2face Idibia presents N3million to Peace Award winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

2face Idibia presents N3million to Peace Award winners

Three winners emerged from the 2Face Peace Awards which held on Saturday, Sept. 21 2013 (World Peace Day) at the Nicon Luxury Hotel Abuja. They received N1 million each to use in furthering the various peace causes they have been involved in.

The Awards kicked off the Million Voices for Peace campaign being run by the 2Face Idibia Reachout Foundation. The winners were selected from a pool of young people aged between 18 to 35 whose initiatives helped in promoting peace in their areas for at least 18 months. Continue...

The winners were: Kyenpiya Jessica Makan-Nyabam of the CLAPAI (ChildLove And Protection Advocacy Initiative) Orphanage, Jos. CLAPAI was set up in 2006 by Kyenpiya and her husband, Emmanuel, an ex-professional footballer, to cater for children orphaned, affected or infected by HIV/AIDS. They also care for children outside the orphanage and Emmanuel uses sports to engage the older youth in the community to foster peace.

Second was the Christian Muslim Peace Movement which is based in Bauchi and Jos. They are a group of young volunteers led by Aminu Garba Sidi who do conflict mediation, peace sensitization and other activities in schools and communities. They also work in NYSC camps and are contact
persons and mobilizers for other peace projects in Nigeria.

The third winner was Zainab Sandah who also received an honourable mention. She is involved in mobilizing and assisting the conflict prone Rigassa community in Kaduna in their efforts to access public sector education. She assisted in setting up a VSAT with computers for a community skills centre.

2Face charged the winners to continue in their efforts to support the poor and promote peace in Nigeria. He explained that the MVP was meant to re-orientate the “mindset of Nigerians to realise the senselessness in many of the conflicts and killings going on and let them know that peace is the only condition for progress. “Most times when they tell you the reason for some of the conflicts,
you will be very surprised and disappointed. "As award winners, you are now peace ambassadors. People will be moreinterested in what you do. You have to continue to maintain the high
standards you have set,” he said.

Present at the event were the president of the Kudirat Initiative forDemocracy (KIND), Hafsat Abiola-Costello, who gave a speech urging the rich to support d poor more; the Director of the National Orientation Agency (NOA) who represented by David Manya Dogo and Prof Braide, DG IPRC and the representative of the First Lady's Peace Mission Mrs Betty Bassey.

The 2Face Peace Awards was supported by APURIMAC, Action AID, UNDP and  KIND.

47 comments:

patriotic

This is really encouraging!!!Keepp up the gud work.2Baba.

The Funny nicknames Nigerians give vehicles

GOD bless u 2face.

KELECHI said...

Good Initiative
CLICK to get any business addresses,contact details, phone numbers, etc in NIGERIA

Mich said...

Welcomed development.
Tuface;blessed with a unique voice and a heart of gold.

Photos: Yoruba Actor, Saheed Balogun Flaunts Kids

JIZZY DENZ said...

Very generous:)

Good for him

Odabe. ~~~

Odabe. ~~~

ChuKs said...

Dat's very kind of 2face...kip it up Bro.

Sister's Keeper said...

Great job 2Peace, this is very commendable. Indeed no society can make any progress without peace. Welldone to all the Peace Ambassadors, indeed blessed are the Peace Makers! May God continue to encourage you in this quest.

Tubaba u are blessed!!!all we need is one love,my pple hold it exress it nd show it cos I kno it is d answer!

2baba is always on top! wetin i dey see na the future wey de bright... self prophecy manifesting

paul said...

nana u too much sense plenty for your head

paul said...

baba sense full your head you know what we need.

paul said...

nana u too much sense plenty for your head

Nice of him.

Thumbs up 2baba....May God continue 2 bless you. AMEN

Opeyemi Ojo said...

dis guy is just too good!,d tru definition of a celebrity!,i dnt knw y i just lyk im!..2baba!,ma best african artiste!

Gistyinka Blog said...

That is my man, she giving back to the street.. More trending news, entertainment news and celebrity life here at Gistyinka Blog

CORRECT DUDE! PEACE IN OUR HOUSES,PEACE IN OUR HOMES, PEACE IN THE NATION AND THE WORLD..ONYEKA OWENUU...LAAALLAAAHHHLLAAHH....#RHYTHM

2Baba, African icon! D man of peace and one love! Ride on brother...

Psychotic bitch said...

Dammy krane is a real Yoruba guy. Lol

EL'PHYNOMENON said...

Lil' Wonda u r dis prosperous. More Blessin 2baba.

EL'PHYNOMENON said...

Lil' Wonda u r dis prosperous. More Blessin 2baba.

Philanthropist.

Nice1 2baba.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

2baba...u are great!
Luv ya mehn!

Shinelle said...

Tu Face.....Tall n Handsome.....!

Shinelle said...

Tu Face.....Tall n Handsome.....!

Mzz Becky Wright said...

God bless him n his family abundantly

Innocent Ujah Idibia...definition of a living legend! Shine shine bobo...xtristics of dammy! Enterkrainer lomo yen!! @callmedirector,,imma ff bak

If u v ever sat wit 2baba or went out wit him, u will know that some men r born to be Stars.

Let me say this,going through the profile and recent madness going on in "Instagram" and "twitter".our so called celebrities will stop @ nothing to continue being nuisance to themselves.TUFACE is amongst the richest but he's meek.Always contributing to the development of the youths and orphange......While all we get from empty barrels like Eldee is beef and insults to his fans, Psquare;tweet of the day; KCee too many mouths*so mouthed* and so on...Its not about buying cars and sending them viral,its about reaching out to people,giving the society back what they gave u.Tuface once again, thank you and God bless u.

God bless you Innocent Idibia. May you continue to prosper in all you do. Amen.
Abimbola

what else can i say, everytin has been said, tubaba u indeed av a heart of gold, thumps up

Tubaba ride on man

Tubaba keep up the good job, you I a blessing to nigeria.

God bless you plenty 2baba, I was one of the people you sublet the Job to. Thank God for your life.
AY sayso

big H said...

God bless u for reachingout

This is something different from the ones we are used to. Enough research and inquiries must have been made to get the awardees because they are not the everyday people we know. This mission is a noble one. Tu face, God will continue to bless you.

Am loving you so much Baba! You sure have a good head on that shoulder of yours. Your mum raised a good man. A legend. Achieved so much yet meek and quiet. We love you so much, you are a treasure to Nigeria and Africa. Tuale Baba! Viva Tuface!

God Bless you 2BABA

God bless u 2baba. U are indeed a son of d soil

David Wilson said...

Tuface is man among men,a gud spirited being on earth,i wish we can hav human lik Tuface up to 50 in Africa there be peace & love among us,Tuface i pray God to continualy bless u