Style Star: Linda Ikeji and Stella Damasus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 July 2011

Style Star: Linda Ikeji and Stella Damasus

This is what Stella and I wore to the YNaija Hashtag Party that took place on Saturday July 23 at Swe Bar. And best dressed goes to? I'm sure you know if you mention Stella's name your comment 'go lost for road', so respect your time and write Linda.

Lol, just playing!

99 comments:

not feeling the outfit on you, Linda. or maybe its the post or angle of it.
Stella looks nice

Cannime said...

You two look great!
Love love love Stella.

BiBi Oye said...

seriously u look take away!!
even mor dan stella

ya mother - Indian hair fine pass stella own

Dlapikin said...

Linda you should have accessorized... Stella owns you on this.

babe said...

means that u sef knw sey Stella win you

U lk gd but Stella kill it.sry linda

I'm not afraid of your "threat" lol...that said...you are better dressed than Stella. I'm not feeling the shirt and belt combo...maybe if the belt was small it would have looked better.

re u threatening us. Stella abeg

Dee dee said...

Linda, nice jumpsuit but a fierce gold waist belt would've completed your outfit.

I'm not too keen on Stella's outfit, it's just ok.

MrsD said...

you actually look nicer, and loads trendier...

RT said...

Linda tohhh badttt gurrlll!!!

Temi said...

Love the jumpsuit, have a slight obsession with wide leg jumpsuits. You wear it well :)

bibi said...

you both look stunning...linda ur beautiful nd hot..:)

emepretty said...

Lmao @comment go lost..You look laid back.its working for me.No flashy earrings, makeup etc..but ..black againnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!1 just kidding.

LINDA BABYYYY,.,,.NA U FINE PASS JARE!!

linda u did nt pull d dress well,nice hair, great smile, but a bad poise,stella has d poise, but i cant place d belly belt stuff, any way sha. u guys hv an opinion of hw u felt b4 u left yr mirror, 4 me just kinda cheap look, to pull tho......just my opinion.

SecretDiary said...

Linda and Stella can easily overthrow any supermodel out there. Which one of you wants to be my model ? I mean - model my summer collection, privately?

There I go asking for trouble !!!
I'm kidding Oooh :)

Try and go for shorter dresses..It is summer in Nigeria right? Add yeah try short shorts as well...that very sexy figure of yours should not be hiding behind that gown or whatever it is you have on.

Molara Brown said...

Is there a picture of you taken from a better angle...I don't like this picture and it is not allowing me appreciate the outfit on you.

You cannot be possibly single living in Lagos (Land of hunters and snipers). Your beauty is so free and effortless. I would love to wake up next to you every morning for the rest of my life. Linda to baaaaadddd gan.

U look like you have been thrown in a sack.. like seriously why on earth will you wear that sort of outfit? that jumpsuit is too big, baggy, too wrong.. you are a petite girl with a banging figure.. you need to wear outfits that are elegant and at the same time show abit of your curves. i like the hair though!
On this one, stella damascus rocks her outfit much better than you!

People!! Tell linda the truth .. dont lie to her because you are on her blog! if you tell her the truth, she sure will improve!

looool! Linda, i just love ur sense of humor! It beats me when people take the things u take too hard or twist it up. And yes, i love ur jumpsuit!

Nma

ChiChiLuv said...

You both look nice but sorry Linda, I have to say that Stella wins this one, if I am forced to choose. The dress and the color did not suit you, the length overwhelmed you and the color was a wash out. And of course, my usual "complaint" is that ubiquitous hair style of yours - part down the middle and let it hang - nah, not this time, dear.

Not that you aren't any of these things but it just comes across more with Stella. She looks fresh, fun, vibrant, trendy and I love the touch of color with the belt. The hair cut/short wig opens up her face.

No vex o:) Na you ask persin.

Señorita said...

Sometimes I don't want to read comments cuz I get so annoyed. All you classless nigerians. Hiss. I love both women but Linda rocked this shit. Why is Stella wearing this? Doesn't she know that all these plastic looking accessories are sooooo 2008? Eeewww. And the waist belts that are in now look way better. Plus that top is wrong for the occasion. Everyone knows wide leg jumpsuits are in now. People! Try and browse through Vogue or and fashion mag before u come here and talk nonsense. Linda looks well dressed for the occasion. Love the hair girl. I'm having a red carpet ladies event soon. I'll sent an invite. X

Abeg is Stella too loosing weight?she look trimmer in this picture.........e be like say gym owners are now having their turn in smiling to the bank...she looks way better than Linda in her oversized jumpsuit without any assessory.

