Kaduna Bomb Blast: Riders’ Association Claims Loss Of 100 Lives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 April 2012

Kaduna Bomb Blast: Riders’ Association Claims Loss Of 100 Lives

The national association of commercial motorcycle operators said yesterday that over 100 of its men died in the Kaduna blast that took place on Easter Sunday morning.
Nasir Mamman, secretary-general of the Amalgamated Commercial Motorcycle Owners and Riders Association of Nigeria said:.
Sunday was a very dark day. This is because we lost our members and other innocent Nigerians. On the average, over 100 of our members lost their lives. You can see that we are few here today. We are still mourning and searching for most of our members whom, we believe, were killed in the blast.
Continue to see photos of victims of the bomb blast. *Viewers discretion more than seriously advised*

32 comments:

Admin said...

OMG!!! When will this menace end? and that man will keep saying we're on top of it? On top of what???
May the souls of the departed rest in peace. "O ma se ooo..."

OMGGGGGGGGG!

What a tragedy. But i'm pretty sure that foot in the photo with just a person's foot belongs to the policeman who was killed in kaduna earlier this year by a bomb blast.

the white enchantress said...

why now....haba. na wetin sef.

I don't think a human body is difficult to identify. Is it 100 or more than 100? Shouldn't be hard to determine exact figures. When he says people are missing, maybe they didn't come to work because of shock and fear.

Why am I saying this? I smell some people trying to set up a scam to collect money in the name of compensation and pocket it anytime from now. Let's not have the attitude of profiting from unfortunate incidents like this. It's blood money.

Ebere said...

omg, have mercy................

This is just Unacceptable. We can go on living like this. This has got to stop before it gets to another level. This is unbelievable, on Easter Sunday?
C C

Diz iz disheartening! Very painful. God plz save us

ada1 said...

Jesus christ. Abeg! Make dem divide dis country.luk at way nigerians xpecially christians are bin kiled lyk mosquitoes.dis is getin out of check.my God *sobs* wat a waste! I think d best solution is 4 d govt to bring again sumtin lyk bakassi to d north and fish out dose satanic elements.rip all dat lost their lives dis is babaric.

oh God Have Mercy.This is a waste.

Oh my God, This is a waste of lives.

Cynthia said...

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Atobatele said...

Our problem seems bigger than we previously imagined. People affected by the blast are likely to include various ethnic/ religious groups in Nigeria. Yet people are still bent on trivialising the issue with religion. The role of government is to protect lives and properties of citizens no matter who is perpetrating the act. Goodluck Jonathan’s government is clearly not doing this, and some ignoramuses don’t see anything wrong with it. It might sound wicked (which is clearly not the intention), if these blasts were occurring daily around his family members (and affect some), I reckon he’d act differently or possibly RESIGN to save their lives. I wouldn’t suggest his resignation simply because Sambo is no better.Who else is to be blame if not Jonathan. The Commander-in-chief of armed forces. If security is good he is the one to be praised and if it is bad he is to be blamed..When Late Yaradua addressed and solved Niger Delta problem was Yardua not praised and during Obasanjo regime when Niger Delta problem was hot , Was Obasanjo not blamed for it. As a President and Commander in Chief, all Armed securities related are with him. Jonathan knows those behind Boko Haram but because of lack of confidence on his part and fear that they are the same people who put him in power restrain him from dealing with them which he knows it may result to his leaving the office

Some people have made themselves God! Brain washing others to take human lives. The sponsors of this madness and their children are somewhere else in safety while their senseless puppets go out to do the bombings. The victory of good over evil is sure, God sees all

Ogey said...

WHEN IS THIS TRAGEDY GOING TO END. MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE AMEN.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Until they cut off the head of the snake....killing all the boko haram foot soldiers is just trifling the whole issue..

Hmmmmmm 100 lives keh! I am a kaduna state resident and I cld tell u dat d pple who lost der lives on dat unfaithful day was not up to 30. Although, numbers doesn't matter! All we need to do is pray n pray again for dis country cos I for 1 can see d down fall. May God Help Us all.

My thoughts exactly! RIP to those who lost their lives!

ONLY IN GOODLUCK'S ADMINISTRATION WILL THIS HAPPEN!!!! WEAK WEAK PRESIDENT THAT HAS NO CLUE!!!!

God hv mercy!!!!So soo sooo SAD*smh

Chigozie Ekwonu..... you are spot on about the foot.

So so right!!! Our president is a weaklin, he sure do know dos behind all dis...He is to guard d nation wit all hiz might!!! Imagine if dis pple were your relations, by nw I am sure we will hv d solution 2 dis madness, as 4 d perpetrators of dis wicked act, am sure u r so happy nw seein ur fellow human beings lyin lifeless on d floor. May God hav mercy on U all!!!!Amen

Yes a lot of lives was lost but a 100??? the association chairman should speak truthfully and with clear conscience...

God of vengeance, ARISE in your hot anger, consume everyone involved in this wickedness, prove that you are a prayer answering God. Let them start to consume themselves until no one of them is left! Let it be known that you have prophets in this country that you still listen to! O God hear us now (Amen)

hmmm GOD WILL SAVE NIGERIA. MAY LOST REST IN PEACE AMEN.

OMG!!this is bad!!:( God have mercy, may the souls of the departed rest in peace. Amen!

Lord have mercy!

Islam!!! SMH

BLOGLORD said...

demons in the name of boko haram is consuming more lives....
God pls restore this nation.

May God av mercy!this is jus inhuman Father Lord pls donot turn ur back On us.

GEJ knows the people behind boko haram.....doesnt wana say anythg cos he is afraid.nigeria's issue is lik an epic movie.this government is just a faliure.God help us.

what is the meaning of all this rubbish, when will it end, aw come the loss of lives give this people so much fun. top top it all on Easter sunday may the good lord punish them.