Gov Okorocha donates N1million to Sam Loco's family | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 August 2011

Gov Okorocha donates N1million to Sam Loco's family

Gov Rochas Okorocha of Imo State donated N1million to the family of late legendary actor Sam Loco Efe through the Actor's Guild of Nigeria (AGN). The money was used for the actor's autopsy (which was done over the weekend) and other sundry expenses.

13 comments:

thats so nice of him...Godbless him...

cy said...

so his actuali dead

KAYMEE said...

mtshewwww 1 million pere

wini syno is speaking said...

Rocha's you have done great, but if i may, what sort of autopsy did they do with 1million naira, and what other sundry expenses is that? I find it difficult to believe, pls they should give the bereaved the remaining money because i know that their must be some balance carried down

Ebere said...

Thats so nice of him and may God replenish your pockets,as for someone saying one million pere,how much have u donated,dont know y some peeps behave this way.yes we know he is more than that but then a little appreciation for the one he did wont kill.

they better use the money to do good things towards the funeral and not divert it. Rochas is not obligated to donate any money, so the fact that he did makes it commendable.

Chi- Chi said...

Na wah oh, so when has it become the responsibility of familiies to pay for autoupsies in cases of suspected homicide or any death that requires investigations. This is a coroner's case, abeg the nigerian police has pathologists/MEs or they can use the teaching hospital facility.There are laws of the land in this type of death, abi things has changed these days? This is a neccesary autopsy, why will they pay? OK oh God bless NG.

1976AD.com said...

Is this from the state treasury or from personal funds.

meroh said...

nice gesture but does he also give N1m to every family that loses their father in that state? do your job and fix public health care

Galore said...

@Keemy see your mouth,,one million pere,,which one your govnor don gv person........aabeg sharrappp your govnor don gv person........aabeg sharrappp

chizzy said...

he shd give money to d hungry pple around him dying of hunger and not for autopsy for s dead man,SMH.

my own is who authorised the actors guild to use the money for autopsy????? them don chop the money come dey blow grammar for here. yeye people

BLESSING said...

@ kaymee you deserv a slap,wth that pere!!!how many have you donated.you are d reason why pple dont do good> mtshewwwwwwww