Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 February 2013

Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...

I'm in shock. Singer Goldie has passed on. Just confirmed from her best friend and my close friend, Denrele Edun. He told me Goldie died this night at Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island. Goldie just came back from the US today he said, and was so full of life, then something went tragically wrong. Will get all the details from him in a bit, he was crying so much and had to switch off his phone. I'm shaking so bad. She and I had a conversation a few days ago while she was in the US. Oh dear Lord. Is this how people die? May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

Update: Goldie's management has released a short statement via her Facebook page.

2,546 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   2201 – 2400 of 2546   Newer›   Newest»

God ooooooo! People may not like her buh I adored her, I follow her on twitter and she's so amazing. Even when someone insults her she doesn't insult back. RIP Oluwagoldie

Doo said...

Oh death,where is thy sting??Goldie RIP!

We are dust, and unto dust we shall return...R.I.P Goldie!

What a world! She was so full of life, or so it seems. RIP!

Its so shocking! I've heard stories of people slumping and dying and it could be traced to stress induced effect or HBP. May God spare us all!

Celebrity World said...

God why you take this away like that from nigeria music industry .RIP golddie

May her soul rest in perfect peace nd d holy spirit will comfort d family nd friends she left behind in jesus name

its a pity u have to go like this,u will be greatly missed by all.RIP Goldie.

Alexa said...

Wow! This life is simply too short. That is why we need to leave right and make peace with God. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

wat a sad news may ur gentle soul rip

Y do you blogers live out of peoples misery.

'Laide said...

I'm still in shock about this news. This is how people die? Rest on in peace Susan.

Naija Konnect said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace....

Plz linda ikeji.what is the cause of her death?

AIR said...

MAY UR SOUL REST IN PEACE*SAD*

OMG, *sobbing* we never wished u death, may ur soul rest in peace. God. God pls take control.

In shock! Na so life be?

RIP Goldie..........

She was so full of life,and will be greatly missed.As i write this,what keeps coming to mind is her song What's my name ooo,say my name ooo...Ur name is Goldie,and we will always say it!Rest in Peace Goldie,God loves you most...

Folarin Akin said...

May her soul rest in peace.

May her soul rest in perfect peace. May she be resting at the bossom of the lord. Amen. May Almighty God gv ha family the fortitude to bear her irreplacable loss. Its well.

so so sad!!
may her soul rest in peace...

Linda is this 4 real? May her soul RIP #Speechless

Amazing!!!! This is very shock, how come someone just died this way.. Did sign a contract will illumi, or she is still having stuff with the big brother Ex guy.. Pls do think about this and visual it out..

I hope she's in the right pattern with God before she died...
An autopsy i̶̲̥̅̊s needed too

sexyboocalher said...

Lord of host!!! Plz pips, surrender ur lyf 2 christ who alone is our alpha n omega**wounded heart**

God we need your help o

RIP Goldie, may ur lively rest in peace.

so shocking, mya God take her into his Countenance.

Hbo said...

This is so sad. Just a few days ago, lots of people were criticizing her for what she wore to the Grammys. I was so weak when I heard. It just might be deep vein thrombosis, considering the fact that she just got off a long flight :(

Cnt bliv dis!God

toolz said...

I stil can't believe she's gone...jesus..na so pple dy die ni..R.I.P goldie...so sad right now am sure ders more to ds

What kind of bad News is dis Nahhhh? What kind of Life is this? What must have gone wrong? may ur soul rest in peace GOLDIE.
PPl should nt start speculating dat Derele did anyfin ooo. Cuz i kn my fellow Nigerians.
RIP Sweetheart

Nekky Cynthia said...

JESUS! Chai this is terrible. Goldie is gone just like dat? Death is no respecter of man. OMG! RIP Goldie

Ifunanya said...

I hope dis is not true.I love you sooo much Goldie, is only God dat know what happened to you because is death is not normal nd is suspicious.may your soul rest In peace.pls Linda investigate nd tell us what killed our loved one,let's knw if dis is a new version of dying

Awww. am left without words, after viewing her grammy outing and leaving few comments yesterday, never knew that will be the last comment to such a boisterous young woman; and this brings me to the main thing- the real essence of our existence- All is vanity, the best life is to live for GOd.evaluating your life each minute cos you can't say wen it will be.
thinking of the big brother house,Prezzo, the new reality show with her best friend denrele etc. All is gone just like dat.may
her soul rest in peace.
where is she now? where is our very own GOLDIE? that is the question i asked all night, the judgement seat, the book of life, all this kept coming up and its scary.
hmmmm! God help us all, if you are still living, please ensure you are on the right track.

