With Anti-Christ tendencies, can Barack Obama be trusted? Written by Femi Fani-Kayode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 November 2012

With Anti-Christ tendencies, can Barack Obama be trusted? Written by Femi Fani-Kayode

You guys need to read this. Written by Femi Fani-Kayode, a two time former Minister and Special Adviser under the Olusegun Obasanjo government
Why is it that each time Barack Obama is about to submit himself for a Presidential election and seek a mandate from his people there is a raging, monumental, earth-shattering and record-breaking freak of a storm which kills numerous people in America? It happened a few days before his Presidential election in 2008 and it is has just happened again a few days before his Presidential election in 2012. Again why is it that on the first day of the convention of the opposition Republican party, both in 2008 and again this year, yet another violent and dangerous killer storm hit the towns in which the two conventions were held causing them both to be partially disrupted? What is Obama’s relationship with the elemental forces? What is his relationship with God or some lesser deity? What is his source of power and what is his spiritual foundation?
I'm a huge Barack Obama supporter so I kinda find this article shallow. You read it and tell us what you think...See the full article after the cut...

The American Presidential elections will take place in a few days time and frankly some questions still need to be answered. I wish that Governor Mitt Romney had put one of those questions particularly to President Barack Hussein Obama during their last Presidential debate which was on foreign policy. Permit me to put that question here and it is as follows. Why did the President bow so low before Saudi Arabia’s King Abdullah four years ago during his first state visit to the Arab Gulf state and why did he feel the need to almost touch his toes with his forehead when he did so. It is a matter of historical record that no American President in the last 200 years has ever bowed so low before any foreign leader, Prime Minister, Head of State, President or monarch. It appears to me to be rather strange that Obama, on his first trip to the Middle East as President of the most powerful country on the planet, should literally prostrate before an Arab King whose country has an abominable record on human rights, civil liberties, the rights of women and religious minorities and where the system of government is a totalitarian and absolute monarchy. Luckily a picture was taken of that celebrated event and that picture really does tell us something about the American President’s mindset. Yet it does not stop there.

On that same trip four years ago, after leaving Saudi Arabia, Obama toured the greater part of the Middle East and Egypt and in speech after speech he apologised to the Arabs for American policy in the Middle East over the previous 50 years. He did this despite the fact that in most of those countries christians,shia muslims and ethnic minorities have no rights at all and even though they have been killed, persecuted and supressed for many decades. Again he did this even though none of those countries were democracies and even though all of them, except for two, have refused to acknowledge the right of the Jewish State of Israel to even exist.This left a bad taste in the mouth of many at the time and the question that came to my mind was whether the ”Hussein” was coming out of the ”Barak Hussein Obama” more than the ”Barak” itself was. Yet whatever anyone may feel about the issue of his touching his toes with his head and his bowing before the Saudi king, as far as I am concerned, President Obama is not what he appears to be. There is far more to him than meets the eye. A couple more questions will suffice to illustrate this point.

Why is it that each time Barak Obama is about to submit himself for a Presidential election and seek a mandate from his people there is a raging, monuemental, earth-shattering and record-breaking freak of a storm which kills numerous people in America? It happened a few days before his Presidential election in 2008 and it is has just happened again a few days before his Presidential election in 2012. Again why is it that on the first day of the convention of the opposition Republican party, both in 2008 and again this year, yet another violent and dangerous killer storm hit the towns in which the two conventions were held causing them both to be partially disrupted? What is Obama’s relationship with the elemental forces? What is his relationship with God or some lesser deity? What is his source of power and what is his spiritual foundation? There is no doubt that he is a powerful orator and that he delivers brilliant speeches that mesmerises his audience. Yet so did Adolf Hitler and we all know what he was. I ask these questions because President Obama has supported every anti-christian and anti-faith policy that the American permissive state has thrown up and endorsed in recent years. The violation and literal denunciation of these religious core values, in my view, betrays the unfolding of an illicit,dark, sinister and subterranean anti-Christ agenda which must be rejected by all true men and women of faith. They must be renounced by every christian, every jew and every muslim and indeed all those that truly espouse the noble values and virtues of any of the three Abrahamic faiths. They must be rejected by all those that believe in the supremacy and efficacy of a monotheic God whose core values and holistic principles and standards are worthy of emulation and of being respected and cherished. There are many examples of these gross violations of our core religious values but permit me to share just four of them with you here. Firstly, President Obama has endorsed a woman’s right to have an abortion and he has publically denounced ”the right to life” of unborn babies. Secondly, he has endorsed same-sex marriages. Thirdly, he has consistently supported homosexuality and the rights of homosexuals and lesbians. And fourthly, and perhaps the most disturbing of all, he has endorsed the right of same-sex couples to adopt and raise children. Quite apart from these four Obama has also endorsed all manner of social perversions and deviant behaviour in the name of humanism, ”new age” liberalism and the permissive American state. No true believer or person of faith can possibly accept such practices, endorse such values and still stand right before God.

To put the cake on the icing let me make one more point. Rev. Jene Robinson, a vocal and practising homosexual, whose ordination as a Bishop split the Anglican Church in America into two, was specially selected by Obama to deliver the invocation of the name of God and prayers at the beginning of the inaugral weekend of his inauguration ceremony as President in 2008. What message was Obama trying to send to America and to the world by insisting on this?

Outside of the area of social and religious values President Obama has also failed in the area of foreign and domestic policy. A few examples will suffice. The unprecedented number of drone attacks in Pakistan and Afghanistan which has led to record highs in the number of deaths of innocent muslim civilians, women and children in both countries. The alienation of Pakistan and Afghanistan as key allies in the war against terror. The destabilization of north Africa and the opening of the door for Islamist insurgents in the north African Arab Sahel states and the west African sub-region. The display of weakness and procrastination before Iran and its covert agenda to build a nuclear bomb. The display of double standards in the State of Bahrain and the over-pampering of the Arab Gulf states. The sheer mess that has been created in Syria and the indecision and procrastination of the Obama administration who have abandoned the opposition forces in that country even as thousands of innocent people are being slaughtered by Assad’s brutal regime.The insincerity of purpose and sheer coldness being displayed towards Israel and the indifference to her dangerous and existential plight. The disdain and contempt shown to all people of faith, the evangelical movement, the christian far-right and the vision of the old Pilgrim Fathers that founded the great country that is known as the United States of America.

The removal of the words “God” and “Israel” from the Democratic Party Convention. The disastrous handling of the American economy that has acquired a five trillion dollar deficit in the last four years. The rise of Islamic fundamentalism in Mali and Nigeria due to a shortsighted and reckless policy in Libya. The taking of power by the fundamentalist Muslim Brotherhood in Egypt and the rise in power of Al Shabbab in Somalia and East Africa. The inexplicable refusal to declare Boko Haram (the Islamist terror group that is bombing and killing thousands in northern Nigeria) as a terrorist organisation.The gradual turning of America into a quasi- welfarist state where ”big government” reigns and in which the traditional engine room of growth that is known as the American middle class is being systematically weakened and destroyed. The desecration of the traditional family unit and good old fashioned christian values by the adoption of strange and liberal “new age” practices, values and philosophies. The inability to protect the lives of American diplomats living abroad and the lack of firm reprisals after the killing of the American Ambassador and other Americans by terrorists in Libya. The massive foreign debt that America has acquired in the last four years. The huge quantum of cash that America is is now owing China and so on and so forth.

These are just some of Obama’s disastarous legacies and sadly the mistakes he has made in his foreign policy in north Africa particularly impacts on us directly in Nigeria and in Weet Africa. Let me give you just one example of that. Had it not been for the fall-out of the mess in Libya and the brutal way in which Muammar Ghadaffi, the Libyan leader, was murdered in cold blood one year ago, his Taureg friends and allies in north Africa would not have been inspired and driven to take over northern Mali and create a Taliban-style islamic fundamentalist state there and northern Nigeria would not have been flooded with jihadist footsoldiers and all manner of sophisticated arms and bombing devices for usage by Boko Haram.

With Obama all we see and hear are beautiful and inspirational speeches, a good deal of doublespeak, a failed economic policy and a weak, dangerous and thoroughly uninspiring foreign policy. Worst still all we see in Obama’s African policy is unpredictability, chaos, the appeasement of terrorists and utter confusion. Given this I cannot come to any other conclusion than the fact that President Barrack Hussein Obama cannot be trusted with America or indeed the world for the next four years. In my view he is a very mysterious, strange and complex man and sadly he has proved to be a thoroughly disappointing President. Consequently my prayer is that Governor Mitt Romney defeats him in the Presidential election which will hold Tuesday 6th November. If he does not I fear that the much predicted “beginning of the end” of America as a world economic power may have just begun. With China on the rise, Russia waxing strong, Brazil, India and Japan flexing their muscles and the European Union finally beginning to take shape and find her feet, in the next twenty years the world will be a very different place and America may no longer be “prima inter pares” (the first amongst equals). Only Romney can stop that downward trend. I am aware of the fact that, given Obama’s ancestry, this may not be a popular position to take amongst those of us that are people of colour and that are Africans but nevertheless it is still my position. I may be wrong but at least I have provided some food for thought. God bless America.

Femi Fani-Kayode served as a two time Minister and Special Adviser under the Olusegun Obasanjo government

453 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 453   Newer›   Newest»

I dont want to be angered by some morons who will follow everything america endorses whether it is good or bad.America dictates the consience of most people here not God. as far as iam concerend Femi Fani Kayode raised a lot of valid points that any right thinking person would pause and consider. But is you are among those who have sold their conciense for whatever Obama says iwill ask you to beware, the coming of the Lord is Here

Permanent Resident said...

This guy is a known psychopath. He is one of the most foolish among fools. You sit in you room and copy and past the Republican talking points and claim you have views or opinions about something you saw on the internet.

Obama softened his tone and did not apologize. He bowed down to another leader and that makes him weak??? You must be a fool as I stated earlier.

This imbecile claims Obama went to apologize yet you criticize him for killing more Muslim extremists than any one else using the drone attacks, he went into Pakistan and killed Osama and many many of the Al keida leadership. If he loved them so much that he apologized why did he kill them like that? Oh, I remember, you must have missed your morning dose of schizophrenic medications before copying and pasting information here.

On abortion, I think the only error that was done is that you were not aborted by your mother when u were conceived. If she had known u would be such a tool in the hands of the religious bias and extremism I am sure that is what she would have done. Your country has outlawed abortion yet it does many more abortions in Nigeria than in the US. Quack Drs everywhere killing and destroying women's womb due to your ignorant believe about faith affecting the laws of the land. For the record, Obama made abortion issue a woman's issue, it is always a medical option and it will be decided by the woman and those she considers friends and family not you or the anyone else.

Too many issues to debunk in all these but I leave with this. For many years the Christians in America have preached against Mormonism, they called it a cult but now they are all for Mitt Romney. The true possible Anti-Christ if there is anything like that. The only person that will do anything to get whatever he wants. It ok, but I now know that the Christians in America are first Whites before they are anything else.

Thank you

femi fani kayode is on point! Ive asked some of those questions myself.

Not even gonna read this...why are we talking about american politics? we should be talking about our own, this man obviously has his priorities mixed up...

This coming from the academic 'elite'? Oxford educated? I should post this on Cherwell and have them rip him a new a-hole.

What a retarded, backwards, uneducated nonentity of a man, waste of oxygen, and Linda thanks for posting this, it exposes ignorance and an awful fetishest and almost religious fanatistic tendency that has corroded the minds of many a potential rational person.

