Soulja Boy's 21st Birthday Gift To Self - $55 Million G5 Jet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 July 2011

Soulja Boy's 21st Birthday Gift To Self - $55 Million G5 Jet

From TMZ
A member of Soulja's management team tells us ... the kid bought himself a G5 jet as a birthday present to himself this week.

The jet cost $35 mil ... but that's just the beginning. We're told the birthday boy is dropping an additional $20 million to pimp out his ride with all sorts of cool stuff ... like 12 custom Italian leather seats, flat screen TVs, 4 liquor bars, a special travertine tiled floor, and Brazilian hardwood cabinets.

We're told S.B. is also gutting the in-flight lavatory and replacing it with a giant, luxurious bathroom. Oh, he's also giving the jet a custom paint job, to include his logo.
$55million? Is Soulja Boy even worth that much? Nigga please! This news is probably for entertainment purposes only...lol. Anyway, hope he puts some cash aside for when he's no longer relevant in music so he doesn't end up like MC Hammer some of the greats who are fighting bankruptcy.

23 comments:

YAWN! some folks should take a cue from MC Hammer. just because you're making your money today does not mean its always gonna be there. but then again, thats his money.

kunle said...

What is his worth? wu r dey deceiving? Dr dre neva buy jet ds small pikin don get alredi *yimu*

According to this published report, its nt true. http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE76S78320110729?irpc=935

I don't envy this idiot, in a few years there'll be reports of his bankruptcy. Kai!

na rent he rent am oh!! will renting it not bankrupt him? hehehe

Who dash monkey banana?

*ajalahtravel*

Noella said...

Dont mind these akata ppl with their ghetto mentality...is it only MCHammer???...many of them have filed bankruptcy, and even sentenced to jail for tax evasion...the money miss road mentality is unbelievable, and so sad!!!

Hotnigerianews said...

Google this and it is not true, if he is really making that much now, i think he should be wise enough to put aside some for retirement.

Ceejay said...

Well i think this is the highest stupidity if one should spent all that sucking amount in just a jet? Poor boy.

Wetin concern you? Is it your money? Nope, Its his money and he can do with it what he likes. For all we know he has a fortune in savings. If thats the case will we still be talkin about him in such a way? Even if he doesn't and he ends up broke like MC Hammer, wetin concern you???

Considering the financial state of Nigeria, i don't think anyone has license to make mouth about what akata do with their money and these alleged bankruptcy people here are running their mouths about. Living in the US i can assure you there are far more oyinbos filing bankruptcy than black and spanish people. Don't talk about things you have no clue about.

Femiluv said...

TMZ has since reported that this wasn't true.

This is a lie... i was at his party in Miami oooh and he came with his crew in a rented PJ...Linda hun get your story right? one of his crew is dating a friend we all studied in same school so i was there live and direct...Naija self

he should go and start filling for bankruptcy because its obvious that he's going to end up like MC hammer.

uche said...

And why wouldn't oyibo insult dudu by bringing out the term 'nigger rich'?

hey guys, you are talking about a world class ARTIST.. you do not know how large his pockets are, let him enjoy his money... When SOLDIER BOY was in the scene, he was like MJ, he was all over, we all danced like kids to his songs. He might have invested 50million dollars in a business years ago and now spending out of the 500milllion dollar he made through the investments...

That's not true.when he's not jayz 55million is prolly what he has in his account. He dosnt have that much to buy a 55m jet! Yeah right! Soulja boy? Lmao

Soulja boy doesn't have 55m ooooo Linda! Do your research before u post this! How many d boy release? No be 1 or 2? He's not even worth 55 million loll

abeg una 4get dat kind thing oh.
1. he didnt pay cash, bcos evrything in the states are of credits.
2. him be pretty boy,so him next album ft. this rite here, pretty boy jet, and i will broke in 6mnths time.
3. taxes at the airport will caused my ass to broke or jail is there.
21..official age to drink and go crazy.
una sef, joor oh, u no want him name on forbes..youngest jet owner in whole wide world.*laughs*

CHARLES said...

THE JET IS MADE FOR PERSON TO BUY AND USE IT AND IS FOR DOES WHO CAN AFFORD IT LIKE HIM, SOULJA ENJOY YOUR LIFE NOW THAT YOU HAVE THE CASH AND DON'T MIND THE PEOPLE THAT DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY NEED IN THERE LIFE.

CHARLES.

Anything from tmz is true. the best paparazzi in the world. if u r a celeb, abeg be careful of tmz and jimmy kimmel. and linda the best naija blog paparazzi, me sef cut cap for u.
souja boy i knw sabi anything to tell u. u don craze pass chris breezy. just wishing him the best and gudluck.no jet clash.ijn amen

this dude aint worth much! his southern rap is not even mainstream. some people just like 2 make the most noise...last time I checked, they call them empty vessel!

Hello Kitty said...

does this kid even have that kind of money??? buying and pimping it are just the beginning, fuelling it, maintaining it, air control fees and hanger fees nko??? my friend take a cue from the ones before u, people like Mc Hammer and Mike Tyson, and they were far more relevant than you will ever be. at least the plane has second hand value, which will be a good thing when its time to sell it.

asiwaju said...

at 21 thats good for a start