Breaking News: UN Building in Abuja Bombed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2011

Breaking News: UN Building in Abuja Bombed

My sources *cough* sources ko just informed me that the UN Building in Abuja has been bombed. The bomb blast supposedly occurred at about 10.30 am this morning. Injured people were seen being transported to the hospital.

If you live in Abuja, can you confirm this?

42 comments:

its on BBC

Ebere said...

Yes its true,watching on the tv.God help us in this country o

Confirmed: http://saharareporters.com/news-page/bombing-un-offices-nigeria-carried-out-suicide-bomber

So sad

1976AD.com said...

Wow !

Confirmed!!! Bomb blast at the UN Building. About 10 dead at the moment. May God Help Us

kkdlegend said...

its on BBC

galore said...

i dey watch am live now........GOD save usi dey watch am live now........GOD save us

Saw the explosion from a distance. Its soo true

Amaka's Notepad said...

Na wa ooo. CNN is saying 'there are suggestions that there are several casualities'. nothing confirmed. this is just so sad

Nigeria is finished!!!! This year alone....how many bombings?? If terrorists infiltrate Abuja the "safest" city in Abuja- then the rest of Naija is doomed! Chei!!!!

abiye said...

yes o it has been confirmed and the building is still on fire, yet to ascertain who is responsible for these inhuman, callous and deadly attack, i pray help should get to those who are stranded in the basement, just hope they are still alive... may GOD have mercy on us...
i believe those behind these wicked and satanic acts will be happy for taking innocent lives...
please linda, we need more pictures...

Just called on o f my friends that works there but he is not ready to talk much but at least he is safe; it is terrible i dont know what this Man called GEJ is still doing with this People. One, they are not Muslims so he should not see them as people that cant be dealt with cos of the sensitivity of religion in the Country. Two, they target Civilians this is why they cant be compared to naija Delta issue; thirdly they are evil and they will affect the influx of investors into the country; it is baaaaaaaD :KILL EM ALL! STEVEN

OML...may GOD help OUR country NIGERIA..

CLF said...

Working from home today and it's all over the news. Sky just said so far ten people are dead.

doll (retired blogger) said...

God help Nigeria

Rashidah said...

Confirmed.its all over the news now

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-14677957

NK said...

Yes Linda, its true I stay in Abuja and everyone is scared stiff. My Hubby just called me from the scene and confirmed that the victims were all rushed to National Hospital May God help this Nation.AMEN

Just saw it on CNN news, now Boko Haram are looking for international trouble. The thing is, are they ready to dance to the music they are playing> May God save us us from these wicked beings.
ME

ibrahim said...

These Motherfucker need to killed. Everyone of them. Bunch of fucking Bastards. Killing innocent people in the name of religion. Fuck religion and those bastards religious leaders.. May God punish u all.

When i call Badluck Jonathan all im supporters go dey yarn dust. Una dey for jand dey judge matter wey i dey witness everyday for Naija. Badluck Jonathan is the worst thing to happen to this country. The earlier we ask for his impeachment the better for us Nigerians. He's a weakling and a disgrace. We need a president that can do something and not a symbolical goat. Badluck is a disgrace and i say IMPEACH HIM!

*ajalahtravel*

How i just wish say na aso rock dem bomb so that all those ole and idiots go perish. We need reform and if those onye-oshi dem never die e go dey impossible.

*ajalahtravel*

May God help my friends in Nigeria.

Just drove past d area.... Its true... God save Nigeria my country **sadface***Just drove past d area.... Its true... God save Nigeria my country **sadface***

NK said...

Yes Linda, its true I stay in Abuja and everyone is scared stiff. My Hubby just called me from the scene and confirmed that the victims were all rushed to National Hospital May God help this Nation.AMEN

Christy said...

Confirmed oooh Lord LINDA, my dad works there and i just got him on the phone from wcanda where i am he said he has blood all over him and that he succed to escape from the building that was Bombed and that he was very fine...I am so greatfull to the Lord for he has protected my Dad oooh...Glory be to him!

oh no this has got to stop.THANG GOD I AM NOT A NIGERIANS

Wow linda! How nice of you to make a silly little 'joke' when people are dead! The fact that you hadn't confirmed if the information was accurate isn't an excuse! This is a serious crisis in our nation and you thought it best at this time to trivialise the situation... Its insensitive and crude...

I suspect Colonel Gaddafi or his sympathisers. He has bad belly for the United Nations for chasing his arse out of office. Nigeria is easy target for for those bastard terrorist. I hope they catch him and his sons.

defacto said...

'Fondly do we hope,fervently do we pray,that this mighty scourge of Boko-Haram may speedily pass away.'

Nigeria is unstable enough as it is. We dont need this additional evil. may the souls that were lost rest in peace.

its true, so sad..

Ade_Cool said...

Mr President...all this months never took a hardline stance..no threats..no special emergency committee..this man is so frigging slow..and bereft of ideas..
Last count 18 dead!!...what a waste of innocent lives..until a family member of one of those in Aso Rock gets blown off would they then decide to take action..

Ade_Cool said...

President Whatever_Luck Jonathan..You said MEND wasn't responsible for bombing Eagle Square..Silence regarding Terrorists blowing up parts of Nigeria on average every week..and in typical fashion you jump in with 2 feet in and congratulate the psuedo terrorists taking over Libya..you sure got a sweet tooth for terrorists don't you???

God pls save ur people. Amen

This is very sad. If the govt had addressed this issue prior to this, the chances of this happening would have been much slimmer.
Instead our govt has chosen to remain silent. This country needs a firm hand not pussy footing

Shaynee said...

May God help Nigeria o!...we don't want to lose our Peace in this Country,my heart goes out to the victims' families

Yes Linda, its tru. A wicked barbaric element now rosting in hell fire committed the act. What worried me is the response of happiness and Jubilation by a Boko Haram member interviewed by VOA. He even support this wicked with a Hadith. I guess the Muslim community should come out clearly and condemn this.

grace said...

anon 3:09pm like are u serz? would u FROG JUMP away from here now! ode human beings are discussing serz matter u are here to show urself! my friend mind ya self o!

Elenu razor! said...

The muslim community wont come out to condemn it because they are all blood suckers
Yes na me talk am
I dont know why the animals are killing civilians like seriously what are they fighting
Whose side are they on
If you want to fight corruption etc
Why not go and start bombing the senators
Infact do us a favor and help us clear those thieves

Stupid animals

news source said...

I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it.Cheers for the info!!!! & This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you

Linda that is NOT a UN building...get your pix right!!!