Miss Taraba, Sylvia Nduka, is the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2011 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2011

Miss Taraba, Sylvia Nduka, is the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2011

Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria 2011 is Sylvia Nduka, a University of Lagos Accountancy undergraduate from Anambra State. Apart from the title, Sylvia also won N3m cash prize and a brand new Hyundai car. Congrats to her. Hopefully comments on this post will tell you all how the pageant went, I'm done talking about it...:-)

64 comments:

Horrible pic, she looks like gonzo...

Ronks said...

How she take win am? yeye people. Linda I like u cos u dey talk as e be unlike some sites wey dem dey moderate people comments.... abeg visit this page and vent ur anger my people. click the like button oooo

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=868475242#!/pages/We-want-Miss-Bayelsa-not-Miss-Taraba-as-MBGN-2011/245507155464804

what is with the grammar X__X
i just went onto her twit page and the amount there is ridiculous. No hating here happy she got the title but ah this is bad ooo...SMH

Jayne said...

WTF, she looks like a freaking man.

She is the most manly looking girl in Nigeria

VIEN BLOG said...

every one i know says they are disappointed. Linda abeg post gist we that are not in Nigeria should be well informed.

the girl is actually pretty, this picture does not do her any justice at all. SMH at the entire photoshoot.
anyway, congrats girl!

ify Ochos.. said...

I'm so happy for my darlyn.. She did it and i couldnt expect less.. She's a queen both inside and out and no1 is above mistakes.. Every1 just watch and see how colourful her reign's gonna be..:o)...HAPPY.COM...

Hmmm. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder!

Ermmmmm don't know what the other girls look like but I think they should change the name of the competition to something else,not MBGN!!!

This kind ugly girl

congrats to her....i was desperately rooting for miss ondo...tobi banjoko. oh well...she is still a darling

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

She make some senses :)

she wowo wetin be dis

One hell of a surprise.

But very much congrats to her, she must have done well at the event(Or the judges must have "done her well"), photo and video aside, where she didn't appear most favorite.

She looks so different from how she looked in the YouTube video. make up plus photoshop. I still think the applicant pool left much to be desired. Seems like they all bought the form just the way most Nigerians buy jamb form - just to try their luck.

How come the dumbest of the last 5 won?! In explaining their criteria, MBGN organisers should drop the use of the word 'brains', and stick to beauty alone.

franni said...

I heard she was as obtuse as they come. Want †o watch for my self sha. When are they doing a re-run? Congratulations Miss Taraba.

This has been by far the worst MBGN l have seen ……how can Miss Taraba win the crown when she doesnt even know What MBGN is all about,what was that nonsense she was saying about “proise and elegance” is that the gutter she could utter ,what was the criteria for selecting the Judges and the top five contestant. From the start the show dragged on with the talkative lady on the red carpet, to the boring host and hostess, to the artistes who couldnt please the crowd, to stage management and the drab outfits some contestants were made to wear……..haba na…MBGN una no try at all, pls reimburse the audience cos it wasnt worth the money they paid ……..It is obvious brain, poise and elegance is not needed all u need is to be long and dumb …..and before u know it ure the next MBGN……..MBGN na u biko…….keep up being boring

linda,i fit mad 4 d organizers of this show.dis girl fine buh she cudnt answer her question n evrybody wrote her off buh to our surprise she won. abeg na wetin be d criteria wey dem carry judge dis girls? to say am dissapointed is an understatement.smh

it was d most boring and annoying mbgn of all time.mtcheweeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. wack!

you are talking about the girl? please the show was so badly televised after 24yrs this is what we get. How come we can not do a simple show in this country God what is the matter with black people no africans ? God save us too much talking and nonesense stage ,everything was so bad. Why no past queens as judges ?

Damisola said...

I was rooting for Delphine Okobah (Miss Ebonyi) and i was surprised she wasn't even in the top 5. This has got to be the worst pageant ever. While watching Miss Taraba speak, my aunt kept on repeating WTF? WTF? i mean hasn't the girl ever watched any other beauty pageants. She isn't that beautiful, her English is terrible, and she is so not eloquent. A huge disappointment in fact.

chinwe said...

shakes my head,was so dissappointed,l watched it live and she cldt answer her question at all.the other 4 contestants spoke better and confidently,l wonder the criteria they used.well goodluck to her.

sinairesse said...

Bloody Hell, How the hell this is dummie win? I wonder how many people (male and female) she had to sleep with. Empty Head Slvia....

I4ma said...

MBGN 2011, the worst ever! Poor organization, there was no fluidity in the events, the show didn't have a WOW effect. If you can't bring it? Don't bring it. After 24 years? Get back to the drawing board Bruce,Mediocrity is a crime!

Winnergal said...

She looks like Genevieve Nnaji, in one of her MUD cosmetics adverts...

