Bouqui Berths Open Mic Show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 July 2011

Bouqui Berths Open Mic Show

Bouqui’s Place Entertainment is launching a new open mic show. The organisation, which is headed by female rapper, D’Attic, describes the event as an evening of fine company, networking, relaxation and appreciation of God. The event which debuts this Friday, the 29th, is scheduled to be held every last Friday of the month.

The concept is an open mic show where people just express their talent and art in a calm and relaxing atmosphere with the aim of keeping the event a purely Christian music affair. “We discovered there are fewer opportunities for Christian artistes to express themselves and we want to
provide platforms such as this”, says Bouqui.

To further emphasize the principles of the show, D’Attic is….with the tagline, CLEAN. CLEAN is an acronym for Creative, Lyrical, Earnest, Altering, Norms. ‘Bouqui says that ‘participating artistes are expected to be Creative, have strong Lyrics, must be Earnest in their expression and be ready to Alter acceptable Norms.

“I am super excited about this”, organiser Bouqui  says ‘We planned D’Attic as an opportunity to have freestyle battles, poetry and spoken word all in a relaxed atmosphere. We are positive everyone who attends this event will enjoy it”.

D’Attic which debuts this Friday, the 29th, is scheduled to be held every last Friday of the month at the Planet One, 1 Maryland Street, Ikeja, Lagos.

9 comments:

I applaud u.i can see there are no comments yet. is it because its a christian show?pls bouqui, keep the flag flying. rep for Jesus

no, its because no one seems to care and PLUS Bouqui is a has-been.

Dawn said...

Strikin resemblance 2Mercy Johnson...
All d best,Bouqui

happyhilly said...

So how does one get to attend the show

alicia I dreamt I abused the heck out of u last night
I wont make it a reality
bloody never-been like u

who cares! admit that fact that Bouqui is a has-been with a failed rapping career. be honest, do you go checking for Bouqui and what she's up to? lol
denial!!!!

I'm not anon 11.04 am but i dont think she has a failed rapping career. Its generally typical with gospel artists. No one goes checking for them but when they usually release their albums, people buy their songs. I liked her album. I still listen to it sometimes. Just like Kefee. She released a song that was a hit. I havent seen anyone looking for her. The reason she made news for a while was cos of her relationship issues. That said, I think people generally tend to the popular secular musicians and i think she's a good artist

Prettygomi said...

Linda pls hw do I get to attend jare.

sleekreek said...

@Alicia,,Bouqui never failed in her rapping career,,the fact that people dont really check for her does not mean she has failed......

Ride on Bouqui,,God is ur strength,,,,