Bitter e-mail between Don Jazzy and D'banj leaks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 April 2012

Bitter e-mail between Don Jazzy and D'banj leaks

Confidential email correspondence between the former friends and business partners was exclusively obtained by Punch. There's obviously a lot of bitterness going on...read it after the cut...

Don Jazzy's email to D'banj
D’banj must pay all the debts of Mo’Hits – Don Jazzy
In regards to D’banj’s claim for 100 percent ownership of all songs recorded under the Mo’Hits imprint, the acclaimed producer in an email on March 17th, states.
“That Mo’Hits Records does not already own 100 per cent of the songs. Note that Mo’Hits Records only owns 60 per cent of the songs and 40 per cent belongs to the individual artiste. So, 40 per cent of the songs is not mine to give.” He continues, “That me (I am) giving him (D’banj) my share of the catalogue does not and will never include him having the right to stop them (the artistes)  from performing the songs or give him the right to claim any monies for live performances of these songs. And any loans or debt owed by Mo’Hits records as at today will be cleared by Mr D’banj as I am clearly not aware of any.”

Don Jazzy states further that the catalogues he is releasing to his former partner only consists of songs already released in an album exempting new singles and unreleased materials. “So, songs like Wande Coal’s Go Low and Been Long You Saw Me are not part of this catalogue he is receiving. Also, an artiste like D’Prince, not only has he not released any album, he has not signed any contract whatsoever with Mo’Hits Records. That he has no right to claim any monies for deals that have been brokered already as at today with the catalogues or stop their usage. It is important to note that any unreleased songs done by any artiste (including D’banj and K-Switch) MUST NOT be released and is not part of the catalogue I am giving away.”
He adds, “With these few points, I do hope that you all realise that I have been generous enough to facilitate the End of the “D’banj & Don Jazzy” era as a team. After this new deal has been signed and sealed, I do NOT look forward to seeing an email whatsoever or hearing from the DKM (D’banj, K-Switch, Mo’Hits) crew, and all is well again.”

D'banj's email to Don Jazzy
Will you return the Bentley I bought for you? – D’banj
Same day, D’banj responded to the email, stating, 
“In case he (Don Jazzy) forgot, this is the arrangement! 50/50—–song writer/ production, which means for a song X for artiste Y, 75 per cent as per production is fully owned by Mo’Hits and writing is shared 25/25 with the individual artiste co- writing. So, that’s the deal! So him (sic) saying 40 per cent is not his to give away is more like 75per me and 25per each artiste.”
He then asks, “What do you mean by any bills or loans would be cleared by Mr. D’banj? That will never happen because when I ran the company, I ran it perfectly and well. So, if I give him my shares he is left with 100 per cent liability. My catalogue is everything that has been done with the Mo’Hits system and under the normal agreement we have, that means everything I have recorded or that has been recorded whether new or old, or even classic, whether beat with concept or even idea without beats, anything we did as a team and sponsored by me throughout, then, it is mine. Including K-switch clause and all mine and even Wande’s singles and all till the date of signing even today.”                              

Continuing, D’banj writes, “And now, (I) wanna clear the air on this Samsung deal! I would expect by now that you understand that me keeping quiet is being GENEROUS because this is a deal structured under Mo’Hits Records, (and it is) the first deal and income you would ever bring into the company in  eight years. We shared the first 150k (One hundred and fifty thousand dollars) the right way, 1/3 down and that was cool. But after you collected another 130k and did not say anything (that) is and could be described as theft! I only refused to contact them (Samsung) directly because of your reputation. But please don’t call me a fool and let’s know who is generous!” D’banj was not coy about his anger. He states that after sharing over N1bn with Don Jazzy in their Mo’Hits days, he was shocked that the producer would now sideline him when he got the balance from Samsung.’’

D’banj writes further, “Please, please, will he (Don Jazzy) return the Bentley because I bought it for him and it was N5.2m more than mine? And Prince that he claims has no signed contract but is actively involved and signed via engagement– I win his catalogue too – all recorded whether released now or not! This is because no one questioned me when I bought D’Prince N11m naira car (LR3/Range) without releasing any album just to boost the image of the boy and it worked for him! So, let’s get the facts straight, I AM BEING MORE THAN GENEROUS.”

