Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 February 2013

Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...

I'm in shock. Singer Goldie has passed on. Just confirmed from her best friend and my close friend, Denrele Edun. He told me Goldie died this night at Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island. Goldie just came back from the US today he said, and was so full of life, then something went tragically wrong. Will get all the details from him in a bit, he was crying so much and had to switch off his phone. I'm shaking so bad. She and I had a conversation a few days ago while she was in the US. Oh dear Lord. Is this how people die? May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

Update: Goldie's management has released a short statement via her Facebook page.

2,546 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 2546   Newer›   Newest»

I commiserate with the family of Goldie Harvey. May God grant her eternal bliss. Amen!
What a world!!

Cud it b d. Weather or dat. Animal print dress she wore cud it b cold,it sounds dumb cos I just kip asg myself questions,life oh life! Dis girl was an icon of love n yet died on vals day,soooooo sad,rest on my dear!#sobs

Rip goldie. Wot is her real name by the way? What part of naija is she from?

RIP in goldie. The lord knows best

iwalewa said...

I am going to miss her as a very interesting entertainer. My fave video of her is her role in African Skank. She wss so lively and down to earth. I hope people learn from her sudden death and move closes to Christ

Grеat ωаy of observing things - I am a
bit more оf a mοnоchгome іndivіdual,
myself

Μy blοg beautiful silver and amber necklaces

Prince said...

Gosh! On valentines day for that matter...RIP Goldie

We all have to be prepared, the question is" where will u spend ur Eternity: Heaven or Hell?".

Edna said...

Oh my God! Just hope dis is not true!!!

Oh God. Nobody knows when death will come calling please lets live right and serve God while there is still time. So sad.
KG.

Aduke said...

Huh????????????? Stop it and shut the front door!!! What???????????? OMG! Like hδω????????

I can't believe this,Goldie can't die like this,she was such a swthrt

Awaiting the autopsy but for Nigerians that wannabe Americanos here's the thing drugs is not good for you and I hope Goldie did not smoke the stack when she was out there in LA.

John said...

Awaiting the autopsy but for Nigerians that wannabe Americanos here's the thing drugs is not good for you and I hope Goldie did not smoke the stack when she was out there in LA.

bee said...

Jesus!Jesus!oh lord!!lord v mercy!!pls Lord!!it cnt be!!!!

Na wa o is dis Life

May her soul rest in peace

I rebuke dis sprit

makz said...

Just like that?! May God have mercy on all of us. Goldie sleep well my dear, we will all miss u. Je nke oma.

kawasaki said...

I know you all have issues with believing pastors and all, but if you go and read the prophetic visions for 2013 by DR DK OLUKOYA, NO 14 says a year of death for Artistes and musicians... Who would have known,Goldie would be first.May her soul RIP

OhLord! Is dis how pple die, may her soul RIP.so shocking!d entertainment industry rily nids prayers cos does prophesies seem to be comin 2 pass.It Is well.

Is this a joke? Jesus christ of Nazareth,Lord please let this be a joke

Pretty Girl

Tears in my heart...

Oh! What a sad news. May her soul rest in peace.Amen

God!!!

kenechukwu oyeka said...

This is trully sad, what could have happened to her? May her soul RIP with our lord Jesus Christ, amen. We will trully miss her.

Ann Obey said...

God!! Why is dis happening, i ve cried a bucket since i heard dis. RIP Goldie. Nigerians will miss u, I miss u more

How tragic! May God rest her soul.

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!,nooooooooooooo, D̶̲̥̅̊Ĭ§ caneva be true,noooooooooooo,God pls,pls pls,haaaaaaaaaaaaa....*blank out*

Gawwwwwwd!
may her soul rest in peace.

Chidozie Mario said...

This is a suspicious death, may her soul RIP.
The Song Of The Hebrew Slaves

What happened? Unbelievable.....shocked

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace...

OMG!!! This is really shocking and sad news.RIP Goldie love

Is dis 4 real? God help us all. RIP Goldie

What!!!! Oh My God!

Goldie,may your soul rest in perfect peace. Amen! This news is a shocker.

I mean it was on ds same blog, I saw her @d GRAMMYS, in a Limo. My skull is still too thick to assimilate ds.

