Omosexy with and without make-up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 June 2011

Omosexy with and without make-up

Not much difference...once a beauty, always a beauty!

58 comments:

Yimiton said...

Linda! Yes, I can see, inshort no difference at all just as there's no difference before and after Lil Kim's surgeries.

Loudmuthed said...

Linda don start to find trouble again, abi :p

LOL Linda you know that's also make up too right? They made her look like that because of the role she's playing in the movie. I have seen Omotola many times without make up and she looks waaay better than this picture. My point is, she's still wearing make up, only that it is not the GLAM type obviously because of the role she's playing in the movie!

joicee said...

very tongue in cheek!!!

But I agree with anon 10:31 ..Im sure she was "made under" for the movie

Onayimi you just killed me with laugh

Lin, u re right, no much different. Olodo

the difference is very clearrrrrrrrrr

palmwinelife said...

She was "made down" linda

she still looks better than you will ever look even with your 25 inches of horse hair!
mscheeeewwww...

linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!u re wicked!!!!!!! anyhow sha....i guess she was painted more darker 4 d role!!!!

Dee dee said...

Linda, you should have gone to Specsavers... :-)

Fanstuff said...

Onayimi, serious laughter here!

grace said...

she was made up that way because of the role she played in mirror boy....she looks better than that without make up and i know thia because i have seen her without make up several times!

She is definitely playing a role here. You can tell that she has been made up to look much older here.

passerby said...

she still looks preety to me

Femiluv said...

"Omosexy" LMAO

I guess Genevieve was also "made-under" in her nude face pic lol

alleny said...

My gosh, Make-over dey use head carry so many things o! Thank gudness for the people that invented foundation, powder, eyeshadow, mascara & a whole lot of other make kits. if not who knows wot d world wud luk lyk!

angel said...

i dnt think she's d one, see d nose and d mouth na haba! bt shaaaa
afrian woman no dey ugly. the other woman too is still fine even without makeup

Linda, not much difference?! have you been having problems with your vision lately? lolol

hahahaa. Linda you thought you were sleek abi? but anon 10:31 caught you lool. You use style to put Genevieve's own a couple posts away and you did not add that smiley. Well like the anon said she was made under. She can't look that bad.

Allegra said...

She looks very different in both pixs. Cannot tell it is the same person unless you are familiar with her.

hot N cold said...

Monkey banana...role or no role. Thank u.

doll (retired blogger) said...

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat. how can this be omosexy?

SHE LOOKS BETEN,BATTERED..WHICH KINE SWOLLEN FACE BE THIS? THANK GOD FOR MAKE UP AND PHOTOSHOP SHA..XOXO. MEAN GIR

Oh plsssss there's make up on both, she's playing a sad role n i can see dark make up around her eyes and cheek bones to make her look sad and worn out. Gosh Linda u're just so mean!

Hmmm Linda Easy

mariamah said...

The difference is clear

VANESSA OBIOHA said...

this one is glaring. she looks much older like my grandma. pls make-up good oh.

Omotola is a natural beauty, leave it or take it......this pic was shot on a set....stop hating Yoruba girls, you are too tribalistic.....FACT!!!!

Linda Ikeji said...

@sportsdiva, are u refering to me? I'm tribalistic? hopefully u are not talking to me.

I mean it when i say omotola is beautiful with or without any make-up...but as usual some of u chose to read a different meaning to it.

but i see what some of u mean, they made her up to look far less attractive...but she's still a beauty anyway.

yinka said...

i like d concept she still remains a beauty wt or wt out make up

Uch' said...

Well I think the difference is seven up!!!

@Sportdiva, I am not gonna fight Linda's fight but I think your comment about Linda being tribalistic was unthoughtful and reflective of a restrictive society you have decided to wrap around yourself instead of rising above it. Try and hang out with more creative people who are diverse and far-reaching in their thinking and this may help with any cognitive distortions you may have and reflect positively on people around you.

theyinx said...

Madam, are u being sarcastic???

Igwe Osita One said...

Linda, Tribalistic??? hahaha..na wa o....and she added: FACT to it...my dear diva, whats makes something a FACT when there is no empirical evidence to substantiate or authenricate the veracity of your statement.....oloshi!

haba that other picture was from a movie where she had probably been beaten...mschhheewwwwww...KMT

franni said...

Lmao. Linda tribalistic ke?!!! I guess Ʊ are new †o this blog then. Linda is more yoruba than many Yorubas I know gan.
One Nigeria please. We r the future.

did someone really bring tribalism into this? yawn! i can't believe it. looking at omotola without makeup now = tribalism. okay, why not send your Oba to teach Linda a lesson? mtchewww!

Noella said...

Pls no pun intended..i am one of the most well intentioned ppl u will ever come across..but pls my people am i the only person on this planet who thinks omotola is one of the most highly overrated actresses..i really do see her her precipitous ascent to stardom as really manufactured by the media...ppl see her as practically flawless..is it bcos she is so young and already a mother of four???..considering the prestige that our Nigerian society accords married ppl??? She misses her lines a lot...and sometimes actually appears quite uncomfortable on screen...I am always on the edge of my seat rooting for her to sail through her lines, considering she has been around for a while, and has had a substantial amount of practice...

