Late FRA Williams' four sons fight over father's N26b estate gets messier | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 June 2011

Late FRA Williams' four sons fight over father's N26b estate gets messier

Culled from City People Magazine

The 6yr-old rift among the four sons of late legal icon, Chief Folarin, Rotimi Abiola Williams, over how to share his vast estate is getting messier.

What is at stake among Ladi, Kayode, Folarin and Tokunbo is how to share the N26billion estate their father left behind when he died six years ago. As at press time, there were several cases in court. Several petitions have also been lodged with the EFCC and the police have been brought in to help solve the unending disputes among the brothers.

So bad has the situation become that the four brothers who are from same father and mother don't talk and they have been divided into two different camps. Ladi and Kayode are on one side, while Folarin and Tokunbo are on the other side. Their four wives don't also talk, so also the grandchildren, many of whom are lawyers.

Equally pathetic is the fact that the kids of Ladi and Kayode who are lawyers can't practice in their grand father's law firm because the firm is being controlled by their uncle, Folarin.

What has made the crisis messy is the recent report by the police on the ongoing case concerning the brothers. The case has to do with an allegation of conspiracy and forgery of documents of a company called United Investments Limited, the family company the late FRA set up before he died, under which he put all his investments. What led to the police investigation was Folarin and Tokunbo's complaint about alleged forgery of documents of the family's company.

Details of the report obtained in court and pleaded as an affidavit filed in court by the police has further pitched the four brother against each other. The office of the Inspector General of Police was dragged into the dispute late last year when the IG was served with a process of contempt proceedings dating Oct 6 2010 but served on Feb 4, 2011, issued from the federal high court.

Long report, let me stop here...too messy! After all said and done, everyone will leave this earth the way they came...with nothing!

17 comments:

Ob said...

Very Shameful on the memory of an Icon!

it is a real shame for a lawyer and san of rotimi williams calibre not to have left a clear and conside will before he died.he has seen the repercussions over the years from his many high profile clients and should know better.this attitude is common amongst african parents who believe they will live foreever now he has used his money to sow everlasting seeds of discourse and dis unity in his family.

a friend's uncle has written his will on vcd and all his children know what is theirs,he now ledt the vcd of his will on the livingroom mantelpiece so that anyone can watch then threr wont be any problemsa after his passing.

so has a san he didnt leave a will or what!!

methinks said...

You would think a lawyer of all people would be good at tidying his will but no, look at the mumu lawyers he sired too. pssscchhheeewwww, what won't money combined with too much greed and ultra foolishness on all sides do?

Kemiismyrealname said...

He left a will. Two of his sons are contesting the will.

All four of them are shameless grown men who want to eat the hard work of another!!!! They never really had any love for each other. Na wa!!!! For what?

What we saw was legal practice o!, high profile clientele o!!

We don't know what else went on...

"The evil that men do......."

no be me talk o!

Make una see greed in action oooo where were they when their father was accumilating the whealth now they all want a piece of it hababa awon ole olojukokoro.

let them go and work hard and get money useless children may we not have children like these.

it is a shame that thier father a SAN did not leave a will and this is someone who probably did wills for other people what a shame. All should learn from Gani who left a will and everyone knew what they would get.

He left a will, the will is in contention by the brothers

d problem is not d presence or absence of a will but william's sons; they ar just plain irresponsible and ve no fear of God.people shld focus more on bringin up responsible kids instead of just being leagal icons n activists.

people just post without thinking. the man LEFT A WILL. it is being contested by 2 of the kids.
na too much money dey worry them

DiDi said...

They Should Shoot themselves :) Ungrateful idiots.

Ch5335ng said...

FRA caused this. My mum is a friend to the wife of one of the sons. He favoured Folarin and Tokunbo because he claimed they contributed to his success as a lawyer (there’s a long story behind that!) When he died Ladi and Kayode swooped as they are the first two sons. FRA didn’t really see eye to eye with Ladi in his lifetime. They had a party last year that was sort of a reconciliatory soiree and the four sons were there. My mum said she could tell it was contrived and it will be a matter of time before hell broke loose.

Things have fallen apart and the centre can no longer hold (thanks to the great Chinua Achebe.) They are now behaving like half brothers. 26 billion is more than enough to divide among the 4 of them. They will each go away with at least 6billon each. Only that everything isn’t like Maths.
I’ve seen this scenario playing out in so many wealthy Nigerian homes. There was one where a man wanted to assassinate his brother over their father’s will. I also have cousins that are currently slugging it out over their father’s estate and their late father is to blame because he favoured one son over the others.

If the man had left his estate to motherless babies home, all the children would have been united in contesting that will.

Iyaeto said...

