Abandoned Baby Boy Rescued Under SUV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 July 2011

Abandoned Baby Boy Rescued Under SUV

An unidentified woman yesterday morning abandoned a new born baby boy under a SUV parked at Adeboun Street, Gegento, Oko-Oba, Agege, Lagos State.

The cry of the baby attracted residents of the area who were coming from a nearby mosque. They later found the baby abandoned under the SUV, naked, shaking because of cold and bleeding with his umbilical cord still intact.

The case has been reported at Abattoir Police Division by some of the eyewitnesses. The baby is currently being treated at Oke-Odo General Hospital, Agege. - Culled from PM News

23 comments:

UD said...

Ancient of days have mercy upon us!.the woman heart i guess has bn removed.CHRIST.....

Whose SUV is it, must be Uche Jumbo's, lol. Poor child, will grow up to be a blessing in Jesus name
ME

MAY THE GOOD LORD FORGIVE HIS MOTHER AND WHOEVER KNOWS ABOUT THE PLAN.

wivesroundtable said...

All i can say is MAY GOD KEEP THIS CHILD OF DESTINY. YOU SHALL NOT DIE, YOU SHALL LIVE TO BE GREAT. thank God at least that the mum didnt kill him and keep him in the ceiling like some others do.
May God protect him

jenny said...

awww...and he/she is soooo cute. poor child.

anulika anozie said...

THANK YOU GOD FOR DELIVERY THIS MIRACLE BABY FROM DEATH.

THANK OUR GOOD GOD FOR THE MIRACLE

eeeeeeow thank God he survived

the white enchantress said...

hmmmmm again....yet another story on women and children. its really sad.

UWEM said...

THIS BABY SHALL BE A LIVING TESTIMONY IN JESUS NAMEEE.....A...MEN.

sleekreek said...

What a heartless woman she is.....she left her child in the cold,,,so wicked,,God will surely judge her and as for the baby,,,you are blessed....

Against all odds....

Cute child, ahhh sorry, Mommy probably did not want anyone know she had you because of shame or perhaps she did not have any means to take care of you. May the Lord forgive mommy but i thank God she did not abort you. May you grow to be a source of Joy In Jesus name.

God bless u anno; 5;01.
hop the owner of dat SUV ll take him home

babe said...

OMG use to live on that street before relocating...na wa oo...the baby mama probably thot the owner of the SUV wld take care of the baby...the woman must av bn watching too many nollywood movies.

May God kip u baby

pls they should give me...women are crying for babies all over the world..she shld have at least wrapped up the precious little child>>>

give me .. i will love and take care of this beautiful angel.

Heartless woman who abandons her just born baby....My mother always said where d devil wouldn't ride in with his horse; that's where women would walk in with their bare foot

May the Lord forgive her.In Jesus name.

RealTalk said...

There are some that have none to call their own.. God help us

@chizolmWithanH said...

Some minds are like concrete; thoroughly mixed up and permanently set. The person who did this has had her heart removed sometime. What if that SUV moved & crushed the baby? Or did she leave the baby in there so the SUV owner (presumed rich by her) would take care of it? *Just thinking*

women again!...ah

The mother of this baby was definately hoping that her baby would be found by the SUV owner who will take care of the child and once the child is fully grown come back and claim the child after the child would have graduated from a university.

Noella said...

it is really sad..it must be some very young teenager or pre teenager..who was mortified to keep the baby..for fear of retribution...knowing how our culture is with single young girls and babies, and how they are stigmatised..dont they have a safe drop off in lagos where u can anonymously drop ur child??

I wish this precious child well..may God and the Angels protect, and comfort this baby!!