My hrt bleeds, RIP my dear susan. A lady wit a gud hrt, death u would v waited for a while.

May her gentle soul rest in peace amen

Now that she is dead a lot of u that had only negative things to say about her,una conscience go dey prick una by now,una go wan dey form"she was a talented musician"hypocrite

Dobby said...

Oh my God! This is not true.....Pls tell Me its not true!!!! Is this news true????????

Uncertanity of life and its fragilty

This is sad. How's her husband Leonard Harvey (Lenny) taking it?

Linda maybe when she sent u dat pix at d grammies she wanted us to see her for d very last time,goldie why,why did u ve to go,u were so young n full of life

this is the worst news ever. RIP Goldie. You made a difference and were loved. Hope God rests you like the queen you were. till we meet again. <3<3

This is is so dam sad.The pain in my heart is so choking.I just pray God gives her family and loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss.Was never priviledge to meet her in person but spoke with her over the phone ones really lovely and talented lady.It so sad we nw refer to GOLDIE with “WAS” Mehn dis hurts bad.To think she was to do something with CIARA.

sorniya said...

OMG! I can't believe dis.our very own lady gaga. Wah killed ha?#sad#

Linda Ikeji said...

I still dun believe it

Wow!.

Dinah said...

OMG!! This is so sad. May her soul rest in peace. This is so so sad. May God give her family and friends the fortitude to bear the loss.

Ewo!bad people wetin she do una!na bad ting say she dey move up or she wan do her own reality show.We al stl hav d oppurturnity 2 live a life that's glorifies God,wen we pass on wat impact wld we leave behind!!!R I P

Thelaw said...

Geezzz, for real?.

RIP Goldie...you were a beautiful person. LIBers, be kinder with your words. Sitting behind a phone to type hateful things about a person you don't know is wrong. I was one of the few that defended her during her BBA days even though I didn't know her; and I was attacked here. Life is too short to hate on others. Imagine if your hateful comment was the last thing she read? God grant her family peace at this time.

RIP.... good one dies young... may her soul rest in peace... that is our last way 2every one... we will meet in heaven one day

CizleFM said...

May her soul R.I.P

Sorry dear,may her soul rest in peace

Sorry dear,may her soul rest in peace(cee)

This is just sad, I wish it were a rumour... Rest in peace Goldie, u ll be greatly missed nd the light of God perptually shine upon you..

If I'm correct, her best friend(Suzie Q died around this time last year. May she rest in peace.

Linda Ikeji said...

SIMPLY UNBELIEVABLE......BUT DEATH IS DEAD...FACELESS....RIP

Mena UkodoisReady said...

RIP GOLDIE

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2013/02/goldie-harvey-popular-musician-and-bba.html

And i just confirmed this tragic news is actually true. My heart bleeds..i was not ur biggest fan,but we shared something in common,a Golden heart #RIP Goldie

Pretty Girl

CashMoney said...

OMG. I hope this isn't true. Gone too soon. RIP Goldie.

Mike said...

SIMPLY UNBELIEVABLE......BUT DEATH IS DEAD...FACELESS....RIP

this s unbelievable,,Goldie dead? haaaaaaaaa..............this life s just vanity upon vanity,who knws she was going die....RIP

No I can not believe dis o God she is so full of life.pls linda was she sick

Or-Say said...

This is extremely shocking!
I was never a fan but seeing her in a picture from the Grammy few day ago and now she is gone?
Most shocking thing I have heard this year so far.
HA mehn, am such in deep grieve.
May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Or-Say said...

This is extremely shocking!
I was never a fan but seeing her in a picture from the Grammy few day ago and now she is gone?
Most shocking thing I have heard this year so far.
HA mehn, am such in deep grieve.
May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

RIP...so shocking

I'm glad I had the opportunity to have known her, even if just for a couple of years. She was the most down to earth celebrity I have met. We have no control of when we leave but it is still shocking to hear of a young person, hard working, and very optimistic person to go. May she rest in peace. DT

this so sad,is a lesson to live our righteously.

So shocking! May her soul rest in peace.

