionaire or even millionaire to marry.

Sharp girl!

Ade

Hw dis old lady take b 26?
Nigerians n lies
Smh

Money talks, bulshit walks! May God keep me alive, than to allow another woman to reap d fruits of my labour.

I know that when ppl have weight,they look okder than their age, but this lady in this picture is not 26 yrs old at all. As regards to the age gap, that's flaming business. 26yrs old? Nope.

I meant older,not okder.

Nawao

congrats daddy, u deserve it. u respected ur wife ,so those ur children should shut up, b more understanding, and appreciate Daddy's choice. HML sir

Aphrodite said...

All for money! I'm pretty sure its d Gurls mother dt pushed her in2 dis, ur late friends husband! No wonder d children did nt approve! Dey probably feeling betrayed! Nd dt Mumu gurl too, a man old enuf to be ur granddad, foooooooool, Onye oshi, onishekushe!

Can someone tell dis man she is #childnotbride#...Yerima somebody

Ole!!! Olojukokoro. Would she have married him if he was a poor man?

Kunle said...

money speaking. nicessssss

HML....

Happy married life chinonyerem frances enwerem......iwuanyanwu.....but I nva knew dis man was d so much talked abt "yankee boo" in class......wat we gals can do 4 moni and fame......me weda talk sef I fear mysef oooo

Who is to say he can not marry a young bride . So braised he is old ; does it mean he is condemned to marrying only grannies ? He deserves another chance at happiness and he has thankfully taken it !! And for those who say she is marrying him for his money ; which bride now does not marry for one reason or the other ??

A 26 years and a dying grandfather, girls and longer throat of money Chineke have mercy on us daughters of Zion....lol

Na wa oooh

Now he`s gonna sacrifice this one again! Nigerian men are so fetish. more reason I dont wanna come to that messed up country. Young girls eating old sausage just because of money.

Amaka said...

wow this is cool who wouldn't jump to his offer.

Poverty bye bye

love this click here you may also love this. great news

Hmmm.... 72-26=?

Everything is possible as long as money is involve click here to get more gist. am happy for her

Its so obvious she is after his money. The age difference is too wide if you ask me. Wish them well all the same

HML. D bride fine even though ling ling use black n white pic 2 hide d age of d bride.

Nawa oh, can dis be love? Hope she knows her child/children wld soon lose dier fada

lolade said...

Wonders.....another Bianca in d making

shennel said...

Ooooooooo chimuOooooo,wetin we no go see

And what happens if he doesnt perform well?

Igbo girls and moni

hmmmmm some women are tryingoo.
this man is as big as an elephant,was shocked the day I saw him.
btw congrats to them.

Oh boy, na wah For some of my igbo sisters. Money mata

She does not look 26......@72 hmmm his sperm na wah o

This is money love not a true love...

Mummy E said...

D girl looks older sef but of cos she married his money! *hissses*

Nothing money nor go cause! Nigerian girls wif money, na wa o. Infact ibo too like money sha! Fuck haters

Apparently he is better than Yerima.HML

Lmaooo Epa still de do! Nawa,hml grandpa

Could dis be love or......speechless

26 then I am 16. Mstwwwww

Yuck. I can't close my eyes & pretend to be a mermaid to take the D from an old man. I cahnt.

uchay said...

Pls she looks 45!!!!!

And they keep sayin money can't buy Love

Anty, why marry ur ancestor?

It's very good he re married. Cos men who don't tend to die of depression. The kids should allow him be. Age difference or not. Let him be happy and let them marry she makes him happy. I know it's easier said than done but then we all need companionship.

Money good o

D gel has seen where to bury her head...she z for money o

OMG! An old Papa! All for money.... Wow .. Nigerian ladies aren't messing about...Lol!

Yomslaw said...

The only thing I noticed was that d Shape of the Cake isn't Palm Wine bash this time around ;)

Funny enough dis geh frances,is ma next door neighbour in skul I neva believed she will do dis.marrying dis man frances u r beta dan dis

Papa wants love and wants to feel young again and he found it in her

*In Kanye's voice* Now I ain't saying she a gold digger. . .