I'm soooo disappointed in Silverbird. Anyway, its their money/ show. Its clear they did what they wanted.

wow... i'm pretty sure she's prettier than 90% of you girls who said she's ugly. You hypocrites. Human beings are cruel!

grace said...

rubbish!!!this girl shouldnt even reach top 10 ah what of miss akwaibom, miss bayelsa, miss ebonyi, miss ondo,??these and many other girls are finer than her and i believe also more eloquent than her!

kENETH said...

Is this some kind of compensation?ouch!!!! This is miss Boko Haram or Miss sucide bomber.(NORTH)##Justsayin..lipssealed.....Ojoro.

she is one of the top five beautiful along with sophie gemal but when i saw miss enugu in top 5, i was like wtf? either way, adaeze igwe had the dumbest answer to an easy question in 2008 and she still won.based on the question section sophie shudda won but i hrd she also got fast-tracked-she didn't even buy form so some ppl were threatening to open mouth, so they gave it to miss taraba. MBGN has to improve the televising was just nonsense. linda u contested before right? can u tell us if what they say about contestants sleeping around is true. the last beauty queen to me was agbani darego , then omowunmi akinifessi...anita uwagbale and abiola bashorun were also trash.either way sylvia nduka was one of the prettiest girls from the 34 contestants but her answer was useless.but ppl are mean oh they even created a twitter page insulting the girl..haba lagosians r crazy.

I AM SO HAPPY ...a dark skin girl won.....
YIPPIE TO SYLVIA...grammar or no grammar....U ARE THE QUEEN FOR A YEAR...abeg do it well..
people will always hate...BUT GIRL...enjoy it ...u deserve it....
GO SYLVIA...GO SYLVIA...YIPPIE...

Linda i am in the UK,any chance of you posting the video-at least half of it? Or where can i view it?

So i hear she is now called "MISS TARAGBAGAUN" because of her bad english! Nigerians are harsh sha.. LWKMD

It think they should rename the competition MUGN and please don't ask me what 'U' stands for.

Surprise said...

I wonder how she was chosen. She missed her question BIG time. Even when the hostess tried to help her by giving her some time to think while appealing to the audience to maintain some level of silence, she still could not answer correctly. I hope she does not disgrace Naija during Miss World competition.

How can u guys be calling a human being God created names? moreover she was not only judged by her facial appearance.

she looks prettier without the make up, the make up didn't do her justice.

She look like Neytiri from Avatar
-Gbenga

the judges were not fair at al. miss bayelsa shud have bn the MBGN

To Anonymous at 3.21PM- you forget that Agbani did not answer the final question at Miss World 2001 correctly but she still won because she stood out among the contestants, so you could say the same time about Sylvia Nduka. I think Sophie Gemal would go very far in Miss Universe (who knows the organisers will change their mind and send Sophie to Miss World if she does well at Miss Universe- though Sophie needs to do something about her figure- a bit weird compare to the other contestants who were slimmer)

she won ... im very happy and shes gonna do nigeria proud after collecting 3 mil and a nice car.

sometimes i wonder if its cos we are so diverse as a nation d first thing that comes to our mind is mocking the victor.

a food 4 thought: sometimes people wonder y success is far from them . i believe the reason so is cos negativity and failure is the first thing they think of when they see something good... its a national disease.

its soo painful. what if she was ur sister? ud prably be happy to share the money.

Miss Sylvia Nduka was a contestant at the Miss Nigeria 2010 pageant.
She represented kaduna state.
I had to dig up that post from BN just now to confirm.

Congrats to her,She is beautiful but I dont think she deserved to win but the deed's been done let's not keep insulting the girl lets wish her well.

We should all point our accusing fingers at Silverbird group.It's clear that Silverbird group has failed us. really after 24years??? the show was just poor little wonder that business men were judges and dr sid had to run round a big stage all by himself. Asin no back up singers or dances and all???(silverbird probably couldn't pay)
and Michelle dede's co-anchor, let me not even start.

May God help us

Everything about the show was poor so it got the winner it deserved. I watched with a group of guys and they all went to do something else by the time it got down to 5contestants. Now I I am not being mean or a hater just giving constructive criticism. Sound quality was awful. Production was sub par. Some of the entertainers really didn't entertain me. wande spent too long on stage and all I could think of was that his p**** tweet pix cus his performance bored me. Waje has a good voice in my opinion but bored the heck out of the guys with me saying she is shaped like a box.I didn't agree o but that's their take. Sage was nice and The dr at the end really tried sha but my guests were like overweight people should never wind suggestively as it inspires vomit. Then the swimsuit session was just chaotic to say the least. What role were the men playing? Was it to eye up the contestants. Me I no no book o. Then to the top 5 contestants TAraba is really pretty but she is not well spoken. The last time I caught miss world I noticed they had gone uber professional o. they have long left this dumb beauty theme and were so confident well spoken intelligent and versatile in their various talents as in some were trainee doctors others were athletes and all were very eloquent. It is a cut throat competition now and being pretty just doesn't cut it. Why didn't miss taraba answer such a simple question?even after being asked twice? And she won? I understand that this is in vogue now with bigz gelism with silifa bag plus the rita kokomansion and patience gej phenomenon but the bruces should aim higher now.FIrst they should change their production team. Sound was terrible so was the visual effect. Surely they can afford world class engineers. Then as for the contestants Maybe they should go back to the time of bianca onoh agbani darego regina askia lynda chuba ikpeazu etc and see what they did then to attract such ladies. Those ladies were very pretty and yet very intelligent. They made the show worth watching. Just my two cents sha. Lol. Follow me on efemenaoreoluwa blogspot and I will follow you back asap. Menaukodoisready