Naijadeltapikin... Ds can b possible Ȋ̊§ t not goldie that was aat d grammy Wƺ wia still talking abt »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ she wore Ђδω come, I hope ds Ȋ̊§ not negligence of our doctors Godddd help us Ooº°˚˚°ºoo ehhh goldie I can't believe t, Ȋ̊§ not possible, linda confirm we'll well

Jesus!! Is dis a joke or what???

INFORMATION LIBRARY said...

What could have caused this sudden death? This is really a black valentine. Get great informations from here:
http://t.co/ozgUudju

OMG!!! May her soul rest in peace. Dis is so tragic!

Sad news,on a val day?Gawd,I think its HBP.mayb she caught her bf wit a girl.u knw she is over emotional..RIP Goldie aka skibobo

Oooh Mαу her soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect ρєα¢є....
W̶̲̥̅Ƹ ℓσνє Ɣ☺ΰ but G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ ℓσνє Ɣ☺ΰ more

stellz said...

Am in shock!!really can't belive this,so so sad ryt now #crying

Jehnypha said...

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!! I'm in so much shock ryt nw. Now I'm scared of dis life! Funny enuf I had a bad dream where 2 popular people in my town died with 11 9 other people, I woke up and prayed den picked up my fone 2 read Linda's blog jst to find this!
I'm soO scared! RIP Goldie...I cnt believe I jst said dat!

Babanla said...

Very touching post about her on nairaland.

http://www.nairaland.com/1196566/goldie-really-gone-what-else

I witnessed this. People cursed and cursed, but they never know how softhearted the person they cursed is. maybe na as she enter naija, all the curse from nairaland just knocked her down. As in, i come dey wonder if nairaland made meeting to curse this gurl. make she rest in perfect peace. I been like her well well. I was ready to pay N10m to spend a night with her.

I hope it's not true...our own Naija's version of Lady Gaga....may it not be true please....!!!!!!!!

Omg! This is so sad, what could really go wrong her. May her soul rest in peace!

God have mercy, this is a big shock. Just like that?RIP God Grant u enteral rest.

In shock! Save our souls oh lord', RIP Goldie

Is this a kind of sick joke, goldie harvey dead???........... Anyway 1st to ........................

Oh Dear, This is so sudden. Let's just try our best to be good. cos one knows tommorow. RIP GOLDIE.

Is this a kind of sick joke, goldie harvey dead???........... Anyway 1st to ........................

It's so sad RIP

May her soul rest in Peace. I hope that she accepted Christ before she died. @ Denrele and everybody reading this Jesus Christ is the only way to have eternal life

jj2 said...

Its shocking it is...May the good Lord comfort his family and friends during this trying times,oh Prezzo cant imagine how hes feeling right now...tried his phone..its off!he should be in Nigeria according to reports from Kenyan media a few days ago..RIP our African Lady Gaga

jj2 said...

Its shocking it is...May the good Lord comfort his family and friends during this trying times,oh Prezzo cant imagine how hes feeling right now...tried his phone..its off!he should be in Nigeria according to reports from Kenyan media a few days ago..RIP our African Lady Gaga

Tenyboy said...

OMG, What α̲̅ Tragic news...May her gentle soul Rest In Perfect Peace...

If Linda Ikeji is right, Goldie is dead. If Goldie is alive, Linda is dead.

jj2 said...

Oh No this is not real!RIP Our African Lady Gaga,she had this bubbly lovable personality,oh no..this is hard to stomach!May God comfort his family and friends and fans..Oh no Prezzo he was in Naija for valentines..i feel so bad for him,our In law Goldie,till we meet again

God av mercy o..dis is rily shocking!!! I just can't believe dis.may soul rest in peace.

I only just read about her a few days ago....life is short......live it well...RIP

Life expectancy in Nigeria!!! Dear Lord!!! Young souls!!!

No no ,no can't be ,even if I don't like goldie .,just because she broke my heart in big brothers africa,don't mean goldie is dead iam in tears and shock,linda please say it was a lie. Please oh oh

So sad, i thought dat she just perform on sunday for grammy award. What happen to goldie? prezzo take heart $ may her soul rest in peace

Rip Goldie

What? Is this a joke or something? Linda confirm ooo from other sources. Hmmmm. If its true it is soo sad

God rest her soul...so sad:-(

duchessa said...