She is not 26!its ur choice congrats

Money talks bullshit happens. HML to U people all dsame.

Dis lady does not look 26 oh!

igbos and marrying of friends daughter. BIANCA ojukwu, now this one. this baba na first class AGBAYA. this gap is way beyond even what people condemn.
I pity the girl. this is no way to marry.

Could dis be love?can money buy happiness?

The power of punani!!!!

Soul said...

Eeeeyaaaa!!! Odikwa nma.

this is unbelievable. abi na strategy for something else? there must be more to this than meets the eye. correct me if I am wrong, the man cannot father babies again na. at least not healthy babies. why didn't he allow her to marry his single son wey still dey able. Hmnn. this is absurd.

Julz said...

Happy married life. She don't look 26 ThouGh

Things ppl do 4 money. Igbo gals n money nawao.

Maxrowmeu#eja nla#

This Lady is not 26years old nah, more like 40 or 42, still i wish them the best....

Congrats tho.... Wishing them a hml together.

mimi said...

if its any consolation she doesnt look 26 more like 35-40 so issorait...things money dey cause ..e no reach me talk..

How this old woman be 26yrs????

The Chairman of our company has finally re-married. From us at Champion Newspapers Ltd. We say a very big congrats!

Gela said...

Na wa o......hw dis lady b 26 yrs old o, she luks older than her age....more like 35 nd she no marry for love.

NA WA FOR GREEDY PEOPLE!

hehehe d girl doesn't look 26 shaa .... guess this is true love huh?

Money talking.

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END I AM JUST WATCHING FOR THE PART TWO OF THIS DRAMA

She loooks way older than her age! Apparently we all know what it is all about! Marriage of finacial convinence! Ah! Happy married life o

Janelicious said...

This is old news,but i thought she is 22 as i read from oda blog. Well as far as moni is there carry on gurl. Meanwhile what does it profit a gurl to marry a young boy and dies as a pupper,nothing.

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

So this one so na 26yr old:/ issorai o!

hmmmmmm, we woman n money eh!

Nna na wa o!

Igco gals n money!
#Maxrowmeu#

Love is no respecter of age..happiness is all that matters.congrats to them

Isn't the girl 22 years? Her friends say she is 22.

Well, she looks 35 anway so d gap wil only be 37yrs if u think abt it lik dt.but then 37 yrs is stil a lot,but at least she might hav secured a financially stable future for her self,cos Nigeria is hard these days,girls must chop. Eghosa.

Gentletee said...

Forty six years difference! Age is really nothing but a number. One thing am sure of is that money rules where love and marriage is concerned!

Hmmmm! Wonders shall neva end. Congrats to dem.

Aunty linda post my comment pls

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Igbo people always do stupid things just to get £€$. Fucking hell.

What a waste!!! Very stupid gal!Golddigger

Jumitebabe said...

Poverty na disease sha, I no see laff laff, hiaaaan! So come o girlie becos na billionaire u open ur eye marry dis great great grand papa, I cari hand & leg for u!

The age difference is much abeg, is the girl Anna Nicole? Kai! What can't money do?

ethel said...

Beautiful Bride...

Is there a difference between this one and child marriage na wa o what money will cause. The man go die now, the lady would start suffering. The older kids are waiting to inherit property this one thinks she has seen where she will chop ole

Some Anna Nichole smith kind of eish.

Gold Digging tinz

WeddingFavors said...

And when he dies, she'll be well taken care of. not bad.

Nawoo, hw person fit marry a man who might even b older dan d father, person G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ hear word 4 dis country.

Rough Diamond said...

Hmm!
I go marry too knowing he has like 5 or 10yrs to live.
Chei! D man old sha!

