Kate Henshaw-Nuttal's birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 July 2011

Kate Henshaw-Nuttal's birthday party

Kate, Frank Osodi and Rita Dominic at Kate's birthday party

Kate Henshaw-Nuttal had one of the classiest birthday parties of the year. It held on Friday July 22 at Civic Centre, Lagos. It was put together by Ibidun Ajayi-Ighodalo's Elizabeth R, so you can imagine...will bring you more pics from the party...

54 comments:

RealTalk said...

Now that's what I'm talking about! My babes toh badt yooo . Very classy

Ps: Linda abeg put up the rest of the pics sharp sharp.

hmmm, so turning 40 is exposing ur yansh abi??mscheeeeeeeeeeeew

What are they wearing? .. Shiooo

lol, she is probably wearing that dress to let everyone know she still has "IT" and Rita Dominic, im getting so annoyed with her damn look. put those effing creams down and stop smoking (we are starting to see the results of that more and more on your lips and gums) ARG!

No be wine I dey see so? i thought mrs ighodalo was a pastor's wife?
happy birthday kat, abeg cover you yansh n punani. you don dey old.

HBD Kate,but remember that u are a mother,what do u expect ur children to wear if u are wearing this.Dont compare urself with Rita.........

hbd kate

@ Anon 11.06, Mrs Ighodalo is an EVENT PLANNER, not a LIQUOR VENDOR. there is a big difference. a planner coordinates ur event, if u like ave a liquor or palmwine vendor, dats ur choice...leave her out of this pls!

Miz said...

Please please please, if y'all don't have anything good to say about someone, refrain from posting negativity biko!!

wivesroundtable said...

are those bum shorts? i mean what kate is putting on. i was expecting that she will be looking 'not- like-this'. anyway, cant say much till we see more comprehensive pictures
linda, post them already!!!

Jhazmine said...

Love u kate,but dat dress i dey come take am nd oshodi comot ur hand na nuttal wifey b dat ooo...lolz

babe said...

life begins at forty or so they say so pls leave kate alone ooo...its her day so let her enjoy it to the fullest...she wld be a mother the next day but for that day its ALL ABOUT HER

so must we see ur black pu..y.now cos u re 40.dont u know what it meant to cover up and have some self dignity?ok u re the centre of attention today u have served pple food ,drink and eemm cake ,then u must serve them a feel of ur toto too?
and why is it that she is always ashamed to be seen wth her hubby in public.i thought on dis special day it shld be celebrated with u and ur husband together.and rita the skin bleaching has got to stop..the more whiter u become the more pronounced ur over sized lips become and that black lips..sucks!and show more of ur worwor[ugly]side.no hating just my opinion.

Linda!!!!! i am sure this was a pre-party pictures......if this is what Kate wore to her birthday party...then you might spare us more picture as promised...SHE CAN DEFINATELY DO BETTER...this dress is sooooo inapropriate for her class and status.this is stupid!!!

pastor wife arrange orgy.
if na me now dem for don ex communicate me.
these hypocrites,may God have mercy on us all.
Kate,i can see your thighs.okay cover it.thank you.

Noella said...

rita dominic is officially oyibo pepper..how did she get herself so light skinned?? it is just way too obvious doesnt she see it?? cmon now

Atobatele said...

Absolute Rubbish

RT said...

Iyaaaaaa!!! So because kate is a mother and this woman is trying to enjoy her birthday the way "she" wants, that now means she should get approval on what to wear, for real? Na wa for people and their mindset. She's a grown ass woman for crying out load, so if she wants to go awire, then shoo leave her to it

Dee dee said...

Kate looks gorgeous and happy, although a little bit exposed. But hey with those shapely legs and beautiful skin tone who could blame her for showing them off!!

Rita Dominic on the other hand needs to quit 'toning' her skin. She looks so much whiter!, and that hair style is aging.

It's just a bad picture. She's got quite tone legs and thighs and wore some shorts. If all of you who are dissing her would take your hypocritical, judgmental minds out of your a**, you'd realize the shorts are quite fine. There's no difference between the length of her shorts and Rita's dress. She just happened to have been caught taking one picture and you rush to judgment. How many of you actually see any incline of her a**? I don't know about you, but if I lok that great at 40, I'd be showing off my legs, which, being a former competitive athlete, gets me a TON of compliments. Wait until you see her whole look to rush to criticising her "inappropriate" dressing.

Where is the rest of the story ?

wow she looks much younger than rita!

Thank you jare anon 5:41 pm

If that's the way her husband likes the outfit, then let her rock it that way. Y'all need to shut up with the negativity!