Death is no respecter of anybody....RIP Susan Harvey!!!

It was Movie stars before, bt nw d virus has entered into the Music industry. WAT\'S ALL DIS!

i cant bliv dis..o my GOD...dis life is full of surprise...i cant take dis....

It was Movie stars before, bt nw d virus has entered into the Music industry. WAT\'S ALL DIS!

Ene said...

Unbelievable,Am shocked!!!

Amaka said...

Haba! What kind of rough play is this? Please keep us updated on how this happened. I really liked the girl and her swag.

ty said...

RIP...we will surely miss u Goldie

Omotola said...

it's indeed a sad news.This too sad to be real, can't beliv u are gone cos it was just yesterday i heard d bigbrother advert and i smiled to myself remembring ur part in d house during the last season.Goldie i love u but God love u most, u will forever live in my heart.R.I.P my sweet GOLDIE.

Goldie death is a devastating news bcos I still saw her picture wt Chaka Kan on US trip.Goldie RIP.

She isn't dead,d news says she feared death,its a rumour

Wat a tragedy RIP susan oluwabimpe harvey so sad

Oh dear,May her gentle soul rest in peace

So sad,may her soul rest in peace.

Oh wow! So sad!

Neas_hawlar. said...

May her Soul REST IN PEACE (AMEN)

So sad.

Oh lord have mercy on the living nd Goldie rest in the lords side so sad death ΐś inevitable to all man wow

This is so so sad

SLEEKREEK said...

Goldie.....dead???.......can't believe what am reading here,,,is dis how people just die???what happened??? Vanity upon vanity,,,life is vanity.....mo fe dogun,,mo fe dogbon....all is gone,,,RIP Goldie(if d news is true,,cos i still cant believe)......

So sad!!!!!

am still in shock!...RIP Golden one! Father Lord pls protect ur children, Amen

O°˚˚˚ my GOD

am still in shock!...RIP Golden one! Father Lord pls protect ur children, Amen

R.I.P Miss Goldie

Rest in peace so sad

R.I.P Miss Goldie

Neas_hawlar. said...

OMG!!! Ds is shocking!!!
May Her Gentle Soul Rest in Peace (Amen)

Dis is so sad just woke up from my sleep and all I saw from everyones dp and pm was just d news am hoping d story would change dis is nothing but a shock

So sad. May her soul rest in peace

R.I.P Miss Goldie

She was at the grammy awards beaming with smile; she was supposed to start her own show with Denrele; she was so full of life and would surely be missed. May God grant her family the fortitude to bear this heavy loss...RIP GOLDIE

This is unbelievable,may her soul rest in peace.

i heard d news last nyt nd i was shoked.it just shows dat life is realy short,nd too short to be hating on ppl.look at her picture of her grammy outing,so beautiful.RIP Goldie.i tink i nid to see d list of apostle sulemans prophies again

Lynn said...

Too scary and sudden.life is too short.just some days ago people were here stroking her grammy dress,now she's dead!the end times are here mehn.I am so fucking scared!

person wey die they still use her twitter account? RIP

May her soul rest in peace

person wey die they use her twitter account say she die? RIP

OMG RIP...

IT SO SAD RIP GOLDIE

dunsea said...

RIP! she must have suffered from Deep vein thrombosis if she just arrived from the US.

Folks should get up and move every few hrs when on really long flights.
A big pulmonary embolism (saddle embolism) is rapidly fatal

Especially if a woman is pregnant, and not moving at least every 2+ hrs. Pulmonary embolisms (PE) happens to young people too, esp if risk is compounded, say for example, you are a "young sexually active woman on birth control", or pregnant, or you are a smoker, and you are on a long flight, or on bed rest. are all possible symptoms.

Again may her soul rest in peace.

lara said...