Jealousy, thats whats motivated the nonsense here, he is offended of another man's destiny, he looks at Barack and sees someone who figuratively can shift the world and he (this spastic) can do is write nonsense.

He is condemned and he never will achieve anything tangible. Lets not be fooled, if Barack was the antichrist, and there is an all powerful God who's unhappy, i think instead of destroying lives with a storm and causing innocent people...children among to suffer, he'd be confronting Barack directly.

Would any of you oppress your adversaries neighbors to get to your adversaries?

Stupid man, the reason everyone around the world think black people are jokes.

If you dont like abortions, dont abort and if you like gays dont be gay. Whats your business?

Maybe its time people stop saying nonsense and mind their f'ing business. Whats America got to do with a illiterate who's only credential is that he can type.

Oh really??!!! Is the lying Bishop of the mormon CULT that is the new messiah???!!! Ur vote does not even count and you don't matter to the American pple who will cast their for whoever they choose to. So pls stop maligning pple based on unsubstantiated allegations. The antichrist thrives on deceit which I see is in abundant supply in the so called Republican party who claim to be for God and country but not the country of the other half of AmeRicans. Pls take several seats behind and shu up. Mr Goodluck must be d devil in Nigeria with all d badluck dt has befallen this nation since his presidency!!!

obama all the way, d fact he is black nd african makes everythin right..

dz man dey blabb... rubbish nd very shallow indeed

mr man, wrong analysis.. so damn shallow!!

Linda is spiritually ignorant, it's obvious from her thoughts and the things she says.

obama is d man 4 the pple.. go hug transformer!

I agree 1000% with Fani Kayode. Everything about Obama is strange . His support for gay marriage says it all and it is unthinkable and evil for a man to marry a fellow man......

DJN said...

It's a shame that Mr Fani-Kayode has chosen to debase himself in such a public manner.

The writeup is full of inconsistencies. From blaming Obama for mishaps in other people's countries, and chastising him from not acting in Syria to chastising him from acting in Pakistan. Fani-Kayode is all over the place.

The Nigerian politician who seems to have fallen out of favour with his party is clearly seeking relevance. But this is not the way to do it. However you may disagree with Obama's views, remember that the US is not a theocracy. It is a country which was founded on the belief that every human being has the right to freedom and the pursuit of happiness. Yes, that includes homosexuals. You may not agree with their life style but don't chastise the US President for upholding the Constitution he swore to protect.

Fani Kayode just comes off as a depressed and desparate man. What a complete shame.

You call him shallow right? God has taken note

What did he do when he was a minister in nigeria.does that bring bacK all the money he stole.Kettle calling pot black. Ole.when u had an opportunity u did notin.repair ur country and leave america alone

This dude is stupid period

Another christian full of hatered

to Islam & homosexuality

What else can you expect from this

lunatic he rather talk about Nigeria and its many problems human rights
cohabitation between muslims & christians bad governance corruption etc ,,,,,,,,,

femi fani kayode is stupid because he dosent support gays and lesbians.The Obama of 2012 is not the same Obama i supported,politics have changed him.Femi is not wrong

This man's cunclsion is a mess,am ashamed of him"We coloured?,God bless America"wat is he now,US citizen?fool....all he said is Noted tho,heard almost everything b4,its quite complicated 'Obama's ways,he's not so transparent/the disaster is natural tho,been predicted long ago....but why must it be a "black" Nigeria saying dis,what's his stress,face ur local problems Mr

Obama is evil.it is all over him.americans pls do not give this man a second chance.as for u linda i'm sorry 4 u.u need to give ur life to JESUS

Linda I think you and this man should really be worrying about Nigeria. This man is so dumb and you are even dumber for posting this rubbish! I reside in the US and I'm totally infuriated by this. How can you people attach very sad coincidence to the man who cares so much about his country?! Prez Obama has my vote, and God bless America!!!

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Bravo!!! Femi Fani-Kayode has already sent his food for thought. It's only the wise that would understand and accept. Let just watch and see what would become the end of evils in human skin.

Chillax plz....les hear from believers....I guess u dnt blv in God and spirits too.

Has Fani Kayode returned all the money he stole from Nigeria? When a black man or woman is honest and successful, they always want to bring him or her down in the name of religion. When a Fani Kayode steals our money, they see him as a christian because he goes to church everyday to use our money to pay his tithe. What a pity!!! So George Bush that took America to war, killed innocent people in many places across the world is not anti-christ but a black man that is trying to bring peace to the world is considered anti-christ because he believes in peace? Didn't Jesus Christ say we must do everything to help the poor and oppressed in society? Didn't Jesus say we must preach peace and work for peace? Fani kayode, as you say Linda, is very shallow!!

Please stop insulting the man and take down his points one by one.
Why do Nigerians resort to insults when they have no arguments to counter certain propositions?

It gets really tiring.
Point. Aim. Discuss.
Simple.

zmD.. said...

az much as we all arE cawwiEd away wid d farT daaa obama z a black man....nd fani Femi kayoode dulLlEd d aviashun induztry durin hiz tenure.....i stil finK he made sum valid pointx.....IlluminatI deY in existeNce 4 d recorDx

Fani Kayode... If only we dont know better... When u guys were busy looting 9ja blind leading to the emergence of BH, Obama wasn't there... Now he's cause of the worlds problem??? May sango punish you and urs. Oloruburuku omoale

Its nt completely senseless.. God dey

Very dumb and STUPID article. I have already voted for Obama early. Pls take this thing down, two more days to the election i don't want ignorant pple not to vote because of this.

And he used to be a minister now we know why Nigeria will never progress

The white, right wing evangelical hegemony in the US have spent the last 4 years creating a fictional Obama (Kenyan, Muslim, wants America to fail, socialist and anti-Christ). These people hate him and since day one sounded out that they would not want him to succeed. Their hatred for him isn't based on the strength of his character, nor his community work track record but on the colour of his skin.

It is a bloody shame that Mr Fani-Kayode felt the need to add his voice to the perpetuation of these lies and attempt to justify his maladroit opinions using superstitions and coincidences. If he is the best of our intellectual minds in Nigeria, then we are indeed done for! I suspect we are.

Nexttttttt

What sort of write up do we expect from someone who has been pronounced insane in the past, and his sanity has been brought to question several times.

I once said it on this blog, that if Obama should win this election, Nigeria is going to be history. Naija will cease to exist as a country. I am glad that I am not alone in the school of thought that something is off with Obama. All these troubles started in Naija after GEJ's closed door meeting with Obama. What was discussed behind closed doors?

Anyone who is spiritually alert should be able to sense it. That movie 2012 is no coincidence. The number 12 signifies completion. Something is about to happen. Those in doubt can as well call me names IDK. I'm putting my house in order as from this day. I just pray it won't be too late for thomases.

he has suddenly become religious. this is hurricane season in america dude. the anti christ might be out there but he aint obama. read ur bible

Most of the things FFK Highlighted are true......
Why did America plus Nato forces helped in the war between Islamic Militant to topple Gadafi`s regime?
He Endorsed Gay Marriage and all of you gay guys/girls are happy #Nonsense.

Mr femi fani. First , why dont you concentrate on the anti christ politicians in nigeria ....and that might also include you since you happen to be a member of obasanjo cabinet. Maybe if you live in the united states you will understand why people prefer obama to any candidate the right wingers produce. As far as natural disasters that happen during election. Make u go ask God and not Obama. U and God no dey fight so he definately will answer u. And as far as abortion, if you are not a woman what right have you to dictate to them what to do with their pregnancy??. What obama agrees to is to allow women to chose what to do with pregnancy because there cud be different circumstances that might want a woman to abort... E.g rape. As far as the other things such as homosexuality. Hey america values are pretty much different from naija. America is all about freedom. So be whatever you wanna be . The govt dont want to dictate your sexuality. As far as foreign affairs, you kinder contradict yourself. Because you r complaining about how obama is alligning himself with the arab wirld and forgetting isreal but at the same time u r complaining about how he is encouraging drone attacks in afghanistan and pakistan. Get your facts straight. Finally, i will tell you that living here i notice that the conservatives or right wingers that you so much embrass their ideologies really dont recognise or care as much for the rest of the world except for their kind.

this is crap i dont need to even read the full story, if na romney send this man I SAY RETURN TO SENDER BY FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

💤💤💤

Nigeria people like to poke their nose in thing of insignificant element to their existence to make themselves fell significant. Its quite obvious your ignorant Adviser is not knowledgeable about American HURRICANE season. Nobody cares what a retard from a 3rd world country thinks of Modern world affair. Stay in your lane and fix your decadent country. By they way, we just closed our factory in Nigeria and move it back to Yankee, thanks to Mr. adviser’s advises to his government, production is back, profit is astronomical. To be continued…

lINDA Dont be stupid. u tink the world we live in is controlled by jes the physical.u r the shallow one

T.I said...

Ogbeni Fanikayode is just another stupid fool in Nigeria, Your article is useless....Because of a mishap you think Obama is Antichrist? so what should we call Jonathan? AntiGod? A man of your level should know that disaster like that are caused by nature unlike the disaster you caused our Precious Country Nigeria! You stole from us and make people live in poverty, Your corruption leads to lost of lives via Plane crash! You just lost all the respect I got for you......Get a life and of you really mean well for Nigeria you should start writing about how you, Obasanjo and the rest are going to return all the loots!

My dear, I beleive I am as much a fan of Barack's as u are however, FFK might have more insight than we are giving him credit for. Rmemember, the man has walked the corridors of power in this country. He knows what they ALL do in the quiet of the night when no one is watching. Remember the ease with which planes regularly crashed during Obj's time? Those crashes have at least reduced. These ppl know more than we do when it comes to all this spiritual stuff o. None of them operate empty handed! That said, do I think Obama is doing the same thing? not necessarily. This article is a mee reflection of who FFK is and what he has seen Nigerian leaders doing. Thieves always think everyone else steals!

I wonder why people just sit down with their big heads and start creating stories that are based on assumptions, hisss. The main cause of the problems in Nigeria is FAKE Beliefs. Very stupid beliefs without evidence, is Fani KAyode alright?.

That man is obasanjo's pimp who just left drugs rehab in Ghana and was rehabilitated here by OBJ. Linda how can you give a dope head air time. Abeg let him concentrate on his case with Efcc and stop looking for relevance.

PART 1:

I have a lot of my desk - but to respond - not quite as eloquently as you have
put your sentences together :

You omitted the Health Care Act. - Though which doesn't kick in till 2014, gives millions of Americans the choice to get Health Care. Abuses by Insurance companies have also been addressed. Nader may have a different view.
But it didnt get passed for 100yrs. Until Obama showed up.

You forget the Osama incident.
Until Obama showed up.
There's a lot of lives saved by the singular act of taking out
Mr Bin Laden.

You forgot to mention instances under the Bush administration that had Mr Chavez by the balls.
Obama not only put a stop to clandestine operations on that level, he proffered friendship.

On Gays. The jury is still out as to whether it is genetic.
If it is genetic, there's no point beating about the bush.

5:
I have reservations about the way Gaddaffi was taken out, but THEN, Gaddaffi had plenty of enemies in Libya itself. It's not perhaps wholly fair to assume the West took him out.
This does not mean - that I support the way the intervention took place.
Because the American Congress were not in favour of a Libyan Intervention, and given the fact that Gaddafi handed over all his Chemical weapons to Bush2, it seemed like an overkill and a seemingly reckless thing to do - given the way it has proliferated militia in SubSaharan Africa. - I would contest that point though - because the question still needs to be asked - From where does funding for Islamic Militants within the African region - given that they sprout from mostly impoverished areas - come from ?

