Quote of the day: Say what Mr Obahiagbon? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 August 2011

Quote of the day: Say what Mr Obahiagbon?

"The presidential imprimatur to the putrescent judicial makossa dance that has pestiferously and scabrously oozed out of the Salami/Alugate, indubitably suggests that all presidential posturings on the rule of law for a period of eon now, amounts to nothing but a mandibular skullduggery and vacuous shenanigan which should and must be pulverized." - Patrick Obahiagbon, ex-House of Rep Member

If you understand what he said, please share with the rest of us...
All these big big grammar is probably the reason he wasn't re-elected...#formingactivity. lol

58 comments:

Kemiismyrealname said...

Benin Burma Boy! Hiss!

Terrific said...

this was the statement he gave during a dabte on the Nigeria Judicial Councilthis was the statement he gave during a dabte on the Nigeria Judicial Council

As i read what he is saying ,,means that the president and house of nigerian government leaders,are hiding alots of things and refused to goverment well,,
that is what he is telling us,,,
but why are the good citizen of nigeria called cowards,,,,??????????????

Mtseeeew

Ose Agenmonmen said...

LOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL this guy will not kill me with his grammar!!

Mstizzle said...

Gosh!! This man!

Ceejay Charles said...

The man needs help. Communication means you speak and people understand you coherently. When you use vocabs known to a few select group of people then you are fooling and talking to your own ass #RehabPlease

All this means he is an illitrate when it comes to communicating with everyday people. We should feel sorry for him.All this means he is an illitrate when it comes to communicating with everyday people. We should feel sorry for him.

I think it was the trousers...

Dis man is a pastor nd sure does kñow how 2 speak in tongues.....jagbajantis. Lwkmt

Myne said...

The battle between the former presidents, and the ex-chief justices show that all the noise they've all been making about rule of law all this time was just mouth and means nothing.

LOL...something like that.

Damie said...

All he basically said (& pls don't chew my head off cos I'm not using a dictionary & it's midnight) is that:
"The Presidential decision on the drama from the stinking Salami/Katsina-Alu scandal shows that the President's stance on the rule of law for a while now amounts to nothing and this must be combated (or preferably should be worked on)." I think.
The guy's English is terrible. His sentence construction is so poor. Everyone knows that "eon" means many millenia. It was unnecessary in this case. In fact, every word used was unnecessary. Simple English would have sufficed. Methinks, he has a bad inferiority complex & uses grammar to cover it up or boost his ego. Finally, what the fudge is he wearing? using a dictionary & it's midnight) is that:
"The Presidential decision on the drama from the stinking Salami/Katsina-Alu scandal shows that the President's stance on the rule of law for a while now amounts to nothing and this must be combated (or preferably should be worked on)." I think.
The guy's English is terrible. His sentence construction is so poor. Everyone knows that "eon" means many millenia. It was unnecessary in this case. In fact, every word used was unnecessary. Simple English would have sufficed. Methinks, he has a bad inferiority complex & uses grammar to cover it up or boost his ego. Finally, what the fudge is he wearing?

I am never impressed with his use of big words mostly because the meaning of what he is trying to say is lost along the way. If the people he is addressing cannot understand where he is headed then he might as well have spoken Yiddish and gained the same results. A good command of English is great but stringing 'big' words together does not make an great or effective statement.

I think he is basically calling the President a hypocrite for saying one thing & going against it.
O.B

His statement gets more confusing as you read on..I'm giving it a rest already.its either he deranged or he's got all the words in the dictionary all joggled up in his brain. Hey now, what's with the chest high trouser.lol

Prism of an Immigrant said...

NONSENSE!

I have strong reason to believe that this dude has some psychiatric problem. All these neologisms are part of the signs of schizophrenia. Maybe it's time we run psychological assessment on our politicians... problem. All these neologisms are part of the signs of schizophrenia. Maybe it's time we run psychological assessment on our politicians...

SYLVIA said...

He wasn't elected because his bloody pants are high up to his chest. Kiolode!

Lol...aint heard English like dis in a while...mandibular skullduggery??Get outta here..lol...even Shakespeare wuld be like 'wat d f'....

i am thoroughly confused o!

galore said...

"IN patrick Obahiagbon voice"..........IT IS A PITY-ABLE PITY-ABLE PISMA,,,LET ALL THE DAUGTERS OF PHILISTEN REJOICE.............This Man na wa,,,,,,,,,na Latin him dey speak,,,,,,,,,chaaai,,,,,so no body re-elect am again...........aabeg make im go siidon for him house dey form activity......"IN patrick Obahiagbon voice"..........IT IS A PITY-ABLE PITY-ABLE PISMA,,,LET ALL THE DAUGTERS OF PHILISTEN REJOICE.............This Man na wa,,,,,,,,,na Latin him dey speak,,,,,,,,,chaaai,,,,,so no body re-elect am again...........aabeg make im go siidon for him house dey form activity......

At least we have an idea why he wasn't re-elected.I guess he was too busy reading the dictionary than campaigning.I don't see the point in all his big grammar when its obvious that the people he's addressing could hardly comprehend basic English.

sometimes i feel he's going senile-communication in english grammar is when u r understood in the simplest terms.

Pressure of thought.

Oh

wini syno is speaking said...

Oh what a grammatical error, how can he be re-elected when all he does is blow off people's head with his big grammar, or is he speaking in tongues? If yes let him go 2 d church cos that is where such languages are understood and interpreted as well to those who do not understand.

ify said...