She is FUCKING UGLY, yes I said it

i lost the respect i had for the murray-bruce's and silverbird after watching that pageant,but wait what was guy whispering in her ear after she was crowned e be like say money don exchange hands maybe she was someones candidate or someone don f_ck someone just saying

doll (retired blogger) said...

the show was boring..very boring

Pouchii said...

i totally agree with Anon 7:47 AM, what the hell was he wispering for?? looked very fishy to me.... Boring show...!!!

i dont know if she fucked anyone to get this or she bribed and im not judging her. All i can say for a fact is that this girl easnt enlightened enough and couldnt even express herself fluently. plus she wasnt the prettiest of the top 10 sef.

I'm sure she slept with someone! coz this can't be true. Nigeria is corrupt in all ways!!!

skillz said...

All u anonymous wu cant own up to a name or picture shd go n find some wer to bury deir ass.Did u guys tk time to watch d pagent n find out dat best won d crown.Sylvia go girl,t one of dos tins u see on ur way up. Congrats!!!

All Ben Bruce does is talk,talk and more talk.
If i also had access to Aso Rock like he does,i will also talk plenty.
All his stuff are mediocre,from the radio stations to the tv station and this crap show called MBGN.

sinairesse, e be like sey you no look mirror before you begin write sey person ugly cos from your picture, you wo-wo well well. Haters, na ugly people go diss fine girl. if any of you fine reach with the guts, why did you not enter the competition? gutless people that hide behind anonymity to ridicule people!!

Emmanuella said...

Sylvia and I were contestants at the Miss Nigeria 2010 pageant organised by Mrs Nike Oshinowo Soleye. And I have to say I am really happy for her!! one of the nicest girls I've ever met!...Although i didn't get to see the show I'm sure she did wonderful and I am sooo happy for her! :)

Emmanuella Salako

The highest bider wins. That is it.

S-JAY said...

it was a clear case of ojoro. Guy Bruce brought out a piece of paper from his pocket to announce the winner in an event of that magnitude. dnt they watch Big Brother evictions? Abeg-i!

S-JAY said...

That was a clear ojoro! Guy Buce brought out a rumpled piece of paper from his pocket to announce the winner in an event of that magnitude. i could not understand the bases for which some made it to the top 15.dont they watch Big Brother eviction? well, that is Naija for you.

Miss Ama said...

For all of you who didn't know..money exchanged hands..MILLIONS OF NAIRA as a matter of fact! Two contestants in the top five were sponsored by a northern governor who parted with 11m for each girl, one parted with 10m and is dating one of the Bruce brothers (now you know the origin of the whispers) & of course, one didnt even buy the form. Only Miss Enugu was not involved in this sordid happenings. An this is insider information. Yes, I SAID IT!

All of a sudden, contestants believe they must speak with a (forced) acquired accent when in a pagent. The youtube videos of this girl are appaling. (she is a "thord" year accounting "sturdernt" in the "univerty" of Lagos..we should text to 33xxx if we use "ertisarlart"..hello!!! is that english or your native tongue? Beauty without brains...so last cantury. Oh, well, Ben Bruce, you may kiss the Miss World crown GOOD BYE!

Scheherazade 234 said...

No one is asking her to speak in a forced foreign accent but at least her diction should be half decent AND it shouldn't seem as if she's struggling to string sentences together! Silverbird c'mon!

Scheherazade 234 said...

For Pete's sake!No one's asking that she speaks in a forced foreign accent but she should be able to string sentences together without appearing like she's either constipated or brain dead!

@skills you a mumu oo,i watched it from start to finish she doesn't deserve to win period cos she's your friend thats why you think otherwise

Why are Nigerians so baised. I watched the show A-Z, The truths are, the show was boring, the sound, organisation and host and hostess were the worst I have seen so far,the sms voting was just fraud use to raise money (EFCC should investigate that). As for wining the crown slyvia was ok by looks, Inteligent wise cant be sure enough. But she deserves our support and encouragement. Good luck to her.

I heard D̶̲̥̅̊ miss bayelsa was not even in Lagos screening...about the 11m,it could be possible...about D̶̲̥̅̊ miss Nigeria...I guess she wasn't good enough for Nike...I would advice D̶̲̥̅̊ younger ones that they should pls go for Miss nigeria,not MBGN...cos miss Nigeria is glaring free nd fair but MBGN....my lips re sealed(OJORO no 1)a pageant is usually beauty nd brains...sylvia pls brush up ur composure

WOW just what I wаs looking fοr. Came
herе bу searching fοr down сomfoгtеrs

my web-site :: optimal hcg