Why are we losing our entertainers in nigeria constantly, this is unusual. May God save us all cos at times I feel life is worthless

waaaoh! So sad! God save us

It feels so bad to hear this. May her soul rest in peace. OMG. I just can't believe this. Africa will miss you Goldie. "sad face"
Breezy

so shocking such a vibrant singer .may her gentle soul rest in peace.

omg!! wat a tragic story, may her soul rest in peace. amen.

This is really sad. She was young and full of life. May her soul rest in peace

Wot a sad news. RIP Goldie, I will surely miss u.

Adaobi said...

Chei!!!Chei!!!Chei!!!
I'm speechless...

This is really sad. She was young and full of life. May her soul rest in peace.

Gud craist!!!wots dis!am so pained...wot a life!may d Lord grant ur soul eternal rest s all i can say*cryin*

Can't still believe that she is gone. She would be missed by all. Rest In Peace.

Uchechi said...

OMG...unbelievable...am in shock...RIP Goldie...

Tomics said...

So sad!!! Unbelievable

Ejogene said...

Linda is this some kind of April fool? Please stop it, is not funny.

I can't believe she's gone. Oh Lord have mercy upon ur children. RIP! Return if posiblem

It s lyke a dream to mii,I can't still blve it.

What the fuck? How na?

This sounds strange. What brief illness is that? There was no history of any illness prior to her departure only to be ill immediately she returned. I think there is something fishy about her death. Kennies music should have a lot to answer. If she were ill in the States, why wasn't she taken to a hospital in LA? Hmmm! So mysterious. Rest in Peace Goldie!

Oge Nsimah said...

Chia Ihi ojo emela ! Is that hw death is ?

Ooh GOD not my Goldie please crying

I'm in deep shock, is this not d Goldie we just yabbed like 3 days ago on this blog, Here today, gone tomorrow, May her sweet soul rest in d bosom of the Lord and may God grant her family d strength to bear this great loss. I weep..... Bye Goldie

kingsluv said...

What a bad news! So so sad and shocking a news!! May her viubrant and Goldielike soul Rest In Peace!!! Amen. So what becomes of Prezzo?........KINGSLUV asks

kingsluv said...

What a bad news! So so sad and shocking a news!! May her viubrant and Goldielike soul Rest In Peace!!! Amen. So what becomes of Prezzo?........KINGSLUV asks

May her gentle soul rest in prefect peace but I still don't believe dis is happening God why?

So unfortunate, may her soul rest in peace!

Re-visitd d grammy post to read all d nasty putdwns re: dis girl. Now waitn for d 'aaahhhs' nd 'yeeehhhs' to strt rolln in. As yorubas would say 'eniyan o niyi laaye'(one has more value in death). RIP Goldielocks

dave_gino said...

goldie dead. i still donnot believe this. its shocking. came across a post on facebook concerning this. tell me its not true linda mi. *sorrowful mood activated.*

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!! What a shocker. May her gentle nd caring soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Jezzz ah no fit shout ah jst pray all dis stuff iz a lie!!**sobs

Its so strange. From the grammies to a brief illness to her death. Something fishy went on and I think Kennis music has a lot to answer for. You can't just tell us she is dead! Rest in peace Goldie

anonymous said...

I\'m sure karen will be happy to take her place as denrele\'s bestie.....RIP Goldie!!!

aprior nigeria said...

How on earth did this happen?

Shocking. So Very Sad. This is a Reality Check that we are all living on borrow time. It can happen to anybody. RIP Miss Harvey

kingsluv said...

What a bad news! So so sad and shocking a news!! May her viubrant and Goldielike soul Rest In Peace!!! Amen. So what becomes of Prezzo? KINGSLUV asks

part of the prophesy of ths yr was that a lot of Nigerian artist will die and ds is just the 2nd month in ths yr and 2 are alrdy gone wow!GOD pls av mercy

This is no possible! Na lie! Omg omg! It can't be. I refuse to believe! I refuse to believe!

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace; still in shock!

So strange! You can't just tell us she is dead. From the grammies to death. I think something fishy went on. Kennis has a lot of questions to answer. You can't just tell us she is dead. Rest in peace Goldie.

LEO said...

Oh God I no fit shout...Jesus have mercy,may her soul rest in peace.

