Rihanna on females dominating music right now | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 July 2011

Rihanna on females dominating music right now

Rihanna covers the new issue of Glamour Magazine and inside she talks about the pack of females running the music game right now. On females dominating the music scene Rihanna says,

“There’s a pack. It’s me, Gaga, Katy Perry, BeyoncĂ©…who else? Ke$ha, for sure. Women are definitely dominating music right now, and that’s because we are competitive beings. I feel like music hasn’t been this exciting in a while.”
Do you agree with the list of females in Rihanna's pack?

13 comments:

is she supposed to name everybody? who cares.

Galore said...

Na she sabiii....who cares.

They dominate music for now but think about producers, video directors, marketters, record label owners, stage enginers and promoters. of course men dominate and still take a large chunk of the money. wink.

cocky bitch...isnt she?

she kinda looks bitchy in the foto.... my thoughts.

Oge (NR) said...

Why is it that when it comes to RiRi, people overdose on Haterade....mscheww

ola said...

just like beyonce songs" who runs the world girls,but who runs the girls,BOYS"

Dee dee said...

Rihanna's dress = fierce. I want!

Ade_Cool said...

Yeah Yeah..yadi yada yada..deluded..DEFINITELY!!..but straight and Gay men control the music industry..chose their songs..tell them how to dress..most of the time half naked to fulfil man's lust..don't be fooled dear..we all know who REALLY runs things...

wetin dem dey sing? abegi music has been intersting before this. it's even boring now. no great songs. beyonce has just failed in my opinion. rihanna is ok but music is actually boring now. bring back the days of nelly ashanti jlo..oh the days...hmnn

It's great to see Rihanna wearing clothes!

Anabel said...

For Riri's mind... she's topping! LMFAO!

*ajalahtravel* said...

The thing is since sex sells women are used faces of the brand made by the horn-dogs who everyone else refer to as MEN

*ajalahtravel*