Peter and Paul Okoye open up about each other | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 July 2011

Peter and Paul Okoye open up about each other

In an interview with Encomium magazine, the brothers open up about each other...

Peter on Paul - "Paul is a reserved person. Sometimes anything I like he likes, and sometimes he will disagree and there's nothing you can tell him. When he says yes, it's final. And when he says no, no going back. If you convince me, I will accept what you say, but not Paul. People say Paul is quiet, Peter is loud. This is very normal, because we can't be the same. Some people prefer to meet him, while others say it is me they want to see.

We have a lot of disagreements but it's usually over music. Paul is someone I am proud of. I remember when we had the game over album, and we were to select our best five, I am going to be honest with you, I didn't Do Me and No One Like You but Paul did and at the end of the day, the two songs became the best in that album.

Paul on Peter after the cut...

Paul on Peter: Peter is a perfectionist, especially when it comes to music. He is entertaining and energetic. But I can also tell you he is a loud person. He raises his voice on something that shouldn't be. I am sure he will tell you that I am quiet. I don't talk. I think a lot. I will say the difference between us is that I am quiet and reserved, while Peter is the opposite. For instance emotional, soft songs like Ifunanya, No One Like You, Possibility, Forever etc, are the kind of songs that came from me, and all the energetic songs like Roll It, Busy Body etc are from Peter. Our attitudes affect the type of songs we bring out.

19 comments:

I love Psuare they complement eachother

Looking at the 2 of them one would think Paul is the loudest wiv his dreads.... am surprised hearing this from them sha..

Whatever!.......

Ronny said...

Surprise to hear that, Paul looks like he is the loudest of the 2 wiv his dreads....anyhow sha

Gbenga said...

And I'll say peter took up the mantle left by Simon P of JC and the Boys, he was quite loud too, much love Peter

Tama said...

i love these guys , they are real and humble . right back in uni days they have been dat way .. and i must say they have the best stage performance in the Nigerian music industry

Pee Cee Cee said...

I love u guys, jor. Serious- minded young men. Way to go, guys. I have always liked Peter tho. Still do, but Paul is my fav now cos I kinda like brooding men. Mwah, Paul.

Pee Cee Cee said...

I love u guys, jor. Serious- minded young men. Way to go, guys. I have always liked Peter tho. Still do, but Paul is my fav now cos I kinda like brooding men. Mwah, Paul.

doll (retired blogger) said...

no surprises here

Ebere said...

i love u both

Am happy they spoke well of each other,but suprise 2 hear dat peter is d loudest.sha;;;;LOVE them all

the best team i know of. dream of seeing y'all on stage. big fan since ur 1st album!

lol in all their videos, paul looks like the outgoing type while peter looks more reserved...im surprised its the other way!

Anabel said...

Really surprised to hear this! Paul appears more loud. @Tama, they re nt that humble ooo. Bt whom God has blessed, no man can stop... lol

*ajalahtravel* said...

Like DUH! Who doesn't know that Peter is the basket of the two. He's the one that keeps forcing his icky self down our throats

*ajalahtravel*

That caption sounds suspect.

"Open Up" ....... 2 dudes? lol

DMM, I'm just Homo-phobic

Femiluv said...

I always knew Paul was the quiet one lol

Ifunanya said...

Well done guys, to me paul is d quiet type while peter is d loudest and am happy dat u guys understand each other. Best of luck guysWell done guys, to me paul is d quite type while peter is d loudest and am happy dat u guys understand each other. Best of luck guysWell done guys, to me paul is d quiet type while peter is d loudest and am happy dat u guys understand each other. Best of luck guysWell done guys, to me paul is d quite type while peter is d loudest and am happy dat u guys understand each other. Best of luck guys

I know all that through their actions,and sometimes is like paul is more outspoken and speaks well while peter not dat he cnt speak bt maybe shy ,anyway i love u guys nke juru oyi na nke na juro oyi.