Live with an attitude of gratitude..we
won Gold we lost a Goldie..wat a
world!!

Rip goldie

chzyme said...

Heyyyyyyyy, Goddddddddd, have mercyyyy, Goldie RIP Amen

Saffron Catering and Event Planning said...

OMG! What could have happened? OMG Goldie! May she rest in peace!

Linda.choping life.com people that die like this didn't die a natural death so to speak. How can someone return frm the US full of life and all of a sudden she fell ill, she was taken to d hospital only to die few hours or mins later. Whether we like it or not, this is the handy work of evil people. Now that she is dead, hope they wld eat her flesh. (Long Hiss). May God in Heaven judge whoever did this to Goldie and her family. Hell fire awaits them if they don't confess and repent. It is so painful and am so angry. My heart is broken.

MERCY

Oge Nsimah said...

Chia I hope she had a good relationship with God oooh ! This life is empty .. God pls help us . Menh am in shoke

So sad.Please can someone just die like that?

Dis info is to true to believe or digest. RIP GOLDIE

larry said...

this is really shocking

Molak said...

Thats So Pathetic,may Her Soul Rest in Peace

tolulope mellowpride adeosun said...

may her soul rest in perfect peace.....eeyah it painful

.....And it wil take her 2 days to upload comments! Mscheeeeew.

odzey said...

Linda, you really need to do something about the uploading of comments on your blog. I posted a comment since yesternight and when i woke up this morning, I still saw no comments on this Goldie story, and am sure so many people would have also posted comments considering the traffic on your blog. Linda, do something about it, I know you need to read the comments before uploading them, but please make that fast. R.I.P GOLDIE.

Oh Lord have mercy and let Goldie rest in perfect peace. I still cant believe its true. comfort her family and loved ones in Jesus name.

Am in shock as welll , what could have go wrong dear God ? this is something we should all learn from and draw close to God and always pray,please people trust no one but God . May her soul RIP , AMEN

kels said...

What the fuck? Jesus christ what is happening? I just saw pictures of her on nairaland yesterday and she was looking stunning, I feel bad because I was laughing at some silly comments some nairalanders posted about the pictures. OMG, am still in shock, wtf happened to you na? God help us o. Shit!

God! I'm still in shock. So young and full of life. What could have happened? May her gentle soul rest in peace. Amen.

RIP Goldie Harvey! Oh Lord have mercy!!!

A̶̲̥̅♏ speechlessSssSssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.....

Stargal said...

Dis is SAD.I was woken up with this news dis morning,WHY???????????????????????????????///

Whaaaaat? Which Goldie

Wat a world! May her soul rest in peace

it is shocking, may God grant her eternal rest

Linda, but what d course of her death... Deepest condolence to her family... Goldie lives on!!!

Monique said...

Wat a crazy world. May her soul rest in peace Amen

www.BBpindate.cm said...

Still Like A dream.. R.I.P goldie, we are gonna die some day. It will just happen.. I'm sorry for your family because they will be in tears for days and years because of you.
Rest in peace

Meet Millions of Singles around you.. Join www.bbpindate.com
Its free and its for everybody.. Not only bb users.

Truly shocking! May she rest in peace! Gosh...life honestly has NO guarantees.

SƠ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ painful

SUE JORDAN said...

WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

it's sad to lose such a young and talented artiste.

OMG......Wat a SAD NEWS....My her soul rest in perfect peace...

What a tragedy! What could hv killed a Healthy babe like that? I hope is not drug related sha. RIP. #LargerBabe#

Kai,JESUS, God hv Mercy on us

HorLorWe said...

Oh God! How?

Kai,JESUS, God hv Mercy on us

This is a rude shock, she was young and full of life! A bad dream this is. Wow..........Rest in peace Goldie

This can't be true

RIP dear.

Life is short.may her soul rest in peace

What a life.

R.I.P GOLDIE...we love you,how come u left so soon, may your soul rest in the bossom of the lord

It's nt possible ahhh

chris said...

is this some kinda sick joke? how did it happen? it all seems so suspicious.