299 comments:

1 – 200 of 299   Newer›   Newest»

It is well.

who gives a sh*t?

OnileEre! said...

But these were supposed to be private correspondences,how did they came about them? I hope someone wont come up with another 'hacker' story o

amandaberry said...

Hmmmmm.... Dis mata don dey get teeth *tongue tied* jst hope dey settle thier row amicably

Amarachukwu said...

grow up kids. its totally uncalled for. Fast Forward 10 years from now, Dbanj, always remember say money dey finish. Go and ask Bobby Brown or Whitney!!!

Innoxx said...

Juzz look at them effing up *mtsheewww*.No decorum at all.Anyway ma respect 4 u both don die since.U guys can even bring it on publicly 4 all i care.Nonsense and ingredient.

Onyema Patrick said...

hmmmm.....shit just got serious!!! I see a very serious court struggle here.

Tobenna said...

Is this for real?? Guys cut it out abeg! Your pockets are too deep for this kind of shallow yarns

This is their concer.

tejjy said...

I prefer mo hits vedio to d Good muscic shit( oliver twist)dat dbang shot! Our local vedio av d originality! Not d rubbish oyinbo thing

these guys shared N1bn??? choi...i am in the wrong job....and i bn dey sing well for church dat year o...like say i know...

This Is like some serious divorce. And you know the affected parties are always the kids...K-switch and co sorry ooo for a very short-Lived fame and fortune....I hate to say I told u so! Oya Oya Back to school!

TruSon said...

This one na 'roforofo' fight o.
e don turn to Season Film, 4-litre petrol inside generator no go watch am finish...
To be continued....

BLOGLORD said...

oh dear, so dbanj bought prince 11million naira car n bentley for don jazzy? ok wat is he now? mr goodie goodie in it?
honestly i used to love ds dude's swag n all but apparently he has lost it for me. who d hell is dbanj to boast about letting don jazzy have d samsung deal n brag about who n what he bought what for? total arrant bull....
wit al of this dbanj is just sinking more n more.

This Dbanj cannot speak good English o!

Useless people! Shameless borrow pose goats! Imagine airing out such dirty laundry! That shows you nothing is done out of the goodness of ones heart these days! Everything comes down to business and money! Dbanj are you the first to buy sum1 a car? Because of money you think you're the shit! Would you have ever been able to even read, write and spell if you were on your own?? You all worked together for what you have now so stop acting like its all because of you! Bush boy.

why are these pple washing their dirty linen in public. smh

I no dey like to comment but i will comment on this one D'BANJ you are NICER than 9ice ..WAITING 9ICE BUY ID CASABA ..

why are these pple washing their dirty linen in public. smh

Y, re doing ds........anger sign

D'banj claims he bought everything he's a lier,does he also buy them there underwears?

judith said...

Oh how I do love the 2nd comment by anonymous 10:22, 'who gives a sh*t?'
Who gives a fu*k?

two immature foolish he-goats! no sense of responsibility from both parties! They are acting like two best female friends who later became enemies because of their fight over one man!
Life is all about "we meet to part" and we 'part to meet". So when the inevitable happens no one should be hurtful or bear grudge to the other.

Rossi said...

Na wa ooo...when they were enjoying themselves, we no dey there...so whats our business now??..

Ms Yenny said...

Dear Dbanj and Don-jazzy what exactly is wrong with the two of you. This childish act is not expected from u too. I mean what kinda example are u laying for the younger generation. If u too want to break up, please break up in peace and go your separate ways. Money is always the cause of problems in this country.

Dez dudes are being childish here. Pls, D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shud sort dix out and save dier reputation plsssss.

D'banj iz an egocentric ass! Mtcheeeeew.

u guys can be more generous if u (don jazzy and dbanj) give me (@neyopizzle) 100million naira out of all these money. and it is well again. common guys settle the whole thing amicably or go to court to settle it peacefully.

Wow having a rethink now....D'Prince is not signed under mo'hits bt K-switch is....hmmmm

Guys, pls be careful. Do not wash your dirty linen in public. Settle amicably and professionally pls. Do not forget the good times. Your detractors must not see your downfall.

They r acting like kids.what a pity.

Ada1T said...

Na waoh... How do we know d real truth... I hate it when two good friends part ways like ds....

O boy..... See opening of ynash now... Dat D'prince range rover bit is the height....