@Senorita, THEN DON'T READ THE COMMENTS! DAMN! why do you have to call all Nigerians classless simply because they're leaving their opinion on stella and linda's outfits and for the simple fact that many opinions don't agree with yours? GIRL PLEASE!
just because a jumpsuit may be "IN" doesn't mean everyone likes it or that it looks good on everyone. I see you are a type of person that just follows every trend. LOL

Ronny said...

You both look stunning, but i will go wiv Stella!

Ob said...

You ladies look fab, for real...but Linda you look XX Fab...love your outfit and your simplicity!

Side said...

Alicia Shut up Senorita no mention your name. The truth hurts and thats cos you're amongst that classless category

Linda looks alot more classy than stella!!that red belt on stella looks cheap.

Aisha JR عائشة said...

well linda looks better. more is less, I mean what's the point of a waist belt with trousers. that trend has died and should never be resurrected. *nothing new here*

@Side, how can you call someone classless simply because someone doesn't like Linda's outfit? you and I know that is taking it too far. lol at "the truth" so because someone doesnt like Linda's outfit, that makes them classless and therefore qualifies it as being the truth? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

why do you always wear black?
please choose colors that pop. u are a pretty girl afterall

sparkle said...

@Alicia and you seem like the kind of person that likes to believe they are different even if it means they look and act like a fool. Human rights activist! Did senorita direct the comment to you? Please start saving your pocket money and buy a fashion magazine! Hisss

Linda, you look lovely and you win hand-down. Some Nigerians I have found have a dubious sense of fashion. You look casual yet engaged (if you don't know what this word means in this context, please don't comment on its usage), classy yet effortless.

Stella on the other hand...not sure, I don't like her hair. It looks like the hair piece is sweating and trying not to touch her scalp...I don't know...plus too many colours. No co-relation between belt, accessories, shoes and outfit.

NICE JUMPSUIT!!!

asteroid said...

stella whiped u linda

stella is da bomb,linda just dey threaten because she knows stella got it all,linda i dont feel the jumpsuit joo,you should have used a gold belt or some accesories for the jumpsuit.stella my girl for life.

diva o

babe said...

alicia is not my frd but for once i agree with her ...becos something is expensive or in vogue doesn't mean it fits everyone.A dress maybe beautiful but still wld nt look good on the "wearer"

what is the definition of class plz?

Linda is almost turning her hairstyle into a trademark she shld try something else it cld even be a simple packing/styling of the same weave so that she would look a bit different.

I am your fan forever my darling Linda.. i like the catsuit(?|) on you..i think it only need some glamour...so if you have thrown in some colored earings maybe long one to accentuate your neck, then perharps a complimentary shoe...same color of course then a simpleand bold bracelet will give u a more edgy look...but its only an opinion.but no matter what u wear Linda...i still and will always love u!!!

And yes am a woman! but i appreciate ur style, fashion, beauty etc....weldone

I wish to see ya in a bikini - a teeny weeny one, if you don't mind. Lets see that hott bod of yours . As noted by some others here, we should dress more for the weather. People over here in South California are in shorts all of summer, and they look great. We should throw this colonial mentality overboard and embrace our weather. Dress cool for summer, and no long "emily-like" dresses! - You can tell am a guy..maybe some of us can make it happen with you b4 end of the year..wink, wink.

Chika said...

Some of you guys are BLIND ( i.e. zero fashion sense). Stella's outfit is so OFF point. No true fashionista would wear that mess.

Anabel said...

Don't really knw y u guys like bashn dis Alicia girl? Pls, let her be. We all come 2relax here n not hating on sm1...

*ajalahtravel* said...

you both look great to me

why is everyone deceiving linda by saying she looked better than stella? trust me linda would appreciate the honesty. my vote goes to stella, although it felt she was about to explode in that outfit.....linda, didnt try at all, she looked bland in black

Is that your underwear I see, Linda?

grace said...

this is the first time i agree with alicia. i love her reply to senorita!sparkle and co pls chill out guys..senorita shouldnot generalise nigerians as classless! i would have chosen linda's outfit but it looks quite big on her prolly cos of the angle the pics was taken in. Being stylish is all about knowing what suits ur body type altho what linda is wearing looks trendy it actually dosent suit her bodytype.

Moi said...

I definitely prefer your outfit but you should have accessorised!!!

Moi said...

I prefer your outfit but you should have accessorised.