I cannot believe for one second, that a gentleman learned as you will attempt to support Romney. This guy moved jobs in monumental numbers to China, and stresses the cessation of the most basic aspects of the Welfare state.
Obama has created five and a half million jobs since 2008.

PART 2

This guy, Mitt, may well, go into Somalia, Northern Nigeria, Mali, Iran and even your house, to look for weapons of mass destruction. Afterall the excuse for oil has run out of gas.

He wants more Naval ships in America's already humongous fleet while 45million Americans are on the Poverty line. As a result of the Recession -You have cases in the Midwest where the entire family cannot feed. It used to be a minority issue, or inner city problem. But White folks are on the dole in huge numbers these days.

Barack has shown remarkable restraint on the Iran issue. .

Anti-Christian Policies are what you call them. But America was founded on the principles of separating Church and State.
Based on the horrors Jefferson possibly observed that it caused in the British System, against whom they fought for Independence.
And now, over 200yrs later, you wish Jefferson had not seen things this way at all.

Bloomberg, Mayor of NewYork just endorsed Obama based on his policies for the environment and global warming. I have reservations on global warming personally, but that the weather has taken a turn for the worse, cannot be ignored.
I still do not understand why SHELL is being allowed seasonal drilling rights in the Arctic by the Obama Administration though.
But then Romney supports Fracking.

I agree with you on the double standards with the Bahrainis and Saudis.

"Let them go bankrupt." said Romney of the Automobile Industry.
Barack bailed them out. And reversed their decline. Yes. Barack does long term.

Romney is confident that America does not need FEMA - the emergency agency -
in the wake of Hurricane Sandy, ...
Obama likes FEMA

On the storms issue, I am afraid you are looking for factoids.
While the speculation that he has a pact with 'higher forces' enchants, I think, it is not useful. Are you going to sprinkle holy water on 1600's sidewalk? If you cannot prove it, it would be better not to have stated it.
Speculation makes not for Intellectual combat/respectful reasoning.

I could go on.
But this will suffice for the interim.
Perhaps, we could have interesting discourse on a myriad of issues in person and with candour.

Again, further to my recent post, lets not Insult.

POINT. AIM. DISCUSS.

What good did he do when he was minister? U never work well for naija, u dey look america. #hiss# He is obviously hoping romney will get hold of dis article n contact him #hiissss again#

One loon's point of view, period. He needs to focus more energy on things that concern him.

What credentials does FFF have to judge Obama? We have been told the intelligence of the Fani-Kayode clan eluded him. He amply demonstrated his incompetence and myopia while serving under Obasanjo. Linda pls do not spoil your blog with information that relates to people like this! H e should be in jail if Nigeria were a saner nation.

What was this writer's contribution to the corruption stricken regime where he served as adviser and minister. He should spare us this please. A man wakes up, beats his wife and children and he blames America for the problem in his family. We as Nigeris should develop our dear country just like the BRICS countries he exemplified.

Look at this one ahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahah as if you can take a picture of the illuminati gang and send it as proof ...mumu

The prophesy must be fulfilled. Obama has to win....... We all love obama because he is black and he speaks well. That's the simple truth! About him being sinister, I have always had that feeling. Its just a feeling anyway! But the prophecy must be fulfilled.........

Fani-Kayode is a jobless,relevance seeking empty vessel. So natural disasters are now a sign of anti-Christ. From his warped logic almost every american president is an anti-Christ because natural disasters all happened while they were in office. BTW same for GEJ and OBJ.

My dear kayode is right. Obama is just a green snake on a green grass. Just sit and watch him mesmarize you with his words. He is just holding the world captive with his speech. In dis second tenure chai America and the world will feel his venom

is the antichrist not suppose to cum after d rapture?u all shud go n read the book of revelation very well and stop believing conspiracy theorist.

Wetin concern Femi with American election? Let him face the monumental issues we have in Nigeria and profer solutions to that.

I believe dy is more to Obama... It is said in the bible that America will fall and this is happening already... plus the chip the bible talked about which Obama want to start putn in human. I seriously don't trust him also

Linda, deny all you want what Fani Kayode has written are mere facts and indeed not all presented. Obama by his antecedents has shown he is not a Christian by faith. When he visted the Vatican on assumption of office he didn't not kiss the Pope's ring to show the world that his presidency relationship and visit to the vatican state was purely official and has no religious conotations , so, if he goes to bow to d Arab Mornarch, he is clearly telling the where his loyalty and respect lie. So, Linda, as a Christian you better wake up and use your tongue to count your teeth. I sure hope he does not win the coming elections, but if he does, prepare to received your 666....

And then I ask the question:Why did it rain last June in Nigeria? Because was rainy season. So why is there a hurricane this November? Because it is hurricane season. A number of other big storms have happened, and he chooses to single this one out. Humans can make correlations out of anything at all.

He is CRAZY.COM!!!! #thatisall

Fani Kayode is not an idiot, you are , go and read your Bible and watch and study unfolding events and don't talk like an unbeliever.Smh

Tatababe said...

This author is just spewing stuff from Romney's campaign and placing it in an article he is now claiming to have written by himself. Millions of Americans and people all around the world just like you witnessed the natural disaster, hurricane Sandy, which took place last week and to now insinuate that it occurred because of President Obama’s relationship to “elemental forces” is ridiculous.
There’s absolutely nothing wrong in President Obama bowing low before Saudi Arabia’s King Abdullah on his visit there. If it’s their culture to greet the King like that in Saudi Arabia then what’s the big deal. The idea that a person is an American, or in this case an American President, does not give the person the right to disrespect the culture of others. That has been America’s way for a long time and its gained them more enemies than friends over the years. You have to respect people’s cultures even if you don’t necessarily agree with it.
To the issue of gay marriage. Whatever happened to the separation of church and state? Did President Obama tell you all that he is a Pastor? Just because you don’t agree with something doesn’t mean you should condemn it. Why should gay people be stopped from marrying or having children? Who died and made us the judge of how they should be allowed to live their lives? Please!
Oh, and I’m all for a woman’s right to choose. She’s the one carrying the child and she’s the one who best knows how having or not having that child is going to affect her life no matter what her religion is. Not some politician in Washington who thinks “if it's a ‘legitimate rape’, the female body has ways to try to shut that whole thing down” or who lacks the understanding of what it really means to be a woman.
You’d rather go ahead and have Americans vote for Romney who doesn’t even know where he stands on major issues, someone who will say anything to get to be president, someone who isn’t consistent, someone whose idea of getting along with other nations is telling them what to do or attacking them, someone who is such a flip-flopper and fails to acknowledge it even when we have records it. Let me not even get into the 47% comment..saying such behind closed doors gives us a glimpse into the character of the man.
And for the record the polls show (by a wide margin) that majority of the countries around the world would prefer President Obama as the President of the United States.
Mr. Femi Fani-Kayode should focus is attention and energy on the Nigerian government and what it needs to do to improve itself instead of delving into American politics with some conspiracy theory.

He has lined up his facts, so you that nothing to show is the stupid one.

i believe there are crazy things going on in this world.. and obama's stance on a lot of things are against what Christianity,and most other religions preach, and i don't support him. Most of you guys on here including linda ikeji, support obama because he is black and have no idea about his policies,which i find really sad. I'm black and love seeing seeing successful black people but even more seeing the right person getting their deserved position. Saying that unless you 100% know someone is the anti-Christ or what not don't say it!!!!

Femi fani-kayode really?*surprised look* &u call urslf an elite....ds is d most shallow article I hav eva read in my lyf....ds dude shld gaan rest mehnn.....dumbest article eva mschewwww

Some pple are educated fools,Fani kayode,see him giving countless shallow facts,wat u believe is nt wat all shld believe in.if u have a mind set don't impose it on others,wat I knw is dat whoever does good will see it in d hereafter and viceversa.its endtime,several predictions and assumptions,we all hv to be really careful wit wat we consume on d social media.Too many this and that,and too many promoting of hatred and pessimistic believe.like for me d gay issues arising and becoming rampant is a NO NO NO for me,bt some of d facts were baseless.

This is coming from a theif, murder and heartless fool, who worked for obasanjo?, let him first confess to the evil he has done to in nigeria before pointing at Obama.

What is he talking about......must Africa depend on america for their destiny.....why can't he focus on the issues in his own country Nigeria.....let Americans face their destiny why we face ours....Obama has already won the election....

I actually believe that Obama is really mysterious.He just really good at talking he captures ur heart and makes u blind to see.
I also believe that there are people working for the anti-christ to come and with time we will see .just like the micro chip for health that wud be started in 2013.Suspicious.
The thing is that most of think we would know when all these endtimes signs really take place but u see the devil is mischievious. He will butter is up and of course use men. So while u r there waiting for lightening to strike so u wud be aware, it might hv taken. Anyway, don't vouch for anyoneM just because Obama is a good orator doesn't mean he means well afterall we dnt read minds, we dnt know wat actually goes on inside that white house but if there is one thing I know, it is that man is not to be trusted and are full of suprises.Both Obama and Romney.

Femi could be right,cum to tink of it wat has he done for we Africans.

So wat, I dint kno did guy shallow sha.

I do not find this article shallow at all. its something we need to open our eyes to. I am not saying he is d anti christ or not but definitely some things are worth questioning. If you doubt me still, read end of days series by Jerry Jenkins & Tim Lahaye.

This is a well written piece by a thoughtful and insightful mind. It takes a lot of courage to do what Femi Fani-Kayode has done because Obama is a powerful evil genius.

Unfortunately, Obama will most likely win the election for prophesy has it that America as a nation is 'the eight which came out of the seventh and goeth into perdition'. And so the nation of a America will be led into perdition by her Illuminati-controlled government. Only the elect will be saved.

The man Barack Hussein Obama is the living incarnation of Hitler. The spirit of Hitler rests on Obama. The fact that he is black makes no difference in the spirit. Satan will use any vessel black or white to further his cause.

Obama is an anti-Christ. Any man or woman who claims to be a Christian but support Obama is simply lacks knowledge which has ecome the identity of modern day born again Chrsitians, many of which have zeal without knowledge.

Obama is carrying out the agenda of satan-worhsipping Illuminati and its affiliated cults like skull and bones, masory, council of foreign relations, the bohemeian grove, the United nations among hundreds ad perharps thousand of similar cults who are working day and night to bring about a one world government of satan.
Obama is 'the one' anointed by satan to prepare the way for the anti-Christ.

Obama is not Christian. When I hear respected men of God use this man as an example of God's answer to Martin Luther Kings dream, undestand why the bible said that 'If it were possible even the elect will be decieved'. Obama is perfect candidate for deception of Christians. That's why he claims to be Christian but subverts every Christian core value evry chance he gets as detailed Femi Fani-Kayode's courageous write up. To be continued...

Very dissapointing article from Mr Fani Kayode, I can understand if his disagreements with Obama are all based on policy and ideology, But to include ridiculous and incredible statements about how Obama is responsible for natural disasters or how he's got a 'spiritual angle'is a very Nigerian way of looking at issues. We need objectivity in politics not weak, sentimental dumbasses.

