Sunday 19 June 2011

Video: MBGN 2011 Contestants

19 comments:

With the right smile, charm and confidence in her first impression, i think Miss Abuja should get the highest vote. All the girls are beautiful so beauty is not a criteria.

Dosumu said...

With the excessive use of brazillian hair and eye shadows, it has become really hard to differentiate the girls from each other as they all look alike.
They all missing the Nigerian beauty factor.
May be the realeast and most enthuastic win.

Some will get more votes than others, even though they all elligible contestants.

3 Star chicks : V34, V33 and V2.

4 Star chicks : V1, V3, V4, V7,V15.

5 Star chicks : V10, V11 and V5.

Surprise Exclusions: V6 and V12.
(Say, first round drops)

Surprise 5 star Inclusion: V5
(Say, runner up)

Surprise Win: V34, V33 or V2

Strongest Bid: V11 (Delta)
(potential winner)

Criteria for Stars *****

*Words of Wisdom(or Intellect)

*Right use of words: e.g V0 is a code not a number.

*Hesitation: ehhm uhmm; ???

*Face: One issue,A very fat face never won.

*Global appeal(Not same as Face): Yes it's MBGN but you'd be representing the country in the world you know.

By the way that girl representing Bayelsa looks like from the Bruce family. So hey we are watching . No cheating :) hahaha

In any case as I said,they are all elligible candidates and camera can be intimidating but it's a beauty contest and it's for an ambassadorial position not a most camera timid or most shy person.

I will support every other except Ebonyi state. You can tell she feels like she's the shit, we don't need any one representing Nigeria who's on a high horse, maybe if she's humble, she might have a chance.

buhahahahahahahaha omg who da hell put miss jigawa there? is that chigirl's sister? buhahahahaha o and miss kogi too....Omigosh! ..... my vote goes to Miss adamawa...very fluent n pretty too

everyone saying vote for Abuja must know her personally....lol.
these girls look better in motion than in those badly taken pictures i saw on bella naija.

Abia, Bayelsa, Bauchi, Ekiti, Enugu, Gombe (hot hot), Taraba, all have potential and they all deserve to walk away with some type of crown.
I don't think Nassarawa should win, but her face is strong, and i see her doing something else in terms of beauty. she is really pretty, just like her "twin" Annie. haha

LOL AT MISS RIVER STATE'S WEAVE!!!! DAMN!
as for someone saying Ebonyi is cocky....no, i just think she has a lot of confidence in the way she speaks.

I have a very strong feeling that Alicia is the same person as THE AMAKA on bell naija.
They seem to always have the same ideas/opinions.

Miss Bayelsa all the way, very pretty, right accent and attitude, pls miss anambra and abia are too igbotic

lmao @ their ages!19 and 21 my black behind!mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Femiluv said...

Ebonyi, Abuja, Nasarawa, really stood out

Ogun state doesn't look like beauty queen material though. Plateau looks tired, and Rivers state - how embarrassing for my state. Jigawa, whaaat!

God will bless you as u vote, lmao! Their hair is ridiculous, and some of them look so scary, dang!

Blueberry said...

Seriously????? kudos to Agbani for this, if She hadn't gone and won Miss World most of these girls wouldn't have had the mind to embarrass themselves like this and MBGN would have still been reserved for the deserving. A couple(meaning 2) of them are okay, but the horridness(had to invent the word) of the rest overshadows them. And please why are my people(Igbos) representing almost all the states and na them dey fall hand pass.*smh vigorously*

Dosumu said...

looooool... THE AMAKA on BN is very annoying, like she doesn't have a life always commenting on BN and nairaland. I suspect that she's a man (a homo to be precise).

Alicia is Alicia, and no one else. so EAT THAT!

whats up with people saying someone is too igbotic? why do people act like being igbo is such a bad thing. THEY ARE IGBO, SO WTF?! are they supposed to sound American? this is only ONE of the numerous issues with Nigerians and their inferiority complex. you see girls at Miss World/Miss Universe that can barely speak any English and still make it to the top 15, etc. so WTF? why are we Nigerians sometimes so caught up on accent? na our mothers tongue? mtchew! secondly, why is it always someone being too igbotic? what happened to being too yorubatic or binitic or whatever?
PLEAAAASE!

Ch5335ng said...

Alicia, for as long as i can remember, the word “igbotic” has always been there! There are some non-Ibos that are also “igbotic.” When we were in University, even the Yorubas that were feeling too funky were called “igbotic.” So in fairness, it’s not always used on only Ibos. Another word was “Okoro feeling funky/OFF” which we used in QC. It has the same meaning as “igbotic.”

The Amaka is the one who always says “not quite” on Bella Naija. I don’t think Alicia and The Amaka are the same. Alicia will deal with you if you are not careful. I don’t see that in The Amaka except i haven’t been reading too much of her posts. I’m quite bored of BN actually.

On FB, someone made a comment about the girl representing Borno state. He said she should beware of Boko Haram!!!!!

i believe out of all d gurls i ve seen Lagos really impressed me.... Good job Miss Lagos i believe u r on ur way 2 steady victory d rest r tryin their best.....

Nasarawa stood out beauty wise but her speech was not very strong- Adamawa on the other hand was eloquent but she is no beauty. Bayelsa was okay though I thought she would be stronger than what I saw- I suspect she struggles with English (weird accent). Niger tried hard to fake her voice and fell really flat. Ebonyi has a lovely personality; Bauchi was a pleasant surprise and Benue was the worst of all; Plateau was completely dead- that was it with those eyes? Lagos was charming and I love Gombe too but I am betting on Delta winning- she is a strong candidate and I suspect, a natural beauty without that make-up!Nasarawa, Bayelsa, Gombe and Bauchi or Adamawa will probably round up the top five.

... Linda, you can seriously use this blog to better inform Nigerians on pertinent issues concerning their future, since you have been able garner a lot of followers, it's high time you started creating important discourse that will help better the lot of Nigerians. Yes You Can

Miss Jigawa is the best girl in the whole competition. She deserves to win this crown. V31 is the best candidate for MBGN 2011. She has all the qualities. V31 GO GO GO!