Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 08/26/2012 - 09/02/2012

Friday 7 September 2012

Dear LIB Readers: My sister's husband wants her to get an abortion

From a LIB reader
Recently My sister's husband asked her to get an abortion and I'm really pissed cause I don't get why he'll even think about it knowing they have just 2 kids(girls) and he's doing great(rich). Would like to know if this is appropriate(right). Why will you ask your wife to get an abortion? And women would you go ahead with it if you are asked?

How can anyone do this to a child?

I really battled with myself whether to put this up or not. I've had the photos for a while but it just didn't seem right at first...but someone around me now said it's information and should be passed on. If some of you find it offensive, then I will take it down.

A few weeks back, some people (one of them a LIB reader who sent in the story and photos) saw this beautiful baby stone dead dumped at the canal before UNILAG maingate, at Abule Oja. They alerted the social workers at the Family Welfare Centre at Birrel Sabo, who came immediately and removed the baby from the canal. The LIB reader took some photos and sent to me...he said seeing that dead baby in that canal was the worst thing he had ever seen...and was in shock for days.

It's the saddest thing to see really. A child! Whoever did this, how dare you? Even if the child died at home or something, why not a proper burial? Incredibly sad. If you have stomach to, then see the beautiful baby after the cut...

New Video: Lynxxx - Fine Lady ft. Wizkid

Kamdora launches Obsidian Collections in partnership with L’Espace

Kamdora.com, the members-only website where Nigerian fashionistas now shop online, has just launched 2 new collections from Obsidian as part of the new partnership between Kamdora.com and L’Espace, the multi-brand concept store.

Featured in MTN Lagos Fashion & Design Week amongst others, Obsidian is notably one of the most exciting brands in the African Fashion Industry. The “Basics” line from Obsidian features fun, classic and easy ready-to-wear pieces.

Nadia Buari at the premiere of Heroes and Zeros in Lagos

The Ghanaian actress wore a fedora hat, scarf top, flare trousers and green shoes with 'quirky' glasses to go with it. Hot or not?

Leaked BBM chat conversation between a female student and a guy bargaining for money & sex

I have no words. Young ladies, this is not the way to go! Not at all! To save the girl any embarrassment, I cropped out her face and her real name from the convo. Read the rest after the cut...

Close Up Free Concert this Sunday: Ice Prince, 2face, Omawunmi, Naeto C & many more

Close Up really loves Naija!! The much anticipated concert of the summer is here, and it’s the Close Up concert! Performing are Tu face, Ice prince, Omawunmi, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Naeto C and guess what, It’s 100% free!

Close Up has given out loads of stuffs throughout this campaign, and some of you might have missed out, but this time don’t slack! If you’re going to be in Lagos then grab your free tickets from Facebook.com/closeupng and click on the ticket link or via this link http://tinyurl.com/78k88gr . It’s one ticket per person, so make sure you get all your friends you’re coming with to also register.

Obama's speech to the 2012 Democratic National Convention

This guy has got to be one of the best orators in the world. Watch and be blessed! And if you can't, then read the transcript after the cut...

MTN Project Fame Gossipmonger - Beyond what you see on TV

Every week, y'all will be getting a recap of the 2012 MTN Project Fame show from the Project Fame Gossip Monger (Not me).  Below is what she has to share with you this week...enjoy!
I hurriedly ran into the E-Centre compound- yes the one at Yaba. I ran stylishly (not wanting people to get the drift) because I was already running late for my movie. And you won’t believe who I saw.
I saw someone who looked like Adetoun from Project Fame and I was going to swear the lady was her twin sister, just then I saw Ayo, Marvellous and the rest and I didn’t know when I asked ‘What is happening here?’

Rihanna and Chris Brown hug and kiss at the VMAs (photos)

Chris Brown and his ex-girlfriend Rihanna hugged and kissed after Rihanna won Video of the Year at the VMAs last night. Probably the highlight of the event...:-)

Who wore it better: sister vs sister

Too cute! :-)

Thursday 6 September 2012

Check out the body of a 42 year old!

Like Guiliana Rancic would say - amazeballs! That's super model Naomi Campbell, BTW!

Agbani Darego launches personal website

The gorgeous former Miss World (2001) recently launched her own personal website - Agbanidarego.com. Check it out!

Former CBN Governor, Ola Vincent, buried

The former CBN governor, who died at the age of 87 on Monday September 3rd, was buried today in Lagos. Mr Ola Vincent served as the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria between 1977 and 1982.

Monalisa Chinda stunning in new photos

Another one when you continue...