I JUST READ THE FIRST PARAGRAPH AND WAS SHOCKED THAT PEOPLE CAN STILL THINK LIKE THIS, EVEN EDUCATED PEOPLE...WHEN WILL AFRICANS EVER STOP THIS WAY OF THINKING? SEEMS LIKE EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS MUST BE SPIRITUAL..SEE HOW SPIRITUAL FEAR FEAR IS MAKING PEOPLE SAY RUBBISH... NO MATER WHAT YOU DO, PEOPLE WILL SAY YOU DID IT BECAUSE OF SO SO AND SO REASON AND WILL ATTRIBUTE EVERYTHING TO SPIRITUAL FORCES...EVEN THE LADY IN NIGERIA THAT GAVE BIRTH TO A BABY WHO HAD ANENCEPHALY(WHICH IS A CONGENITAL ANOMALY), PEOPLE STARTED SAYING THE WOMAN GAVE BIRTH TO A FROG AND SHE SHOULD CONFESS WHAT SHE DID WITH THE DEVIL.. CHEI!! ONLY IF WE KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE IN NIGERIA HAVE BEEN WRONGFULLY ACCUSED OF VOODOO AND EVEN KILLED FOR SOMETHING THEY NEVER DID. I AM NOT SAYING VOODOO DOES NOT EXIST BUT COM'N PEOPLE!! WATCH AND PRAY FIRST BEFORE CONCLUDING. DOES THE WRITER LIVE IN NIGERIA? PLEASE PEOPLE NIGERIA'S WEATHER IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF NORTH AMERICA AS A WHOLE... WE HAVE HURRICANE SEASON FROM AROUND JULY TO OCTOBER OR EVEN NOVEMBER EACH YEAR AND MANY HURRICANES AND STORMS PASS THROUGH THE CARIBBEAN ISLANDS AND THEN COME TO THE US AND THEY ARE ALL NAMED ALPHABETICALLY (A-Z). THIS IS HURRICANE SANDY (S) MEANING THAT WE ARE NEAR THE END OF THE HURRICANE SEASON.BUT FOR GOODNESS SAKE!!! IT IS JUST UNFORTUNATE THAT A BIG ONE HIT THE US BUT PEOPLE WERE WARNED BEFORE IT GOT HERE... BEFORE IT EVEN CAME TO THE US IT PASSED OTHER CARIBBEAN ISLAND AND DESTROYED AND KILLED TOO.. SEE, THE DAY WE NIGERIANS WILL STOP ATTRIBUTING EVERY SINGLE THING THAT HAPPENS AS SUPERSTITIOUS IS THE DAY WE WILL START MOVING FORWARD. EDUCATION IS THE KEY...

wondering why linda didnt post my comment o...the one about him talking about our leaders instead of other pples leader...linda biko post my comment...thank you

This is just simple,it always is and always will be!! What people don't understand they fear, what they fear they create all sort of speculations about,from those speculations arise all sort of versions of what they claim to be the truth and fairy tales, which leads to further fear by the ignorant who would stop at nothing to eliminate the subject of their fear!! I dont support homosexuality,abortion and all that!! But please just shut up already with all this irritating concocted stories which is a result of either too much time to imagine crap or severe,pathologic deep seated ignorance!!

Femi Fani Kayode = OLODO! He epitomises why Afrcia takes one step forward and 10 steps backwards. I am embarrassed for him, his children and his father and his ancestors. Absolute rubbish!!!!!!!!

My thots exactly. Am surprised @ linda.

Good governance, economic progress and regional security have been priority issues in Africa for Barack Obama. He is the first president to have visited the continent within 6 months of taking office. His commitment to greater food security on the continent is emerging as one of the central legacies of his administration. President Obama has also worked to ensure that the security of the United States is not vulnerable to any threat emanating from Africa.

Below are some of the Obama Administration’s accomplishments in Africa.

1. Exercising U.S. Leadership on Sudan

President Obama played a crucial role in building the necessary international support for a successful referendum on South Sudan’s future and the peaceful transition to independence of that new nation. The President brought together dozens of heads of state for a critical meeting on the referendum at the 2010 UN General Assembly in New York. The event catalyzed global pressure on the government in Khartoum to allow the referendum to occur and to accept its results. Despite widespread predictions of a bloodbath, the referendum resulted in the creation of the Republic of South Sudan, the newest country in the world. Since then, the Obama administration has actively supported the new government in Juba through humanitarian aid and other kinds of assistance. The U.S. has also worked closely with the African Union, Arab League, China and the European Union to resolve a series of disputes and conflicts between Sudan and South Sudan.

Governance in Africa

In July 2009, President Obama visited Ghana where he acknowledged the continent’s significant potential in a speech entitled “A New Moment of Promise,” which he delivered in that nation’s parliament. In his remarks, President Obama identified four areas critical to Africa’s future: democracy, opportunity, health and the peaceful resolution of conflict. These four principles, especially the importance of good governance, have been at the heart of the Obama Administration’s Africa policy.

Governance in Africa

In July 2009, President Obama visited Ghana where he acknowledged the continent’s significant potential in a speech entitled “A New Moment of Promise,” which he delivered in that nation’s parliament. In his remarks, President Obama identified four areas critical to Africa’s future: democracy, opportunity, health and the peaceful resolution of conflict. These four principles, especially the importance of good governance, have been at the heart of the Obama Administration’s Africa policy.

3. Food Security and Agricultural Development

President Obama mobilized global action to address the urgent challenge of global hunger and food insecurity. In response to the global food crisis and high food price volatility, the Obama Administration secured the commitment of global leaders at the G-8 and G-20 to invest over $21 billion to achieve global food security – reversing the long-standing trend of declining investment in agricultural development. Recognizing the importance of spending resources as effectively as possible, the new financial commitments were announced as part of common approach that commits to a new partnership with developing countries that are driving their own reforms and focusing on results.

As part of the global commitment, President Obama announced the Feed the Future Initiative, pledging $3.5 billion for agriculture and food security over three years. This signature development program is focused on increasing agriculture sector growth, nutrition, and private sector engagement in 12 countries in Sub-Saharan Africa. Over the next five years, Feed the Future is projected to assist 18 million vulnerable women, children and family members to escape hunger and poverty, reach 7 million children with highly effective nutrition interventions to prevent stunting and child mortality, and generate $2.8 billion in agricultural GDP in target regions through research and development activities.

Focusing Attention on the Next Generation of Leaders

President Obama personally launched a new effort to forge strong, forward-looking partnerships with the next generation of leaders in Africa. Celebrating fifty years of independence for seventeen African countries, the President invited 120 young leaders from civil society and the private sector to the inaugural President’s Forum with Young African Leaders. The President welcomed the vision of Africa’s youth for transforming their societies, and pledged the cooperation of the United States in helping the next generation of leaders to achieve progress in the fifty years to come.

5. Crisis Diplomacy and Conflict Prevention

The Obama administration has made conflict prevention and crisis diplomacy a central theme in its foreign policy – including towards many African countries. Working closely with partners in the region, the Obama administration has engaged consistently and constructively in an effort to keep conflict at bay and help restore the rule of law – whether in Cote D’Ivoire, Guinea or Mali. In each case, the administration has prioritized a coordinated regional approach that supports a wide range of diplomatic tools. The administration has also been willing to take unilateral action – such as issuing targeted sanctions – to underpin a collective strategy of tough, escalating measures.

Simultaneously, the administration has also sought to reorganize its internal crisis response structures by elevating civilian protection within the State Department – through the QDDR – and creating the Atrocities Prevention Board, which will meet regularly to help identify and address atrocity threats. Taken together, these two frameworks will ensure a more effective and cohesive diplomatic response to emerging conflicts and crises. Ultimately, by emphasizing the importance of both short and long-term engagement on crisis and conflict issues in Africa, the Obama administration has made clear its commitment to robust diplomatic action in support of preventive action and the rule of law.

6. Combatting Piracy and Terrorism:

The Obama administration has made clear the growing strategic importance of Africa and the critical national security interests there, including combatting piracy and terrorism. Working through AFRICOM, and alongside a number of other US government agencies, the administration has intensified its efforts in West Africa, especially in the Gulf of Guinea, to strengthen national capacity and to take a more persistent, long-term engagement approach. Working as part of a multilateral coalition off the coast of Somalia, the administration has helped bring about a significant decrease in the number of pirate attacks over the last year.

Similarly, the Obama administration has scaled up its efforts to degrade a broad range of terrorist threats that had previously been overlooked and underfunded. The administration has reprioritized its focus on groups like al-Shabaab in Somalia, Boko Haram in Nigeria, and AQIM in the Sahel, but it has done so smartly and with an awareness of the potential for direct U.S. engagement to increase local tensions. By employing a dual track strategy to work with partners -- through AFRICOM as well as the State Department – the administration has sought to downgrade the drivers of instability across the continent while improving governance and enhancing respect for the rule of law. Increased military training and joint activities run alongside programs to address the underlying political and development challenges that exist in many Africa countries.

7. Commercial Diplomacy:

The Obama Administration has worked to deepen the U.S. commercial engagement in Africa. U.S. exports to Sub-Saharan Africa are at an all-time high, reaching $21.3 billion in 2011, a 20 percent increase over 2010. These exports support more than 100,000 jobs in the U.S. This increase in exports to Africa is due in part to the work of the U.S. Export-Import Bank, the U.S. Overseas Private Investment Corporation and the U.S. Trade Representative’s Office. The Obama Administration has initiated a regional investment agreement with the East African Community, concluded a Bilateral Investment Treaty with Rwanda and initiated another one with Mauritius.

So the GOP talking point has made it out there. Nobody has listened to it over here in the US except for some low information voters and this FOOL from niaja is joining the conversation. Has he Femi returned nigeria's stolen money that he stolen during OGJ's regime?

Le the conversation start there first. Secondly, George Bush has servral natural disasters surrounding his presidency, is he also the anti-christ? Maybe the insightful theif Femi Fani-kayode is the anti-christ we have been hearing about.

Idiot man

Please who is Femi Fani-Kayode???
and what has be done to uplift the Nigerian or African masses??? What does he know about Mitt Romney??

After the Second Coming, the world will be ruled from 2 places, Jerusalem and Missouri.

Missouri. Get that firmly in your mind. Not Peking, Moscow, or Istanbul. Not Paris or London or Berlin. Not even Buenos Aires or Tokyo or Sydney. MISSOURI.!!

The American electorate is supposed to put the red telephone in the hands of this deluded so-called believer?

He claims he is not running as a Mormon, but defends the positively outlandish tenets of his religion in such an angry and defensive way, you can bet he would be totally unreasonable to deal with.

Plus his so called ethics permit him to lie and twist his words so much and so often, if he were a Catholic he would have to receive the sacrament of Penance twice a week and on Saturdays.

You are clearly poor, financially and mentally! Twat. Was bush better?! You're suffering abroad cause you're ignorant simple!

Femi Fani-Kayode is dressed nicely. In a suit that matches up to the one Obama is wearing. yet, Obama's country has Good roads, education, electricity, good governance. and instead of Femi to work hard and provide for his own land, he is talking about somebody miles away. PATHETIC !!! Femi, if you see this, HIt me up. Let me school you on what you should and not talk about. LONG LIVE NIGERIA IN THIS 18TH CENTURY.

vion said...

Pls u people shud stop being sentimental because obama is black. The man has made serious points. Obama has been doin some funny tins includin supportn gay marriage and dia admitance into d army, not to talk of the way dis musicains alledgedly affiliated with illuminati are always seen around him,dining nd fraternising with him. Also nobody has the ryt to call anoda names for sayin his/her mind. That u don't agree with some1 doesn't make that person stupid or dumb.