What's all the fuss about. What is wrong with Don Jazzy? Was Dbanj born for them to stay together forever? He should be wise enough to be happy for him if he knows they were truly friends! The guy moved on and I'm sure it must have been a tough decision. But in life when career is involved, sentiments are unattached! so please...is it paining him that it was only dbanj that was taken when they were both invited and not both of them? mschewww.

This is more than serious o, lobatan! why do Nigerian joint ventures/partnership always end this way?!

Atobatele said...

Dear D’banj and Don Jazzy,
You both should know by now that “nothing lasts forever”. I suggest you both respect yourselves and let your lawyers do the battle in court. This is very childish. Just as Kanye West still haven’t gotten over Amber Rose…damn. Grown men acting like kids.

both of u should grow up please!

helzzz said...

Pple were so quick to say D banj is dis,d-banj is that. I said it before, don't judge a matter unless u have all †ђξ details.even nw,I aint saying nothing.over to you pple.

Chai! Money could be evil sha ! Love is going sour between these 2 idols. Is kanye West to blame for this split?

why all these rantings? i no understand anything sef. mscheww!!

My dear o...who gives a shit....

why are they drying their dirty laundries in public now.... smh

What a shame ......

It seems to me that D'banj truly owns mo'hits....

ONOME says.................
Lindooooo i am not being mentally lazy o but it is too much of an effort and a bore to read these sort of mails.A lot of English grammar rules have been disobeyed so it makes reading and assimilating them difficult.
Also they are abbreviations and technical language that is specific to a certain kind of group and I don't belong to it.
So babe;summarize the verbiage for slow pokes like me and explain in simple English what they both are saying.Thanks dear

Honestly Honey,
I wish you hadnt posted this. It's like you are fanning this fire.
Let dose blokes sort themselves out. You are making things harder for Banji. He has so much shit to deal with right now. Even don is neck deep in issues. You know how it is with blokes: Pride gets in the way of 1+1.
Signed '74.

jescci said...

Abeg D'banj&Don Jazzy,u both nees to settle ds wahala na.I honestly wish and pray dt u both can settle ds rift o. Try and take a shot at genuine and honest reconciliation and GOD would c u guys thru.

mehn!dis dapo sef!sup wif u!y all dis bitterness!+ Don J's being more Dan reasonable here!mehn!u just 4Kd up big time 4 ma side!Don j noffn does u we gat u!IDJA.
P.s dapo anybody force u buy Bentley 4 donj n range 4 omo Oba!u did it out of ur own gud will!so dapo stop acting like a biatch!!! Its ya boi!felix O.

gforce said...

Guyz! Guyz! Wetin dey worry una sef eh! Abi una don dey madt abi?! If u guyz r tired of bein frnds den u guyz can get the fuck out of each others life's n let by gone be gone. WTF! See wetin money done cause friendship. Mstcheeeeew! George frm lagos. 21663188 bb pin.

But why are they washing their dirty linen in public. At least, remember the period you worked together and cherish the memories. Part in peace and move on.

Kenyhuyter said...

This is serious dan we tawt!!!

olivia said...

Laff wan kee me die...

Tonia said...

I just tire oh,Abeg all good things must cm to an end.*whew*

@anon 10:22 you obviously give a shit that's why u clicked άŋϑ read †ђξ article άŋϑ even took d time to comment.next time u dnt give a shit scroll past to †ђξ next article.

Hello Kitty said...

where is my popcorn and soda???? this is gonna be interesting.

BUSY BEE said...

Who cares! Rubbish.

Grabs popcorn n coke.... Tis gonna be very interesting.... Plz wen does d fight start cos i like action oooo

Its very obvious and glaring that Mr. Dbanj RUNS MoHits.

Who Cares!!...NEXT!!!

joy said...

Wow, this is just sad. Why air your dirty linen in public though? I'm just so confused how such admirable relationship btw D'banj and Don jazzy just goes to the dogs in such a short time. And the way things are unfolding, it just feels more and more like what we were made to believe (the whole act of D'banj acting like Don jazzy was his superior) was just all wrong and not true. Apparently, it feels more and more like D'banj just might be the victim here. Wonder how this e-mail exchange got leaked tho...beats me!! Or just maybe the whole drama is just a sham or a publicity stunt. I wish they would just kiss and make up cos I truly deeply admire them both...together!!

frauline didi said...