ALICIA AFRAID DAT LINDA WONT POST HER COMMENTS ANY MORE ,HHAHAAHAHHHA,YOU CANT FEEL WHAT SHE IS WEARING OR YOU CANT SEE IT FROM THE ANGLE,PLEASE TELL LINDA DA TRUTH ,FASHION POLICE SAYS DAT JUMPSUIT LOOKS LIKE HOUSE CLOTHES.

DIVA O

Over nice wants to kill you Linda. You are too sweet. looool You looking nice girl.

Oversabi said...

both outfit are awful - but linda you're prettier :)

BB said...

Linda looks better IMO. Although more accessories wouldn't hurt. Like someone said, less is more.

Linda, pls try a side part or bangs.

Linda no offense but Stella wins hands. You outfit is did not just do it on this occasion. It's dull n no blng for the camera. As a x model you should know better. The camera man or woman kill u with the wrong angle and the shadow. Try eat as well. The celebrity arena requires a lot of show of. U better start learning how to smile n pick the right outfit for the red carpet.

G

Linda baby please don't be scared to wear some color

So Linda, I will be in Lagos for 4 days next month. I was wondering if I could take you to dinner while I am in town?? Or maybe you could be my date to the wedding that I am coming to Lagos to attend????
Serious offer..........

wetin dey for Stella dress???? in my opinion Linda looks better!!!!!

anon 8:04pm,how can she wear clothes that show her curves when she is a bit on the thin side?
I actually like the outfit but like others aid i think it would have looked better in a different pic.

On Stella, i have learnt to look pass her outfits.Whatever she wears i like her effortlessly.Even when nude i am sure her smile alone will still make her smashing.She has a smile that lights up a room.

momoh adeola said...

ah ba!!! who talk say stella pass abeg, linda u r just da best Luv!!!!!!!!!

Linda,what is your natural hair like?

luvbogg said...

better dressed? Linda u win, but stella looks good though

U look fab....but pls next time,strike a pose, u were an ex model naa, so u shudnt be caught standing d way u did in dis picture ever again.

the white enchantress said...

linda i love your hair which i wldnt mind having but i love stella's attire put together........ur pose is ...... its like ur mum was standing behind the camera man and making signs,showing you how to pose.

14ME said...

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder....all i know is stella and linda are beautiful

Both of you look great especially ur hair, it looks nice.

well, no one does that waist belt thing again.......Linda looks more like a celebrity....(less is more in ashion)Stella didnt rock it well......pple shd stop being sentimental cos shes an actress, all the colours are off *smh*

www.sportdivang.blogspot.com

Stella....Black, red,blue,brown
haba!!!! Kilordem?

Linda on the other hand! damn that jumpsuit is huge on ya!

If i was stella, iwould wear that top, the belt, black skinny jeans, red heels, a black purse and then accesorise lightly...end off!
Now all that colour aint workingfor me!

Linda! i am suprised u didnt blog about banky W planking from the 40th floor on miami beach.. these boys need to grow the eff up! not until someone dies will nigerians stop that act of stupidity called planking!

Lin m, stella beat u based on the following points:
1. her sandals are so visible than urs, hence finer.
2. her jeans make sense die and is tight compared to ur bongo down.
3. her wrist wear na gold, but urs no strike well.
4.her pose angle shows her complete, but urs shows more of ur shadow.
5. becos i like stella more.
6. i don dey like u, but it still remain.

summary, na stella be the winner.

p.s. hope my commet wont miss on air.

So linda ,i read in the punch newspaper that Toni Payne went back to 9ice's house and was refused entry..how true is this ?
She has also been promoting his music recently on twitter! jist pls ! Thanks

Linda, you face wins hands down, for clothes I will give it to Stella

HATER said...

SENORITA= ass kissing!

linda is not looking her best compared to stella!

why did you puffed out your chest like that?

the hairstyle looked drab! black or grey again??????? g-u-r-l! you need colors in your life!

to the other butt lickers,tell her the truth!

ugo said...

linda playing it safe as usual. if that's what you like, then i guess that's what you like. you look good either way sha :-)

CLF said...

You win. I'm into jumpsuits now even though i can't find my length for my 6 foot frame!

Linda, can I be your stylist (for free). You are really pretty but your style needs to be a little more sophisticated.

Noella said...

STELLA IS DRESSED LIKE A HIGH SCHOOL GIRL LEARNING FASHION THE WRONG WAY..THE OUTFIT IS A DISASTER...THOUGH SHE HAS THE PRETTY FACE GOIN FOR HER..

LINDA ON THE OTHER HAND IS EFFORTLESS CHIC...SIMPLE SIMPLE SIMPLE ALWAYS SPEAKS LOUDEST..LINDA DONT LISTEN TO PPL TELLING U TO WEAR A GOLD BELT AND ALL THAT CRAZINESS...LESS IS ALWAYS MORE, AND U REALLY LOOK LIKE A BUTTER...HAIR IS RIGHT ON POINT...KUDOS!!!

