Damilola Adegbite quits Tinsel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 September 2012

Damilola Adegbite quits Tinsel

After four years of playing Telema Duke in the hit M-Net TV soap, Tinsel, Damilola Adegbite's management today announced her exit from the TV series. They didn't say why she left other than 'it was a professional career decision that had to be made' and they also didn't say if she would be replaced on Tinsel.

Despite leaving Tinsel, Damilola still plans to pursue her acting career, probably join Nollywood full time.

81 comments:

I never liked that Charater of Telema Duke sef. I wish her all the best.

Tinsel don finish be that Maltilda AKA Angela Dede is gone now Damilola again? *sigh*

whitepearl said...

Pretty gal,wit nice statistics too,hop whoeva she's datin values ha cos often tyms men r blind 2c wat lies b4 dem..

brown suga said...

@whitepearl,I hop he dos ..

Sociable said...

Change is a way of life. Optimism yea.

YKAY said...

This telema dat likes shooting out her chest.....All d best !!!

I will miss U̶̲̥̅̊ soo much on tinsel damilola, but i wish U̶̲̥̅̊ all D̶̲̥̅̊ best in ‎​Ɣ☺ΰя career

faddy said...

She don try

blessing bless said...

all d best in her next line of career. reali like her act in tinsel.

Best wishes to her

Der shud be sumfin up dey re nt telling d public nywaiz I trust linda on dis.yeah 4 d lady I wish u well but pls take it easy on ur chest,u re ok d way u re u dnt av to always chest out.

Wow I wonder who ll play de nxt telema duke,ope de person ll b gud as her cos de person playin de present angela dede is nt it at all.any lif must go on damilola success in anytin u decide to do

Dats ma baby,dammy I want u

Dats my baby, dammy I want u

She is actually one of the reasons why I watch Tinsel.so sad but I really wish her the best.I won't mind seeing her in Nollywood sha,she shld come give dem Ini Edo a good run for dia money.

Angel Ricardo said...

Not surprised, the writers never really gave her character much credit anyway. It was too stereotyped and had no real screen future whatsoever. Goodluck to her anyways.

I wish you all the best Damilola in your future endeavours.

Its called having a good posture

Well well well , won't miss that much. But still love tinsel. All d best

I do value her..Thanks for your concern though.

Maxwell

CTM said...

Dis tinsel no dey end? Haba! Until everyone leaves abi?

MNET is bound to loose more of their stars until they learn to pay their cast!
The good ones are leaving and the mediocre ones still full there! Smh!

Thank you for seeing it. We dey always laugh am for house. Its a very bad posture. Started from queens college days..... Its the way her yansh shoots out that is funny.

NSiKAN-Da POLYMAT## said...

Eya..#SEEMS,she don shit 4 church#..smh#..frm TINSEL 2 NOLLYHOOD wld b veri degradin.##yawns!#...wana sleep-need 2 watch a nollyhood-movie#--

NSiKAN-Da POLYMAT## said...

Perhaps,next wld b me..well, U̶̲̥̅̊ really dnt know me,cos i act behINd d sCENe...#well..it seems..,she don shit 4 church...frm TINSEL 2 NOLLYHOOD wld b veri degradin.##yawns!#...wana sleep-need 2 watch a nollyhood-movie#--

Fine gurl with nice ass

She has to learn how to let her smile reach her eyes.gd luck.

i dnt follow dis show
lemme go and fry stone -____-

They fired the gal because she asked for a raise.

Tinsel is now very boring self,dey dont ve a story line jux turnin arnd one place...its a gud thing she left,dey arent letting her use her talent only one thing she's doing dia.

Ma cousin who likes Nigerian film more dan anything stoppd watchin tinsel cos she said its now too boring,tinsel step up ur game.Damilola great choice n hope to see u in lots of gr8 movies.

This is one lady that knows how to grind her iron! Goodluck chick..

HRHTega1 said...

Na wa for this Tinsel sef,first Angela left,they now brought a new Angela that can't act to save her life.Now,Telema don go. O ma ga o.

aww! Damilola y na?..wil miz ya..#sadface#..#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

Ah dnt undrstnd diz tinsel again. Ist it was amaka, then angela nw telema!! They shld have signed kontracts wit these actreses b4 starting the film and nt 4 an actres 2 wake up 1 morning and tel u she's gone!! The film iz gone 2 nd twas a very interesting tv serials sef.

double2 said...

I"ll def miss Telema my fav in d house, wish her all d best tho.

I will so miss her. Wish her the best in her career, and waiting to see her do bigger things. For more of ur entertainment gists,log on to
www.beautifulafrican.blogspot.com

NIce one Damilola...You have made 2007 Bowen Class Proud...Keep the flag flying

@super_sly said...