"Mormonism" Femi Fani-Kayode as you continue to seek relevance in Nigeria. You can never be Barack H. Obama.

I raise this because it is a fact that Mitt Romney belonged to a white supremacist church for 31 years of his life, went on a mission to convert Christians and Jews and others to this church, which retained white supremacy as a doctrine until 1978 - decades after Brown vs Board of Education, and a decade after the end of the anti-miscegenation laws.[snip]

Romney's response to the white supremacism of his church was to point to his mother's and father's secular support for civil rights for African-Americans, which ties in with Mormon founder Joseph Smith's abolitionist convictions. And there is no question that Mitt Romney's parents were heroic civil rights Republicans in the secular sphere - in a party that had not yet become the South's racial plaything. And I do not doubt Mitt's story about weeping upon hearing that the "ongoing revelation" had now changed. But all this evades the key question: what did the Romneys do to confront their own church's non-secular position on the inherent spiritual inferiority of blacks? Nothing, so far as I can find.[snip]

Notice also the lack of any apparent remorse, or criticism of the church's previous position. This is a church that can take a position rooted in its own Scripture and just one day say it's over and let's move on. Even white supremacism! And people still don't see how Mormonism - its utilitarian use of truth, its studied mainstream all-American appeal, its refusal to be completely transparent to outsiders, and its insistence on never having to account for itself - isn't integral to Mitt Romney's personality and beliefs. Romney will no more let outsiders look at his finances than the LDS church will allow non-Mormons inside their Temples after they have been consecrated.[snip]

Is there a mite of evidence that Mitt Romney ever challenged the white supremacism in his religion and its active racism while it was in existence and he was still a missionary and member for 31 years of his life?

Femi Kayode is the real illuminatist,thief like him.after choping nigerian's money when he was minister, he is now talking. Ole Barawo! Obama is a saint compared to him. see the Idiotic mouth! nonsense!

One reason why Romney's faith is a problem (3+ / 0-)

for me as a woman is that his religion, at its very core, says women are not equal to men ... The Mormon religion promotes the idea of entitlement by what you were born..

if you are born a white male of several generations of Mormons, the faith is your oyster! Nothing is denied you....

but if you are a convert, you are denied certain privileges of the church, such as getting married in the Special Temple.

and if you are a woman, you have no standing in the Mormon faith except as the property of a man, who decides if and when you get to go to heaven ....

The United States is supposed to be a country that says no matter what you were born, you get the same privileges as everyone else...
Romney thinks he is entitled to be President, because his religion has fostered and encouraged that sense of entitlement since his birth ...he is, therefore he gets

Chukwuebuka said...

How Nigerians can successfully analyze Americas politics and policies baffles me...Femi sir,"Negotiating with boko haram,a welcome development"?...i strongly believe we should focus more on ourselves and not talk about people who do run their lives.

This man has been given money for this smear campaign. People forget, that political campaigns are mostly run below the line. They GOP have been trying to sell this below the line message for a while. I Fani-kayode is not the only person that has been approached with this taking point. Figuring the number of Nigerians that are also American who are going to vote, this idiot man is rather late in the game to pick up this story to try and influence the electoral process of another country. He is the only one that is foolish enough to perjure himself and put his name against people writings, calling it his own thoughts. He is a fraud just judging from his writings.

Just influencing the nigerian-american vote alone can make a difference in this close race.

The Supreme Court yesterday dismissed the appeal filed by former aviation minister, Mr. Femi Fani-Kayode, challenging the admissibility of computer-generated Statement of Accounts under the old Evidence Act.

According to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission ( EFCC), the appeal followed an objection raised at the Federal High Court by Mr. Ladi Williams (SAN), counsel to Fani-Kayode, as to the admissibility of the computer generated Statement of Accounts of the former minister.

The objection was sustained by the trial court, but the Court of Appeal set aside the decision of that court, which was presided over by Justice A. R. Mohammed, and admitted the Statement of Accounts in evidence.

Fani-Kayode appealed against the decision of the Court of Appeal to the Supreme Court, but while the matter was pending there, the Evidence Act was amended and Computer-Generated Bank Statements were made clearly admissible by Section 84 of the new Evidence Act. At the same time, the Chief Judge of the Federal High Court, in exercising his administrative powers, transferred Justice Mohammed from the Lagos Division of the Federal High Court to the Enugu Division. The matter was then re-assigned to Justice Binta Nyako.

Through its counsel, Mr. Festus Keyamo, the EFCC then filed a motion to dismiss the appeal before the Supreme Court ,arguing that the appeal has become academic in that the proceedings that gave rise to the appeal no longer exists.

Yesterday, the Supreme Court, after taking oral arguments from Mr. Williams and Mr. Keyamo, agreed that the appeal had indeed become academic in that the proceedings that gave rise to the appeal have become spent.

The Court directed Mr. Williams (SAN) to withdraw the appeal on those grounds, and Mr. Fani-Kayode was directed to go back to Justice Nyako to face his trial.

The matter will now be heard on October 10, 2012.

In July 2008 the EFCC charged Chief Fani-Kayode with embezzling 19.5 billion naira Aviation Intervention Fund and when it was clear that there was absolutely no evidence to sustain that charge and that in fact he not only left 7.2 billion Naira in the Aviation Intervention Fund account but that he was actually the one that investigated and exposed the fact that the 6.5 billion Naira Safe Tower Project money had gone missing from the Aviation Intervention Fund BEFORE he became Minister, they dropped all the charges against him. After that and 6 months later they now went to his personal bank account and added up all the money that had been turned over in that account for a number of years, including his salary as a government minister.

The total amount was approximately 250 million Naira and they then claimed that this was money that he was "laundering" and they consequently charged him with "money laundering" in Dec. 2008. They claimed that every single deposit that he made into his personal account that was up to 500,000 naira or more over the few years before and in the few months after he became a Minister constituted one count of money laundering each. They DID NOT ALLEGE THAT SUCH MONEY WAS STOLEN FROM ANYWHERE and neither have they said that it comes from any illicit source and Fani-Kayode has NOT been charged for stealing 250 million as some commentators who know nothing about the case are ignorantly asserting. The contention of the EFCC is simply that anyone that pays 500,O00 naira cash or more into his account should be charged with one count of money laundering for each of those deposits and that that person has committed the offence of money laundering. 

In Fani-Kayode's case this is made all the more ridiculous by the fact that every single deposit that made up the aggregate figure and turnover of cash over those years that added up to the 250 million Naira came from legitimate sources, consultancy agreements and various businesses that Fani-Kayode had established over the years. He gave proof and evidence of all that during the course of the investigations to the EFCC but of course they were not interested in establishing the truth. Their brief and orders from Yar'adua were just to nail and charge Fani-Kayode at all costs, even if it was just for breathing air and to keep him busy for the next few years by attempting to clear himself in court.

The efcc strategy is also to feed as many lies to the Nigerian public as possible in order to stigmatize him, discredit him and make him look like a common criminal. If this were not so why have the efcc not deemed it fit to announce to the world that they were forced to drop all the charges that they initially preferred against him when they arrested him at the Senate in 2008 and accused and charged him for stealing the 19.5 billion Naira Aviation Intervention Fund? In any other country the EFCC would have been compelled to announce this monumental gaffe to the world and publically apologize to Fani-Kayode. But instead of that they went into a frenzy looking for ANYTHING else to nail him with including the ridiculous idea that he was "laundering" his own money and money that he had mostly acquired and that had passed through his account long before he even went into public office. 

It's quite surprising the number of brain dead people we have in the world on this blog and definately Nigeria, little wonder we are where we are. Pls get busy removing the beam from your mediocre eye and maybe one day you lot will get somewhere! Long live Obama! God is really working in his life!

FEMA
160. "At a Republican primary debate in June of 2011, CNN's John King asked Mitt Romney for his views on disaster relief. "FEMA is about to run out of money, and there are some people who say, 'Do it on a case-by-case basis.' And there are some people who say, 'You know what, maybe we're learning a lesson here that the states should take on more of this role.' How do you deal with something like that?" Mr. Romney responded ""Absolutely. Every time you have an occasion to take something from the federal government and send it back to the states, that's the right direction. And if you can go even further and send it back to the private sector, that's even better." (source)

IMMIGRATION

161. "Romney promised to make life so miserable for undocumented immigrants that they would "self-deport.": At the Florida Republican Debate, Romney said that he would enforce stringent documentation policies that would make it difficult for illegal immigrations to find work, eventually spurring them to "self-deport." According to Romney, "If people don't get work here they're going to self-deport to a place where they can get work." [January 2012, Huffington Post] The answer is self-deportation, which is people decide they can do better by going home." (source)

162. Romney attacked Governor Rick Perry for supporting the DREAM Act, calling it a 'magnet for illegal immigration.' (source)

163. Romney pledged to veto the DREAM Act. (source)

164. "Romney consults author of extreme anti-immigrant legislation on immigration issues." (source)]

165. "My dad, as you probably know, was the governor of Michigan and was the head of a car company. But he was born in Mexico... and had he been born of, uh, Mexican parents, I'd have a better shot at winning this. But he was unfortunately born to Americans living in Mexico. He lived there for a number of years. I mean, I say that jokingly, but it would be helpful to be Latino." (source)

166. "I'm running for office for Pete's sake, we can't have illegals" –Mitt Romney describing his reaction when he learned that his lawn company employed undocumented immigrants. (source

Femi Fani-Kayode should shut out ask him if he was not a full time practicing gay while at law school ask him what he and his friends were doing at Eko hotel then.

Linda, you need to stop being an agent for idiot thoughts on both the right and the left.

Chukwuebuka said...

The American Presidential elections will take place in a few days time and frankly some questions still need to be answered. I wish that Governor Mitt Romney had put one of those questions particularly to President Barack Hussein Obama during their last Presidential debate which was on foreign policy. Permit me to put that question here and it is as follows. Why did the President bow so low before Saudi Arabia’s King Abdullah four years ago during his first state visit to the Arab Gulf state and why did he feel the need to almost touch his toes with his forehead when he did so. It is a matter of historical record that no American President in the last 200 years has ever bowed so low before any foreign leader, Prime Minister, Head of State, President or monarch. It appears to me to be rather strange that Obama, on his first trip to the Middle East as President of the most powerful country on the planet, should literally prostrate before an Arab King whose country has an abominable record on human rights, civil liberties, the rights of women and religious minorities and where the system of government is a totalitarian and absolute monarchy. Luckily a picture was taken of that celebrated event and that picture really does tell us something about the American President’s mindset. Yet it does not stop there.
Mr Femi,what is the internet for?you could have gotten through to Mitt if you actually know what you are talking about.

I love love how detailed ur post is.

Tosin Smith said...

Please do, the feedback should knock a little sanity back into him.

Mr Femi shut up and stop looking for cheap publicity?with all the money you have stolen you still wear stripe on stripe,you be zebra?ewu gambia.