Could someone pls shed some light bcos i think i am one of the few ppl who think her acting skills really do need some honing, and polishing...juxtaposing her on the other hand with Ini Edo..whom pls dont rain abuses on me but when she started out was really quite bad, however with enough practice she has really become a master at her art....

nigerians ar so petty!so what if d pic on d rite is how omotola looks witout makeup?those who know her b4 she became a big name know at a tym,she had issues wit pimples on her face!mayb it is an old pic.those rushin 2 her defence must b yorubas; how typical! evrythin gud musnt belong 2 u.deal wit it!

lol linda deserves what sportdiva said notice when she was replying sportdiva's comment she had to state that omotola was made up to look that way for the role she was playing in the movie...shouldn't linda have stated that when she posted the pics initially? abeg it is a well known fact that you prefer genny i dont know if it is because she is igbo or not but whatever..!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Who be that stupendous indeteh wey dey call my linda tribalistic. What is this place turning into. I leave for five seconds and all my peeps are being called names from alicia to chichiluv to linda. Wayray don dey find common ground for here. Linda! Do something.

alicia, tell ur father and obi of onisha to teach linda and u a lesson. ur i wonder ur upbring. ODE OSI, Can u imagine Oba to teach Linda.i dont blame u since u dont know ur father. let me stop here now customers are waiting for me in my garage.
Goldon

grace said...

Noella i am soo happy to say this but i think that you are the only one that thinks so! if you can't stand her movies donot watch it, it is that simple!Afterall one man's meat is another man's poison!

Dee dee said...

Tribalism is so ingrained in Nigeria that it even finds its way to a discussion as trivial as whether Omotola looks different with&without make up (and whether or not Linda needs glasses :-) 

Firstly she didn't directly compare Genny to Omotola so why are people reading so much into this?I personally believe that Linda likes both of them. 

We need to do away with these petty tribal issues because as long as we continue to dwell on them Nigeria will always be in discord! How the hell are we supposed to do away racism in the world when can't unite in our own country??? All of you that brought tribalism into this matter should be very ashamed of yourselves.

I don't see Genny and Omotola as Igbo and Yoruba actresses, respectively, I just see them as Nigerian actresses. On the same note, in a global world, I don't go around defining and restricting myself (nor others) by my skin colour. Get real and stop being silly.

chuma. said...

This Linda sef. u like wahala too much oo. ok, no difference, i agree.

Ch5335ng said...

I must be the only one that doesn't watch Nollywood movies. I've never been a fan. The last one i watched was "Rattlesnake!"
However, i know all these stars from reading the papers and reading about them online.

With or without make-up, Omotola is fine. I can't talk about her acting. Same way i like Genny, because she dresses well and she's pretty.

Seriously, Sportsdiva's comments are quite asinine and probably the most senseless on this blog.

Uch, thanks for your post to Sportsdiva. From her blog, you can tell she's very close minded. When someone starts with a sentence "always on point" you do know there's a deep seated complex there. Burn that fringe before you open your mouth to make snide remarks at people.

passerby said...

@sport diva that's a no no from me linda tribalistic keee?she's more yoruba than some yoruba's you need a punch in the face shey?abeg free my linda jor

why are you all attacking me??? did i even mention Linda, nawao!!!!! read the previous comments and sense tribalism...i beg your pardon, shuo!!!

passer by Linda is not more yoruba than yorubas..she is herself abeg a complete Nigerian Ibo girl..is that meant to be a compliment?? Linda doesnt try in anyway to be yoruba so where do u get that impression from??

lol! Linda abeg talk true no fear, difference dey well well!

apologies to the Sportdiva, i sent her a nasty message tot your refering to Linda.... next time quote anyone e.g @Anon1.21 ok?

S.O.

anonymous 7:14 AM, LMFAO!!! hahahahaha
if Linda is a tribalist, then bring your Oba to teach her a lesson. stupid comments, i cant believe it! insulting my father because of a comment i made that didnt rub you the right way? yeah, go and attend your business, I'm sure there are a lot of Johns lining up and waiting to take turns on you. nonsense.

@SKANKMYPEACEOFMIND!!! I THOUGHT ABOUT YOU TODAY, OH MY GOD! I MISS YOU SO MUCH!!!
without you and NigerianFilmandTVaddict, this blog has been kinda dead! where have you two been to wake this blog up?
i mean, its no wonder i always have to kick up dirt to get things started here, lol, but i do enjoy the bickering nonetheless.
please say you have come back to stay!
:(

LOl.. u r just mean.. no difference indeed.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

@alicia miss you to bits i'm back though not for good. i also missed NigerianfilmandTvAddict, not read from her.
@henASS....athink na your name abi? oya carry your yeye they go and no put your hand for our cyber gist. amebo na SIN punishable by a roasting session in hell fire.

Nollywood Forever said...

NO DIFFERENCE??? Are you kidding me. this is nowhere near like Gennny's before and after!

she looks so younger

I know your statement is sarcasm right? right?

plenty difference