My God. Why is death now a rampant thing. May your soul rest in peace and God console your family. It is a time of reflection for the livivg where we have to ask ourselves if our life style is in accodance to God's will cos death has no bell for alert

What a life! We live today and tomorrow we r gone. Let's live everyday as a treasure, and be sure we are on the same track with our maker (God). Indeed man proposes but God disposes. Rest in peace GOLDIE. Very sad news!!!

Ohhh goldie... What happened (Crying) God, this is really sad... RIP

Linda pls dis isn't true

Hmmmph!!!! Dis life is just a matter of com n go.... Nothing last 4eva. Rip Harvey

godie is illuminati woman. She must die amen

May her soul rest in peace....what a beautiful lady dis Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ so painful

May her soul rest in perfect peace...what a loss!!!

Everything come and go even this Life that we have is borrowed no one is promised tomorrow, so live your life as if everyday is going to be your last. Rest in perfect peace GOLDIE HARVEY...........

Jesus christ, i still cant bliv dis, goldie is 1 of my favourites in nja, god y did this happen? Rip goldie harvey till we meet again in paradise.

tiana said...

RIP goldie harvey.... so sad

jesus,what am i hearing,may her soul rest in peace

hmmm! Unbelievable, na so dis beautiful babe take go? May her gentle soul rest in peace...

Kacey said...

Rip goldie

Lin Lin, I love u...ur works and contribution to the 9ja Entertainment scene....but please tell me this is a BIG LIE....Goldie is Alive o...she didn't die and she won't....with tears I woke up to a news of one my sweethearts passing on.....

LinLin....I take Oluwa beg u...is Goldie Alive or Dead? Do reach me @otunbaflonii or ola.andru@gmail.com

i don't want to believe it yet. Its still a dream

Dis is really shocking and so sad

omg! omg! omg! Shes one of the last ppl i expected to pass on!...this life is way too short...we should live it for God..RIP Goldie :'(

i still can't believe it. it's shocking

Dear GOD rescue us!

you've got to be kidding!Like seriously? Goldie dead?

jamar said...

Its unfortunate her family has lost a member but i strongly believe her death could have been avoided, was possibly self inflicted considering her inconsistent temperament. Its a pity. What a world we live in.

Rip Goldie! We sure gonna miss u!

is this hw pple die? Goldie dead? heard the news in the middle of the night, and i couldnt close my eyes to sleep bcos of fear! am scared of this life! RIP Goldie

Wooow! This life is just too short, she was at the GRAMMYS for crying out loud

Ï understand how u feel Linda. Just had the same experience with my best friend. §he died just like that. The shock of a youthful life just gone almost seems like a lie but reality sets in. May her soul rest in piece. We should all live our lifes in obedience to God....hmmm

I couldnt believe it wen i heard it,i was shaking all tru and my head swoll up wen reading d news.Goldie is one artise i love so much and love her personalities too.we will all miss u Goldie.may ur gentle soul rest in peace,amin.

kenneth said...

?????still dazed! Is ds true?

Rip Goldie may ur sweet n gentle soul rest in d bossom of d lord and may God gv ur family d fortitude 2 bear ur loss.Amen

Hope she's not poisoned. May her soul rest in peace.

Tragic!!! Hmmmmmm......

Just like that,na so pple dey die.I pray for her soul to rest in peace.This should serve as a lesson to all of us ooo.This world is vanity.Let's live our life for Christ.

She had sooo much luv 2 offer,RIP GOLDIE

WHAT A SAD STORY. ONLY GOD KNOWS THE BEST. RIP GOLDIE HARVEY.

This is really sad and a great loss indeed, just few days after Grammy award, was admiring her outfit, she was beautiful, now am scared..... God knows the best. My deepest condolences to her family members during this distress time.

This is really sad and a great loss indeed, just few days after Grammy award, was admiring her outfit, she was beautiful, now am scared..... God knows the best. My deepest condolence to her family members during this distress time.

RIP. Linda what tribe is Goldie?

This is so so sad. I couldn't sleep all night. May her soul rest in peace.

Ezepad said...

Just like that? Shocking, very shocking and sad indeed. May God grant her family and friends the fortitude to bear this great loss. Hope she was born again, so that all will not be lost.

Hourglass said...

Sad news indeed! Stil in shock RIP

«Oldest ‹Older   2201 – 2400 of 2546   Newer› Newest»