Ladies Ladies why the jealousy..Its obvious U guys are only dumb and Stupid...What is wrong with what Kate is wearing? for some wanna B ladies to rain insults on her like this...Its her birthday for crying out loud if u don't like what she is wearing then skip the page Bitches!

*ajalahtravel* said...

Between Rita's skin and lips, i think the lips are the ones that deserve the bleaching creams not the skin.

*ajalahtravel*

Kate is lying about her age as most women do. She was my senior sister's senior in secondary school and my senior sis swears kate should be 45. Even if she looks 'good' at 45 as some of you would say, why lie about it? Hisssssssssssssss.

Anabel said...

KATE KATE KATE... i like u o! but this exposure? wetin happen?

i thought the same thing when i saw the champagne..it is practically impossible for an event planner to allow any one bring in drinks for an event..she is responsible for everything that goes in and out of the event site..some xtians have a double standard wherein they compartmentalize and separate xtianity from business...which is really wrong...what message is she sending??

@ Anon 11.06 am - daft, daft, daft. What is wrong with wine o! In addition, it is not her party (in case u didn't realize it).

@ Noella, yels, yels she sees it o! That's the whole reason she dey rub the cream in the first place.

To be honest, Rita's skin tone is flawless which is rare for people that lighten/tone/bleach. Forget the fact that she was darker before plus and that her gums and lips are getting darker for some reason.

I actually think its Rita's makeup that causes her problem. Black drawn out eyebrows, horrible artificial (and very jet black) lace wigs and dark lipstick (all in a bid to look lighter). However, the lighter you are (skin tone), the softer ur hair color and the more natural ur makeup makeup should be. With all that black, she looks like a witch!!! Somebodi needs to tell her.

fifi said...

Hmm Rita actually looks better than the b day girl Kate not cool Step ya cookies up mama!!! Lol

@Unknown

Thank you jare! Naija females and their unnecessary jealousy get on my last nerve. Kate looks like she is having fun and that is all that matters. Haters go hug transformer!

Hymind said...

RT, Unknown and Anon 9:18pm thank you guys so much for those comments.

Anon @12:13AM, July 26... Why not shut your mouth if you dont know what to say?

Kate is 40years old. I can say that over and over again because Kate and I graduated same year 1988 from the same secondary school - FGGC Calabar and I was one of the youngest people in our set and I'm 39 this year. Kate was and has always been 1 year older than me... She's an achiever and even if she's 50, she's left her mark...I wonder if the same can be said of you and your "senior sister"

That your senior sister went to school late doesn't mean everyone else did that...

Rita looks like Amy Winehouse in this pix.Kate looks really good for her age but a little bit overexposed for her age.Dats a teenager's outfit.HappyBirthDay Kate

i think her husband should have been present...its her bday,he should have been there to celebrate wit here...

Anon@ 8.42 am....Thank you Jare.
You came out with facts and even mentioned the school. People just talk rubbish because they are behind a computer screen

some people cannot be helped...i mean how dumb can one possibly get,so if ur an events planner and a client who likes wine and alcohol engages u 2 plan their event u'll go "oh sorry i possibly can't,i'm a pastor's wife"...dumb asses...na her party be dat?

Nkili said...

''That your senior sister went to school late doesn't mean everyone else did that...''
Dayuummmm, girl. lol
nkili

For the person who asked where kate's husband was at her birthday, good question. People need to know the real arrangement with the 'perfect' kate. she likes to come across as goody goody but she is far from it. her 'husband' is not even in the country. she sleeps around a whole lot like must of her nollywood colleagues....male/female. but most people would not believe because of her image. They have not been living in the same house for many years. shes a liar and a cheat. she's is just another mrs, who covers herself with the protection of a title and marriage so she can do her runs. between her, omotola, genny i dont knw who is worse.

anon 2:23pm, this your story has been simmering in the background for a while.
na the complete pics of the party go settle the rumour.
I have been hearing that Kate is smarter than most Nollywood girls in that she covers her track well enough.
I would be disappointed if it is true.

So what exactly does the event planner do?

Bee said...

I swear some people on this blog and just daft.

Linda put one pic and you are abusing Kate that her husband was not there......Erm can you at least wait till linda releases the rest of the pics. Because kate is married does that mean every pic she takes must include her husband.