Act ur age n sort out ur differences like men n not dis...na dis kain thing person dey call 'money miss road'..rubbish

Chipmunk said...

Riveting stuff!

And if you dont give a shit about the Mo Hits stuff why did you open the post to read? Shift!

Reading all this Mohits crap,the one thing that jumps out to me is this Dprince of a xter..he doesnt seem own a single thing he flaunts about town with,does he?! No album, no talent, no record label, no club...etcetera, etcetera.....Smoke and mirrors are that boy's life!

gforce said...

D-banji! Don-jazzy! File!!!

Chipmunk said...

I mean, despite the elephant in the room of course.......

Pretty Kaka said...

nawa oooooo..... opening yash levels now. ??????????

Na wa for this boys o! It is well.

Ds is sad tho...

Can they just be maturd about it and stop acting like lil girls.very soon they will start returning shirts and boxers..smh

You people should take your bullshit elsewhere

ok so we should remove our legs and dry dem abi.
sick of dis their shit......later dey will tell us it was hacked......can we move on from dis gist,,,abeg....

the white enchantress said...

o ga oh...... hmmmmm.

actuali... dis guys re jes being childish and foolish... who cares? abeg park well jooo

To hell with these two. At this juncture, Nigerians don't give a flying f*ck.

An I just need 2mill only tu pursue ma 18mths masters. Mtcheeew. Life

Guys get over it already...all this bad publicity is sooo uncool!

sweetpills said...

Mtcheeeeeeeeew Dbanj is so ungrateful,must he announce wat he has done 4dem,mtcheeeew he shld beta grow up n learn nt 2leave behind dos dat made him wat he is 2day. Nonsense

wat is goin wrong btw u guys. I am nt saying u shldnt split bt nt to d extent of u guys acting immaturely...dnt reveal ur past secrets

Go and die jare

EFe Says.....

Money is the root of all evil ...... Money breaks friendship, marriage , family etc.

so sad

I wish them well, i could careless about Dbanj or Don jazzy but later in life we all find out that breaking friendship over money is not worth it . The money might be there now but it might not last a life time and does not guarantee peace of mind

Even Whitney Houston and Micheal Jackson who made so much money , FASTFOWARD years later we rumored to be BROKE ASS

*Can't watch*

Professor X said...

The plot thickens...

Suck ballz

When u guys were sharing ur money, cars n women u kept us out, why bring us in now? Abeg free us jooor!

Yawa don gas!

Wetin concern us? Mtchewwwww

T.com said...

With his poor English “me keeping quiet is being generous” KMT.i wanna be Dbanj The First car you ever drove who brought it for u? Tout u said u own 100% of mohit? Anofia

Knight said...

Wetin come concern us????

Linda, i think its time u ignore this guys. Dbanj is already making a fool of himself here in the US.

Abeg look for beta jist give us. Mtcheewwww

This story is a one sided story relaeased by dbanj side in a weak attempt tu redeem his sef. Wen there is a divorce like this anger and hatered is alwys there. Weda the both like it or not it was a paternership both played his part. Every bdy tot he was contributing buh becos of the issue on ground. Everybdy like looking for fault. There is a THIN line btween live and hate.

Na so una come de shame da prince for public#sobs#

All of dis talk wld b avoided if they jt had a deed of partnership that stated how assets and liabilities wld b shared @ d dissolution of partnership..simple!!

richbouyholmes said...

You two can go to hell for I care if you can't settle your differences

Mary Says.....

Silly fools , I hope they are keeping some MONEY saved for the future. when will artist/ NIGERIANS learn that IMAGE is good yes , to drive flash cars and things are good but they pay for it in the future . Cars depreciate and have no second had value . …… At this rate make we see 10 years from now , if Linda wont be blogging asking for collection money to pay for DBanj pickin school fees . Or for DBANJ or Don Jazzy to buy Garri chop . see Amokachi and many others

Nigerians and what they place value on (materiál things just to BELONG) . SMH

F*ck donjazzy,dt guy is evil n thinks he's smart,d way he came 2 twitter talkn abt donatin ctalog 2 charity,as if we no trust ibo man,charity kor christiana nii.