See this fool......we have been experiencing "Hurricane Sandy" like conditions in this country since 1960 in hundred folds! Instead of sitting down and thinking of his own local governement (not even the havoc done @ national level) he is busy torch lighting President of the united states of america because 60 people died and 1 million people are with out electricty..hisssssssssssssss

*Linda. Fani Kayode should focus on his constituency. America is great today because most citizens are not stupidly supersticious. The religious ones don't believe in fighting God's cause. He can fight his own battle. Humans can not understand how He works and when and whom He punishes/Rewards.
Romney is a Mormone and he has about 50% support. Neither Obama nor Romney will meet the criteria of the envangelistical Christians. Read up on the Mormon Church and you will see what I mean.
Fani can not look into any Nigerian leader's eyes and critize them, so let him learn what America's gift to the world is and enjoy freedom of speech.

chei this man i have lost all respect for u. kai and to think i used to look at u with awe.

Arthur said...

Quite an interesting read but absolute bullocks. I would advise Mr. Fani-Kayode to please stick to issues that concern Nigeria only. I didn't expect someone who has worked with a government as Minister to write all these conjectures. All these sounds like the crap one reads in some obscure websites over the internet from writers who are gradually descending into lunacy induced by loneliness.

the anti-Christ will come from the EAST not WEST sir!!!!

IRANU!!

My God dis Femi man is sooooo dumb,shallow minded and actually a mental case cos i dont knw how a right thinkn man can say all d trash he just said?????So bowing before a king as a sign of respect is now a bad thing again,humans can neva b satisfied sha!Obama is an African and he knows dat one of our cultural norms is showin respect to elders not to talk of Kings!I culdn even continue to read d rest of d garbage he spoke about cos dat wuld b an arrant waste of my time!!He's just bn paid off to do dis trash by one of Gov Romney's black supporters&has betrayed his bro for how much now??!!as Judas betrayed Jesus for a few pieces of silver.Cheap popularity!!Im too disgusted as dis is too unintelligent a thing to do.Linda b careful wat u hear&beliv o!but thanks for dis article all d same as it keeps us all aware of these types of pple. Dr Joan

Save this speech for his buddy El Rufai and his ilk holding the country down..
Politics and Religion don't mix...even in the UK..the Conservative Party cannot go on like they did years past..being anti everything..they would be out of office in no time..they might not be against it but they wouldnt openly oppose it..that's POLITICS..my friend!!

I understand the world bows to the trumpet of Obama especially Nigerians that practically have no relations with the US. Well I was 2 sided about this man but watching this video of what he said just turned me off totally.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hi-V_ilJu0w&feature=related

And Romney is what??..get the hell out of here!!

I was a firm supporter of Obama until the day he was elected Prseident. The white guys had reservations but won't say exactly what their concerns were except that the guy was fooling everyone but I thought they were white supremists. The day he gave his victory speech was the day I stopped liking him. There was something dark about him. You guys can call me names but that is true. Till today, I still tell people I don't like him, black or not. I don't like Romney either because I think he is going to mess up the economy but there is something about Obama. He is the first President that has not come out to say clearly that he is a Christian or a muslim. With all the sickening policies he is putting in place, morals will be struck out of American dictionary. He has turned the values upside down but people can't speak out too loud because you'll be called a racist.
Anyway Mr Femi, if you analyze Nigerian politicians too, it will help people know who to vote for come 2015.

Luminati said...

SAD! COMING FROM FANI CROOOOOK!!!

WELL KNOWN CORRUPT OFFICIAL

HAS NO REGARD FOR NIGERIA LAWS EVEN THOUGH HE WAS A MINISTER...FELT HE WAS ABOVE THE LAW

LOOTED EVERY POSITION HE WAS IN

CARES LESS ABOUT THE MASSES

AND HE BODYGUARDS CARRY COCAINE....PLEASSSE

KNOWN FACT GOOGLE IT!

Jay O said...

From wiki, pick the speck out of your own eye 1st of all. Is divorce of God?

Femi Fani-Kayode has been married three times. His first marriage was to Saratu "Baby" Atta in 1987 but they were divorced by 1990.[52] They have one daughter whose name is Oluwafolake. The second marriage was to Yemisi Olasunbo Adeniji in 1991 but they were divorced by 1995. They have three daughters whose names are Oluwatemitope, Oluwatobiloba and Oluwatuminu. The third marriage was to Regina Patience Amonoo. They were married in 1997 and are still married till today. They have one daughter whose name is Oluwaremilekun.

BEFORE U ALL CRUCIFY FEMI,PLS ASK URSELVES 'what is Obama's stand concerning the nation Isreal?'. Anyone who is not for Isreal is AUTOMATICALLY against God.SELAH !

Jay O said...

Read this and wonder if Femi is the antichrist too, this one he is also supporting homosexuality and saying "till we meet again".

Here's a tribute to his late older brother, who was a gay artist.

http://www.advocate.com/arts-entertainment/artist-spotlight/2012/04/30/artist-spotlight-rotimi-fani-kayode#slide-1

Femi Fani-Kayode · Subscribe · Principal Partner at Femi Fani-Kayode and Co. · 6,525 subscribers

I am so very proud of you my dear brother Rotimi. You are the bone of my bone and the flesh of my flesh. Your great work speaks for you and leaves a legacy of beauty, power, creativity and strength. You were not afraid to be different, to be who you wanted to be, to come out of the closet, to defy the status quo of yesteryears and to stand against all odds. You were a great man and you were many years ahead of your time. I thank God for your profound photographs and paintings which remind me, and many others, of you every day. You will never die....you live forever in our hearts. Until we meet again brother. Shalom.
Reply · 3 · Like · May 25 at 1:31pm

SplitJones said...

Cud Femi Fani Kayode pls just shut the f**k up! and no forget any sentiments that cud be attached [obama being first black prez etc] but femi is not in any position to say any........aaah let him stfu

role model said...

Excuse me mr moron identifier,.
can yu read...?
Ok,did yu read the write up ?
I suggest yu should before postiing ur nonsensicals...
I wonder why the truth still makes yu blinder..
Mr geography..

role model said...

Chei,poor fani kayode...he don really suffer...

When I see comments insulting this man, and laughing at him, I picture the people laughing at Noah while he built the ark, and I also picture the thief who went to be with Jesus after their ordeal at the cross. Y'all may think "oh! It's just the internet" God sees the writer of every anonymous comment. I just pray we know what we are doing.

You just shot yourself in the foot. By birth, Obama is from Kenya. Where is Kenya? EAST Africa. The signs are there for those who are spiritually alert to see.

Dr honorable ex minister. Why are so disturbed about the Anti Christ. the word of God is truth, this world is going to come to an end whether you like it or not. You are just like the Pharisee's in the time of Jesus, when the Messiah was with them they did not realize it, and accusing Jesus of interacting with Samaritians, , healing on sabbath day and what not > judgement belongs to God on gays and abortion . To the best of my knowledge, sin is sin , there is no big or small sin . All have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. So as a so called Christian are you willing to support someone that does not believe in your God and belives that the Black race should be exterminated bicos you do not want God's world to be fufilled? Pls go and read about the Mormom's and thier views on the black race before you start miseducating yourself. Lest you forget we are in the End times, as nobody knows the day of the Lord's coming, I do not belive you have a revelation from God . Most religious leaders are so polluted and base thier prophecy like yours on feelings and sentiments, not from the word of God .

For peace sake in America ,Obama is making every citizens to feel equal by given them what they want regardless of individual faith or believe or ways of life. Naija ,we need to deal with our problems and leave America or other countries alone.

Nigerians are too spiritual. Watch this Obama video and tell me what you think of it.
Do you guys know there are other candidates running for election other than Mitt and Barrack. Nigerians please free our election and worry about your damn selves

Here is the video. Copy and paste the link to your browser
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hi-V_ilJu0w&feature=related

And Linda no offense but you should not have an opinion about this election because it very obvious you just started getting exposed to real life. Pls stick to Nigerian politics and leave American politics alone.

Wou! This Man Fanni! Mind urself o! have u asked questions like that when it comes to Nigeria and our unending atrocities? C u, chooking ur head for wetin no concern u. Who asked u ehn! mtcheww. God bless Obama jare! he will win. Nigerians always have to be spiritual about everything even natural disasters kai!

Well illiuminati is real. i'll advice u to read angels and demons, and other articles about great scientists like Galielo Galeli

I saw this write-up on his Facebook wall. If you have been following his write-ups on Facebook, you will wonder if he has gone mad. He is just desperately seeking for recognition. What has a petty thief like him got to say about being a Christian? Obama is by far not in the same league as the noisy failed politician. Best thing is to just simply ignore him. Good enough a thing, Obama will never get to read what is on his Facebook wall. Never!

Youtube this video and see how blind most of you are..... The end is here....... BREAKING NEWS! - Is Barack Obama Really A Saudi / Muslim "Plant" in the White House? (3:37) .......... I just hope that by the time most of u firgure it out, it won't be too late.

Chief Mrs said...

By the way guys Femi is here replying you guys. I know his style. That crase never commot for him body. Amugbo oshi. Oni gbana. (Druggie) if you are not careful we would call Chioma your serpent girlfriend dat dealt with you when you were minister. This idiot beat the living shit out of his ex wives. W/o if you talk we go bee speaker. Oloriburuku

sarrah said...

linda...again let us not be ignorant. because you are a supporter, dont be blind to his actions. lets face it you support him cos hes d first black man to rule america, a land of the white man...i am a supporter too, but i will not be blind to his actions. till the day i die, i will never support him for supporting gay marriage in my state or in any other state for that matter..hes trying to be liked. hes a politician, thats what they do. i will vote obama not romney not because hes black, but because of some other reasons. i do not find the article shallow..actually it is enlightening..for those who want to know.

Christ is coming soon!!!

Bash said...

I Kikuyus don't understand wet in Naija dey do for America election n Linda u need to stop posting shit abt America election like u no more than us living here.....and yes I vote for Obama , pls you need to be spread more abt Naija issues also I never see any America blogs writing shits abt Naija issues so top n mind Naija business.....if u like make u no post my comment.

This is a highly ridiculous thing to write and it is clear that this man has too much time on his hands. He has not written about boko haram or any of the powers that be in Nigeria but he has time to write about Obama. whats his business with the united states? If he really has time he should use it to write something that would be beneficial to this mockery we call a country and leave the United states alone.

sheylee bee said...

God bless u, been waiting for the mormon reply...

Andrea said...

Y is it that when it is that to support Obama no body say u re nt America, have you solved the problem in this country, u re nt educated, what moral right do u have to do that? but when is time to deliberate on the truth right before us this things come up?the one answer is sentiment, is the problem we have as individuals nd as a nation, if not tell me why any one will support or think a man who supports and establish all that God in any nd in every religion is against is ideal to rule a nation who's leadership affects the whole world. Another fact that should be taken into consideration is the word of God must come to pass, is just a pity that some of us commenting here will be or are already instruments to that effect, so take a minute and pounder on what your religions says, what Obama is doing and what you re doing

If Obama is the anti-christ, ten GEJ is the Devil nd Nigeria is Hell. Foolish article.

Psychotherapist said...