Wait o. Did he really wear that trouser ot is it a photoshop? OMG, if he really wore it then its not only his grammer that we need cover from. The trouser no be small thing o.

How did he pass English English in G.C.E?

this dude needs to just be quiet as he ceases to communicate effectively!

Amaka's Notepad said...

I cant stop laffing! The incoherent grammer, the 'high waist' pants, the 5 (or so buttons) seperated from each other by nothing less than 5 inches, the pant's flap............ ROFLMAO
Who cares what he was saying?

Another joker in the pack.

Onimisi Roberts said...

This is absolute nonsense. The whole idea behind communication is such that you communicate and the receiver understands. Sounding verbose does not make you a good speaker. He obviously not communicating to the generality of listeners. He is always playing to the gallery!

Tess said...

Anon August 23, 2011 10:22 PM, thanks for breaking down this long grammer. This man's language gives me headache. Even the Oyibo people wey get English language will be terrified of this man. This is what I call bombastic.
Looks like he is one of those who had that book called Students Companion in secondary school.
His communication skill is ZERO and I don't think he cares if he carries his audience along.
He no go gree change his ways sha because this na his own way of intimidating people.

Bukola said...

Linda he is simply trying to opioustically describe d unprecedented analoogy of d presidents decision to pragmatically unidentify d situation in the Salami isssue nd unequally nd strategically disban d judicial process...m more confused mysef**...lol..abeg d man suppose go lecture 4 harvard...!!

dada said...

what he said was

"The presidential license to print to the rotting judicial makossa dance that has contaminated and roughly oozed out of the Salami/Alugate, undoubtedly suggests that all presidential posturings on the rule of law for long ass time, amounts to nothing but a bony trickery and unintelligent trickery which should and must be reduced to bits."

of course yes i used a dictionary... but the man actually uses words that exist but he uses them in wrongly structured sentences.

Igwe Osita One said...

some people believe just anything and dont even think before commenting

muero_ebony said...

Makossa dance ko, disco dance ni, its obvious he doesn't take himself seriously

CLF said...

Anon August 24, 2011 1:59 AM; me likey.

Educated illiterate this man!

His a JOKE for sure...

Agbaje Adeyeye Oladipo said...

Y'ALL ARE GIVING HIM WHAT HE CRAVES FOR "ATTENTION"....HE WILL BE ALL SMILES KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE INTIMIDATED OR ANGERED BY HIS GRAMMAR......IF YOU CANNOT BE A - FABUNMI OKEMESI, ALARADA OF IFAKI, AWOLOWO, ZIK, SARDUNA OR A SOYINKA.....THIS GUY HAS SHOWN MEDIOCRITY CAN HELP YOU WRITE YOUR NAME IN THE SANDS OF TIME....HE HAS SURE USE HIS POOR MENTAL STATE TO HUG THE HEADLINE FOR FAR TOO LONG

Linda, ynaija 'affects' your blog each time you use its content. My internet protection gives a warning for me not to proceed and names ynaija for the reason.

loooooooooooooooooooooool

Blog-lord said...

abeg na which kain trouser ds man wear so? highwaist??? laugh go kill person here ohhh

He is a scam. I've met him personally and he speaks normal English like you and me in everyday life. This is his unique way of making himself relevant in politics. All that trouser on his stomach is a façade. He is just as bad as them all stealing our money without regard.

Trust me on this one.

He is a scam. I've met him personally and he speaks normal English like you and me in everyday life. This is his unique way of making himself relevant in politics. All that trouser on his stomach is a façade. He is just as bad as them all stealing our money without regard.

Trust me on this one.

the trouser is as confusing as his grammar.

VIEN BLOG said...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5miYlIvoKXc&feature=youtu.be

linda check it out.

deeflamez said...

Linda, some Nigerians have actually replied the "Thank God we are not Nigerians" song oh...
Check it out here http://youtu.be/5miYlIvoKXc

AmeborAnjelar said...

This man will not kill us I swear. lol

maccckkyy said...

there is nothing wrong with his manner of speech. he just chose to create a trademark for himself and that is very cool in my view.

Menh!!! see misuse of English.... this is absolutely unnecessary what is the essence of talking wen people don't understand what u are saying. it seems like he doesn't care cos he tries to break our head over and over again.

Ejyk said...

ROTFLMAOTMCC!!!....im surely missin dhix man....lolEST

Dekko said...

Here's my translation, via thesaurus.com hehehe! I have time on my hands...

The presidential approval to the rotten judicial makossa dance that has deadly and perilously oozed out of the Salami/Alugate, unquestionably suggests that all presidential acting on the rule of law for a period of eon now, amounts to nothing but a lower jaw bone tricky behavior and empty shenanigan which should and must be pulverized."

Meanwhile, I learned new words. But, uhh...I still don't get it. Like I said, I had time on my hands, but it doesn't mean the brain was percolating then :D

I dunno what class of people he communicates with. He and webster must have been classmates back in the day. lol. Na so.

neuyogi said...

You guys are good ...actually trying to interpret his speech. As for me i am blinded and thoroughly distracted by his pants!

Shegreeny said...

Simple interpretation, GEJ involvement in the judiciary is not proper and should be checked.

No wonder he lost his election cos people could not understand him.

THE SOKOTO NA 'HIGH-WAIST' OH..LOL...THIS ONE ALMOST REACH HIS ARMPIT..DARN!!

Funom Theophilus Makama said...

language is meant for communication and a situation where you speak and no body understands, its purpose and significance becomes shattered. What this man just did now is speaking Greek-Aramiac to me.