FirstBank to Thrill Nigerians with UMOJA Dance Troupe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 April 2012

FirstBank to Thrill Nigerians with UMOJA Dance Troupe

Nigeria’s foremost financial institution, First Bank of Nigeria Plc (FirstBank) has concluded plans to stage the Internationally acclaimed, South African-based dance troupe, UMOJA  at a colourful performance Scheduled to take place on Sunday, April 29 at the Expo Hall, Eko Hotels & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. The one day performance, which is aimed at celebrating heritage and performing arts, and ultimately restoring the culture of theatre, arts and stage performance in Nigeria, promises to attract high networth individuals in private and public sectors, corporate organizations and the diplomatic community.

Continue...

The choice of UMOJA, according to FirstBank’s Head of Marketing & Corporate Communications, Folake Ani-Mumuney, was predicated on the shared values between the Bank and the group in the areas of contributing to the economic and social development of the people.

While UMOJA is committed to the empowerment of underpriviledged South African children, FirstBank, a leading financial institution is committed to deploying its financial expertise to provide quality, accessible and affordable financial services to the populace with a view to enhancing the stardard of living of Nigerians. 
“The show offers networking opportunities for high networth individuals, it offers a good platform to relax and enjoy good artistic performance by one of the foremost dance group from Africa”, said.
The UMOJA (which in Zulu language means “the spirit of togetherness”) dance troupe, is a creation of two South African performers who drew inspiration from stories of deprivation and  segregation that characterized South African history.

Umoja is also being promoted by Flytime Promotions and Chain Reaction

13 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

at least to help people relax n ease a lil bit of stress.

LATEST JAMB UPDATE: JAMB RELEASED MORE UTME RESULT TODAY- CHECK HERE said...

Sound nice! Love it. LATEST JAMB UPDATE: JAMB RELEASED MORE UTME RESULT TODAY- CHECK HERE

OnileEre! said...

Is it not those people that always jump and open their yansh on stage? Umoja here i come o

Yes. Umoja. Yousee its the same problem.
We have Crown Troupe struggling and falling down to
get sponsorship - nobody send them.
Umoja wey come from London, na im good for us.
SMH. I am just so tired of the BS sometimes. 74

youjay said...

please how does that add to Nigeria? is this not just some mentality to keep throwing money away? networking among who, Nigerians or Zulu's? our corporate organisations are not serious.

I watched umoja in london a few weeks ago. it was Awesome!!!!!!

This show is AMAZING!! I've seen it several times.

Jesse's wife said...

OMG Lagosians you have to see this show UMOJA is AMAZING!!!!! I saw them when they toured the UK simply breathtaking. however UMOJA is actually swahili for UNITY, TOGETHERNESS. The Zulu word for togetherness is actually SISONKE i think someone must have mentioned it was zulu online once and everyone followed suit.....if you can please go see them simply AMAZING!!!

how much be ticket abi na free?

last time i watched umoja was 7 years ago,they still perform?man they are good Dancers.

iamfascinating said...

I love my bank sha.
The top stunning skincare products and advice at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Talkdtalk said...

Respect to FirstBank. I have been at a few shows they have sponsored and they support arts a lot. The ones i have been at are solely Nigerian including the 5 maids of Fadaka which held at the Muson Center.

Looking forward to this.

Saw them in London in January. They were fantastic!