I wonder y u dignify powder-sniffing tinz with any response other than a bark

I am a proud Nigerian-American. And AS a mother it gives me great pride to one day tell my son about a great man like Obama and teach he can be anything even the president of the united States. He forgot to mention Obama is the first President in American history to pass a low that forces employers to pay women the same pay as men with the same qualifications and Mitt Romney opposes this law, Obama believes a woman should be allowed in making decisions about her body whether is wants to abort it or not. He does not support abortion thats why in his new healthcare law he wants women to get access to contraception to avoid abortions, his new healthcare law will allow ppl with pre-existing conditions to get health insurance, and forces insurance companies to give YOU the patient benefits instead of rich CEOS the money,about Israel Obama has done more for Israel than any other president and him not mentioning Israel and God is not a big deal Democracy means separating CHURCH from STATE. Obama is president of Americans of all faiths, and Gay marriage we should not judge ppl for who they are its not a choice, He is a true christian am proud to be an Obama supporter, i voted earlier. YOU sir what have you done for your country? ppl are living below the poverty level, no jobs, children are dying you are an extremist and are the reason Nigeria is in the pit that it is in. Obama has more God and class than you would ever have and by the way Einstein i live in the U.S and storms happen every year they will happen during and after Obama so tell me is Bush an anti-christ also because of Katrina? Tolerate ppl differences thats what makes American great that is what will make Nigeria great God bless Nigeria.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

And this man was an aviation minister of Nigeria. I shudder, we have religiously stupid people in this nation...people who will pull any action and relate it to something in the bible whether it makes sense or not. I guess Obama is the anti-christ that caused the flooding in Bayelsa...tsk tsk

Psychotherapist said...

Lmao while rotf,u see all sorts on lib

"Fani powder" for president of America 2016

Linda, you find the article shallow becos u most probably has a shallow knoledge of spiritual matters like most people who are commeting here.

Ok, tell me what you know about the end time prophecies in the bible and how such prophecies are playing out in the political and religious climate of the day? So from what spiritual understanding are you talking from when u say d write up is shallow?

And by the way, what do you know about Obama that makes you a pro-Obama and then impose your obviously prejudiced opinion on usl?

I'm not a fan of FFK. Idont even know him too well to either like him or hate him. Iknow he was a former minister and as for his achievements, well did he not build or completed MMA2? Did he steal money, that is left for the court to decide but on the issues he raised here, he is quite on point.

My only reservations is his endorsemet of Ronney. Be it Republican or Democrat, both eat from the dame pot.

Bush is a republican and like many republicans, he & his family sold out to Skull&Bones Secret Cult an affiliate of Illuminati. Obama, Clinton & Hillary are high ranking Illuminati members and Obama's foot soldiers. That's why Bill campaigns for him.
Bill was also the one that counselled Obama and Americans not to label Boko Haram as terrorist group. Fact is, Illuminati feeds on wars and chaos and that is the game plan. Obama wants Boko H. to instigate war in Nigeria so that his illuminati alies will move in like vultures to feed on the war.

Cannot say much but do not subject everything on your blog to your own jaundiced opinions. If u know who Obama really is, you would not ignorantly endorse him.

Ghana psycha said...

This Femi dude is just bonkum

His lack of reasoning is so embarassing! Theif talking about what dosen't concern him. He should better repent and return all the money he stole from Nigeria! And he shouldn't forget all the people who died in plane crashed while he was aviation minister....hisss

Lisa said...

Gay people need rights too and should be protected under the law. Just like criminals,terrorist etc have rights - not to be lynched or imprisoned without trial.

Ignorance is a disease and a LOT of the comments I have seen here prove it. To all of you that think Fani-Kayode it some kind of god-sent Nostrodamus God-sent prophet, I beg you to go and speak to his first wife who he threw out in the middle of the night along with his two daughters.

Anybody who supports FANI-KAYODE on this matter and thinks that OBAMA ALONE is responsible for everything that happens in the US needs to see a Shrink

So, you mean this Fani guy has not stopped sniffing the white stuff? O ma se o! Smh

sadze2007 said...

I am soo disappointed in this man called fanikayode. what is your own, you beta get your facts right before writing stories you know nothing about, it only makes you look stupid.

what is nigeria's problem? leave the u.s alone and face your own issues.gosh.here we no even get nigeria's time.the u.s doent know or care about what u think.Gee!

i am an African-american and i think femi should sit down in a corner and shut the hell up, knowing that he is irrelevant to us here in the u.s.who gives to drops of piss about what he says?pls!!!

Alright Dear Christian Femi, here is how I feel. Yes, there is a connection between major events related to Obama and the elemental forces that bring about significant events arouond election time. I am speaking as one living in America who is on the ground and not hearing filtered news. The first incident I relate as an ACT OF GOD beause of Obama was the crash of wall street. Why did this have to happen and why do I attribute it to God? Well, in the bible, there are several instances where GOd had to send wrath to his people before they would read the writing on the wall and do what he desired. In Egypt, he sent all kinds of plagues. He even took the first son of Pharoah to ensure that he proved to Israel that he was their God. Mind you he made Pharoah's heart hard that he may demonstrate his power through him. Back to Obama. So the devil who wants republicans in power so that everyone making less than $300k annually can go and die of hunger and all the bloody Africans and other BLACK people can be sent home or harrassed brought Sarah Palin in 2008. She climbed the stage and all of a sudden, without saying a single coherent word, she was queen. She never said one single thing that made sense. In fact, she frequently did not make sense. America was clearly headed to vote her in. They wre enamored by what she represented - RIght wing WHITE pretty gun totting deer hunting trash talking woman. then God intervened because his children's prayers for relief do not fall on deaf ears. He brought Americans to their knees with the crash of wallstreet. Overnight, the republicans and all George Bush represented was no longer appealing to the Americans. They lost the election. Then a few days before inauguration day, the devil wanted to marr the atmosphere of oneness, unity and humanity that left the world in awe with the election of Obama. How? He decided to crash the United Airlines plane above the Hudson river. This would have cast a great cloud on Obama's inauguration. Instead what happened? Jeho Nissi (haleluia!!!), the almighty, landed that mighty bird on its belly on the Hudson river in New York. Not one soul lost. Note Femi, the devil does not give life. All on board were given life for a second time. Once again praise Halleluia was the chorus of the day and his glory prevailed.

Christian Femi, LISTEN CAREFULLY. Obama is a message from God. Like David, Solomon and all the greats he has flaws. THat does not mean he is not selected or blessed for a purpose. He is a symbol of the rise of the black race. He is a symbol from God that those once oppressed and dehumanized shall rise from the dust and RULE THE WORLD. Life started in Africa. We are returning and everything is coming full circle. Stop hallucinating and put on ya Goddamn spiritual hat if you got one. The cyclone and hurricane that messed up NY and NJ is from the devil. The areas that may not be able to vote are heavily democratic. If the devil loved Obama, why would he prevent votes from being cast in democratic districts, hm? Now, we are waiting to see the hand of the master chess player again on Tuesday. I will cast my vote and wait. I dont know who will win. But my son who has some interesting proclamation tendencies says the fox will win. I hope not cos the only fox wey dey there na Romney. If Obama loses this election, it will be as a result of his failure to stand his ground in the face of pressure from these men sleeping with men and women marrying their fellow women people. It is possible that his purpose in the eyes of GOd by far exceeds all his forced inclinations for same sex marriage. If ROmney wins, is it the work of the devil? I think not. I think it is the will of God. Sometimes, a nation filled with hate and greed needs an Ahab to rule them and place them in slavery so that they can learn through suffering. Read your bible Femi. - From NAIJA AMERICAN

All this shit don happen before for bible. God is a master chess player and he has the world at his finger tips. What he decides goes. Do not forget - Obama is a message not an end. He is poking the eyes of those who have called themselves supreme over all beings.

One last thing. You were talking shit about Obama's apologies - Obama was being like Jesus. Jesus never used violence. Violence ended with Jesus and the new testament. This is why when some of us want revenge, we stop quoting Jesus and return to the laws of Moses. If this country followed the preaching of Jesus, we for no go Iraq or Afghanistan. Many people pikin don come back with half body. Unfortunately, combat medicine has so improved even if IED commot half the brain, they can keep you alive. Many are in their early 20s, all hope lost and on welfare for the next 50 years. If we can curtail American green and arrogance, America can regain its place in the world economy and lose some of its enemies. All the John Wayne talk wey George Bush do, what happened? We in a bigger shit hole. I need to go to sleep right now. My head is hot.
- From NAIJA AMERICAN

Moi Moi said...

Abi o...
Especially the ones on the down low..
They got wife at home and still mess with men outside their marriage...

Moi Moi said...

Yea..sounds foolish
And that's y you anonymous..

Moi Moi said...

Be quiet please...
Open up your mind some...

Moi Moi said...

He's just another gullible soul that get fed on controversies and digest it with all chasm...

Moi Moi said...

The mind of men....can cook up the most bizarre stories..

Moi Moi said...

Am so worried abt the state of your mind....
Look around you and see the beauty of the world God created and stop focusing on controversies and the lies...

me said...

Linda, shouldn't you rate or as your blog says moderate your comments? Your voltrons are just too vicious and disdainful, their dictionary is filled with insulting words. Your blog has become so x-rated with abusive words, immoral content, in fact just name all the vices. Can't people comment without using 'fool', 'idiot' etc.? It's becoming very repulsive and you're the only one to stop this. Remember young children read you blog, is this what a 'supposed' role model should teach the young generation. Seriously, nawa for you and your violent LIBers. Anyway, this wont stop me from reading your blog, I just had to share my thoughts.

Moi Moi said...

TELL them o...

most people that support obama only do so because they think he is black, Educate yourself on this guy before you sell your souls, 4 years he has not achieved a thing, another 4 years and he'll be number 1 target for laughter, taking all the Black people with no brains with him, God is the true president vote God

Moi Moi said...

Another reasonable comment..

Moi Moi said...

You make sense....jor

Moi Moi said...

For all who believe that Obama is the choice.... The born again, the controversy addicts.....Start fasting and prayer asap
So Romney can win and your world will be back to the norm again without the anti Christ...

@anonymous 1:10 " we r praying for GOd to remove it"....speak for urself. I doubt u even read what ur minister even wrote. All this narrow minded religious fanatics who are more christian than Jesus himself. Go vote for Romney if thats the way u r so inclined but dont come crying when he leaves the economy worse than Bush left it cos if u dont know, he n Bush have d same king of policies. And i bet u feel real confident wt Romney and the way he flip flops all over everything. Tells u whatever u want to hear just to get ur vote. A very admirable quality in ur potential C-in -C. Pple be talking wtout getting a grasp of what this election is all about. It's d economy, stupid.

I can see y they said that the IQ of the average nigerian is 69, though i am suspecting it might actually be lehs.

ChiChiLuv said...

Femi Fani-Kayode, SHUT THE FUCK UP and focus on your useless president Badluck Ebele Jonathan! NONSENSE! Which juju is following ALL the presidents of Nigeria who have NOT been able to do anything for our country? Which wan? Na only the juju of bribery and corruption dey follow dem abi? HE GOAT! Focus on your own backyard and stop looking at other people's back yard!

WAIT A MINUTE, IS STEALING OF PUBLIC FUNDS NOT ANTI-CHRIST TENDENCY? IN THAT CASE, FFK MUST BE THE BIGGEST ANTICHRIST FOR ALL OUR MONEY HE STOLE. HONESTLY, I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE THAT AN EDUCATED AFRICAN CAN BELIEVE THE RACIST NONSENSE ABOUT OBAMA BEING AN ANTI-CHRIST THAT HAS FLOODED THE INTERNET OF RECENT. FOR FFK TO BELIEVE ALL THAT NONSENSE AND BE PARODYING THEM GOES TO SHOW HIS LOW IQ AS A PERSON. NO SERIOUS MEDIA PUBLISHES THIS KIND OF CONSPIRACY THEORIES AND NO SERIOUS WRITER PICKS HIS PEN TO WRITE SUCH IDLE TALKS THAT ARE WORSE THAN STORIES ABOUT SEEING GHOSTS. FRANKLY MY JUDGMENT IS THAT FEMI FANI-KAYODE IS SICK. VERY SICK UPSTAIRS AND NEEDS URGENT PSYCHIATRIC EVALUATION. MAYBE IT SHOULD BE PSYCHIC EVALUATION SINCE HE BELIEVES SO MUCH IN THE PARANORMAL

Angelic said...