So sad I grieve for her may her soul rest in peace RIP Goldie

Am so shocked by this news. What happened to Goldie?

So sad...May her soul RIP

Really shocking and sad, finding it hard to believe. Such a young and vibrant lady may her soul RIP

zoby said...

As much as am shocked to my marrow,I wish to use the medium to remind us that we are all going one day.as sad as it sounds, some of us will still leave suddenly like Goldie did and others thru other means and ofcourse no one know when hence the early we start considering eternity and walking towards making it,the better for us. Just can't sleep anymore#sad#

Shez UncOnscIous NoT DeaD##i jst coNfirmed frm IFA!

JustPorsh said...

OMG! OMG!! OMG!!!

There are no Words to explain such shock n grief.
Is dis how people die?
Today full of life, Tommorrow they are no more?
RIP GOLDIE!!!

HOW CAN THIS BE TRUE? WHAT KIND OF LIFE IS THIS?

Nooooo, Linda please tell me it happend in a movie and not true!!!

its ur boy sean said...

Goldie nd fake life na Plastic surg fins.

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Oh! No. May she rest perfectly in d Lord. Amen.May God console those she left behind. So so sad

So sad.May her soul rest in peace

so sad and shocking..may her soul rest in peace

Its was just few days back, we were all throwing insults at her grammy picture. Now this. Am beyond words. Rest in peace Goldie.

OMG. May her soul rest in perfect peace

naomi said...

Its hard to believe its true. I was just watching her video yesterday and 2day she's gone? May her soul rest in peace. Condolence to her family and friends. We will miss u Goldie. Like a candle in the wind...gone too soon.

MCK said...

What?is this just how people die?.Goldie.i'm shocked to the bones.She'll be missed.this is just a crazy day.

MCK said...

What?is this just how people die?.Goldie.i'm shocked to the bones.She'll be missed.this is just a crazy day.

OMG! Just yesterday we teased about the picture she took while at the grammy... May her soul rest in peace.

Eya! Poor goldie.may her soul rest in perfect peace amen.

Its such a tragic news. May her soul rest in peace.

I am in shock!!rip!!

mark omo said...

i cant believe it!!! Goldie's dead!! How tragic and shocking, was she poisoned?!! Damn!!!

May her gentle Soul RIP

yhujiichekwas said...

Holy Mary!!this world is nothing...May her soul RIP!

Like seriously!!! This is just too sad mhen! How can pple die like this? This really shows that every moment in our daily lives counts. RIP Goldie..I pray the Lord gives ur family and frnds the hrt to bear the loss.

It is well oo

I am in shock!!rip!!

OMG!!! Noooooooooo Goldie u didn't have to die! Dis if is so unfair...and we aint sure of anytin or even 2mrw! d only thing certain in life is death!

may said...

is this a joke?it is got to be! Just like that? No it is cant b true

yhujiichekwas said...

This world is nothing..May her soul RIP!

anonymous said...

Na wa Oo°˚˚˚°!. Person die, people D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ like d status. Eni afe lamo, amo eni to fe ni (person wey we like naim we know, we don't know those D̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥t̶̲̥̅̊ love us). May her gentle soul rest in peace, may Almighty Allah forgive her all her sins and grant her Al-Janah. Aunty linda, pls post my comment.

This is real sad

Engineer said...

Oh my God. This is really sad. Same Goldie that was in BBA? Still unbelieveable. May her soul rest in ethernal bliss. Amen.

so sad. may her soul rest in peace.

www.upforgrabsonline.com

may said...

is this a joke?it is got to be! Just like that? No it cant b true

I don't understand!!!is this a joke or something??am afraid oooo.

Dis life......am so scared.. Jst can't belive,she is gone.may her soul rest with d lord amen!!!

Franky said...