ChiChiLuv said...

Alicia, thanks for that response to Senorita. Linda asked for opinions, people offered a varied amount of opinions FOR and Against. Madam Senorita showed her classlessness by not respecting other's opinions. Trends will come and go, some folks can and some folks cannot wear all the trends that come out. A pair of jeans and a cute top will NEVER go out of style.

Aniwura Omolayo said...

LINDA! Totally simple and elegant. Most of all, classy. Would have been knock-out excellent with an equally simple spark/colour/accessory somewhere on you. I still say Linda.

abeg not because its ur blog, best dressed goes to you. love ur outfit. not feeling stella's red belt and brown shoes on blue jeans and black top.got love 4 stella but ve to b sincere.

BB said...

@anonymous 8:37: You're kidding right? Skinny chics can still wear clothes that flatter their curves, no matter how tiny those curves are.

I agree...this belt look is so yesterday.

I will say though that the camera got an awesome face shot of Linda because she looks gorgeous right there, but maybe i need to see the outfit in a different angle or pose. or maybe it just doesn't work for your frame. I'm tired of some Nigerians and their follow follow mentality that they believe just because of what oyinbo said is reigning in the fashion industry that EVERYONE must follow that trend, even if it may not suit them. lol

stella could lose the waist belt, but it still stands out more to me.

LIN YOU COULD HAVE DONE MUCH MORE TO THAT OUTFIT BY ACCESSORIZING.NICE HAIR THOUGH

@ALICIA PLEASE GIVE IT TO THESE BRAINLESS SELF-HATING FOOLS CALLED SENORITA ,SPARKLE,SIDE ETC THESE ARE PROBABLY ONE OF THOSE IDIOTS THAT BELIEVE EVERYTHING THE WHITE MAN SAYS IS RIGHT, WTF?TALKING ABOUT BUYING VOGUE MAG,AS IF THEY CAN AFFORD ANY OF THE OUTFITS IN THERE, LOCAL CHAMPS!!

I prefer STELLA oh...Linda kpele

Legaldiaries said...

i like

Your outfit is more of the "IN THING" than Stella's but you should have added a bit of colour with an accessory like a brooch or coloured belt for the "ooomph" look. Stella is okay.

Noella said...

LINDA I REPEAT DONT LISTEN TO PPL TELLING U TO OVER ACCESSORIZE...LESS IS ALWAYS MORE..U LOOK CLASSY..DONT LET PPL CONFUSE YOU AND TURN YOU INTO A XMAS CLOWN, OR PUPPET...U HAVE BEEN IN THE FASHION INDUSTRY LONG ENOUGH TO KNOW WHAT WORKS AND WHAT DOESN'T..
I REMEMBER SOME TIME A WHILE AGO THEY WERE CRITICIZING IFEOMA WILLIAMS WHO ALWAYS LOOKS SEDATE AND CLASSY, WITH HER NICE CHIGNON, AND TASTEFUL CLOTHES..SAYING SHE NEEDS TO ACCESSORIZE MORE..UTTER RUBBISH..SOME GIRLS WITH THEIR CHEAP OVER ACCESSORIZING END UP LOOKING LIKE PINATAS!!!!!

CHARLES said...

OH LINDA MY LOVE, MY SWEETHEART, MY TOMATO JOS, YOU ALWAYS MAKE MY DAY HERE IN MALAYSIA, I LOVE THE WAY YOU DO YOUR THINGS BUT STELLA WINGS YOU HERE OK.

CHARLES.

Oh my days....Linda, do u realize that your colored undies is showing through your sheer black dress? That's a fashion fine right there.I'm a guy so i noticed.You both look good tho

Gloria said...

Both ladies are looking very unique

Gloria said...

Both ladies are very unique

Noella said...

anon@ 12:10 AM how did u see Linda's colored undies for goodness sakes!!!...are u a spirit or what??? do you have bionic eyes??? there is absolutely no colored undies showing..you kpakpa..what where you peering so hard to find????

Nna jiri nwayo my brother abeg don't be a gawker!!!

linda neither u no stella luk drop dead gorgeous.... but ur out fits more stylish than hers.
in other words u look beta.

you can see her panties, they look pink to me. LOL

deeeee said...

obviously its YOU :P maybe stella should've dressed better. :P

deeeee said...

Stella loks like one of the Mary from MARY MARY, with that hair style :P