Everything Femi has said it so so true, its jst dat its aint our business, he sud ve focused on wht wil move naija forward.

Stupid and disgusting talk!! How can you compare Americans Ecosystem with demons. Stupid educated illiterate!! Get a life! This guy is angry because he was denied visa to America last week for vacation. Honey buobuo of Nigeria!!

Femi Fani-Kayode is very smart. He was trying to seek publicity for himself. We know that the profession he belongs to are mostly cult members. Femi got this idea from a prediction by Nostradamus. There is proof of whom the Anti-Christ is.

Femi missed the plot. He should have directed his argument at Mitt Romney who is a member of the Mormon church. Are the Mormons not cultists?

Obama has won the election before election day. Femi get a life! Romney is beginning to look weak.

Ojez said...

The Anti-Christ should be Romney not Obama. The Anti-Christ would have a church backing which Obama lacks. Romney is of the Mormon Church.

Anne said...

If Obama is preparing the way for the antichrist or he is the antichrist himself we do not have a control over it because the scriptures must be fulfilled.What we however have a control over is our relationship with God.The signs are all there for us to see,just like the times of Noah.God is merciful he has told us that these things shall come to pass so that we can be prepared.Let us make conscious effort to live a holy life so that when the prince of this world will take over we would have been raptured from this sinful world.Linda Jesus is coming very soon you need to think about this daily.

Exactly o. Pls help me tell them. Then he ended with one stupid God bless America. Why do we Nigerians like associating with things instead of us to mind our business. Idiota

Lol. No o Obama is responsible for government of nigeria embezzling money and it was because Obama cast a spell on him during his tenure that he couldn't function to improve anything. Runnin mouth falana. Idiota

Gbam!

Let me comment last here, look at it this way Linda, have you ever seen any man as perfect as Obama, so sleek and too perfect. He never makes and error or says something in error. Now thats not normal of a human...you didnt here this last part from me, d election might just be Obama (illuminati) and Roney (Envagelical Xtains) a fight between good and evil...abi as Fani put am

I supported Obama four years ago, but not anymore. Well he is going to win d election anyway. some many pple are just talking any how on this blog whether you like it or not God's Word must be fulfilled.
With the way he has performed its clearing that he is an anti-christ. Let him that has an ear hear what d spirit is saying. Jesus is coming soon

for the records,President obama never apologised,CNN has repeatedly confirmed this,Romney only says this just for politics sakes.As for syria ,the US is still trying gain support of its allies,you can just expect them to go bombing syria..they can, but there are implications and they are watching the situation closely yeah! people are dying but the US cant just act unilaterally, even Romney supports this!His decision to support gay marriages,etc is borne out of the need for basic human rights,freedom of speech etc.Same Obama signed the Lily ledbeter act, that is women should be treated equally as men,same pay for same amount of work.As for the drone attacks,Decisions have to be made and no decision is ever easy,ultimately he has to consider his country first,You have no idea what Al-qaeda did on sept 11, i suggest you watch the movie and he his going after them one by one, and you would expect casualties.Please MR Fani you seriously need to get your facts right.

I hope there is an error and this very narrow minded analysis didnt really come from the lips of one of our leaders? Let me share a few points so that readers are not misled:

1. Claim that American Presidents dont bow etc....please go and watch decades of footage of what US Presidents do when they meet the Queen of England. Pictures dont lie.
2. Israel and Palestine claim - No President fought for the recognition of Palestine as much as Bill Clinton - its a historical fact. What has Obama said or done about the region that Clinton didnt say or do? i dont get it.
3.why are there hurricanes and natural disasters during Obama's campaign - kindly note that Hurricane season in the US falls in the last quarter of the year...same time that campaigns intensify for the November election...its not rocket science.
4. Obama is a strong orator so he is evil? - emm, like Winston Churchill, Martin Luther King and Bill Clinton right? This point is so weak it may not deserve a comment
5. supporting a womans right to choose termination (in cases of Molestation, Inbreeding, abuse, deformity etc) and other liberal positions were not invented by Obama sir. For those who dont understand every party has a manifesto and the President serving under the flag of that party promotes the manifesto. The democrats are "liberal" on such issues and have always been. Same way the republicans believe all Americans should own weapons and kill trespassers on sight! who is more evil?
6. I'm lost as to how Boko Haram etc is Obama's fault - is the writer for real?
7. Obama is responsible for the economic crisis?? Have you forgotten that George Bush wrecked the US by spending billions upon billions on fighting a fake war in IRAQ, Afghanistan while the real terrorists -Osama Bin Laden was in Pakistan?

Now answer the following:
1. Obama took out Osama Bin Laden in one of the bravest operations ever sanctioned by a US President. Osama's body was dumped at sea (considered an insult by muslims). Is this what islamic fundamenatists do??
2. Obama's administration sponsored covert operations in North African states to support the "Arab Spring" - Libya<Egypt, Tunisian dictators were removed without the US firing one bullet. These were some of the worst dictators of our time and were all strategically removed via CIA, FBI "covert" operations instead of a full blown war as George Bush would have done. is this what an evil man does?
3. The US job market, Stock Market and industries such as the Auto industry are better off than when Bush left office. Statistics dont lie. So why was this not mentioned. Rme

Graceful said...

It saddens me that people resort to insults simply because someone has given his opinoins. A lot of those who have rained insults on the writer are just being emotional. Most don't have an iota of what the elections are all about. People please post comments objectively. You can critisise but please don't insult. Linda please do something to curb the insults.

Look at Femi Kayode talking about Christ. It is funny. Does Femi Kayode's past actions and deeds in Government depicts Godliness?

John said...

David said...

You only support Obama because he is black. A shame really.

Seconded. Moreover, he may be a moron and stupid as most of dese commentators admitted but i sense strong words in wat he established here.

Glory Jefferson Okah's Blog said...

I totally believe in the existence of this group called ILLUMINATI. The crave for materialism, fame, wealth, power and authority etc. We need the third eyes before we can understands the eventuality of man and the quest for the aforementioned. Femi Fani-Kayode has said it all.

Femi thanks for ur crazy analysis of Obama, someone that has fought for equal pay for women in the u.s, someone that stopped the free fall of the economy he inherited from George bush (by the way republicans didnt even invite him to their convention). someone that put strong regulations on banks to make sure that they wont be reckless with depositors money and plunge the country into another financial mess, someone that saved the u.s auto industry, someone that ended the trumped up (remember george bush and his "weapons of mass destruction"). someone that has passed the most comprehensive healthcare laws that will ensure that millions of americans will have affordable health insurance and people will not be denied insurance bcos of preexisting conditions. Obama has done so much for america and the world and he needs to be appreciated. femi since ur such a puritan extremist, i would like to see a write up from u about the obasanjo and jonathan adminitsration in nigeria.

Dear DREY said...

Linda, please post my comment: I must confess am highly disapointed by some of the comments I see here! are they Christians writing or just some dumb loyalist of Obama who cannot read in between the lines? I advise you forget who Femi is and concentrate on the message he is passing across...don't be shallow minded, you have to be concerned about what goes on in the US! It is the most powerful country, like it or not, whatever policy they come up with do this country cos our government do not think for itself, it only does a 'photocopy'..Obama is definitely Anti - Christ! I supported him in the last election but over the years he has proven himself to be a messenger of the devil! Read the scriptures if you care and watch Obama fulfill prophecy..even the way you love him so much is a fulfillment of prophecy..Be awake!

how many times have u said 'GOD BLESS NIGERIA'... u are right at every word u wrote here but come to think of it, i think Obama being the anti christ is not alone in it, u femi fani-kayode and all the evil minded politicians in nigeria are also anti christ in the making... i think u wrote this to make money from poor nigerians and seek attention.

This man has a history of mental illness and he stole 90% of his article from anti-obama sites online.
and the bible says until the world ends the antichrist cant come.

afis said...

Ki Lo se ole? You sef dey get mouth, hmmm this stupid femi guy never seize to amuse person sef!!. When you and your gran pa (obasanjo) de rule, you no do worst? Diplacing thousands of people shop less, making pips Hungry, killings n so on. Pretending to be religious abi? How dare you write such? Who you be? What do you know about Obama? What right have you got to point fingers?" Idiot son of a bitch". You no solve Nija problems wey una cos with una dirty hands, u dey talk about natural wey happen for another country. Of which Obama as got a good plan to do something great for those affected.
U no kill pass am?

come to think of it all u aluu syndrome striken LIB readers, lmao... Whether Fani-kayode copied and paste, he is damn right. he has his points proven. its very obvious of all he has stated. but what am after is, how can someone who come from a country where anti christ politicians are the talk of the day and say things like he's holier than thou.... he is right but its coming from the wrong person..... whoever is supporting obama, should say if he supports 'signing abortion into law, given gay society equal rights, inviting a gay bishop at his swearing in'... i mean lets not lose our values as african just bcos we like to support the western culture. obama has an africvan blood runing his his veins yet his values are disappointing.... obama might be right in some of hi s decisions he has taken in the US but some are just nit worth talking of.... so if u are a supporter of obama, u should also say u support the gay rights and all the homosexual blablabla... shame on some of u.... what fani-kayode said is true but its came from the wrong person. h sacrifices american to his demi god wenever he's due for re-election....

afis said...

Ki Lo se ole? You sef dey get mouth, hmmm this stupid femi guy never seize to amuse person sef!!. When you and your gran pa (obasanjo) de rule, you no do worst? Diplacing thousands of people shop less, making pips Hungry, killings n so on. Pretending to be religious abi? How dare you write such? Who you be? What do you know about Obama? What right have you got to point fingers?" Idiot son of a bitch". You no solve Nija problems wey una cos with una dirty hands, u dey talk about natural wey happen for another country. Of which Obama as got a good plan to do something great for those affected.
U no kill pass am?

linda, now, i dont wat u intend to achieve.... how can call this writeup shallow... probably u think obama reads and comments on ur blog as annonymous... so gays rights, abortion endorsement etc are also shallow points.... probably u are a bi for u to support obama sick administration.... am not sorry to say that... u wish... ewu linda...

Dear DREY said...

Linda, please post my comment: I must confess am highly disapointed by some of the comments I see here! are they Christians writing or just some dumb loyalist of Obama who cannot read in between the lines? I advise you forget who Femi is and concentrate on the message he is passing across...don't be shallow minded, you have to be concerned about what goes on in the US! It is the most powerful country and like it or not, whatever policy they come up with will definitely affect this country cos our government does not think for itself, it only does a 'photocopy' of its mentor -the US Government..Obama is definitely Anti - Christ! I supported him in the last election but over the years he has proven himself to be a messenger of the devil! Read the scriptures if you care and watch Obama fulfill prophecy..even the way you love him so much is a fulfillment of prophecy..Be awake!

some readers who comment here have incomplete brain system... fani-kayode did not say obama has not done the right things in america... he pointed out the negative side of obama.... read to understand, dont be blinded by fake lives.....

Fortunate Class Magazine said...

well said fani-kayode,, God almighty will reveal him(obama) to us all soon. But I insist, May God save & bless Nigeria!

Obama: No more US visa for you.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 453   Newer› Newest»