House of Nwocha Dianthus S/S '12' look book collection | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 September 2012

House of Nwocha Dianthus S/S '12' look book collection

Stylist and award winning designer, Ugonna Umeruo is the Creative Director for House of Nwocha. Stunning designs!

52 comments:

And what will those of us that dont look like twiddle sticks wear?

Go Yemi! Fine fine baby. She rocked the clothes well

jojoophina said...

pretty Opeyemi

Luv luv HON,nice collection.Jazmin.

Dang! <3<3<3 nyc designs, n a beautiful long legged model.

stacy said...

Very colourful!

Kim said...

This advert blogging must be fetching millions o ah ah. We like our jist and gossip blogs linda abeg.The adverts should stick to d sides with their 600k charges.

Stunning designs because of a stunning model

missUs said...

Now this is a designer!!!! Woooooow!

BLOGLORD said...

Yea i do agree with the styles. simple and fab.

Hmmm! Spring/summer 2012 by september?? Just asking. Nice collection though. But do we experience spring in naija? Just asking again

Stunning? Which can u wear?

zaynab said...

Nah, I think their just ther tbh, mayb my expectations r jst too high

I must say its brilliant for the dry and rainy season of my beloved country.. However visiting it would be in my dreams!

Yemi lookin so stunning..go girl

STICK STICK STICK! thats all i see..wetin dis biko..Osisi mehn!

Ugonna Umeruo is a tailor and a businesswoman and not a designer. I understand that she works hard and all but I feel people undermine the creative talent of actual designers by giving the title to anyone who likes fashion and likes to sew.

Beautiful creation, more grease to ur elbow

Awww. see Yemi looking all fab! Back then in secondary school, she was definitely the funniest, craziest girl in our set. We all kept telling her to try modelling and she'll scream "Modelling ke? Me?" and start laughing crazily... Lovely designs, but way too short for me.

Model should have worn different shoes nau...

Not bad. Well done.

sheylee bee said...

One word - FABULOUS

Barbs said...

Eeerrr... AuntY Linda, not stunning, looks CHEAP and rumpled. I would only use that as a duster. Eeewww.. Ugonna get another job! Clothes are always below flat line, if that makes any sense.

babeontop said...

Nothing unique, just basic.

what kin fashion be this abeg nah wah oh everybody just dey form fashion house these days asin both the ones that know it and the ones that don't

tani said...

This model makes me want to buy some of these styles. The designer did a good job but she also chose the right person to rock her creations. Absolutely love the pants. I will however have to agree with the person who complained about her shoes. Totally wrong for the outfits

She's sha better than the gal that calls herself Rouch

To those shouting stick. Na person tell una to resemble bolobolo?lolz stop beefing if you are fat hit the gym osiso now, i see when it comes to marriage matter people will say african mentality but when it comes in times of body type that when una go know say real african women are thick people sha can be hypocrite tufikwa! marriage matter they go dey shout africa mentality e don reach body type some idiots are shouting stick una forget say some love their women light not thick or fat.

Lol, the designer herself is a twiddle stick, better still, a broom stick. Lol

D designs re not al dat but my Yemi rocked them. Go Yemi!

El B said...

Either this designer don't know jack shit about fashion, or LINDA made a silly ass mistake.. S/S 12 (spring/summer 2012) is over for Christ sake! We only have F/W 12 (fall/winter 2012) and S/S 13 (spring/summer 2013) onwards to look forward to! If it's a mistake, correct it, it's not a good look.. Otherwise "House of Nwocha", do yo thang!

I guess we can just wear the fats in our body. Its a shame that our local designers have gone the way of the west, all in a bid for recognition.

Ziba! said...

ROFLMAO @ twiddle sticks... But I like the pieces, esp the pants

The thing tire me too o.we need harmattan collections jare!!!!

rita said...

Am so proud of my iuo gal

rita said...

Am so proud of u

ummy said...

Fab dresses....

Taiwo Olushoga said...

linda, i sent u an email, please reply

@ Kim 7:42 PM
you lame fuck! how on earth is a "lookbook" supposed to be on a banner ad spot? As your name suggest, you're even dumber than Kim K and Kanye put together.

A good designer should have styles for all body shapes and sizes!!! Dats wat makes them unique! That's what House of Dereon has well achieved!!! Please! As african (Nigerian) designers, let her try to get plus size models to rock some of her looks! Dat will make more people go "yeah, dats sometin I will look good in" Sad but true, but not everyone is a skinny size 6/8. I hope she reads my comment and improves on her work.

****Mufasa said

People sha.appreciate una dey yab.It's not easy pulling together one piece talk less of a WHOLE collection.

Well done Ugonna to think you were just one quiet babe years ago in Sunday school at NEBC now a budding designer.well done.

zaynab said...

God bless u jare! Fat is not curvey oh!! Kim k, bey, jlo r examples of curvey women and they rnt even up to size 12. Anything bigger neets to hit the gym please!

This designs look tacky to me o,the babe had better up her game if she must survive in this industry...really, theres a difference between being a fashionista and being a creative designer.....

Awon haters! She looks good and d designs are fab!

Abeg the model no see another shoe wear??
Nice designs btw

Warri Girl said...

Cute and Colourful.

Warri Girl

Up Yemi Igbinedion chick again doing us pround

HON designs are eccentric as much as they are simple, haters from the west its a summer collection deal with it, the model is thin deal with it, the designer is good as it gets deal with it,some of you won't know a good thing if it hit you in the face....BTW NO BE BY FORCE MAKE U COMMENT, IF E PAIN U LOG OUT #TeAmHoN

I wonder how someone is comfortable with her flabby stomach, wobbly waist, "Christian mother's" arms, lumpy/dimpled thighs..., despite the health complications that might result.
Work out and improve your health and physique.

Opeyemi the model is the reason behind the fabulosity of the look,the Collection is just there...but the model expressed it so well...welldone once again Yemi..always good at what she does *smiles*

Duh! Dats y she's a model,have u ever seen a fat or plus sized mannequinne,u kan understand d design berra on a skinny person dan a fat person with folds #getused2it#

free said...

She should take the pictures on a white background and compare....The colors will pop. The orange bg draws the attention off the models and doesn't do justice to the designs.