Stupidity in d highest order...see Abia state gov der sef.useless men.

we are not allowed to condemn
, but at least we can judge. this decision by chief Iwuanyanwu is not action of a wise man. he is thinking with his loins

Edwin Akwudolu said...

What do you expect me to say other than bread matters are not to be taken lightly. We also saw Janet Jackson getting married to an Arab Billionaire who promised to give her 500 million dollars if she stays married to him for 5 years without divorcing him.
http://highteknology.blogspot.com

she don hammer o. Lord enrich me o.

I will not judge, but it is kind of hard to comprehend the age gap and LOVE they both share.

Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu = Africa's Hugh Hefner = Africa's PLAYBOY!!!

God bless their union, nonetheless!

The Chairman of our company has finally re-married. From us at Champion Newspapers Ltd. We say a very big congrats!

Lili,if I hear say dis old mama na 26 yrs.if she is 26 den,I am 15.idiot gal long throat afta she go cme dey fuck 4 outside cuz her hubby prick no do her.

Euuw!

Rough Diamond said...

It's all abt money n power!
If na me, I go get person wey go dey service me codedly!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Could it be love?

This is not love mehn......she's definitely waiting for d old man to die.btw she's's more than 26

lazy,gold digging bitch

chineseprincess said...

Hahahahahaha...na wa ooh, no comment

Igbo girls and money...how will a young lady allow this amoeba looking man touch her skin, talk less kissing and d main d main. ....girls can endure for money o. Tufiakwa!. Spits.....

Omg, this shi* cray

Mischievous said...

She will never have good sex. Her hubby's tummy is huge, and it will surely get in the way. It is all about the money. The other day majority of ladies here were screaming they will go for a good bank account over good sex. I am very sure she is one of them. Good for her though.

hmmmm Shade Okoya inspired wedding it's alright we are watching

Warri Boy said...

She will have to endure the smell of an old man. Bianca did.

Aymii said...

Wow!!!!! As a man who appreciates beauty, ..i must say that his first wife was pretty.......considering that those pix were taken in the 1950s..... .....asides that give the man a break! He deserves the bestest, youngest, preetyiestess. Wife money can buy......After all him no b womanizer, him wife kick bucket...hehehe.. .....In the sight of God and man, hes qualified to marry again......so if the girl is okay with him for whatsoever reasons( love, wealth, etc) ....I'll just wish him a very happy married life!.... Carry go # wide Smile #

loudmouth said...

Jesox christ........this one pass ojukwu own oo. Girls nd una love for money ehn kai......46 flipping yrs. Wonders can not fit end.

Girl enjoy your marriage and pray that the man should live long for you and please don't even cheat. Just face the music.

1. They are couples from igbo land with igbo practice and mentality (so corrupt).

2. The man betrayed his children by marrying a lady of his daughters age mate.

3. He betrayed his children cos he married their late mother close friend's daughter (igbo marriage culture so corrupt).

4. The bride's mother should not be trusted cos she may want to reap her late friend's fruit of the labour through her daughter (well, igbo marriage practice encouraged her to do this)

5. The bride is older than 26, her soulish look could speak of her real age even if the skin looks babyish.

6. The final conclusion is this to the igbo people, "the love of money is the root of all corrupt practice in your culture".

I have more to say but I will stop here. Will check back

The babe breast fresh sha! Pa Iwanyanwu dey enjoy good breast and milk oh! Grand Pa, I hail you!
Nothing Nigerian babes wont do for money!

Na Small small boys go help this Papa destroy the small girl TOTO...Viagra go soon comot for Market I wonder wetin dis girl wan enjoy. No pleasure in Bed abi Papa dey Head too?

Childnotbride ke,d girl smile for all d photo na.....she done marry maga

Tha biko....ewu gambia

>>>>na wah o, but the truth is most women will jump @ d offer not considering the consequences..<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< na greener pasture joor< easiest way to port

Linda, I knw her personally, Noni is less than 25 sef. Her mum is a teacher, she's not 26

Why would a lady allow a man, old enough to be her grandfather to have sex with her if not for MONEY.