Clear case of bitting the fingers that fed you. D'bang na God go help me punish you. Ingrate!

Flakky Esther said...

I am highly disappointed in the whole issue and I don't want to know what brought about this nonsense. For crying out loud, these two are adults (daddies in the making). It is a slap on the two of you, Mo ‘hits and your fans for exposing and embarrassing your selves and the music industry as a whole over all that happened when the going was good. For I believe it is those that are immature that talks and behaves the way you guys are talking and behaving. Think about the upcoming Artists that have been or are still looking up to you guys and your brand as whole, thinking that someday, they’ll be like you, what example(s) are you laying for them? Can someone please pass this message across to them that they're embarrassing me, themselves and their fans along side? Mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeew.

Abeg, Abeg, Abeg.. They should carry their wahala and be going jo. What is all this na? Does it really have to be public news? Shame on them.

I even got confused at some point in the whole back and forth e-mail. mchew. kmt!

J said...

This is getting ugly
Ori mi o
This boys shared 1bN
Dang am in the wrong profession
Dayuuum!
Pls dbanj come buy range for me we go waaaay back ROTF

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Na waoooooo!#Lobatan!,this is just the beginning of part 1 niyen!,make se sef grab guguru and Zobo drink D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ watch!

Inah said...

Lmao

Heyyyyyyyy! Wahala dey o! Dis boy get dis boy hold dis kain mny

dei palava plssss

J said...

Eeewo maths donn scatter My head oh
See as this boys they scatter millions and billions for ground
Na wah oh
Pls dbNj and idja na beg pls be mature about all this and settle this like gentlemen

@ Dprince so ri aiye ee Lo de
Alan poser I been think na your sweat buy the car
See as mr. diarrhea mouth expose you lmao

I give a sh*t

The sage said...

Communication is always important. Regardless of the issues here, and what outcome that may ensue; it can be candidly stated that don jazzy managed his part of the situation much better than dbanj did his.
Whatever be d cause of ur anger dbanj, don't alienate fans.

So dbanj was actualy d owner of mohits!!

Oma se oooooooooooo
La saga continua
Olorun a ba yin se
Upon all the egos and canes and Using people

Nigerian Recruitment said...

Cant they just split amicably?Haba

'wande SPICE said...

mhen... this is deep! 130K USD no be small money oh; e dey pain! ...i knew d cause of d rift will def be money. some1 will def get greedy at some point; so we beta be careful how we get into business partnership with close friends!

Prisca said...

To be honest I dnt gv a fck abt dis 2 people....it's quite boring..Did anybody force you to buy bentley or 11m car....Mtcheeew...as for don jazzy, u called dis upon ursef..u invested so much on one person leaving d more talented people at sideline...

Truth is dt majority of d money made by mohits durin d time dey were 2geda ws made by Dbanj,n 2 me,donjazzy is d 1 bitin d hands dt fed him,dbanj ws sharin his show n endorsement moni wit d label,n stil hailn donjazzy like he's d boss,which he ws not,spendin label moni on dprince who wasn't singnd n nt makin any moni 4 d label,bt nw donjazzy nw knos he's not singnd,greedy ibo man.som naija ppl r so shallow cs donjaZzy fools dem on twitter wit credit n "fake mr 2 good" attitude he's a saint.koko masta abeg bone dt pretender n b on ur own,we ur loyal fans all ova d world still support n love very much,african michael jackson lol

Breeze don blow.Fowl yansh don open.

These ppl r acting like kids, y tell d whole world wat u bought for urselves. Plzz grow up jorr #longhiss#

anybody could have written this linda.... they should get screenshots then i might slightly believe.......

Ghen ghen!!!!

Hmmmmmmn...... Let me charge my phone and wait for the comments to start rolling in....

Now, who do I believe?

D'banj really has the true team spirit if his story is true.Please Don Jazzy what is your reply to this?the Bently and Range rover Dbanj bought for D'prince(Your lil brother) is it true? Whether true or not I expect you (Don jazzy) to be more open considering the fact that D'banj propelled your popularity and helped in amassing your wealth.-kettle Mouth.

seriously, i am so uninterested in the whole story.
they have parted ways and its quite unfortunate that they cant do it quietly like adults who had some sort of friendship/partnership only a few months ago.
touche!

Breeze don blow, we don see fowl nyash!