I just don't believe this...Linlin, wasn't it Goldie that went to LA for the Grammys recently. She can't just die like that,it's unbelieveable

Goldie may ur rest in peace

So sad!may her soul rest in perfect peace

and so? said...

i suspect she might have developed a bloodclot, which is common wit long haul flights, it must hve travelled to her head or heart and caused blockage, leading to the passing out n subsequent dead, may she rip, its important to wear ted stocking, which are specially made for the prevention of blood clots, during long haul flights, or walk around a few times up and down the aisle of d plane during d flight, to encourage blood circulation, or simply pop a low dose tablet of aspirin into ur mouth and swallow before d flight, it thins d blood and encourages smoother blood flow.

O God! May her soul rest in peace

Bintin laye said...

RIP, hope she did not contact this new sars-like flu from the US.

cchydee said...

This is really sad :(

afonja said...

May her soul RIP.

I suspect she had a DVT, deep vein thrombosis, that is the most common cause of death after a long flight. This is why people are advised to walk around during a long flight? This is really sad. May her soul rest in peace.
God has called this lovely angel to rest. Her work here on earth has been fulfilled and The Lord has called her back home.

We are all created for a reason.

is this a joke or what?

Linda Ikeji I beg u in God's name! This is too expensive. Ok I get it! This is a script from her show with Denrele. Right? Right?

What went tragically wrong? I'm curious?

ValerieFidelis said...

This is terrible Linda, this is just horrible

Sad

I am in shock. May God grant her eternal rest in his bossom.

crystal said...

Oh my...so sad indeed. i liked goldie even though she seemed a bit unstable. i wonder what could have caused the death of such a young lady.

DADDYSWIFE said...

SHAI!!!,what a world,eyah,feelin like cryin right,wht could hv gone wrong,nne may ur soul rest in peace,amen

No please, let dis be a rumour

May ur soul rest in perfect peace;Goldie harvey.amen

Omg! Goldie dead!

What a world, linda pls find out what went wrong, kai, May God grant her soul a peaceful Rest.

gB said...

This is so sad. May her soul rest in Peace. Still so so so hard to believe she's gone :(

Jeeez this can't happen

mel10k said...

Aah! This is very sad... Goldie? R.I.P... Shocking.

pretty diva said...

Sad news RIP goldie

Wat?

Sad

is this some kind of a joke?
are you kidding me? Jesus christ!

May ha beautyful soul RIP

Wow! Hw sad

Im still in shock. .wasn't it some weeks ago Linda posted some of her sexy pics. .wat a lyf. .we should all be prepared cos death can call at any time ..jeez mennnn goldie is gone 4eva .wat would happen 2 prezzo n wedding plans. .may ur soul rip..miss ur music loads. .

May her jentle soul rest in perfect peace

R.I.P goldie...a really shocking news indeed!

patience said...

JESUS.......how can she just die like that????????? Am in total shock!!! It goes to confirm d saying that good people dont last. She was a gentle and very nice girl......to d extent that people were taking undue advantage of her subtle nature. I can believe this.......Goldie, i loved u and ur music. Will surel miss u.

Ms. J said...

This is a rude shock!
RIP Goldie

Dust we come dust we shall return!!! I feel so sad right now! I didn't knw u girl but I will miss u and ur crazy style. God be with u..it happens,ur in a better place.... James

Wat a loss! Can't stop crying

eyah!

So sad

Today we meet,tomorrow we die. What's da meaning of life? R .I. P Goldie, may God grant u clements.

I see this story unbelievable,rest in peace goldie harvey

may her gentle soul RIP

I am in SHOCK. Rest in peace Goldie.

Shocked

Leerato said...

May her soul rest in peace. Lord have mercy

Has anyone gotten details of what happened to her? Such a loss, so sad! RIP

Jesus! oh no! oh no ho no

I can't believe this. God please don't let dis be true. *sobs*

Nawa ooo..what a life# RIP love one heaven is a home

Owie said...

God!dis can't to true!why now!

pumkin said...

Oh my God! Wat extacly went wrong? She was so full of life. Dis is a lesson to all of us, we shld b prepared at all tyms to met wit our creator cus wen dn't no wen will d tym we come

RIP goldie, u ll be fondly remembered by Nigerians and africa at large

May her soul rest in perfect peace.....sun re o

Yinx said...

May Her Soul R I P

«Oldest ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 2546   Newer› Newest»