Spoilt brats.FRA wry get the money where he dye?A won ole(lazy toads) alapa ma sise

facts. In most organizations for instance Nigeria, having access to Internet remains quite recent and also to be able to in reality use the internet will be actually more recent. Allow me to share twelve reasons behind folks coping with[url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-sandals-2013-c-41.html]Fitflop Sandals[/url] places comparable to Nigeria to shop on-line i. Lower prices as well as Promise about goods purchaseConsider the actual savings. By way of example Electronic Arden, Helianthus perfume fetch the amount of anything at all between N8000 in order to N12000 within shops inside Nigeria. However , if you get by having a reliable World-wide-web company it could possibly amount to just N5000 for 100ml, which includes delivery2. twenty four/seven accessFortunately the web is not tied to cracking open or even concluding instances. It is on hand each time that may be practical for you. Having the capacity to accessibility the top models, most advanced technology, or bestselling e book twenty-four/7 is unquestionably at this moment to search online. iii. SelectionGone are the days while you are on a a number of respected stores which will [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-man-2013-c-5.html]Man Fitflop[/url] standard a small choice. The fun of shopping has usage of a broad collection at your fingertips as well as shopping online offers an chance to select from a huge number of merchandise. some. Helps you to save timeNigeria will be ill-famed regarding traffic blockage. [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com]fitflop shoes online[/url] It might take that you entire morning to visit only one department shop browsing for the set of two Nike sneakers. Shopping on the web will save some time to the strain regarding soaking in visitors for the entire morning.a few. Saves on locomotion costOk, so you have at the moment sitting inwards targeted visitors for the whole day nevertheless can not find these Nike sneakers. What a waste regarding gasolene cash!! Shopping on the web eliminates the money necessary for any squandered journey. But additionally look at this, you possibly can order online inside ideal shops working in london and never having to invest in a air travel ticket.half a dozen. Access to Gross sales in addition to PromotionsSales normally operate twice yearly in england. Winter months and Summer gross sales. Aside shopping on the web you're free to make use of sales in addition to promotions which work throughout every season.7. Comparability shoppingBack to our situation. They have considered you the entire morning to go to Palms nearby mall with Lekki to consider Elizabeth Arden, Reddish Door. However a person

facts. In certain organizations for example Nigeria, the ability to access World-wide-web is relatively new in addition to being able to actually make an online purchase will be perhaps more modern. Allow me to share 15 causes of men and women surviving in[url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-sandals-2013-c-41.html]Fitflop Sandals[/url] locations comparable to Nigeria to search on-line one particular. Lower prices in addition to Warrant about items purchaseConsider this financial savings. One example is At the Arden, Sunflower cologne can be sold for anything at all involving N8000 in order to N12000 inside department shops within Nigeria. But if you buy by having a respected Cyberspace company it might set you back simply just N5000 with regard to 100ml, which include delivery2. all day and/seven accessFortunately the net is not restricted to cracking open or even final multiplication. It truly is accessible to you at any given time that's hassle-free to suit your needs. Having the capacity to approach the most beneficial manufacturers, latest technology, or best-selling guide twenty-four/7 is certainly a very good reason to search on the net. iii. SelectionGone is the time if you are limited to a number of dependable department stores which will [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-man-2013-c-5.html]Man Fitflop[/url] investment a small option. The searching has use of a large collection on hand as well as internet shopping provides an probability to select 1000s of solutions. iv. Will save timeNigeria will be infamous with regard to targeted visitors over-crowding. [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com]Cheap fitflop shoes[/url] It could take that you simply whole evening to see only 1 shopping area searching for the couple of Nike tennis shoes. Online shopping will save some time and the stress regarding relaxing in visitors for the entire day time.5. Saves on take a trip costOk, so you have sat with targeted traffic for the whole twenty-four hours nevertheless are unable to locate those people Nike sneakers. Exactly what a throw away involving fuel dollars!! Internet shopping reduces the price of a lost journey. And also think, you'll be able to make an online purchase from the finest merchants london and never have to buy an airfare seat.half-dozen. Access to Sales and PromotionsSales commonly tally every six months in great britan. Winter months and Summer gross revenue. By means of online shopping you happen to be free to take advantage of sales and promotions of which run all year round.8. Comparing shoppingBack to your situation. It has obtained the solid time to access Hands retail complex within Lekki to take into consideration Elizabeth Arden, Red Room access. But this time an individual

With the information you've seen here, youu have the tools to Maximize Your Potential In Network Marketing.
Thiss new technology enables users to create website pages featuring slices of their favouritfe websites live on one home page.
but blacker than most mid price monitors out there,
which is a tall order for this size and price).

my web-site ... woozworld cheats