Nawaooooo! Biko Don Jazzy and D'banj! No dey show your nyash like this now. We (your fans) no like am. You people are big boys, abeg behave like one. Whatever happens both of you have made your mark in Nigeria. Don't let greed/anger/jealousy tarnish una reputation. If you won't be friends fine but at least be colleagues. Respect una hustle!!

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Omo! See soo much money! D' prince, so no be u buy ur car wey u dey use pose sef? Hahahahahahahaha.... Ok o! Make the thing dey leak, make wey dey read abeg.

Dbanj is generous o! *clears throat and uses my most sexy voice* Dbanj darling, please could u buy me a car? Sweetness, I will even accept tokunbo. Pretty please????

Arab fame said...

Now i know why dbanj can lay claim to mohits, critics can criticize dbanj as much as they like but this has shown that don jazzy is far from being a saint.
Now who has bitten the finger that fed him??
Like i said some weeks backs...dbanj is not just an artiste but a business man!
Hate him or Love him!

Two big boyz fooling themselfs.

LALICIOUS said...

di§ war i§ becoming smtin else,,abeg we don tire 4 una
u guys shld ,J̅ust move  wit Чυя lifes abeg,, u Я disturbin our peace
Mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...

a bitter divorce.... division of asset is not easy.

Now we are beginning to get the full gist. Don jazzy really played the victim well. I told my friends we shouldn't conclude until we have heard dbanj's side of the story. If this was actually what happened, then Dbanj is not to blame. Producers are not showcased like the musicians in the USA and that's actually the right thing unlike in Nigeria where things are done anyhow. Don jazzy should decide if he is a musician or producer. So far he signed on as a producer, he will be treated as such. Meanwhile, these guys have made serious money o.

Na wao. Do u give a gift n ask for it back?

Occupyme said...

Abeg !! make we here word

Mtchheewww!!! Abeg make them go chop the money wey them don make and let u be jare. Its not as if they will share the money with me or buy me a car. Not even puff puff sef.

devour said...

lmao

lol about the Bentley. Has Dbanj forgotten that the Don bought him that his first bmw and Dbanj was always announcing it everywhere he went. In the days of tongolo and why me.

na wa o wonders shall never end, na them sabi jare.

Dbanj is biting the finger that opened his eyes plus d finger that fed him!Donjazzy should re-brand himself & move on,dr sid & wande coal,take heart,cos u guys lost out,d'prince,now u've 2 learn 2 stand on ur own,k-switch,u're a failure & will always be a failure,no wonder u followed ur broda,u're O.Y.O fool

They should park well jare? What's in it for me?

Why U guys washing your private affair in public. It shows how unprofessional U R beneath the gloss of performance out there. What a shame.

Choi! See casting!! D'prince so them buy u car. Please release more emails abeg!!!

looks like two kids in ss2 to me or better still two ladies fighting over a guy. no maturity from both ends.

Dbanj is not as arrogant as I thought. Infact I must say he kept his cool in a matured way. I like him more now

Na wa o.
These guys shd be careful abt dealing with their issues. They shd settle amicably so they can be able to deal with themselves with no grudge and a good and clear conscience.
Good luck to them o.

ladylike said...

Abeg Abeg .....

I knew Don jazzy was just playing the victim. So, He just wants to take everything and leave Dbanj without anything. Not fair!!!

Linda pls leave these 2 alone. Am even getting tired of them. What's all these rubbish talk all about abeg

Abeg.Why must they wash their dirty linen in public like this.Please be matured about this.

Erm!! D'banj, who know if you carry dis case to court you'll win nada. Your not as smart as u think you are. And don jazzy said IF mo'hits is owing amy one, and to the best of his knowledge, hemo'hits is owing no one. So please read well b4 u reply emails in the future

toolu said...

*deep sigh* dont even know wah to say anymore,its obvious there Ȋ̝̊̅§ a whole lot going on ...aπϑ there αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ more revelations on †ђξ way..buh notwithstanding,i dont expect them to go bout messing aπϑ insulting themselves,,they shuld juz βε̲̣̣̣̥ matured bout it ..God wuld see them tru,abi wah can i say nåђ

I have more respect for Dbanj now. Its not easy to maintain ur cool when pple are slandering u. If this email hadn't leaked, we would have kept on seeing Dbanj as a mean person. He did his best jare!

lachosky said...

