Gaddafi was obsessed with Condoleezza Rice. Photographs of her found in his lair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2011

Gaddafi was obsessed with Condoleezza Rice. Photographs of her found in his lair

A bizarre photograph album filled page to page with pictures of Condoleezza Rice has been found at the compound of Colonel Gaddafi after it was seized by rebels, who ransacked the lair.

Colonel Gaddafi had previously hinted at a serious admiration for Miss Rice. In an interview with Al-Jazeera television in 2007, he said at the time:
'I support my darling black African woman. I admire and am very proud of the way she leans back and gives orders to the Arab leaders. ... Leezza, Leezza, Leezza. ... I love her very much. I admire her, and I'm proud of her, because she's a black woman of African origin.'
The following year, Gaddafi and Rice had an opportunity to meet when the secretary of state paid a historic visit to Libya.

Read more

22 comments:

1976AD.com said...

Lol. Propaganda. Like Gadaffi would go get an album and put picture cut outs of her in it.

You are slacking o Linda, havent you heard about the bomb blast at the UN office in Abuja??? Who care about the Gadfly when theres fire on our own mountain? May God save us...

Freak oshi
Or perhaps did they have something going on?

galore said...

who no like Condolizer rice.......me sef i like herwho no like Condolizer rice.......me sef i like her

What's with these Arab leaders and black women? Bin Laden had a similar obsession with Whitney Houston. They seem to really crave black lovin

Amaka's Notepad said...

That is freaking scary!
I wonder how Rice would feel hearing this right now. GADDAFI obsessed with u?! Ol boy ehh, i no dey ooo

CLF said...

Poor Rice. Such a wrong admirer.

Galore - true!

Creepy lmfao

That means this man dey M-word to her pictures. Ewo!

*ajalahtravel*

I don't believe this shit!! Its a propadanda....bullocks!!

Noella said...

..what has happened to Gaddaffi should be an eye opener for other African despots...the youth are ready to battle any tyrant who chooses not to take care of its citizens..this is increasingly becoming a trend...in the last days there will be wars and rumours of wars...this is some scary stuff!!!

He really LOVE the woman. lol

not an obsession, its admiration. she is smart, intelligent and successful black woman. He is African,and he can relate and he can understand what it takes to achieve what condi has achieved as a woman of color. what's strange about this? even Bush admires Condi.

Condoleezza is single without children. She is a loner and all she does is focus on her job. Even the media followed her in the US, to prove that she was not dating anybody.

Maybe she should have dated Gaddafi but the US government would have had to eliminate her if she did or she would have had to take asylum in Libya. She needs a big "kondo" like Dagrin's song.

Goodluck Jonathan should take note...but then Nigerians are cowards, no one would risk their life to fight for equity and justice.....got a first hand info on how bad his greed is and I consciously dnt see him pulling through his reign as president...he is easy swayed and desperately hungry for cash....also inebriated by power as an Ijaw man...dnt be deceived by his calm disposition...I once was too and gave him my vote....sad story..in due time every1 will see for themselves.....Oh my Nigeria...

Even with internet access you people are still so ignorant talking BS! Talk with sense please. Gaddafi is a tyrant? go read up on why he's been hunted down, is he the only tyrant in the world? Kim in Korea be wetin? make dem try am now, he get nukes, dem go hear whin! tyrant ko tyrant ni, simply bcos the man askes oil to be traded in gold so that africans can make money, US feel say the man don yan pass himself so time to kill him??? I tire to yan I beg make una de read and stop believing and spreading western media propaganda BS!

See how the pictures are nicely cut out and painstakingly placed in the album. LOL. I doubt Gaddafi had time to do all this. Probably someone else. But the African queen comment is OTT.

He's a sick sick man!

It was a meeting of minds. Gaddafi is very intelligent. Condi is very intelligent. He has always admired her from afar even before he met her.

Shakara said...

Anon August 27, 2011 4:47 AM; cool down with the abuse.

We are here discussing Gaddafi's crush on Condi and you are talking off point. We know why the West wanted him out but when that topic comes up you can discuss it there. You are out of point here.

Now to this - I'm sure he was like wow a black woman giving Arabs orders? Ironic because Arabs subjugate their women and they also think blacks are inferior.....

ify said...

wankers union perhaps

It's out of admiration. Gaddafi actually likes African Women, he respects her and her accomplishment.

Let the stupid propaganda begin...