Dehadza Fashion Store now selling wholesale

Newly opened for wholesale, Dehadza Fashion Store in Lagos Island. Shop SA 18, Oluwole Shopping Mall, Urban Market, Lagos Island, Lagos. Contact Number: 0803 300 0426. You can get these shoes for N30,000 each (retail price) or 3 for N45,000 (wholesale price). They have all sizes and various designs. Facebook.com/dehadza. Pin:2828F8B3.

See more after the cut...

Rihanna needs to let it rest...

Feels to me like she's referring to Chris Brown and girlfriend, Karrueche

Dana Air files affidavit to support a motion to end inquest into crash

The airline company today Thursday September 6th filed an affidavit to support a motion to halt the ongoing inquest into the cause of the crash that occurred on Sunday June 3rd June, killing 159 people.
The affidavit comes just a day after the Federal Government re-instated the airline's operating license, and a few days after a retired pilot, Dele Ore and the Civil Aviation Round Table Initiative, went to court to end the inquest on the basis that the Lagos State Coroners’ System Law is inapplicable to deaths arising from aviation accidents.

Cash Kings 2012: Hip-Hop's 20 Top Earners

According to Forbes, these are the top 20 Cash Kings and Queen (Nicki Minaj) of 2012.

1. Dr. Dre: $110 million
2. Diddy: $45 million
3. Jay-Z: $38 million
4. Kanye West: $35 milliom
5. Lil Wayne: $27 million
6 Drake: $20.5 milliom
7. Birdman: $20 million
8. Nicki Mianj: $15.5 million
9. Eminem: $15 million
10. Ludacris: $12 million

The remaining when you continue...

Cynthia's murder: police find her nude photos in killer's laptop

Policemen attached to the Area E Division of the Lagos State Police Command said they discovered nude photos of Cynthia and that of many other girls in a laptop belonging to the man who lured Cynthia to Lagos and murdered her, Nwabufor Okwuomo.

The police said some of the photos showed girls beaten up, tied with rope and their mouths covered with cello-tape. Cynthia's nude photos were taken after she was drugged and unconscious.

Also, Cynthia's phone was found with a Port Harcourt based business man who said he bought the phone from a friend in Lagos. Cynthia Osokogu will be buried tomorrow.

Cynthia Osokogu's murder: Nigeria Tourism Board to sue hotel

The Nigeria Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC) via its DG, Segun Reunsewe, today announced that it plans to file formal charges against the management of Cosmilla Hotel; the hotel where Cynthia Osokogu was murdered on July 22nd.

NTDC said the hotel was operating illegally because it was not registered wit them. Every hotel, bar, restaurant, club etc in Nigeria is supposed to register with the corporation.

NTDC found out about the hotel's illegal operation after it was thrown into limelight following Cynthia's murder

Davido and crew walk out during Wizkid's performance at NEA?

That is what US based comedian Foxy P is reporting via his Africa Today Show, where he provides a complete recap of the 2012 Nigerian Entertainment Awards which held this past Sunday September 2 in New York City. His report below
Davido and his HKN crew including Sina Rambo and B-Red came very late to the event and instead of waiting for a lull they just bounded all the way down the steps to the front row where EME stars Banky W, Skales, etc were sitting. They were relatively calm till towards the EME performance that started with XO Senevoe, Rotimi, Skales then Banky and Wizkid. At the time Wizkid came up Davido just got up with his whole crew and they all walked out. It wasn't like they were rushing anywhere because everyone was eventually going to the after party so there was no hurry. I came out after he did and noticed that the entire HKN crew were just standing outside the auditorium doing nothing. It was clear to see they came out because they couldn't stand to watch Wizkid perform.
The video of his hilarious report after the cut...

Rihanna spotted in super short hairstyle

The singer was spotted early this morning in LA with that super short hair do. Long hair, short hair, black, red...she's stunning regardless!

Dear LIB readers: My wife is a nympho and I'm traveling soon

From a LIB reader...
I'm a Ghanaian man married to a Nigerian woman from the south and in all my years of dating women, I have never come across a woman who loves sex like my wife does. Initially I was flattered by it thinking she found me irresistible, but I've realised it's not about me. She loves sex so much and can't go for more than a week without it. One time I traveled to Abuja for business and after being in the city for five days, my wife she flew in just to have sex and left the following day. Since being married (two years with two kids) we have never really been apart for so long so I have always managed to satisfy her sexual needs.
The reason I'm writing in now is because I'm traveling to Europe soon for business and I will be away for two months. If not for the little children, I would have taken my wife with me. If she can't do without sex for more than a week, how are we going to survive two months apart? I am afraid she will cheat on me.