To be honest I sincerely wish this partnership had lasted much longer....however guys pls keep ur dirty linen where it belongs, in ur closets!!!!! We don't necessarily need all d gory details and I for one would rather keep seeing my dear DBanj and IDJA as naija's special talents.....so guys e don do ok? Meanwhile, u mean say d prince no even get money like dat sef? Omo oba ko....psheeeew

Why has Don Jazzy been painting the whole picture like Dbanj is d Bad ungrateful guy…Meanwhile its his quest for more Fame that is the root of this rift…...

Dem no buy me nothing, so e no concern me. Smh

Nmh... U r generous ..........oooooshe. For una syd

How does one know this is legit?

OMG!!! I love Dbanj. Linda, u didn't get the full gist. Where is the part about what happened in the US and the issues with good music? Oya, check 24/7 news on facebook and get the complete gist.

Rilly

LMFA0...lemme sit down n read d comments *popcorn plz*...liyah

WRITTEN BY ME:

Excuse o, D,Banji did they beg to buy car for them.

ify said...

*****Linda! U didn't get the full gist! Please post this o

***Continuation of the gist from punch

Good music deal and other issues

After Don Jazzy inferred on twitter that the end might have come for Mo’Hits, E-Punch reliably gathers that D’banj was prevailed upon by close friends and associates not to talk despite being aggrieved that his lifelong friend had painted him black before the public. But the hyperactive entertainer, the source says, may have reached his tether’s end and any moment from now would reveal to the world all that went wrong between him and Don Jazzy. Part of what he will talk about, E-Punch learns, will dwell on the genesis of their separation and the point at which Don Jazzy advised that they did away with Mo’Hits and concentrate on their GOOD Music deal. “It was D’banj who prevailed on him that even if they were going to concentrate on their deal with Kanye, they didn’t need to do away with Mo’Hits,” says the source. When the deal with GOOD Music sailed through, Don Jazzy was signed on as a producer while D’banj was the artiste. By virtue of how the American music system works, producers are only meant to be heard not seen. So, the source says further, “Kanye and D’banj and the other guys were always going out leaving behind the producers, including Don Jazzy, which didn’t go down well with him. After some time, D’banj noticed this and to placate him, he bought both of them a Bentley each. Further, he also bought a house in Atlanta, equipped with high tech studio equipment so that Don Jazzy could be working mostly from their new home but he was not appeased as he felt that he was being outshined by D’banj.”

On the other hand, Don Jazzy allegedly told his close associates that the reason he decided to part ways with D’banj was because of an alleged arrogance which was impacting negatively on the other artistes. Long before Mo’Hits evolved, they were friends before becoming partners, putting up with each other’s shortcomings but fame and money have combined to becloud their tolerance of each other.

Culled: Punch

It's almost certain dt don jazzy wll gt d upper hand in ds. We are waiting for the single under GOOD music.

IBUKUN said...

Please you guys should sort out your differences without public any interference as soon as possible or else the good public image that you guys have built over the years may crumble in a jiffy. ADVICE FROM A GOOD FRIEND MR IBUKUN ABIMBOLA

why is don jazzy behaving like a small boy.why is he behavin lik a SAINT?he shuld pull himsef 2geda &get ova d break-up.leave dbanj 2 live his life....plssssss

IBUKUN said...

Please you guys should sort out your differences without ANY public interference as soon as possible or else the good public image that you guys have built over the years may crumble in a jiffy. ADVICE FROM A GOOD FRIEND MR IBUKUN ABIMBOLA

YINOTINTO said...

THIS THEIR BEEF IS GETTING MESSIER BY THE DAY. DBANJ SAY DON JAZZY SAY. THEY SHOULD JUST END D WHOLE DRAMA AND LET US HEAR WORD. THEY ARE NOT THE ONLY ENTERTAINERS IN NAIJA NOW HABA! NEXT PLS....

wemimo said...

ehem *coughing* don & dapo, y una come dy open una yansh outside like dis na?? shame is just catching me for both of u...see wt moni haf cause..na wa o!

The enemies are happy. These men need to settle their differences. They don't need to come back together but settle their differences so that they can move on in peace.

Did we share the money with u guys..kmt!!

if it is an email, why didnt they post the whole thing?Why are they quoting here and there?