>>>>na wah o, but the truth is most women will jump @ d offer not considering the consequences..<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< na greener pasture joor< easiest way to port

D age difference tho

Mide

Buahahahahaha...hahahahaha..hehehehehe..

When 23 year old Former Miss Osun State-Oyebanke Oyelami, got married to 48 year old politician, Rotimi Makinde, many of you were throwing stone. Now this!!!

48-23=25
72-26=46
Spot the difference.

In this Marriage two thns r involve is either ths man's life is extended or is shortened .....and which ever one it is d girl is in d gain. Hml to thm.

The things Nigerian women do for money! It is a shame!

1. They are couples from igbo land with igbo practice and mentality (so corrupt).

2. The man betrayed his children by marrying a lady of his daughters age mate.

3. He betrayed his children cos he married their late mother close friend's daughter (igbo marriage culture so corrupt).

4. The bride's mother should not be trusted cos she may want to reap her late friend's fruit of the labour through her daughter (well, igbo marriage practice encouraged her to do this)

5. The bride is older than 26, her soulish look could speak of her real age even if the skin looks babyish.

6. The final conclusion is this to the igbo people, "the love of money is the root of all corrupt practice in your culture".

I have more to say but I will stop here. Will check back

Linda if u knw say me and you go still be frnd abeg withdraw that sentence say this old firewood na 26yrs. i knw dis babae gist well well she even fit be sum people mama age mate for this blog. see mi see Linda say na 26yr u for say 62 i for believe dat one

loudmouth said...

U black skinny ugly orangutan, beta stay wereva u are,no carry ur aids come nigeria

Sharp babe!! She knw say d man go stil die and she go inherite millions den marry her dream man!! Lol!!all dis hoes shoutin "golddigger",hw many of yo'll wunt do same???? Mtchw !jelos sissies !! Go get ur own biLlionaire grandpa,she's don well 4 herslf! Hehe *ONYX GODWIN*

this was her sugar daddy before the wife died.he has been shagging this gal since, nne small small God dey watch una for 7D cinema.

lord mosi said...

Male humans are active to the end, whereas female counterparts are not...45 at most

50 is a stretch jor! But most likely, late 30's. Gold diggin things all the way. cos, I don't see no chemistry between them. if she's really 26, he's old enough to be her grand father! 50 years gap??? not even 20! if he were poor, I bet she won't marry!!! I don't blame his kids sha.

bloggers abeg find the coRRECT AGE OF THIS MADAM. THERE MUST BE PEOPLE SHE WENT To SCHOOL WITH WHO CAN GIVE US A GOOD IDEA OF HER CORRECT AGE.
nO BEEFING I WOULD HAVE SAID SHE IS IN HER Early 40s , OR LATE 30s, final final.

TRULY A MANS WORLD. THIS NOR FIT HAPPEN NO MATTER HOW RICH THE WOMAN WAN BE. NA JUST CHOP AND GO SMALL SMALL GUYS GO WAN DO, NOR BE SAY TO MARRY MARRY

U r. All jealous. God don butter d gal bread n una dey here dey jealousy. Abeg my babe flex ur cash. If na me I go marry. Abi una no see say country hard?

Baby q

All of them r just too desperate for money I swear!!!! I wld never marry one. Don't care what both my parents say.

This guy looks good for his age.

Linda added 3yrs to her real age sef....shez 23yrs old..don't mind Her madam body and size

U r a retard!

na her football age she dey use.

Linda the girl is actually 23 she celebrated her 23rd birthday june this year. His first son is 28 and his first daughter 36.

D babe don hammer

Story, well taken care of indeed. Wait na dts wen she will knw wit suffering really is as the man's kids will fight with their last blood to make sure she gets nothing, wait and see no matter how smart she might think she is

Omas992 said...

''Those who marry for money sell their liberty''.

