RIP Olatunji Okiki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 July 2011

RIP Olatunji Okiki

Olatunji Okiki died yesterday in a car crash on his way home from an event. He was with friends when the car crashed but was the only one who died. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear this loss. May he RIP!

33 comments:

This is just to bad. My heart bleeds anytime i hear about the death of a young person. May he RIP

Ob said...

So so disheartening....may his gentle soul RIP, IJN Amen.

LG said...

#RIP

Most of these accident are caused by SPEED, and DRIVE and DRUNK.....I pray God comfort his family, Amen

RealTalk said...

Damn what a fine looking gentleman RIP...

maybe he,or or the driver was drunk.so sad...our lives are kinda in our hands.

dj peeno said...

RIP Kiki, '09 will miss u badly. So sad.

see fine boy sha!rip!

RIP kikiola olatunji ;(,you will be missed

He didn't die last nite,the accident wz dis mawnin n he died this mawnin.Great loss for his family n all that knew him,cos he was a vibrant,very special person.He left his mark on all that knew him n he ll b greatly missed.

RIP kikiola olatunji ;(

nigerians drive safely. drive safely. naija road no good to dey do grand prix style abeg. this is just sad and it's becoming too much. nigerian drivers are really rough and the road is rough too. please be careful oh.

i am sorry for his loss,another young person gone too soon.like a friend of mine said last week,when the traffic police here pull us over we complain of racism and all sorts not knowing they are really saving our lives.
if you have to drink PLS DONT DRIVE OR NOMINATE A DRIVER WHO WONT BE DRINKING ABEG

gistmansion said...

Rest In Peace....Great Futarian!!!

gistmansion said...

Rest In Peace....Great Futarian!!!

khenny said...

is this Guy an ex futarian

aka said...

this is so sad,i hope he gave his life to Christ for the main issue is is not death as it is inevitable, but what matter most is where we will all spend eternity
Pray his family and friends find strength in God during this hard time

Confirm Ketu Aje Butter said...

RIP homeboy...Lasmocol Igbogbo 02 set miss u and too bad we neva had the chance to hook up eventually...till we meet to part no more adieu..

May his soul rest in peace

awu said...

kiki , kiki ,kiki .......i fu\king dont know wah 2 say .... cant still believe yu gone .... leaving the ladies nnd drinks , many more parties nd fun 2 catch up wif ...now yu gone ...... yeah ... we'll meet soon bur not any time soon....

alleny said...

may his soul REST IN PEACE!

He was my senior at Model College,Igbogbo. He was full of life. So sad to see young ones die!

OMG he was my senior @ sec skul RIP snr u stil deserve d respect u were nice to d juniors

Unless those of you commenting about drink driving know some other information not provided here, why are you talking about it? It's unfair to always attribute things like this to speeding or drink driving or whatever. Until you know it is for sure, just express your condolences and move on. As bad as roads can be in Lagos, a number of factors could've caused it besides poor judgment by the driver. Just pray for his soul to find peace, and his family and loved ones to come to terms with their loss and leave the rest to God and the coroner (if autopsies are done in Nigeria.) #R.I.P.

TeeEhm said...

RIP...Such a fine person

HugeKid said...

R.I.P Kiki..I still find it hard to believe...Tosin told me a few hours ago that he was at your funeral n i still do not want to believe...wish i was home to pay your my last respect. Sleepwell Friend!!

SOLA said...

You sure seemed like a lively boy, going by your fbpp

Gbemisola said...

i cant believe okiki is gone, we were suppose to see on Saturday... I don't know when am going to get through with the pain...

Just too sad,like someone said,death is inevitable where we spend the rest of our lives is what matters most.rest in peace Kiki,I pray God gives your parents the fortitude to bear the loss,RIP!

Okiki Olatunji Mustapha----One word Magnificent..would miss u bro (1986-2011)and pls people he wasn't d one driving...note dat and it wasn't his car it was sumone else's..Ogba boiz wuld miss u we wuld always Love u 4eva...

AMINAH said...

RIP OKIKIOLA OLATUNJI!its rily sad.still wishing it was all a nightmare :(.u wuld surely b missed.adieu bro..

Temitope said...

...one year after, I still find this very hard to believe. :(

Inna lilahi, wa inna illahi rajiuna.

Miss Sheyun said...

Its 3 years already.. I miss you Kiki. So much. So many things i wanted to say to you but i didnt cause of pride, cause i was naïve nd cause i was a "Smallie" As u called. I pray your soul his resting with the lord and i pray all your sins were forgiven. I love you Kiki and Will never forget you. I promise to name my first boy after u.. Lol. I hope you smiling up there nd u Can see your baby is all grown nd Making u proud. May u continue to Rest in peace.