@ anonymous 10:22 am, you obviously give a shit cos you clicked on d story,read it and proceeded to leave a comment!

Fuck dbanj...he's a bastard

Oluwaseun said...

Enough of all this drama jare, it's becoming boring.

Kemikal said...

I hope they paid taxes on the income they earned?

Nigeria's Revenue Service, are you sure you are not owed any money by D'Banj, Don Jazzy, MoHits and all their crew?

I'm not interested in their beef; I'm interested in the taxes.

I'm getting tired of D'banj's arrogance. He needs to get over himself. He got signed with Kanye West and now he forgot those who helped him. As for the cars he bought for Don Jazzy and D'Prince, those are gifts and no one owes it to return gifts that have already been given. It also does not entitle him to catalogs of music because he gave his former friend a gift.

Dbanj shut da fuck up asshole,Don jazzy dnt mind dat retard dbanj!

They should please both grow a pair

Both of you should grow a pair!!!

yawa don gas hahahaha. They enjoyed all the riches and fame together(without cutting for me)so they should enjoy the troubles together as well. hahahahahahaha

1 word.....DAMN!!

How many boreholes have they dug in their respective villages for d betterment of the poor? Two big fools ranting over multi million naira cars. Mtchewwwww

First Time Commenting said...

Na wa o!

lol @ dbanj talking bout 'only income u brought in'. well, listen here mr banjo; his beats- not u- his beats,brought in the income. thank u.

yukiMarshal said...

It is really well. I wish they culd settle their differences like civil grown up men,away from the eyes of the public... If they were friends n partners for so long then there'll still be some luv somwhere.. Piple of the world wuld only put fire in dis matter.

i now know why Don j. is so bitter about Dbanji leaving Mo'hit, Dbanji has always be the source of the income and d one financed Mo'hit, i have been wondering why is Don j would not let this matter go, this break up is not the d first in naija every body move on why not let Dbanji be. we are watching when Don j and D prince will return back those cars mentioned by Dbanji.
Adora

Linda's Bodyguard said...

Damm ! that is all i gat to say

*yawn*

Wooow! Who ever imagined their relationship go sink as low as this! And from what i see, 95% of the issues here bother on MONEYYY! So una don share N1B abii? pastorrr Adefarasinnn, where are uuuuu? lol

I am, the no Sender. said...

Better to wait and see how all this unfolds. The truth will all come out. It's just a matter of time and the shit will hit the fan. Now you know what happens!

I pity d woman who marries dbanj o. the day yawa go gas all their dirty laundry will be aired in public.

Wow dis is sh**t and mess

Lobaton# let me movie begin. Popcoke and sprite plzz

looool......so now its dbanj dat was double crossed??? All I see is another nollywood script

Shewwwwwwww Vanity upon vanity!

don jazzy s in my opinion is a very gifted producer.d'banj a great performer(note that i didnt say singer,that title goes to the baby drama daddy-tu face).back to matters,i really do wish some good people will step in to stall this madness that is even going to get messier if curtains are not quickly drawn.and before we start throwing stones,this happens in a large percent of relationships that turn sour(be it marital,business,friendship,parent/child,sibling etc)

It is well.......

#clears throat#if dem get mind make dem echange blow so dat we go know d beef don tie wrapa....cant believe dat d'banj can b such a mature fool...anyway i have learnt not to play with kids anyhow@don jay,i really love ur maturity,he bought d car for u bcos he knw u are his boss nd he can get many things from u in return.just leave d small pikin make im dey misbehave...i wish i fit see banj now make break dat him mawt....oshe...i don talk plenty#lipsealed#

Linda quit putting up posts without updating comments. Dont be silly. wat do u think brings all d traffic to ur blog?

yawns!yawns!!yawns!!! i want to sleep

Just give your lives to christ. You wont take the money to the world beyond.

It is only God can Judge u guys. We dont know who is saying the truth.

I think d'banj is playing fair so don jazzy and d press should stop making him look bad.

Adriel said...

So what? please I am tired of reading about their wahala. They should let our ears rest, there are better things to worry about than two grown men who cant settle their private issues privately

Don Jazzy is a fucking idiot!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Na wa... Money de dis tin o! Hian!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 299   Newer› Newest»