And please leave Ibidun out of this.

first of all, Where in the Bible is it stated that alcohol is a sin? The bible says getting drunk is a sin so theres absolutely nothing wrong with alcohol. No be Jesus turn water to wine? why u no vex him say he dey party with alcohol.

second, an event plan executes what the celebrant wants. She is not the owner of the party so she has no control over what is served, who is invited nothing. So STFU

And to all of you saying she is not 40, when you bring her birth certificate we go listen, till then, stop the jealousy or go hug transformer.

This hating bad belle spirit in naija is really going to destroy naija one day

@ 12.42am poster - I don't which event planners you have worked with previously because an event planner is responsible for bringing about the vision of the celebrant. The event planner does not dictate to the celebrant what happens at the party. The job of the company is to adhere to the requests of the person who've hired them and if said person wants liquor,strippers and judggling monkeys and the company feels it conflicts with their moral standards, they bow out. If Kate wants alcohol at her party, the pastor's wife/event planner cannot tell her she will not provide a suitable vendor to meet that need, she's paid to coordinate NOT judge. She's not the one drinking the wine. If Jesus made MORE wine for the wedding in Canaan, then what is with all this judgment around drinking? The only issue associated with drinking is when people go over board, if you can't handle alcohol, do not drink but please allow the rest of us who can have one or two drinks without downing the entire bar, enjoy ourselves.

@ 2.23 poster - You are very on point. You have to hand it to her, she isn't sloppy about her business UNLIKE some other people in that business. It's her life, her husband is aware of her deal and if they have their life arranged the way they want it, who is to judge?

Kate is my friend and I've known her for prolly 20 years. As far as I know Kate is as good a wife and mother as any wife and mother can be. And yes, I am a male, and I think if she was of that nature, I would have seen or perceived it at some point.

In other words, what you've written here is libelous in nature; plain and simple. Except you put your real name forward, it's nothing but nonsensical talk designed to tarnish someone you're either jealous of , or simply dislike.

Anonymous July 26,2:23 PM
MAY Gog help u and ur mouth....u worthless pices of trash.how could u say dat abt someone u dont knw personly.... like i said may God help ur mouth if he does nt strike u down frist....

stop being daft!!
No one is judging Ibidun.We are simply stating facts.These same pastors and their wives tell me that my salvation is in doubt because i have a drink every now and then without hiding it.They are friends with all the top bankers in town whose lives make me look like a saint without blemish yet they tell me that evil communication corrupts good manners (not that it is untrue sha).
If i held the same kind of party that Ibidun organised for Kate i would be questioned by same pastors.
make we hear word joor!!
These men of God and their belles are just men at best.
God himself will help us all.

doll (retired blogger) said...

they all looked fab!

Happy birthday Kate once again! may you continually rise above your enemies

may her enemies also rise above her.

all u guys dat wants to see the full pics of kate's birthday bash should go to seriouslydoughnuts.blogspot.com
there u will see her and her hubby. for those of u saying things about she nt wit her hubby anymore shame on u.......hisss...olodo

@ Belle.....i believe you are the daftest of them all (if there's such a word) reading from what anon 2:23pm said, it reads as if it is not just based on this singular picture. and i believe on kates own history and general conduct. if we get to see more pics of this her bday event we will see if her husband is beside her or not but the anon was referring to other things besides this. or will you not question if her husband is not in her expensive bday milestone event pics too? will you still call everyone a hater. u r there judging people making naija bad, what of people like you who condone rubbish all in the name of smebody's actor or actress? theres no smoke without fire. rumours about nollywood actors and actresses have been rife for many years not just now. hard core fans like yourself are so involved like you know them peronally that you refuse to believe anything but what you are fed. even in hollywood, they are up to all sorts until their stories are reealed and published and people are shocked. infidelity, abuse, drug use with top top 'stars' not to talk of these local celebs you luv so. if we get to see more pics and her husband is not there you should apologise for what you know not of.

mimi

Keke said...

AS A XTIAN AND PASTOR'S WIFE FOR THAT MATTER WHO IS THE ROLE MODEL FOR THE CHURCH...WHEN UR CUSTOMER TELLS U HE/SHE WANTS ALCOHOL..YOU SHLD KINDLY REFUSE..BCOS THAT IS SENDING MIXED MESSAGES TO YOUR PARISHIONERS, AND IS TRULY THE HEIGHT OF A DOUBLE STANDARD...U CANNOT SEPARATE YOUR FAITH FROM YOUR BUSINESS THEY ARE INTERTWINED..U CANNOT SELL UR SOUL BCOS OF MONEY....IT IS UTTER RUBBISH...

look at all the wine and alcohol littered all over the place...all put together by a pastor's wife..this is nonsense..