Toke Makinwa and Maje Ayida's wedding plans still on!

When the radio and TV presenter was asked if she had called off her wedding plans, she replied;
No, I haven't. Don't mind them. I will marry soon. Once I am ready, the I.V's will be sent out.

Nokia Asha Party holds tomorrow 7th Sept @ De Marquee!

The much talked about Nokia Asha Party holds tomorrow, 7th September 2012 at De Marquee Bar & Restaurant. Special appearances by Waje, SDC, Beazy, Flowsick, Yemi Alade, Denrele and a host of others. DJ Caise will be live at the party!
Winners of invites will be contacted today through their emails with their access codes to gain entry to the party. 

D’Banj celebrates 'Luda Day Weekend' with Ludacris, Akon in Atlanta

D'banj joined Akon, Ludacris, Kevin Hart, Pusha T, Mase and many other stars at the 7th annual Luda Day Weekend in Atlanta last weekend.

Woman bites off police man's ear (Graphic photo)

Another PM News report :-). See it below...
A 36-year old woman, Mrs. Gloria Ugonnaya, has been arraigned before a Yaba Magistrate’s court in Lagos, Southwest Nigeria, charged with assault.
She allegedly bit off the ear of a police Corporal, Odion Oifoghe, attached to Sabo Police Division, Yaba in order to evade arrest.
See the uncensored pic after the cut...

Michelle Obama's electrifying speech at the DNC

Michelle Obama addressed the Democratic National Convention on Tuesday night and they say it's by far one of the best speeches by any first lady. Watch video and tell us what you think. And if you can't watch the video, then read the transcript after the cut...

Alleged police brutality: Baba Fryo to sue police for N50m damages

I'm sure you all heard that the once famous dance hall star was allegedly battered in the early hours of Monday August 20th by policemen from the Isashi police station, at Iyana Isashi, Ojo, Lagos.

Baba Fryo said he was beaten up by at least 5 police men after he tried to stop them from beating some ladies at a club he was performing at in the area.

After the beating, Baba Fryo was admitted in a hospital for many days where he received treatment for fractured waist, swollen eyes, and broken ankle.

The Denge Pose crooner has now employed the services of a lawyer and plans to sue the police for N50million in compensatory damages.

Darey and Deola Art Alade name new daughter, Tintin

OMG! I love the name. Dare and Deola Art Alade welcomed a new bundle of joy on August 3rd and the baby's name is Atinuke Tintin Art Alade.

He said Tintin is a Yoruba name. What does it mean in Yoruba?

President Jonathan visits the Nigerian Super Eagles training camp

The president visited the Super Eagles camp in Abuja yesterday

The Concert: Sound Sultan Celebrates 12 Years in Music

Venue: Harbour Point, VI. Date: September 15th. Time:7pm. Tickets: 5k and Tables 500k

Artists performing with Sound Sultan:

Dbanj, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Seyi Shay, 2 face, 9ice, MI, Ice Prince, Vector, Banky W, Mode Nine, eLDee, Omotola, Iyanya and loads more

Tickets sold at Ozone Cinemas, Silverbird Galleria and The Place in Ikeja

Wednesday 5 September 2012

We performed major surgery for ruptured appendix on Mrs Jonathan -Horst Schmidt Klinik

I have no way of confirming most of these political news but I trust those who get the stories...below is something I read on Transparencyng.com...
A spokesperson for the Horst Schmidt Klinik in Wiesbaden, Germany has revealed that the First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan was in a bad state of health when she arrived at the hospital last week.
The hospital’s official, who confirmed that initial records showed that Mrs. Patience Jonathan had earlier been treated for food poisoning in Nigeria before being brought to the Horst Schmidt Klinik, however, said she was responding to treatment after she had undergone a major surgery for a ruptured appendix to remove the poisons in her intestine.

Super Eagles move up one place in FIFA rankings;11th to 10th! Hehe!

Way to go Super Eagles. Nigeria has moved up one place in the latest rankings released by FIFA today Wednesday 5th 2012. We moved from the 11th position as the best football team in Africa, to the 10th. Go Super Eagles. Hehe! And we used to be No.1 o! Lol.

Spain is number one in the world, while Ivory Cost is number one in Africa and 16th in world. Nigeria is 58th in the World.

Tinsel star Matilda Obaseki welcomes baby boy

Tinsel star Matilda Obaseki and her man, Arnold, welcomed a baby boy some days back. Big congrats to them!