She go chop my money..ole buruku

She is 26 and not 14 years. She is mature. She is all that is expected of a grown woman.
If I may ask ,what age is most suitable for her to choose as a husband as opposed to the 72 years? Some people are putting her correct age at 36 years.Please tell me how many of your so called suitable suitors have propposed to her and were rejected in favour of the 72years old billionaire ? To me the man looks 60year old .
Please leave the couple alone to enjoy their honeymoon.

xoxo said...

She married her mum's late frnd husband??? Ur mother betrayed her frnd nd she betrayed her conscience. You better ask God 2 4giv u.

My dear I no d gal very very well,she cums 4rm a royal family 4 dat matter she is 23 nt 26 looks lk sum1dashed her 3yrs,if she 26 den hw old is her elder sister.dis is purre love 4 money

NUVI HONEY said...

don't know the Amount of Money can let me allow someone that his Far older than my Dad mount me for the rest of my life,his life Rather,if I'm so desperate for Cash I can as well be his Mistress and be eating Money, than sentence myself to a life of waking up and seeing Papa everymorning. This Man should watch it his Mother-in-law seem like a desperado

well if na me i go marry but before i do he must share his assets and give me my share lols.

PoVerty is the root of all evil

y wld people just doubt everytin so she cant marry 4 a good cause.congrats cos i see two matured people trying to procreate formally.#kane

Fola Na wah for this your avatar o

Linda I know ezinne personally, she's 22years not 26

I know the bride in person she's 23 years old and not 26. Even her immediate elder sister who's 25 isnt married yet. Dunno why her parents sold her off to the old man. I'm just imagining how much they collected from the man. Ibo men and money. Chai !!

Jumyk said...

Child abuse??! Is she 17yrs old or 18?! Cute G or whatever yφυr name is, hmmmmm yφυ need † be more exposed! Yφυ can ‎​ƮhªƞƘ ♍e lerra...

Amadioha fire ur tongue............ na igbo girl be Shade Okoya, na igbo girl marry Makinde too. Usu La gi ike.

Pink Sunset said...

It's a lie jooor! You meant okder. Lolz.

Neetejay said...

I tire ohhhh ..... Dis gal doesn't look 26 ,at all .

Linda d gal is 22 not 26 i know her very well. Sucre

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! she's practically sleeping with her father just because of money... this sh*t's cray

U know what they say about old men giving young girls old blood. The fool at 26 was pushed into the marriage to grab the man's money so if it were you, as a child would you support it?

She 26 ,I knw ha too well

Push UP said...

Y'all should hold it abeg...its nt rili child abuse if you ask mee...HEF of play boi mansion also did it so o b 2day abi 4 nijah it don start
+we don't know what the girl has suffered in this life o so if its money that would bring her happiness then that's her own+ its not a sin
3rdly isn't it better to be with this old man than to marry all this young abuja boys that would be fucking you 4rm the front and recivin 4rm one old men 4rm behind? Just asking

She is 26 oh...

How can u even convince me that this old cargo is 26.. Na wa ooo.. In that case I'm 7.. *rolling eyes*

As long as she's above 18.... Carry go

But the time she go hear am from the mans children be when him die. She should start stocking money in oversease account now and she should build or buy house separate from the one the man lives in now because true true when him die she go find herself homeless.

Make hay while his sun still shines young lady!!

She isn't 26. She's like 24. Not yet up to 26, she is just big that's all

Who dash her 26, Noni is less than 25. I knw her too well. My mum and hers taught in d same school. I'm far older than her. Well we find love in strange places. I wish her d best. Linda post my comment o

The girl looks like som1 in her 30s

How is it child abuse? She is not underage shey?

Y are u abusing the woman? Did she invite u ? Is she begging for your advice? What works for her might not Work you! And people marry for different reasons!! Am sure u can't marry a poor man or girl! So, keep ur opinion to ur self......

Talking from experience shey?

Abeg sharap!! Cos he didn't agree 4 u abi?

Linda, u just want pple to insult this lady, i'm sure u already knew wat the comments would be like

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 306   Newer› Newest»