Pictures from the NEA Nominees Party/Casino Night in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 June 2011

Pictures from the NEA Nominees Party/Casino Night in Lagos

More pics when you continue...

19 comments:

lol
what is wrong with this picture?

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-AIBq51iwjpM/Tf-jdjANDcI/AAAAAAAAD8U/wqIG17ue8Ts/s1600/Sammy-Okposo-and-Jodi.jpg

anyway sha, Ramsey is looking fine!
what is up with that pose that these guys love to do? if it is pointing at the person with you in the picture, it's throwing up a peace sign. okay, i dont know why things like that look so weird to me.

Linda pls what's the weather like in lagos its seems to me its very cold from the guys are wearing.

Dee dee original said...

Very naff!! Especially the dodgy-looking ones wearing sunglasses indoors.

@Alicia, its an occultic/masonic sign that the members use to identify themselves while at the same time confusing the uninitiated into thinking its just for fun. It represents the "il cornuto" otherwise known as the "devil's horns". Used in various ways it could be a charm, a curse or an occultic greeting/message. Almost all so called celebrities use these hand signs because most of them are Freemasons. Almost all of the global media is run by masons so inorder to get adequate coverage it is a prerequisite to fame. You find that now that these Nigerian boys (and girl) have involved themselves in it they are getting more global recognition and interacting with diehards like Snoopdog and KanyeWest. That's why you find that certain people are always in the news, and others just rise up from nowhere and everyone is saying how wonderful they are while some really talented people just fade away without a trace.

Linda whats the name of this Casino, I never knew we have Casino in Nigeria . Please whats the name of this Casino.

buahahahahahahahahaa @ anonymous 11:14am. Too funny

luvbogg said...

NOW THAT YOU MENTIONED IT, THE PEACE SIGN SEEMS ODD OR MAYBE ITS JUST WHAT IT IS? SAYING PEACE TO PIPS!

Ms Engr said...

@anaonymous 11.14
Wow that seems to make sense cos that peace thing... infact anything that widely spreads across the globe is likely evil. And humans having super "follow follow" mentality would join without even knowing what it means !

Ch5335ng said...

Anon June 21, 2011 11:14 AM; were you being facetious or not?

B4 NKO?! said...

Ramsey boo, please button up your shirt. You've been at this same style which I guess you think charms the girl for so long, it's time for a new look. It worked when the hair on your hair matched the amount on your chest but since the match is no longer equal, you should respect nature and drop the Jersey Shore look.

Jenifa is looking WHITE HOT!!! The make up is tight, the wig is much better than those ones she wore in her little photo shoot. She looks like a STAR, I LOVE IT!

The dude in LEATHER in hot Nigeria, you try o biko. Are you trying to sweat of some excess pounds?

The rest wearing bow ties, this is NOT the actual awards. It's a party to celebrate the nominees with a little card game thrown in so bring it down a notch next time.

GO TOPE ESAN, DO THE DAMN THING! DO TRY AND START ON TIME O PLEASE.

Ramson Noah is looking drunk lol

bawse said...

is muna 'so inspired' by waje to start adding weight??

Suuisaidl said...

I'm not sure I know what to say about Banky. Ramsees (lol) looks good though.

R 4 B I Z said...

Leather for hot weather? One of the guys was wearing leather jacket in Naija's hot weather. Na wah for my people.

why is MGBN 2010 always around Banky w?

anon 1:14 says

@Ch5335ng
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WGPh_cVBlVc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixhSOjrHcec&playnext=1&list=PL793C2DC86F914415

Ch5335ng said...

Anon June 22, 2011 9:39 AM; thanks. Well noted. Yep, they are all part of it. Puppets, handlers, MK programming etc....

@Annon June 21, 2011 11:14 AM

Thank you for the explanation. When we the enlighthened ones try to make Nigerians understand certain things, they don't listen and will be quick to label us as "haters." What you wrote is the gospel truth and anyone who lives or has lived in the U.S knows this things but trust gullible Nigerians to sit there and think that we are "going places". Of course, you're going places.....a place that is very hot with weeping and anguish after this life's journey is over.

Linda please post this.

@anonymous 11.14 abeg try and clarify before u start saying crap, the sign ur talkin about is not d peace sign, it is the sign used to represent "rock" where u use ur litte finger and 1st finger. the peace sign has been around since and is very synonymous wit hiphop. so do ur research well. thank u