I love her as Telema Duke...she's one reason wy I still look forward o every episode....I wish her good luck in her endeavours tho...

esohe said...

Its high time tinsel wrapped up d programm sef. As. For telema,I wish her all d best.

I actually prefer Telema to Angela...both re great anyway..ALL THE BEST

priscilla said...

I never liked Telema in Tinsel ever since dt drama wt Soji. @brownsuga et whitepearl, she's married.

Telema No!!!!! You and soji belong together even tho Bimpe still remains the hottest girl on Tinsel and you Telema are always chest out and bum out! Only God knows how you manage to pull both of them off. That said, all the best

they shld kuku end tinsel b4 it gets boring. i'm a tinsel die-hard fan,already missing her not to talk of now sh's not goin 2 be there anymore. *sad face*

Dammy as a person,I LIKE, as telema duke,ewwwwwwh
All d best booski

Very moody and boring actress..abeg pack well

mmmm! will miss her pretty face, wish her all the best though.

All the best Dami. I guess Tinsel is fast missing all the originality is started with.

Tink I lyk her role. Wish her God's best

Its about time + tinsel's a v.dead serie nw can't even sit dwn 2 watch it!

Its about time + tinsel became dead ova nite..she shud try oda tins,I knw say philip aint going no where!lol

Never liked telema duke's character after she broke up wit soji..bt ℓ̊ think d actress damilola is good.. ℓ̊ wish her all the best in her career

Linda post my comment oh!

eh yaaa, I like that character, I hope they could be able to get a person that would fit in. Well Dammy i wish you all the best

olajide temitope olaopa said...

I will miss u cos I like seeing u beautiful face u man must be lucky to have such a lovely actress,wish u all d best.

I will miss her big ass

Ohh, i'll so miss her. She wz ma favourite character

ITS ABOUT TIME.and yes she must be replaced by meeeeeeeeeeee.*dancing Azonto.

Whitepearl is that they asked. Comment on her career and vamos abeg.lonely forever. *sigh*

I loved that charater and her role. I sure will miss her on Tinsel. I wish her all the best.... Go girl.

i am Nneka,
@ykay, true talk. She is shaped like a duck.I love her and she plays the vulnerable character so well.

DITLO said...

why now, Tinsel is on a slippery slope o... mean while whats gonna happen to Soji???

Baba Dee said...

i just hope they get a good replacement for her http://bit.ly/QaKfCj

They will possible kill of her character.

she was a crappy actress. i don't even see her succeeding tin nollywood. and tinsel is crappy if not for the great visuals.

Ronnie said...

Lol! Sophie you are such a clown! LWKMD @ dancing Azonto.

change is the only constant thing
www.freemanezeiruaku.blogspot.com

Ronnie said...

Haba professor! Easy with the negative vibe. It's one thing not to like a character, an actor or both but to say you don't even see her succeeding in other Nollywood ventures, isn't that taking it too far?

You are alone with ur moody n boring opinion

My thoughts exactly. #visuals

I will get dat role by Gods grace so far the character Telima no die

faddy said...

Y so sad and bitter thou! Smh

She won't be missed.

Lobatan! babes i wish u all d best o. bt abeg try dey carry dis ur chest in small, wit dis ur chest out paro ur old age no go good o, u go just bend 4nothing. i just hope whoever is replacing her is good enough for shoes.

Finally network go let me comment damilola or Telema I relly wish U knew what you were up for!Who knew you before Tinsel? being Proud and not coming to Set because you wanted a raise wasn't d way to go about it.well d story still continues n we are loving IT! U shut your self on d Leg! Am soo Loving this Sherifah(JOAN) Act as Kwame's SugarMummy!n as for Our Angela she left cos of er baby she wud soon be back! I can't wait for her to come back 2SET!Damilola I hope u get a good Acting role in Nollywood cos to me you Act Shit you sound like someone with Hot Yam in the Mouth.. to Our Darlin Linda(Bimpe) Tinsel keep on the good work soo Proud to see you Gud Movies...A humble Person will alwaz get to the TOP!Enuff Said!

leave d babe and her duck shape. chest out and bum out, shes always been like that, guess her fam didnt correct it on time while growing up. prolly started as a joke and now shes used to it... wish her good success.....don diddy

Wow! Telema duke, me nd soji are really gonna miss ya on Tinsel nd I hope some one better replaces u

blackgold said...

dis is sad... 1st my angela dede then now Telema duke..sad.... if anytin hapens to bimpe .... we wuld occupy tinsel town!